Toyota Auris Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Auris.

Do you Drive a Toyota Auris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Auris better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (38) 93% 93% 89% 91% 95% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Michelin Alpin 5 (20) 85% 94% 84% 79% 89% 89%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Continental AllSeasonContact (23) 83% 92% 85% 87% 78% 83%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (36) 85% 87% 82% 78% 84% 87%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (81) 91% 86% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Avon WV7 (13) 82% 85% 83% 75% 80% 88%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (21) 85% 83% 72% 76% 85% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (25) 77% 76% 72% 74% 75% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (35) 91% 82% 81% 79% 76% 71%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Avon ZV7 (91) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 82%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Apollo Aspire XP (7) 79% 77% 74% 76% 73% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (19) 84% 74% 76% 73% 81% 65%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (15) 76% 63% 65% 61% 85% 71%
Laufenn I FIT (6) 67% 30% 43% 52% 78% 85%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Toyota Auris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 77% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
These replaced Toyo Proxes on my Auris 1.6. They got installed just before spring and would spin up when it was cold and raining. Once it warmed up they were great even when it was wet. To be honest handling I would not be able to judge based on the Auris, the car was just not built for that. Braking and acceleration were way better compared to the previous tyres. Fuel economy was improved as well. Covered about 3000 miles before selling the car, tread was still around 7.9- 8 mm on all corners.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-27 22:46:57
Writing about the Apollo Aspire XP given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Additionally, these two Apollo Aspire 225/45 R17 91 Y XL’s came with 7.5 mm of brand new tread when fitted in December 2020. and with EU ratings of C, A and 70db I am hopeful that I will get good wear out of these according to the 2020 Auto Bild Tyre test summer tyres to which I mostly referred. They seem comfortable, quiet and hold road well but I don’t usually drive aggressively / spirited. Not tested in the very wet conditions yet but my regular round trip to the coast of 360 Uk miles is looming so I will get better insight then subject to Tier restrictions. Tread comprising 4 equal spaces and sized main grooves. Somewhat disappointed that these have no rim protection (RP) to save my alloys from minor scuffs but will just have to be extra careful. The Black Circles site had no info on RP or similar descriptive code but this info is available on tyre-shopper and etyres but Apollo is not one of their stocked brands. ( Other online tyre sales sites are available) . Had a good deal on BC including fitting at same price as delivery only on many lesser rated brands. Of course price is not main determinant, safety is and as long as I have good quality testing regime like Auto-Bild and tyrereviews to compare to, I have done my due diligence. Will report back after a year / 5000 miles. These replaced Old, hard and increasingly age degraded Michelin Primacy 4,s with 61k miles under them which were down to 3-4 mm remaining.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-20 21:45:16
Writing about the Apollo Aspire XP given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Additionally, these two Apollo Aspire 225/45 R17 91 Y XL’s came with 7.5 mm of brand new tread when fitted in December 2020. and with EU ratings of C, A and 70db I am hopeful that I will get good wear out of these according to the 2020 Auto Bild Tyre test summer tyres to which I mostly referred. They seem comfortable, quiet and hold road well but I don’t usually drive aggressively / spirited. Not tested in the very wet conditions yet but my regular round trip to the coast of 360 Uk miles is looming so I will get better insight then subject to Tier restrictions. Tread comprising 4 equal spaces and sized main grooves. Somewhat disappointed that these have no rim protection (RP) to save my alloys from minor scuffs but will just have to be extra careful. The Black Circles site had no info on RP or similar descriptive code but this info is available on tyre-shopper and etyres but Apollo is not one of their stocked brands. ( Other online tyre sales sites are available) . Had a good deal on BC including fitting at same price as delivery only on many lesser rated brands. Of course price is not main determinant, safety is and as long as I have good quality testing regime like Auto-Bild and tyrereviews to compare to, I have done my due diligence. Will report back after a year / 5000 miles. These replaced Old, hard and increasingly age degraded Michelin Primacy 4,s with 61k miles under them which were down to 3-4 mm remaining.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-20 10:45:48
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 36% (225-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
Not very impressed with these done 12000 miles will not buy again,,,,
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-09 07:21:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 48000 easy going miles
Served me so well on good dry hot tarmaced road . They are so comfortable on the road with very low noise. Once it starts to wear the fuel consumption goes up better change them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 16:04:18
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 45% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
All seemed well at the start, but 30 months later they have had to be changed due to severe cracking between the treads. Not very good for a car that has done only 5000 miles in that time. I would not buy Uniroyal tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-04 13:46:20
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 69% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I bought them couple of years ago as I couldn't find anything better at the moment. I will be completely honest. The first 2 winter seasons they were amazing. Like premium ones. But after those 2 years they were below average. I mean sure.. they break and all but with water they worked only like 75% and in snow less than 50%. Twice I needed to go through ice and I wouldn't do it again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-08 11:31:00
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Those are really premium tires. I had GoodYear before.. i mean they weren't bad or anything but with Continental the whole driving in rain and snow felt more safe! Would recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-08 11:01:01
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
Been looking for new set of summer tyres after decided to change my wheels size too, I went from 17” wheels down to 16” and fitted new set of Goodyear efficient grip performance 2, latest model tyres, they were made in week 7 of 2020 and I fitted them in week 8 of 2020, absolutely brand new and fresh rubber. So far so good, traveled around 1000 miles and tyres are excellent, performance, comfort, even though they are smaller size there is no negative performance, corners great, braking in both dry and wet is good, car feels very positive to drive , noise level also good. This is the first review of these new model efficient grip performance as other reviews are for the older model, I been using the previous egp for years and now I think my tyres for the next few years are exactly those especially if they last as they are advertised . Highly recommend to try them. They are made in Germany too. 👍
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-08 21:30:43
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good in dry and wet roads. very comfort also but a little noisy. we shall see about wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-05 09:49:32
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 83% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9400 average miles
I have a Toyota Auris and i live in Greece. After 15000km of driving i am pleased with these tyres on snow and rain during winter months but when summer comes the tyres are sliking too much both on braking and handling. It is like a winter tyre and behaves better on winter. On summer you must be careful.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-03 05:16:17
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN A460 given 66% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
What I like is that it's durable, I already have 67000Km and it's time to change them, I'm evaluating what to put them ... I think it's going to be a S. drive ... I hope they last and are more fun
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-05 21:30:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre