Toyota Avensis Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Avensis.

Do you Drive a Toyota Avensis? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Avensis better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (23) 87% 90% 85% 81% 89% 92%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (26) 87% 91% 83% 85% 87% 90%
Hankook Ventus RSS Z211 (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 100% 80%
Ceat Tornado (3) 93% 77% 87% 90% 93% 77%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (75) 89% 86% 83% 84% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (50) 89% 91% 86% 86% 85% 90%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (85) 89% 86% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
BFGoodrich gGrip (44) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Falken ZE914 (95) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (63) 88% 87% 82% 82% 78% 82%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Lassa Impetus Revo (11) 88% 82% 83% 78% 76% 77%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (25) 88% 85% 76% 81% 78% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (215) 87% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (161) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (104) 85% 78% 77% 78% 76% 83%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Fulda EcoControl HP (14) 81% 73% 77% 82% 77% 79%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (13) 80% 73% 69% 71% 82% 83%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (161) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Nankang SV1 Winter Plus (14) 80% 72% 72% 71% 81% 82%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (179) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Dmack EcoXtra (2) 75% 75% 75% 70% 80% 65%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (188) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (117) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (38) 79% 74% 73% 69% 65% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Pace TOLEDO Pace (5) 80% 74% 63% 56% 70% 74%
Marshal Matrac FX MU11 (7) 83% 66% 66% 64% 75% 64%
Aoteli P607 (19) 76% 61% 64% 63% 78% 69%
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (89) 75% 62% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Firestone RoadHawk (28) 85% 79% 70% 62% 52% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Lassa Impetus2 (3) 70% 70% 47% 63% 63% 63%
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Toyota Avensis Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
For the price the tyre is really premium class.Overall good tyre for city driving standard car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-27 14:38:49
Writing about the Autogrip F101 given 0% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I bought a car with these Autogrip tyres on the rear axel. On my second commute to work on a damp road the rear of the car lost grip on a slight bend at 50mph and I ended up in the ditch.
The recovery driver said this was common problem with cheep tyres.
I have traveled this on the same road every day for 20 years and never had an issue at all with wet grip.
The car had little damage but the Autogrip tyres with 4mm tread are in the bin and a set of Goodyear’s are now getting me safely to work.
BE WARNED DO NOT USE THESE TYRES.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-30 16:29:48
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 89% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
It is the 3rd winter I am using these and I can definitely say I love these tyres .
Maneuverability is very good even at high speed and the car feels very stable on the road.
Drove on 8 inch snow covered road during winter and never got stuck with these
Only minus is I find them a bit noisy at high speed on dry road.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-29 13:07:05
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 69% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-12 15:21:26
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 average miles
After checking over the Roadhawk as the outer edge of the front tyre was worn I was surprised to find there was only maybe 1mm of tread above the legal marker bumps left across the tyre which in fairness was evenly worn across all of the tyre. I found the receipt and the tyre was only 18 months old with 23000 miles on it.
Looking at the Black Circles website these tyres are described as 'mid-range' and cost £96.50 being described as 'formulated for long lasting tread'??!
My diesel Avensis is no power machine so I'm really disappointed with the wear rate!
I noticed other reviews mirrored my opinion that if when fully inflated the sidewall looks saggy.
Handling and grip are pretty good, using rural roads with lots of standing water or muddy surfaces from tractors have never been a problem but I wouldn't buy Firestones again because of the poor wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-09 12:45:17
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 90% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 27000 average miles
Im very impressed!!!better than pirelli p7 and michelin i fitted before with better price.never failed in wet or dry on and after 42000 km i felt that something goes wrong so i fitted new.im sure that would be good for more km
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-16 21:38:04
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very quite and comfortable ride. Very good wet and dry handling. The only minus is the soft sidewalls. I don't know how they will handle the holes on the Greek roads. I would buy them again but on the XL ( extra load) version.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-14 12:46:16
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought two of these cheap to keep me going. Wasn't expecting much but they have blown me away. Dry grip is amazing and in the wet, well they're not quite RainSports but haven't had any major issues, pissing rain and roundabouts no lack of grip before any other tyre would give away. They do generate a bit more road noise than the bigger brand tyres but that's to be expected with the low RRP of these. They are quite a stiff hard compound tyre which has worked wonders for the thread life of them, 10k miles done and barely a couple of mm thread gone, great for hitting bumps and potholes too. Only thing is comfort is hampered a bit but they're honestly fine on a daily driver. I got them at a bargain price but if I need cheapo tyres again and they're around at the same price I'd not hesitate to buy them again. However, don't be fooled, these really do not compare to any decent tyre... but for the price they're great.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-20 18:50:40
Writing about the Dmack EcoXtra given 66% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Fitted on a 2004 Toyota Avensis 1.8lt 2 years ago (2015 product date) and have done almost 40.000km. Decent overall experience (dry, wet grip), but lacks on comfort, noise, rolling resistance & fuel economy (very heavy & durable tyre-bad for the city driver, nice for the explorer type...) comparing to the (more expensive) Bridgestones Turanza T001 & Vredestein Sportrac 5. I bought them for 190€ so, for about 3 years, they worth a try.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-08 11:39:08
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 80% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Had these tyres fitted to my car now for approximately two months. I do a lot of miles (84 mile round trip to work) on a mixture of roads, most of this is national speed limit A roads and a small amount of town driving at each end. These tyres suit my car and give it a nice comfortable feel which is definitely what the car is geared towards. The tyres do have quite a soft sidewall which in a 50 profile fitted as standard to my car does mean you feel quite a lot of tyre flex as you start to lean on them, these tyres do have one of the softer sidewalls I've come across. Having had Michelin pilot sport 4 tyres fitted to my previous car. I must say that the ps4 tyre had far larger grip reserves than these, especially in the wet. They also had a much stiffer sidewall resulting in much less tyre flex giving you much better feel through the steering. I am still very pleased with the Dunlop Sport blu-response, as when buying these tyres I knew they wouldn't have the same performance as the Michelin ps4 tyres. What they do have is safe predicable handling with good levels of comfort and low noise which suits my car perfectly. So overall I am very happy and would buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-18 23:32:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre