Bridgestone Turanza ER300

The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 73%
Wear 78%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 68%

Tyre review data from 191 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 3,964,396 miles driven.

The Turanza ER300 is ranked 73rd of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2010 Auto Zeitung Premium Touring Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

View Full Test >>

2010 Autocar Tyre Test - FWD - 2nd of 6 tyres

View Full Test >>

2009 AMS Summer and Winter Tyre Test - Summer - 1st of 6 tyres

View Full Test >>

2010 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2010 Autocar Tyre Test - FWD (205/55 r16)
  • 3rd: 2010 Auto Zeitung Premium Touring Tyre Test (205/55 r16)
  • 2009 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2009 AMS Summer and Winter Tyre Test - Summer (205/55 r16)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    0/0 R0 0         9.90kgs
    185/60 R14 82H   E B 70 6.87kgs
    195/60 R14 86H   E B 70 7.09kgs
    175/55 R15 77H MO E C 70 6.59kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   F C 70 7.37kgs
    205/45 R16 87W XL   F C 72 8.47kgs
    215/45 R16 86H   E B 71 9.82kgs
    215/45 R16 86H   C B 71 8.46kgs
    185/50 R16 81H   C C 70 7.15kgs
    225/50 R16 92V MO F C 71 10.56kgs
    225/50 R16 92W MO       10.36kgs
    225/50 R16 92W MO F C 71 10.47kgs
    185/55 R16 83V   C C 70 7.44kgs
    195/55 R16 87H MO F B 71 8.53kgs
    195/55 R16 87V   F B 71 8.60kgs
    195/55 R16 87V * C B 69 10.00kgs
    195/55 R16 87W * C B 70 8.01kgs
    195/55 R16 87V * E B 70 11.24kgs
    195/55 R16 87V * E B 70 10.39kgs
    195/55 R16 87V * F B 71 8.59kgs
    195/55 R16 87H * E B 70 10.41kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   E C 70 8.43kgs
    195/55 R16 87V * C B 70 8.01kgs
    195/55 R16 87V MO F B 71 8.59kgs
    195/55 R16 87H * E B 71 11.24kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL   E C 71 10.49kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * C B 70 9.07kgs
    205/55 R16 91V * E B 71 9.85kgs
    205/55 R16 91V * F B 71 12.84kgs
    205/55 R16 91V * E C 71 12.29kgs
    205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 71 9.48kgs
    205/55 R16 91H * E C 71 12.29kgs
    205/55 R16 91H * E B 71 9.85kgs
    205/55 R16 91H MO E B 70 8.98kgs
    205/55 R16 91V MO E B 70 8.98kgs
    205/55 R16 91W MO E B 70 8.98kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * E C 71 12.20kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * E B 71 12.65kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * E B 69 11.37kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * E B 71 12.65kgs
    205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 71 9.90kgs
    215/55 R16 93W MO F C 69 9.77kgs
    215/55 R16 93V   E B 71 10.04kgs
    215/55 R16 97V XL   F B 71 14.04kgs
    225/55 R16 95W AO F A 71 10.21kgs
    225/55 R16 99Y XL AO E B 72 10.82kgs
    225/55 R16 95W * C B 70 10.38kgs
    225/55 R16 95W * E B 70 12.91kgs
    225/55 R16 99W XL MO C B 71 10.39kgs
    225/55 R16 95W AO E A 71 10.21kgs
    195/60 R16 89V MO F B 71 9.39kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   C A 70 9.39kgs
    205/60 R16 92W * C B 71 9.64kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL * B B 71 9.64kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL * C B 70 12.12kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL AO E C 71 9.48kgs
    205/60 R16 92W * E B 70 12.12kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   E B 71 9.82kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL   E C 71 10.39kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   E C 71 10.39kgs
    225/45 R17 91W MO E C 71 10.19kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y   E A 71 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   E B 71 9.64kgs
    245/45 R17 99Y XL MOE C B 72 13.50kgs
    245/45 R17 95W MO E B 71 11.85kgs
    205/50 R17 93V XL   E E 71 9.70kgs
    215/50 R17 91V   E B 71 9.96kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   E B 72 10.11kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   B B 70 9.75kgs
    215/55 R17 94W   E B 71 10.00kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   E C 71 11.30kgs
    225/55 R17 97Y   E B 71 10.28kgs
    225/55 R17 97Y * E C 71 14.30kgs
    225/55 R17 97Y   E C 71 12.26kgs
    235/55 R17 103V XL   B C 72 10.86kgs
    235/55 R17 103V XL   C C 72 11.97kgs
    275/40 R18 99Y * E B 72 15.50kgs
    225/45 R18 95W XL   E B 71 11.19kgs
    245/45 R18 96Y * E A 71 11.95kgs
    245/45 R18 96Y * F A 71 13.69kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL AO C C 72 11.28kgs
    275/35 R19 96Y * E B 72 14.63kgs
    245/40 R19 94Y * F A 71 12.78kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300

    2016-09-15 - Is the Turanza tyre a RFT type.

    There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Turanza ER300


    2019-09-25 - How does this tyre handle on ice and snow compared to other summer tyres.

    As poorly as any other summer tyre.


