Mazda CX 3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda CX 3.

Do you Drive a Mazda CX 3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CX 3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Quatrac (19) 86% 91% 78% 86% 91% 81%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Dayton Touring 2 (10) 83% 74% 72% 76% 72% 77%
Toyo Proxes 1 (6) 87% 65% 76% 63% 65% 62%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Accelera PHI R (27) 76% 52% 68% 68% 64% 73%
Bridgestone Supercat (21) 63% 37% 48% 52% 70% 65%

Mazda CX 3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 91% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
I have driven 35 000 km, the front tyres have 4,5 mm remaining, the rear tyres have 5,5 mm remaining. I've driven in all types of surfaces (even a proper muddy offroad) and I've driven for 2 years during 4 seasons in Slovakia. The performance they can perform on snow mud is amazing. I don't have a single complaint about the tires. They grip fantastically on water, they only skid in really extreme manoeuvres, that's way beyond my driving ability. They are comfortable, they filter out bumps very well. I would buy again, the manufacturer has created the perfect product.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-01 10:50:28
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 87% (215-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Purchased a front set on my mazda cx-3 about 2 years ago, have done 22,000 miles and still on 3.5 mm and cant feel any difference in quality. Driven over a mix of motorway. Country and city roads. Would definitely purchase again as was only £35 per tyre more then budgets and lasted twice as long
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-22 02:17:17
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 23000 easy going miles
Just one thought. I have driven less than 25K, fitted brand new in my Mazda CX3, and these tyres need to be replaced already. What rubbish. Don't buy them.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-04 18:59:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Supercat given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
Rubbish. As others have said, unsafe. These should be illegal to sell in Australia. My wife's CX-3 was dangerous to drive in the wet. Ok on dry. I recently hired a Corolla that had the same tyres and did the exact same thing in wet conditions. I almost crashed it as it started to drift off my lane. Thankfully no one was around. No buying ANY Bridgestone tyre ever again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-14 23:19:29
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 1 given 73% (215-50-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 90000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-05 21:22:36
Writing about the Accelera PHI R given 65% (215-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 350 average miles
Pretty good for a budget tyres. Comfort & silence. However, still early to judge. Only been using about 500 km. But my 1st impression for these tyres are not bad.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-20 10:33:37
Writing about the Dayton Touring 2 given 84% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Feels very much same as did previous Continentals. Light weight and good handling. Slightly over steering feel on sharp curves.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-16 14:33:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre