Bridgestone Turanza ER300

The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 72%
Wear 77%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 68%

Tyre review data from 183 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 3,831,796 miles driven.

The Turanza ER300 is ranked 63rd of 119 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2010 Auto Zeitung Premium Touring Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

View Full Test >>

2010 Autocar Tyre Test - FWD - 2nd of 6 tyres

View Full Test >>

2009 AMS Summer and Winter Tyre Test - Summer - 1st of 6 tyres

View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         9.90kgs
185/60 R14 82H   E B 70 6.87kgs
195/60 R14 86H   E B 70 7.09kgs
175/55 R15 77H MO E C 70 6.59kgs
185/65 R15 88H   F C 70 7.37kgs
205/45 R16 87W XL   F C 72 8.47kgs
215/45 R16 86H   E B 71 9.82kgs
215/45 R16 86H   C B 71 8.46kgs
185/50 R16 81H   C C 70 7.15kgs
225/50 R16 92V MO F C 71 10.56kgs
225/50 R16 92W MO       10.36kgs
225/50 R16 92W MO F C 71 10.47kgs
185/55 R16 83V   C C 70 7.44kgs
195/55 R16 87H MO F B 71 8.53kgs
195/55 R16 87V   F B 71 8.60kgs
195/55 R16 87V * C B 69 10.00kgs
195/55 R16 87W * C B 70 8.01kgs
195/55 R16 87V * E B 70 11.24kgs
195/55 R16 87V * E B 70 10.39kgs
195/55 R16 87V * F B 71 8.59kgs
195/55 R16 87H * E B 70 10.41kgs
195/55 R16 87H   E C 70 8.43kgs
195/55 R16 87V * C B 70 8.01kgs
195/55 R16 87V MO F B 71 8.59kgs
195/55 R16 87H * E B 71 11.24kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   E C 71 10.49kgs
205/55 R16 91W * C B 70 9.07kgs
205/55 R16 91V * E B 71 9.85kgs
205/55 R16 91V * F B 71 12.84kgs
205/55 R16 91V * E C 71 12.29kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 71 9.48kgs
205/55 R16 91H * E C 71 12.29kgs
205/55 R16 91H * E B 71 9.85kgs
205/55 R16 91H MO E B 70 8.98kgs
205/55 R16 91V MO E B 70 8.98kgs
205/55 R16 91W MO E B 70 8.98kgs
205/55 R16 91W * E C 71 12.20kgs
205/55 R16 91W * E B 71 12.65kgs
205/55 R16 91W * E B 69 11.37kgs
205/55 R16 91W * E B 71 12.65kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 71 9.90kgs
215/55 R16 93W MO F C 69 9.77kgs
215/55 R16 93V   E B 71 10.04kgs
215/55 R16 97V XL   F B 71 14.04kgs
225/55 R16 95W AO F A 71 10.21kgs
225/55 R16 99Y XL AO E B 72 10.82kgs
225/55 R16 95W * C B 70 10.38kgs
225/55 R16 95W * E B 70 12.91kgs
225/55 R16 99W XL MO C B 71 10.39kgs
225/55 R16 95W AO E A 71 10.21kgs
195/60 R16 89V MO F B 71 9.39kgs
205/60 R16 92H   C A 70 9.39kgs
205/60 R16 92W * C B 71 9.64kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * B B 71 9.64kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * C B 70 12.12kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL AO E C 71 9.48kgs
205/60 R16 92W * E B 70 12.12kgs
205/60 R16 92V   E B 71 9.82kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   E C 71 10.39kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E C 71 10.39kgs
225/45 R17 91W MO E C 71 10.19kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   E A 71 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E B 71 9.64kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL MOE C B 72 13.50kgs
245/45 R17 95W MO E B 71 11.85kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   E E 71 9.70kgs
215/50 R17 91V   E B 71 9.96kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   E B 72 10.11kgs
215/55 R17 94V   B B 70 9.75kgs
215/55 R17 94W   E B 71 10.00kgs
215/55 R17 94V   E C 71 11.30kgs
225/55 R17 97Y   E B 71 10.28kgs
225/55 R17 97Y * E C 71 14.30kgs
225/55 R17 97Y   E C 71 12.26kgs
235/55 R17 103V XL   B C 72 10.86kgs
235/55 R17 103V XL   C C 72 11.97kgs
275/40 R18 99Y * E B 72 15.50kgs
225/45 R18 95W XL   E B 71 11.19kgs
245/45 R18 96Y * E A 71 11.95kgs
245/45 R18 96Y * F A 71 13.69kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL AO C C 72 11.28kgs
275/35 R19 96Y * E B 72 14.63kgs
245/40 R19 94Y * F A 71 12.78kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300