    2023-01-27 - Hi, I am currently trying to decide between the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 215/60R16 or Michelin Primacy 4 205/60R16. Sellers have told me both fit in my Suzuki New Vitara, being 215/60R16 the actual manufacturers size reccomendation. But my question is which one should I go with? Is the size difference in this case detrimental? Or if not which is the better choice? Also I live in a tropical country so weather is usually hot and it rains pretty often. Roads are ok, but they can get somewhat flooded with heavy rains. Safety, comfort and logevity are my main concerns. Also other available options in my region are: Continental Premium Contact 2, Dunlop SP Sport lm705, Hankook Optimo H724, Bridgestone Ecopia ep150 and BFGoodrich Advantage. All of them in 215/60R16.

    The ER300 is an older pattern now, so I would say the Primacy 4 is the better tyre. As for fitting a non-recommended size to the vehicle, that's not something I can advise on, however the difference in grip between the two sizes will likely be less than the difference in performance between the two tyres, ie a narrower better tyre will be better.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/55 R16 £64.29 - £126.00 (35 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £88.60 - £134.20 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 18 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

    Given 10% while driving a Nissan Note tekna 1.6 Auto (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 easy going miles
    In fifty years of driving these are the worst wearing tyres I have ever had
    Helpful 647 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2016
    Given 73% while driving a SEAT Toledo (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    I've had Bridgestone Turanza tires in my car since it was new. I think the ER300 are the best for its grip and performance although I find them very rolling resistant. One thing is clear, they are massively better for me than the new T001 I also have mounted.
    Helpful 66 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2018
    Given 99% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    One of the best summer tyres I ever had.
    Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2018
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza ER300? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Turanza ER300 >

    Latest Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

    Given 96% while driving a Toyota Vios (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
    The tires are awesome, best tire I’ve bought by far, they have lasted 60,000km and still have a lot of thread left, 3 and a half years using them, they handle great even in dirt.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2022
    Given 90% while driving a Honda (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    I have these tires for 3 years on my daily car.and on several other cars. I drive normally but sometimes hard or very hard. Beside regular driving i tried many times Top speed on autobahn for long distances when it was clear, touge, track . Anything you can think of except drifting because my car is not made to drift. I think they are by far the best you can get for the money as regular tires. Basically they are good for everything. They are not noisy, cheap compared with other premium tires, they last long. Good in the rain . Maybe the one weak point is they lost the traction starting from 4000 rpms after half of the life. But i have no TCS , ABS or any electronic help. My favorite thing is to drive hard on twisty mountain roads few times a year on these and i can do it without any cares. Even on tight twisty track they were just a second slower than R888R. Compared with other regular tires i think only Firehawk versions of sister company come close to these as cornering speed but Firestones were very bad on wet roads. I tried different types of Continental before, Dunlop Sp Sport, Hankook, Fulda and other things. Even Potenza Adrenalin Re002 or Re050 are significantly worst and dangerous at the limit compared with Er300. Another good thing is they are everywhere. Easy to find. I am not planning to change these tires for regular driving as long as i can find them .
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 69% while driving a Audi A6 2.0 TDI (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 7,500 easy going miles
    This tire allows me to drive a fuel consumption of 24.1km/L. The noise is a bit loud
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
    Given 87% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
    7 summer, and 45000 km crossed. Still not complete worren. Excellent on rain, heavy or light. Small weakness at dry road on low temperatures. 215/50R17
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
    Given 89% while driving a Renault 12 (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
    The best summer tyres I ever had: fuel saving, but little bit noisy. They lasted for 50.000km on mixed roads exploitation conditions.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2021
    Given 91% while driving a BMW 520d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
    Do a lot of miles and am always conscious of my tyres. I bought a new car that had these on it and they have performed well. Lots of motorways and spirited driving. Tyre has even wear and good on all aspects. In 100,000 miles I have only been through two sets!
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2021
    Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golf SV GT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    First time with a Bridgestone tyre, came fitted to when new. Covered over 33,000 miles before having to replace the fronts at 2mm. One of the best tires I have driven, which is not a performance tyre, good dry grip and excellent wet grip with good feedback. Also good comfort for a 45 tyre. Should have replaced with the same and not chosen the T005, which is not as good.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2021
    Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK4 TDI 100 (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
    One of the best tires so far. Too bad it's discontinued
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021
    Given 64% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
    Handling and Road Feedback are good with good braking and car control. In fact when the car is moving I like the tyre. My main problem is that starting from a stand state and going on inclined ramps I have a lot of wheel spin - even on dry surfaces. Not really on tarmac but on all kind of other surfaces. Thats the reason I won't buy them again and I'm disappointed with the brand and model of a premium tyre that shouldn't have this kind of problems. The comfort is not very good and the noise is a little high. Wear seems good.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2021
    Given 94% while driving a Toyota Corolla E140 (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 16,250 spirited miles
    I didn't face any issues with this tyre.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 48,000 easy going miles
    Served me so well on good dry hot tarmaced road . They are so comfortable on the road with very low noise. Once it starts to wear the fuel consumption goes up better change them.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2020
    Given 76% while driving a BMW 120d (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 140,000 average miles
    Good tires and handling ,rft on my car comfort is ok ,not so quite I can switch for other tires to experience the difference!
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2020