Bridgestone Turanza ER300

The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 193 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 3,979,406 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 2nd.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 72%
Wear 78%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 68%

First On MarketJune 2006
Wheel Size14 - 19"
Width185 - 275mm
Profile35 - 65
Rolling ResistanceB - E
Wet GripA - D
Noise (dB)68 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Turanza ER300 is ranked 73rd of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

1st

Worst Result

3rd

Average Result

2nd

Latest Tyre Test Results

2010 Tyre Tests

2009 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
185/60 R14 82 HDB70
15 inch
195/65 R15 91 HDB69
16 inch
205/55 R16 91 VDC71
205/60 R16 92 WCB71
205/55 R16 94 V XLDC71
205/55 R16 91 WDB69
205/55 R16 91 WDB69
205/55 R16 91 WCB70
205/60 R16 92 WDB70
205/55 R16 91 WCB70
205/55 R16 94 H XLCB71
205/60 R16 96 W XLBB71
205/60 R16 96 W XLCB70
205/60 R16 92 WCC71
205/60 R16 92 HDC71
205/60 R16 92 VDB69
205/60 R16 92 VDB69
205/60 R16 92 WCB71
205/60 R16 96 W XLCB70
205/60 R16 96 W XLDC71
205/55 R16 91 HDB71
205/55 R16 91 VDB71
205/55 R16 91 WDB69
205/55 R16 91 HDB71
205/55 R16 91 VDB71
205/55 R16 91 WCB70
205/55 R16 91 WDB70
205/55 R16 91 VDB70
205/55 R16 91 VDC71
17 inch
205/50 R17 93 V XLDD71
225/45 R17 91 YDA71
225/45 R17 91 WDC71
215/55 R17 94 VBB70
18 inch
245/45 R18 100 Y XLCC72
245/45 R18 96 YDA71
245/45 R18 96 YDA71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 >>

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza ER300

2016-09-14 - Is the Turanza tyre a RFT type.

There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Turanza ER300


2019-09-25 - How does this tyre handle on ice and snow compared to other summer tyres.

As poorly as any other summer tyre.


2023-01-27 - Hi, I am currently trying to decide between the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 215/60R16 or Michelin Primacy 4 205/60R16. Sellers have told me both fit in my Suzuki New Vitara, being 215/60R16 the actual manufacturers size reccomendation. But my question is which one should I go with? Is the size difference in this case detrimental? Or if not which is the better choice? Also I live in a tropical country so weather is usually hot and it rains pretty often. Roads are ok, but they can get somewhat flooded with heavy rains. Safety, comfort and logevity are my main concerns. Also other available options in my region are: Continental Premium Contact 2, Dunlop SP Sport lm705, Hankook Optimo H724, Bridgestone Ecopia ep150 and BFGoodrich Advantage. All of them in 215/60R16.

The ER300 is an older pattern now, so I would say the Primacy 4 is the better tyre. As for fitting a non-recommended size to the vehicle, that's not something I can advise on, however the difference in grip between the two sizes will likely be less than the difference in performance between the two tyres, ie a narrower better tyre will be better.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £71.70 - £133.46 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £95.26 - £104.90 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 13 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 10% while driving a Nissan Note tekna 1.6 Auto (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 easy going miles
In fifty years of driving these are the worst wearing tyres I have ever had
Helpful 678 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2016
Given 71% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 easy going miles
Great tyre's, everything is amazing.
But, they wear very quickly.. Even though I rotated tyre's, did alignment often etc...
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2023
Given 73% while driving a SEAT Toledo (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I've had Bridgestone Turanza tires in my car since it was new. I think the ER300 are the best for its grip and performance although I find them very rolling resistant. One thing is clear, they are massively better for me than the new T001 I also have mounted.
Helpful 91 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2018
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza ER300? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza ER300 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Reviews

Given 32% while driving a Honda (175/65 R15) on mostly town for 10 easy going miles
Honda fitted the Turanza ER370 to the Jazz in 2019. This was a brand new car, lady driven extremely lightly, now only 17k km on the clock, and at least 2 tyres are warn and replaceable - biggest disgrace possible and never again a Brigestone tyre in my yard. I cant wait for the replacement. Chose Dunlop SP Sport 560 92H (found to be 6th best out of 146 tyre makes and versions compared) after most satisfied with Dunlop tyres on my ML Mercedes and new Fortuner.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2024
Given 96% while driving a Toyota Vios (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
The tires are awesome, best tire I’ve bought by far, they have lasted 60,000km and still have a lot of thread left, 3 and a half years using them, they handle great even in dirt.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 90% while driving a Honda (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I have these tires for 3 years on my daily car.and on several other cars. I drive normally but sometimes hard or very hard. Beside regular driving i tried many times Top speed on autobahn for long distances when it was clear, touge, track . Anything you can think of except drifting because my car is not made to drift. I think they are by far the best you can get for the money as regular tires. Basically they are good for everything. They are not noisy, cheap compared with other premium tires, they last long. Good in the rain . Maybe the one weak point is they lost the traction starting from 4000 rpms after half of the life. But i have no TCS , ABS or any electronic help. My favorite thing is to drive hard on twisty mountain roads few times a year on these and i can do it without any cares. Even on tight twisty track they were just a second slower than R888R. Compared with other regular tires i think only Firehawk versions of sister company come close to these as cornering speed but Firestones were very bad on wet roads. I tried different types of Continental before, Dunlop Sp Sport, Hankook, Fulda and other things. Even Potenza Adrenalin Re002 or Re050 are significantly worst and dangerous at the limit compared with Er300. Another good thing is they are everywhere. Easy to find. I am not planning to change these tires for regular driving as long as i can find them .
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2022
Given 69% while driving a Audi A6 2.0 TDI (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 7,500 easy going miles
This tire allows me to drive a fuel consumption of 24.1km/L. The noise is a bit loud
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
Given 87% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
7 summer, and 45000 km crossed. Still not complete worren. Excellent on rain, heavy or light. Small weakness at dry road on low temperatures. 215/50R17
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Renault 12 (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
The best summer tyres I ever had: fuel saving, but little bit noisy. They lasted for 50.000km on mixed roads exploitation conditions.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2021
Given 91% while driving a BMW 520d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Do a lot of miles and am always conscious of my tyres. I bought a new car that had these on it and they have performed well. Lots of motorways and spirited driving. Tyre has even wear and good on all aspects. In 100,000 miles I have only been through two sets!
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2021
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golf SV GT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
First time with a Bridgestone tyre, came fitted to when new. Covered over 33,000 miles before having to replace the fronts at 2mm. One of the best tires I have driven, which is not a performance tyre, good dry grip and excellent wet grip with good feedback. Also good comfort for a 45 tyre. Should have replaced with the same and not chosen the T005, which is not as good.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2021
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK4 TDI 100 (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
One of the best tires so far. Too bad it's discontinued
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021
Given 64% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Handling and Road Feedback are good with good braking and car control. In fact when the car is moving I like the tyre. My main problem is that starting from a stand state and going on inclined ramps I have a lot of wheel spin - even on dry surfaces. Not really on tarmac but on all kind of other surfaces. Thats the reason I won't buy them again and I'm disappointed with the brand and model of a premium tyre that shouldn't have this kind of problems. The comfort is not very good and the noise is a little high. Wear seems good.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2021
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Corolla E140 (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 16,250 spirited miles
I didn't face any issues with this tyre.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 48,000 easy going miles
Served me so well on good dry hot tarmaced road . They are so comfortable on the road with very low noise. Once it starts to wear the fuel consumption goes up better change them.
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2020