2016-09-15 - Is the Turanza tyre a RFT type.

There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Turanza ER300


2019-09-25 - How does this tyre handle on ice and snow compared to other summer tyres.

As poorly as any other summer tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Turanza ER300 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £64.50 - £66.41 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £56.10 - £93.91 (41 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £79.70 - £124.90 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 10% while driving a Nissan Note tekna 1.6 Auto (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 easy going miles
In fifty years of driving these are the worst wearing tyres I have ever had
615 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2016   
Given 73% while driving a SEAT Toledo (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I've had Bridgestone Turanza tires in my car since it was new. I think the ER300 are the best for its grip and performance although I find them very rolling resistant. One thing is clear, they are massively better for me than the new T001 I also have mounted.
45 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2018   
Given 99% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
One of the best summer tyres I ever had.
36 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2018   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza ER300? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza ER300 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK4 TDI 100 (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
One of the best tires so far. Too bad it's discontinued
0 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021   
Given 64% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Handling and Road Feedback are good with good braking and car control. In fact when the car is moving I like the tyre. My main problem is that starting from a stand state and going on inclined ramps I have a lot of wheel spin - even on dry surfaces. Not really on tarmac but on all kind of other surfaces. Thats the reason I won't buy them again and I'm disappointed with the brand and model of a premium tyre that shouldn't have this kind of problems. The comfort is not very good and the noise is a little high. Wear seems good.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2021   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Corolla E140 (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 16,250 spirited miles
I didn't face any issues with this tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 48,000 easy going miles
Served me so well on good dry hot tarmaced road . They are so comfortable on the road with very low noise. Once it starts to wear the fuel consumption goes up better change them.
16 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a BMW 120d (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 140,000 average miles
Good tires and handling ,rft on my car comfort is ok ,not so quite I can switch for other tires to experience the difference!
15 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2020   
Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 16,780 average miles
Tires arrived on the Toyota 1.6 Touch 2018 Model vehicle and were introduced as of May 2018 (TR). With the first summer, the handling was not bad, but it is worth mentioning that it shows a tendency to skid at sharp bends - at speeds of 60-70 km. I would like to state that I do not have a good command of the wet grip and cannot observe it. With the end of the first 5-6 months of summer season, I changed the tire to winter.
In this process, an average of 10,000-15,000 km has been covered.
In April 2019, these tires were mounted on the vehicle again for the second time due to the summer season. The ER300 was used again until the winter season of 10,000-15,000 km (November 2019). Used in November at +7 degrees / +4 degrees (due to changes in weather).
Although the tire is a summer tire, it has not been observed much.
I would like to point out that ESP is constantly engaged in sudden braking, does not exhibit a steady stance, skids on uphill take-offs, and does not exhibit a steady behavior during skidding. As a result of these situations, approximately 25,000 km has been traveled in 2 years (as of summer season).
Generally; Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (205/55 R16 V) Even if it performs braking at sufficient speeds, it requires controlled behavior and requires driving. With sudden braking, it can stop at speeds of 60-70 km up to a distance of 10-11 meters (downhill)
Wear values ​​are very satisfactory, not a tire that wears too much. A moderate tire on wet surfaces.
But overall I would like to note that it is not a tire that gives much confidence.
It also does a lot of sound it transmits into the car, but not the sound as it has a character that tends to burst into the middle value.
To give you a note, I'd say 5 to 6 out of 10. Giving a higher value seems unfair to other tires.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Honda City (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 30 average miles
I been using this tires for almost 5 years,though i replaced some of them coz by guttered but still the 2 remains , its a very good tires from dry to wet, to roughroad muddy, i encountered it in this tires and yes it doing great, But offcourse i must replace in when tire thread showed up. 4-5years
I definitely buy this again.
7 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Nissan Sentra (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 43,000 average miles
Currently at the 69,170km mark (42,980mi). Stock tyres, with the recommended rotation cycle every 6 months since the car was acquired in Dec. 2012. Mostly driven within the city (Monterrey, Mexico) with bad to very bad road conditions mostly. Very hot summers and mild-hot winters. Also a few roadtrips, longest being 2,000km with heavy rain. They’ve worn really well, no noticeable damage, even after having visited a few deep potholes. Quite noisy on the road. Wet performance is average. Will buy new tyres soon.
11 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2018   
Given 54% while driving a BMW 530i (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I received my car with these tires. They are new. The first week, it was raining and the web grip was terrible. If I stop at a roundabout then I see an opportunity that requires me to start quickly, I just accelerate and the next thing that happens is a noise from the back: the wheels spinning freely on wet then the dashboard showing the ESP quick-in to limit the power. A few days later, it stopped raining. Again, me at a roundabout and expecting a nice acceleration from 0 to 15 MPH in order to take advantage from a gap in the traffic. Then again: rrrrrrrrrrrrrr The tyres spinning and the ESP. These tires are unable to smoothly and consistently transfer the power to the road. The grip on straight lines, bends or motorway is good because the car is nearly 2 tons heavy.
14 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 8,000 easy going miles
I have had these fitted to my Lexus IS220D for the last 12 months. Excellent dry handling and braking and much the same wet weather performance, Not particularly noisy at motorway speeds or at cruise on minor country roads. Feedback is good and generally I would opt for these tyres again as they are good value for money and from a quality manufacturer.
8 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2017   
Given 61% while driving a Renault Fluence (205/55 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 12,000 spirited miles
As many have mentioned, I discovered that their wet grip really deteriorates over time when, with about 20k kms on them, I rear-ended an SUV on an expressway in a drizzle during an unexpected hard stop from about 80km/h. If the stopping distance had been about 4 metres better, I'd have saved a few grand in repairs and insurance... The only credit I will give them is that they do very well in straight lines on expressways, dry grip is not bad, and they are reasonably quiet but not noticeably more so than the Michelin Energy Savers/XM2s I used to have fitted to a C4 Picasso. Unfortunately thinking about that experience gives me the heebie-jeebies and I will be getting rid of these tyres after the car comes back from the workshop.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2017   
Given 54% while driving a Skoda Fabia estate 1.2 110 DSG (215/45 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 17,200 average miles
Had these tyres fitted since the car was new, for the first 10,000 miles, they were flawless, excellent grip in both wet and dry, road handling was top notch, road noise was acceptable, however beyond 10K miles, they started to "go off", not as predictable in the wet, wet cornering became a bit more precarious.
After 15K, in the wet, ABS kicks in with moderate braking and pulling away at the lights, TCS comes on even with 1/2 throttle (they're on a 108BHP car), as for wet cornering, well, good luck.
This brings me to the noise, sub 10K they were ok, above 10K.......oh the noise....if you're going down any old/concrete roads, bring some ear plugs, you'll need them.
Summary: in my opinion, these tyres were great for the first 10K miles (some drivers they might last a year or more, other drivers it will be less).
10-15K miles they wear and harden up FAST, be warned, 15K plus miles they are very bad in the wet and only OK in the dry.
I am replacing the ones I have with some Avon ZV7s, I hear they're much better all round, last longer and excellent value for their money.
11 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2017