Autogrip F107

The Autogrip F107 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 57%
Wet Grip 27%
Road Feedback 44%
Handling 36%
Wear 60%
Comfort 50%
Buy again 28%

Tyre review data from 126 tyre reviews averaging 43% over 1,112,461 miles driven.

The F107 is ranked 176th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Autogrip F107
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Autogrip F107
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Autogrip F107. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Autogrip F107 Reviews

Given 42% while driving a Audi A5 2.0TFSI Quattro (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Brilliant tyre if in the wet you are amused by wheelspin, sliding around and ESP systems going crazy. Fine in the dry but downright dangerous in the wet. You effectively are forced to drive everywhere at the pace of your stereotypical 80 year old Rover driver in order to make safe progress.

Had these tyres on the rear of my car for approximately 8 months, car has always been extremely tail happy in the wet which I found puzzling for an AWD car. It was only when my front tyres needed replacing and I moved these Autogrips to the front did I realise how shocking they are. My previous front tyres were absolutely nothing special at all but I got caught out a few times plowing into the opposite lane driving at my normal driving speed after moving these to the front. You do not have to be driving like a maniac for these to slide, it's genuinely impressive that they managed to make a tyre this awful and is still legal. When they were on the back of my car I've no doubt people have seen me sliding around thinking I'm the local boy racer when in reality I'm just trying to get to my destination.

Positives are they are fairly quiet, and don't seem to have worn down at all since fitting them. I suppose if you were doing motorway driving (and only motorway driving) they would probably be fine if you really can't afford another £20 a corner for something decent.

In short, they are great if you want the excitement of near death expreiences every time it rains, not so great if you like being able to keep up with traffic without crashing.
29 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2016   
Given 37% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Just another review to confirm what everyone else is saying. Hopefully this can actually save someone’s car/life. These tyres were fitted to a set of wheel that I purchased and I decided to keep them as they had some amount of thread left so I get my money’s worth. I had them on for about 10 days in the dry and thought they are alright. Nothing special but will get the job done. Oh how wrong I was... These tyres are outright dangerous in the wet. I nearly crashed my car 3 times with these tyres. I don’t have a powerful car or an aggressive driving style. Incident one was in a large roundabout doing about 20mph - the rear end just went. No warning whatsoever. I put it to me going too fast or an oil patch. Incident two was once again a roundabout - I again thought I’m going too fast. Incident three is what made me decide these are coming off - B class road where I make a slight turn - the rear of my front wheel drive Civic simply slid out. VSA (Honda ESC) managed to save me and the car. Overall if you take one thing from this, please get rid of these tyres ASAP. Even if you only do the grocery run with them. Don’t be a cheapskate and wait for the thread. You might just save your life and your car. No idea how these are legal.
5 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2020   
Given 40% while driving a Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170) (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
All that others have said really.

Put on if you like near death experiences in the wet.

Don't wait for them to wear out to get rid of them. They will never wear down. Horrible compound and flabby weak structure will have your fingers embedded in the steering wheel from fear.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2018   
Have you driven on the Autogrip F107 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Autogrip F107? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Autogrip F107 >

Latest Autogrip F107 Reviews

Given 37% while driving a Fiat 500 (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
Came on used Fiat 500 car with a lot of tread depth. Basically sound until cold winter day with sleet falling. Came to a gentle right hander at 20 mph that I have driven for years in all conditions and car simply let go. Never experienced anything like it in 30 years driving. Might as well been on ice. Car driveable but write off.

Do not buy these tyres. If fitted change them now before someone dies.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2018   
Given 36% while driving a Volkswagen EOS (235/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 200,000 miles
Bought a used car that came with these fitted. Why anyone would fit them to a 200bhp car is beyond me. Awful in the wet, you can’t accelerate either from stopped or to overtake without the wheels spinning. The slightest bit of frost and they are outright dangerous. Had them changed out for safety reasons for winter.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2017   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 47% while driving a Lexus IS250SE (245/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
These tyres are fitted to the rear of my RWD is250. The front tyres are Autogrip P308s. All four were fitted by the previous owner.

Dry grip: My driving style is quite gentle, and the tyre grip in dry conditions is good - nothing special, but good. I can drive with reasonable speed and the tyres cope well.

