Bridgestone Turanza T001

The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 67%
Wear 63%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 48%

Tyre review data from 99 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 1,222,853 miles driven.

The Turanza T001 is ranked 113th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced and easy to handle at the limit of grip. Precise steering, good wet grip, good wet and dry braking.
  • Negative - Average rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Very Good.
View Full Test >>

2017 AZ Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Low rolling resistance, high level of comfort, good results on a dry road
  • Negative - Poor handling and braking performance on wet surfaces
View Full Test >>

2016 GTU Performance Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 14 tyres

    View Full Test >>

    2018 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2017 AZ Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2016 GTU Performance Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 8th: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 8th: 2016 AMS SUV / 4x4 Tyre Test (215/60 R17)
  • 9th: 2016 AutoBild Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 12th: 2016 ADAC Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 4th: 2015 Market Overview - Braking Test (185/60 R15)
  • 6th: 2015 European Tyre Test 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2015 AZ 225/40 R18 Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 8th: 2015 AMS Performance Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 8th: 2015 Auto Bild Top 18 Summer Tyre Test (185/60 R15)
  • 8th: 2015 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 9th: 2015 Auto Express Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 6th: 2014 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 9th: 2014 AMS Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 9th: 2014 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 10th: 2014 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 12th: 2014 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 14th: 2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 2013 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2013 ACE Summer Touring Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 5th: 2013 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2013 European Summer Touring Tyre Test (185/60 R15)
  • 11th: 2013 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 15th: 2013 54 Tyre Braking Test (195/65 R15)
  • 2012 Tyre Tests

  • 4th: 2012 European Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2012 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    195/50 R15 82V   E B 71 7.16kgs
    195/55 R15 85H   C B 71 8.48kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   B B 71 7.42kgs
    205/60 R15 91V   C B 71 8.30kgs
    205/60 R15 91H   C B 71 8.30kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   B A 69 7.49kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   C B 70 7.49kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B B 71 7.77kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   E B 71 7.81kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   C B 71 8.46kgs
    195/65 R15 95T XL   C B 71 8.46kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   C B 71 7.78kgs
    205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.03kgs
    205/65 R15 94H   C B 71 9.03kgs
    205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
    215/65 R15 96H   B B 71 9.11kgs
    195/45 R16 80V   E B 71 7.36kgs
    185/50 R16 81H   C C 69 6.78kgs
    205/50 R16 87W   E B 71 8.44kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 68 8.01kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C B 70 8.40kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   C B 71 8.18kgs
    205/55 R16 91Q   A B 69 7.43kgs
    205/55 R16 91V MOE E B 71 11.76kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   C B 70 8.40kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   B C 71 8.67kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C E 67 8.62kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C B 71 8.62kgs
    205/55 R16 91W AO E B 71 9.80kgs
    215/55 R16 93V   C B 71 9.19kgs
    215/55 R16 93W   C B 71 9.17kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   B B 71 9.19kgs
    225/55 R16 99W XL AR C B 71 10.02kgs
    225/55 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.48kgs
    225/55 R16 95V   C B 71 10.48kgs
    195/60 R16 89H   B B 69 7.70kgs
    195/60 R16 89H   A A 69 7.51kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B A 69 7.99kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   B B 71 8.67kgs
    205/60 R16 92V AO B A 70 8.74kgs
    205/60 R16 92V MO B B 71 8.96kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   C C 68 9.60kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   E B 71 9.85kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 71 9.44kgs
    215/60 R16 95W   E B 71 9.78kgs
    215/60 R16 95V AO B B 69 10.18kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.81kgs
    225/60 R16 98V   C B 69 10.60kgs
    205/65 R16 95W * B B 71 8.78kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   C C 71 10.13kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   C E 71 10.26kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   E A 71 8.09kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL   C A 70 8.69kgs
    215/45 R17 87W   E B 71 8.40kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   C B 69 9.14kgs
    225/45 R17 91W MOE E B 71 11.35kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL * C B 70 8.79kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   C C 71 8.92kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B C 70 8.92kgs
    225/45 R17 91V MO E B 71 9.55kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   C B 71 9.11kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 10.68kgs
    225/45 R17 91W * C B 70 10.23kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.70kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   E B 70 9.18kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   E A 69 9.37kgs
    235/45 R17 97Y XL   E B 71 9.88kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   B B 72 8.79kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   C C 68 8.77kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   C A 71 10.05kgs
    205/50 R17 93H XL   B B 70 8.71kgs
    215/50 R17 91H   B A 71 8.52kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   E B 71 10.78kgs
    225/50 R17 94V   B B 71 9.13kgs
    225/50 R17 94W MOE C B 70 12.82kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 9.37kgs
    205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 9.37kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 11.35kgs
    205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 11.35kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
    215/55 R17 94V AO B B 71 9.37kgs
    225/55 R17 97V   C C 69 11.24kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 14.42kgs
    225/55 R17 97W *       10.28kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 71 11.44kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.82kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * B B 71 10.57kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * E B 71 13.70kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 13.36kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   E A 71 10.21kgs
    225/55 R17 97V   C B 70 10.65kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.75kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   B B 70 10.71kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   B B 71 10.09kgs
    245/55 R17 102W MO B B 70 11.23kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   B B 70 9.96kgs
    225/60 R17 99H   C E 71 12.36kgs
    215/40 R18 89W XL   C A 72 8.71kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL MOE E B 71 10.95kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.93kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   E B 70 9.40kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B B 70 9.18kgs
    245/40 R18 93Y   E B 71 11.36kgs
    225/45 R18 91V   C B 71 10.09kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y MO       11.27kgs
    215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 10.01kgs
    215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 9.98kgs
    215/50 R18 92W AO C A 71 9.83kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * B B 71 10.56kgs
    225/50 R18 95W   C B 69 10.93kgs
    225/50 R18 95W * C B 70 12.67kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   C B 70 11.38kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   C E 71 10.79kgs
    225/45 R19 92W *       12.56kgs
    225/45 R19 92W   C C 70 10.63kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T001

    2016-11-24 - Is Turanza T001 a run flat tyre. Also is it All Season or a summer tyre. I am finding conflicting informations on the internet. Regards Yasmin

    The T001 is a summer tyre available in runflat sizes. If runflat is important to you, we suggest looking at the Bridgestone DriveGuard.


    2016-10-16 - Can you suggest a more comfy and quiet tyre? 225/45/17 or would 225/50/17 be better, an increase of only 3% on circumference. Regards Mike.

    Changing the tyre size will have minimal effect, and you would have to notify your insurance company. Switching to an ultra comfortable tyre such as the Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance will have a much larger effect on overall ride quality.


    2017-10-16 - What is the difference between the Turanza T001 and the Turanza T001 MO apart from MO indicates the tyre is approved by Mercedes I cant find any difference yet the MO version is cheaper than the standard T001. Can the MO version be fitted to Toyota Verso?

    Without speaking directly to Bridgestone, I'm afraid it's impossible to know what changes were made for Mercedes OE approval. Mercedes generally ask for improvements in comfort over OE tyres.


    2020-01-08 - I have a BMW X1 67 plate. It has Bridgestone T001 Ityres fitted. It also has DOT ZGUP R2T 47/17 T01WD2 TD01 I. Please could you tell me if these are run flat tyres?


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/65 R15 £63.29 - £93.20 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £63.59 - £114.00 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £78.99 - £143.60 (56 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R19 £168.19 - £299.90 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

    Given 33% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
    Deathtrap. That's an apt word for these tyres. They came as stock with a new Mazda 6 Tourer. It beggars belief that they would decide to put these useless pieces of rubber on their cars. Wheel spin when setting off and loss of traction on bends even at moderate speeds. In the wet they are simply appalling and it is like driving on an ice rink. If we get any snow or ice, I may have to leave the car at home. The worst tyres I have ever had.
    Helpful 311 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2016
    Given 66% while driving a Peugeot 307 (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
    I had these tyres for 3 years and 45000km.The tyres are enough good in dry road but not good in wet.In addition if you go fast in corners is like skis in Ice slope!I changed it with michelin crossclimate
    Helpful 67 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2016
    Given 66% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    As I said, not bad tires, just uncomfortable and loud for me. For your first class car these tires are perfect choice, as you said.
    Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2017
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T001 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T001? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Turanza T001 >

    Latest Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

    Given 82% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK4 GTTDI 150 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
    These came with a set of 2nd hand wheels in the summer of 2022. 2 were very worn but 2 had plenty of life left. During summer grip, feel etc was excellent regardless of weather conditions but once the weather started to cool down to around 10 degrees C or less the rears would slide out at relatively low speeds if the roads were wet, they were still excellent all round in the dry. I suspect these tyres need heat to grip and as the car is FWD the rears never get up to a working temperature, the fronts however gripped better than the Uniroyal Rainsport 3's and Runway tyres I had on before which I didn't think were too bad considering the car is remapped to around 200 bhp. I struggle to get any wheelspin once into 2nd gear with the Turanza's in the wet unless I really try. The rears were down to less than 3mm to be fair but I swapped them out for the Uniroyals and the back is stable again, I'll keep the others on the front for now and see how they go when temps drop to freezing. I'm possibly going to do a trackday soon so will test them a bit harder then. I had to give wet grip overall a 6 due to poor performance in the cold and wet on the rear but on the front I would give them a 9 so far. The tyres are a bit noisy so I think so they get marked down a bit there. Slides have been easy to catch, the ESP has no troubles so as good as anything else I've used in nearly 30 years of driving for feedback and progression so far. Will probably do another review in winter and after trackday. I'd buy these again but only as a front tyre option, Hankook Ventus Prime 3's so far have been the best all rounder I've used for that axle and they are a bit better on the front too as the Bridgestones did have a hint of aquaplane a couple of times where I don't remember experiencing that with the Hankooks.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2022
    Given 74% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 65,000 easy going miles
    Did more than 65000 km with them at four years. Quite stale tyre. Good wear resistance. Not so good on wet surface but never had aquaplaning
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 73% while driving a SEAT Leon 2.0 TFSI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    Good tyre but not as nearly as the next model. Bit noisy.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2022
    Given 64% while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115 (215/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    I am just going to sum up how I felt about the tyre. It was mounted on a Seat Ibiza 1.0 115HP Manual by factory. Verdict: The tyre is okay - you can see it was built for high mileage and therefore the wear is really great. However, this comes at a lower grip in both wet and dry. The dry grip is not good - it is made from quite hard rubber which even gets harder over time. That's why it slides like hell and has a clear understeer balance in dry conditions. Wet however is even worse - Aquaplaning is quite okay but the grip is quite bad. This is when you will notice that your car also has ABS. (not even at full brake power) Don't get me wrong - the tyre does everything quite well - if you are just an average driver it will be a good choice for you. But the wet grip and braking performance really makes it a bad choice for spirited drivers - you can clearly see the differences between a sports tyre and a touring/economy tyre like this.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2022
    Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 easy going miles
    Terrible grip when starting off when road is wet. Wear rate is OK. I have travelled 32,000km and they still have 2mm of useable tread left. No complaints about road noise.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2022
    Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Bought a set of Turanza T001-s in the beginning of 2021 as a replacement for badly and unevenly worn-out OEM tyres (Continental EcoContact) on a 6 year old VW Passat. The ones I got were made in Russia which at first, got me a little bit sceptical but driving the whole summer and autumn, I don't have any negative feedback. Tires do their job very well. Were quite normally priced at 312 euros. Yet to determine wear rate on them.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2021
    Given 59% while driving a SEAT Mii (185/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    These were fitted from new on seat Mii fr line. When new they are Ok for grip in dry and poor in the wet. Wear rate is high on such a small and light car which is only driven modestly and us never pushed. More of a concern is they started to crack within the tread pattern after only around 10 months from production. I think forr the money they are a poor quality tyre and I wouldn't buy again as they just don't measure up to the other tyres I have used in the past. My other car has Goodyear eagle vector 4 season tyres which are better in every way than the Bridgestone and I would highly recommend those without hesitation.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021
    Given 66% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
    I never had problems on performance but the wear is way to high. Only 30.000 km. Never had such a low durability on Michelin Pilot Sport 3 / Vredestein Sportac 5 / Pirelli PZero / Uniroyal(don't remember the model) / Goodyear (don't remember the model) If you don't care about your money and environement maybe I could recommend them.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2021
    Given 46% while driving a Suzuki Vitara 2015> (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
    Poor lasting tyre - wears comparatively quickly. I got less than 24,000 km (15,000 miles) out of them. Wouldn't buy again, and am wary of Bridgestone tyres in general. Poor quality for a supposed premium tyre manufacturer. Had Hankook Ventus Prime on same car previously - they lasted around 45,000km - they are recommended.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2021
    Given 54% while driving a (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
    Very soft tyres. Gets punctured lots of time on Indian roads . It is only good for highways
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2021
    Given 46% while driving a Volkswagen e Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
    Tyres seem really soft rubber if you push them with your finger, compared to other tyres. I have only driven less than 6000 miles and already I have had two punctures. Either I’m really unlucky or it must be something about the softness of these tyres making them more prone to punctures.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2021
    Given 60% while driving a Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
    Got this tyres with the car when I bought it. On dry roads the tyres are comfortable with good (as good as it can be) feel an feel nice to drive. In the wet however they are borderline dangerous. Very low wet grip and very bed at wet braking. Can not recomend them. Nice day
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2020