Bridgestone Turanza T001

The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 66%
Wear 62%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 47%

Tyre review data from 92 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 1,044,853 miles driven.

The Turanza T001 is ranked 107th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced and easy to handle at the limit of grip. Precise steering, good wet grip, good wet and dry braking.
  • Negative - Average rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Very Good.
View Full Test >>

2017 AZ Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Low rolling resistance, high level of comfort, good results on a dry road
  • Negative - Poor handling and braking performance on wet surfaces
View Full Test >>

2016 AutoBild Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent resistance to aquaplaning, good controllability, precise steering response and short braking distances on wet roads
  • Negative - Poor wear, high price
  • Overall - Satisfactory
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/50 R15 82V   E B 71 7.16kgs
195/55 R15 85H   C B 71 8.48kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B B 71 7.42kgs
205/60 R15 91V   C B 71 8.30kgs
205/60 R15 91H   C B 71 8.30kgs
185/65 R15 88H   B A 69 7.49kgs
185/65 R15 88H   C B 70 7.49kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B B 71 7.77kgs
195/65 R15 91H   E B 71 7.81kgs
195/65 R15 91H   C B 71 8.46kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   C B 71 8.46kgs
195/65 R15 91V   C B 71 7.78kgs
205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.03kgs
205/65 R15 94H   C B 71 9.03kgs
205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
215/65 R15 96H   B B 71 9.11kgs
195/45 R16 80V   E B 71 7.36kgs
185/50 R16 81H   C C 69 6.78kgs
205/50 R16 87W   E B 71 8.44kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 68 8.01kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70 8.40kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C B 71 8.18kgs
205/55 R16 91Q   A B 69 7.43kgs
205/55 R16 91V MOE E B 71 11.76kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C B 70 8.40kgs
205/55 R16 91H   B C 71 8.67kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C E 67 8.62kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C B 71 8.62kgs
205/55 R16 91W AO E B 71 9.80kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 71 9.19kgs
215/55 R16 93W   C B 71 9.17kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   B B 71 9.19kgs
225/55 R16 99W XL AR C B 71 10.02kgs
225/55 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.48kgs
225/55 R16 95V   C B 71 10.48kgs
195/60 R16 89H   B B 69 7.70kgs
195/60 R16 89H   A A 69 7.51kgs
205/60 R16 92H   B A 69 7.99kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B B 71 8.67kgs
205/60 R16 92V AO B A 70 8.74kgs
205/60 R16 92V MO B B 71 8.96kgs
215/60 R16 95V   C C 68 9.60kgs
215/60 R16 95V   E B 71 9.85kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 71 9.44kgs
215/60 R16 95W   E B 71 9.78kgs
215/60 R16 95V AO B B 69 10.18kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.81kgs
225/60 R16 98V   C B 69 10.60kgs
205/65 R16 95W * B B 71 8.78kgs
215/65 R16 98H   C C 71 10.13kgs
215/65 R16 98H   C E 71 10.26kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   E A 71 8.09kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL   C A 70 8.69kgs
215/45 R17 87W   E B 71 8.40kgs
225/45 R17 91W   C B 69 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 91W MOE E B 71 11.35kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL * C B 70 8.79kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C C 71 8.92kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B C 70 8.92kgs
225/45 R17 91V MO E B 71 9.55kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C B 71 9.11kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 10.68kgs
225/45 R17 91W * C B 70 10.23kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.70kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E B 70 9.18kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E A 69 9.37kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   E B 71 9.88kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B B 72 8.79kgs
205/50 R17 89V   C C 68 8.77kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   C A 71 10.05kgs
205/50 R17 93H XL   B B 70 8.71kgs
215/50 R17 91H   B A 71 8.52kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   E B 71 10.78kgs
225/50 R17 94V   B B 71 9.13kgs
225/50 R17 94W MOE C B 70 12.82kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 9.37kgs
205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 9.37kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 11.35kgs
205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 11.35kgs
215/55 R17 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
215/55 R17 94V AO B B 71 9.37kgs
225/55 R17 97V   C C 69 11.24kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 14.42kgs
225/55 R17 97W *       10.28kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 71 11.44kgs
225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.82kgs
225/55 R17 97W * B B 71 10.57kgs
225/55 R17 97W * E B 71 13.70kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 13.36kgs
225/55 R17 97W   E A 71 10.21kgs
225/55 R17 97V   C B 70 10.65kgs
225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.75kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   B B 70 10.71kgs
225/55 R17 97W   B B 71 10.09kgs
245/55 R17 102W MO B B 70 11.23kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B B 70 9.96kgs
225/60 R17 99H   C E 71 12.36kgs
215/40 R18 89W XL   C A 72 8.71kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL MOE E B 71 10.95kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.93kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   E B 70 9.40kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B B 70 9.18kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   E B 71 11.36kgs
225/45 R18 91V   C B 71 10.09kgs
245/45 R18 100Y MO       11.27kgs
215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 10.01kgs
215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 9.98kgs
215/50 R18 92W AO C A 71 9.83kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * B B 71 10.56kgs
225/50 R18 95W   C B 69 10.93kgs
225/50 R18 95W * C B 70 12.67kgs
225/55 R18 98V   C B 70 11.38kgs
225/55 R18 98V   C E 71 10.79kgs
225/45 R19 92W *       12.56kgs
225/45 R19 92W   C C 70 10.63kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T001

2016-11-24 - Is Turanza T001 a run flat tyre. Also is it All Season or a summer tyre. I am finding conflicting informations on the internet. Regards Yasmin

The T001 is a summer tyre available in runflat sizes. If runflat is important to you, we suggest looking at the Bridgestone DriveGuard.


2016-10-16 - Can you suggest a more comfy and quiet tyre? 225/45/17 or would 225/50/17 be better, an increase of only 3% on circumference. Regards Mike.

Changing the tyre size will have minimal effect, and you would have to notify your insurance company. Switching to an ultra comfortable tyre such as the Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance will have a much larger effect on overall ride quality.


2017-10-16 - What is the difference between the Turanza T001 and the Turanza T001 MO apart from MO indicates the tyre is approved by Mercedes I cant find any difference yet the MO version is cheaper than the standard T001. Can the MO version be fitted to Toyota Verso?

Without speaking directly to Bridgestone, I'm afraid it's impossible to know what changes were made for Mercedes OE approval. Mercedes generally ask for improvements in comfort over OE tyres.


2020-01-08 - I have a BMW X1 67 plate. It has Bridgestone T001 Ityres fitted. It also has DOT ZGUP R2T 47/17 T01WD2 TD01 I. Please could you tell me if these are run flat tyres?


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Turanza T001 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £48.95 - £95.80 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £58.40 - £104.80 (43 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £74.07 - £127.60 (78 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £146.00 - £170.20 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

Given 33% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
Deathtrap. That's an apt word for these tyres. They came as stock with a new Mazda 6 Tourer. It beggars belief that they would decide to put these useless pieces of rubber on their cars. Wheel spin when setting off and loss of traction on bends even at moderate speeds. In the wet they are simply appalling and it is like driving on an ice rink. If we get any snow or ice, I may have to leave the car at home. The worst tyres I have ever had.
306 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2016   
Given 66% while driving a Peugeot 307 (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I had these tyres for 3 years and 45000km.The tyres are enough good in dry road but not good in wet.In addition if you go fast in corners is like skis in Ice slope!I changed it with michelin crossclimate
65 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2016   
Given 66% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
As I said, not bad tires, just uncomfortable and loud for me. For your first class car these tires are perfect choice, as you said.
23 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2017   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T001 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T001? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza T001 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Bought a set of Turanza T001-s in the beginning of 2021 as a replacement for badly and unevenly worn-out OEM tyres (Continental EcoContact) on a 6 year old VW Passat. The ones I got were made in Russia which at first, got me a little bit sceptical but driving the whole summer and autumn, I don't have any negative feedback. Tires do their job very well. Were quite normally priced at 312 euros. Yet to determine wear rate on them.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2021   
Given 59% while driving a SEAT Mii (185/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
These were fitted from new on seat Mii fr line. When new they are Ok for grip in dry and poor in the wet. Wear rate is high on such a small and light car which is only driven modestly and us never pushed. More of a concern is they started to crack within the tread pattern after only around 10 months from production. I think forr the money they are a poor quality tyre and I wouldn't buy again as they just don't measure up to the other tyres I have used in the past. My other car has Goodyear eagle vector 4 season tyres which are better in every way than the Bridgestone and I would highly recommend those without hesitation.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 66% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
I never had problems on performance but the wear is way to high. Only 30.000 km. Never had such a low durability on Michelin Pilot Sport 3 / Vredestein Sportac 5 / Pirelli PZero / Uniroyal(don't remember the model) / Goodyear (don't remember the model) If you don't care about your money and environement maybe I could recommend them.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2021   
Given 46% while driving a Suzuki Vitara 2015> (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
Poor lasting tyre - wears comparatively quickly. I got less than 24,000 km (15,000 miles) out of them. Wouldn't buy again, and am wary of Bridgestone tyres in general. Poor quality for a supposed premium tyre manufacturer. Had Hankook Ventus Prime on same car previously - they lasted around 45,000km - they are recommended.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2021   
Given 54% while driving a (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Very soft tyres. Gets punctured lots of time on Indian roads . It is only good for highways
2 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2021   
Given 46% while driving a Volkswagen e Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Tyres seem really soft rubber if you push them with your finger, compared to other tyres. I have only driven less than 6000 miles and already I have had two punctures. Either I’m really unlucky or it must be something about the softness of these tyres making them more prone to punctures.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2021   
Given 60% while driving a Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Got this tyres with the car when I bought it. On dry roads the tyres are comfortable with good (as good as it can be) feel an feel nice to drive. In the wet however they are borderline dangerous. Very low wet grip and very bed at wet braking. Can not recomend them. Nice day
4 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2020   
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen e Golf (225/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
In a total of 5,000 miles from new I have had 3 punctures on these tyres. I could just be unlucky, but they seem to me be quite puncture prone. I'm looking to replace all 4 now with something better
0 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2020   
Given 54% while driving a BMW X1 25D Xdrive (225/50 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
High Road noise and poor in snow. Poor fuel return
0 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Jeep Renegade longitude4x4 (215/60 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Excellent tyre. Comfortable with a long life and great performances on dry. Really recommended.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2020   
Given 41% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17 R) on mostly motorways for 18,600 average miles
Got 4 new tires. Drove around 30,000km (18,600 miles). They were good in the beginning, low sound. I was happy. But after a few months the grip was no longer good and to my surprise one of the tires had its top rubber layer come off when I was driving. And it did not show any sign of damage. I believe it was manufacture fault. That was a big lesson for me, don't trust Bridgestone! The dealer also did not exchange the tire. I was very annoyed. I would recommend Yokohama, used them for many years, they are still the best for me.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 22, 2020   
Given 46% while driving a Renault Captur (205/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
after 3 years with 30.000 kms, it is very hard like stone. I don't like turanza t001.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2020