Wet Grip: This is where things appear to go wrong. I have been driving for over 23 years. I have driven multiple types of car, both manual and auto, front and rear wheel drive ... but I have never known tyres to have so little grip in the wet. The F107s fitted to the rear of my car are an eye-opener. Incident #1: making a left-hand turn at a junction, in wet conditions, at approximately 5-10mph - I applied light throttle power, and the stability control kicks in/starts bleeping .... what the ......?! I put the incident to the back of my mind. Incident #2, a month later: carefully negotiating a large roundabout at 15-20mph, in moderately wet conditions ... I apply light throttle ..... the tail steps out approx 20 degrees, and the stability control kicks in ... thank God there were no cars alongside me! This can't be right?! There was no warning .... the back end just went! I will have to drive very slowly in the wet from now on. The front tyres (P308s) seem to be better in the wet. I have driven a RWD W124 Mercedes in the wet ... with completely different tyres ..... no sliding ....

Wear rate: good - the tyre compound must be quite hard .... hence the above problems!

Comfort: reasonable. Maybe a tad firm!

Conclusion: A reasonably good dry weather tyre with a good wear rate ... but I wouldn't trust these tyres in the wet!
3 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2017   
Given 40% while driving a MG ZT 190 (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
I'm puzzled. If all tyres have to be made to a particular standard, just how low is the bar set? These were on the car when I bought it. If you like excitement and thrills at remarkably low speeds in the wet, then these will be ideal. Otherwise - buy something else. Like a Spacehopper or a Pogo stick.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2017   
Given 25% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 sporting (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Had these on the rear with some Falkens on the front. For a laugh, whilst doing a trackday I took the car out for a session at donington park in the wet; it was utterly terrifying. Snap oversteer at pedestrian speeds. Highlighted just how poor these budget tyres really are - I'm replacing all 4.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2016   
Given 51% while driving a Vauxhall (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
We run 3 rear drive cars which are used on road and track. One car has these tyres fitted. The car can only go out on the track in totally dry conditions, whereupon good competitive speed can be achieved but still with rear wheel burnout above 200bhp. In the wet on public roads at 20mph , in neutral gear, the car can go into oversteer. Conclusion good tyres for drifting off the public highway. Dangerous on the public highway in anything but dry. In my opinion only suitable road with a great deal of care and skill !
2 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Avensis (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I see a lot of negative feedback about this tyres I own a Toyota avensis and had my tyres changed recently,originally I used 215/50/17 but I bought the Autogrip Grip 200 in 225/45/17 and what a smooth and comfortable drive. Wet or dry conditions the tyres brake like a gem. Will definitely buy them again once they worn out. Am in Africa by the way,RSA.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2016   
Volvo v70 D5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
These combined with some Fullrun tyres on the front (I tried switching them around but always the same tyre on the same axle) show them to be a truly dreadful tyre with very poor wet weather performance. My car came with these, fitted by the previous owner for whom "a tyre is a tyre": wrong.

Fitted to a torquey car, these had negligible wet grip and couldn't put any power down at all: junctions became a nightmare and cornering grip was dreadful. They would even lose traction accelerating at 60mph in the wet. I am no boy racer, driving a Volvo V70 D5 but these tyres are borderline dangerous regardless of how light-footed you are.

I am not of the 'must buy premium' persuasion and regularly use Hankook and Barum tyres - these are a different matter. Regardless of price, no sane person would compromise safety to the extent that these 'black circles of death' ask you to.

At the risk of repeating, I am not heavy footed or a boy racer and I 'drive to the conditions': these tyres are however, bordering on dangerous. You have been warned.
4 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2016   
Given 21% while driving a MINI Cooper S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
AUTOGRIP ON CAR, AUTOCAR REPLACE!
THESE SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM SALE, HOW THEY ARE ALLOWED TO BE SOLD ARE BEYOND ME. THESE ARE DEATH RINGS, IF THERE IS ANY KIND OF DAMP ON THE GROUND AND YOU WILL BE DICING WITH DEATH, REMOVED AND REPLACED WITH LINGLONG GREENMAX 100 TIMES BETTER
2 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2016   
Ford (195/70 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
These tires are NOT safe at all. 
2 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2016   
Ford (195/70 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
These tires are NOT safe at all. 
3 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2016   
Given 20% while driving a Rover 75 (215/55 R16) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
I bought the car in 2015 with these tyres on the back and Autogrip p308 on the front. Driving reasonably on wet corner in a housing estate, the rear let go instantly with terrifying fishtailing 3 or 4 times until back under control. Luckily there was nothing coming the other way and no parked vehicles. I swapped the f107 for some quality tyres and have had no further problems, including no problems with the Autoslip/autogrip tyres on the front. Do not buy!
1 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2016