Toyota Auris Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Auris.

Do you Drive a Toyota Auris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Auris better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Michelin Alpin 5 (24) 85% 93% 84% 78% 91% 90%
Fulda SportControl (40) 92% 87% 85% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (23) 90% 85% 85% 84% 84% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (39) 82% 89% 81% 83% 84% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (37) 86% 86% 82% 78% 85% 87%
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (22) 77% 83% 75% 78% 78% 84%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Debica Navigator 3 (5) 78% 66% 78% 70% 88% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (29) 76% 75% 71% 73% 78% 83%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Nankang Winter Activa SV 4 (4) 83% 80% 63% 80% 80% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (14) 83% 80% 77% 69% 87% 85%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (67) 86% 81% 80% 80% 73% 73%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Apollo Aspire XP (7) 79% 77% 74% 76% 73% 71%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Avon ZV7 (130) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Landsail LS388 AS (49) 77% 69% 72% 68% 71% 77%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (15) 76% 63% 65% 61% 85% 71%
Laufenn I FIT (6) 67% 30% 43% 52% 78% 85%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Toyota Auris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
These tyres are absolutely rubbish in the wet, they can wheelspin in a straight line at 40kph, shocking, I think choose safety over economy,
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-02 18:28:28
Writing about the Nankang Winter Activa SV 4 given NAN% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Just as an update to my previous review as I have had these on for another winter. I'm still happy with the tyres overall, but have found they can struggle for grip in damp conditions. For instance, going round a roundabout at 20mph my car lost grip.

Wear still seems good, the tread has not dropped too much
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-23 05:07:12
Writing about the Debica Navigator 3 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-14 12:07:02
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Coming from Michelin cross climate these are more quiet all around, however really not good at all for any snow or ice.
For dry/rain hot/cold all is good and no complaints.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-01 07:14:49
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 spirited miles
This tyre is a very comfortable tyre to drive on and very low on tyre noise at motorway speeds which is nice. It has good feedback and is eager to steer in the corners when you want it to. The dry grip is decent but I must admit it could be better and a Contintental PC7 would probably smash this in that regard but its still very good. It has excellent wet grip better than I was really expecting to get. Despite the comfort and low noise the tyre feels solid when you want it to aka when cornering hard and driving at high speeds. I think as an all round everyday this tyre cannot be beaten especially when its price is reasonable if you want all out performance then a Contintenal PC7 is the way to go but if you would like 90% of that performance and better noise and comfort levels as well as being over 20% cheaper then this Pirelli P7C2 is the tyre. It does everything really well with very limited compromise. Highly recomended.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-13 20:48:20
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Very solid tyre in both the wet and dry and always feels very stable at speed and going round corners. Feedback is good and the comfort whilst not the best out there is great given the performance and makes it a good all round tyre. These tyres have worn very well over the mileage and years I've used them and both tyre have had a nail in them and experienced very low loss of pressure but were patched without issues and sidewalls also have next to no visible cracking even after 5 years fitted on the rear axle.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-20 10:56:45
Writing about the Nankang Winter Activa SV 4 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Had these SV4's throughout this winter and have used them in snow, ice, sludge, wet and dry conditions. They seem to grip well. I much prefer them to the Kleber winters I had before which made a lot more noise. All in all I am happy with them. They were good value when I got them too. I couldn't comment about how many miles I will get out of a set as it is too early to say.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-01 11:00:47
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 57% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
These tires are quiet and handle alright, but the braking distance is absolutely horrible. Be really careful if you're driving on those wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-05 12:00:16
Writing about the Nexen N Blue 4 Season given 78% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
A good tyre overall, good wet and winter grip, understeers in summer great comfort, they wear out quick so they're the kind of tyre that you put in the beginning of winter and change again to new ones the year after, which is fine considering the low price
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-03 09:22:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 77% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
These replaced Toyo Proxes on my Auris 1.6. They got installed just before spring and would spin up when it was cold and raining. Once it warmed up they were great even when it was wet. To be honest handling I would not be able to judge based on the Auris, the car was just not built for that. Braking and acceleration were way better compared to the previous tyres. Fuel economy was improved as well. Covered about 3000 miles before selling the car, tread was still around 7.9- 8 mm on all corners.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-27 16:46:57
Writing about the Apollo Aspire XP given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Additionally, these two Apollo Aspire 225/45 R17 91 Y XL’s came with 7.5 mm of brand new tread when fitted in December 2020. and with EU ratings of C, A and 70db I am hopeful that I will get good wear out of these according to the 2020 Auto Bild Tyre test summer tyres to which I mostly referred. They seem comfortable, quiet and hold road well but I don’t usually drive aggressively / spirited. Not tested in the very wet conditions yet but my regular round trip to the coast of 360 Uk miles is looming so I will get better insight then subject to Tier restrictions. Tread comprising 4 equal spaces and sized main grooves. Somewhat disappointed that these have no rim protection (RP) to save my alloys from minor scuffs but will just have to be extra careful. The Black Circles site had no info on RP or similar descriptive code but this info is available on tyre-shopper and etyres but Apollo is not one of their stocked brands. ( Other online tyre sales sites are available) . Had a good deal on BC including fitting at same price as delivery only on many lesser rated brands. Of course price is not main determinant, safety is and as long as I have good quality testing regime like Auto-Bild and tyrereviews to compare to, I have done my due diligence. Will report back after a year / 5000 miles. These replaced Old, hard and increasingly age degraded Michelin Primacy 4,s with 61k miles under them which were down to 3-4 mm remaining.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-20 14:45:16
Writing about the Apollo Aspire XP given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Additionally, these two Apollo Aspire 225/45 R17 91 Y XL’s came with 7.5 mm of brand new tread when fitted in December 2020. and with EU ratings of C, A and 70db I am hopeful that I will get good wear out of these according to the 2020 Auto Bild Tyre test summer tyres to which I mostly referred. They seem comfortable, quiet and hold road well but I don’t usually drive aggressively / spirited. Not tested in the very wet conditions yet but my regular round trip to the coast of 360 Uk miles is looming so I will get better insight then subject to Tier restrictions. Tread comprising 4 equal spaces and sized main grooves. Somewhat disappointed that these have no rim protection (RP) to save my alloys from minor scuffs but will just have to be extra careful. The Black Circles site had no info on RP or similar descriptive code but this info is available on tyre-shopper and etyres but Apollo is not one of their stocked brands. ( Other online tyre sales sites are available) . Had a good deal on BC including fitting at same price as delivery only on many lesser rated brands. Of course price is not main determinant, safety is and as long as I have good quality testing regime like Auto-Bild and tyrereviews to compare to, I have done my due diligence. Will report back after a year / 5000 miles. These replaced Old, hard and increasingly age degraded Michelin Primacy 4,s with 61k miles under them which were down to 3-4 mm remaining.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-20 03:45:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre