Toyota Avensis Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Avensis.

Do you Drive a Toyota Avensis? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Avensis better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
Hankook Ventus RSS Z211 (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 100% 80%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (29) 86% 88% 84% 81% 89% 89%
Ceat Tornado (3) 93% 77% 87% 90% 93% 77%
Fulda SportControl (40) 92% 87% 85% 83% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (8) 89% 89% 87% 89% 80% 83%
BFGoodrich gGrip (47) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Falken ZE914 (98) 89% 81% 84% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (298) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (35) 87% 85% 77% 80% 80% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
General Altimax Sport (32) 80% 79% 79% 78% 87% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (67) 83% 79% 78% 76% 77% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (14) 81% 75% 71% 72% 82% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo Proxes Comfort (12) 83% 78% 75% 68% 81% 86%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Lassa Impetus Revo (12) 86% 77% 78% 75% 73% 73%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (181) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Nankang SV1 Winter Plus (14) 80% 72% 72% 71% 81% 82%
Nexen N Blue ECO (34) 83% 78% 77% 77% 69% 74%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (64) 85% 76% 78% 81% 72% 67%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Sava Intensa HP2 (5) 80% 60% 66% 78% 80% 88%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Dmack EcoXtra (2) 75% 75% 75% 70% 80% 65%
Pirelli Powergy (18) 84% 78% 74% 76% 62% 76%
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Aoteli P607 (23) 79% 62% 69% 68% 77% 70%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Pace TOLEDO Pace (5) 80% 74% 63% 56% 70% 74%
Marshal Matrac FX MU11 (9) 82% 68% 60% 66% 78% 69%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Firestone RoadHawk (37) 85% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (55) 76% 69% 69% 67% 65% 68%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (161) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (137) 77% 68% 63% 60% 70% 71%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (14) 69% 62% 59% 53% 72% 54%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (15) 76% 63% 65% 61% 85% 71%
Lassa Impetus2 (3) 70% 70% 47% 63% 63% 63%
Pirelli P6 (22) 73% 66% 60% 52% 58% 60%
Federal Formoza FD1 (14) 75% 59% 51% 54% 61% 59%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Tourador X Wonder TH1 (4) 63% 45% 65% 60% 55% 50%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Firemax FM601 (5) 53% 30% 43% 38% 38% 55%

Toyota Avensis Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 61% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Before putting on this tyre I had Fuldas fitted on my car, and they were pretty old and worn out, probably had around 4,5mm of tread on them...to my surprise, they handled better on dry pavement, then these new Toyo proxes TR1. I drove on Toyo's for about 5000km, and sold them...I was not happy with the performace on dry roads in summer time.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-22 12:39:08
Writing about the Tourador X Wonder TH1 given 26% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
As a taxi driver I always look for a tyre that will do a decent mileage, not cost a fortune and above all else keep my passengers safe. Unfortunately these Touradoors only tick one of those boxes as they’re quite cheap. Otherwise they’re not very grippy on the road, have given me a couple of white knuckle moments when having to brake hard and they don’t even return half decent mileage. Definitely can’t recommend them and will be going back to my tried and trusted premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-26 21:25:32
Writing about the Toyo Proxes Comfort given 27% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought a set of Toyo Proxes Comfort to replace my very old, but still with quite a good tread on them Michelin Energy Saver.
Michelins were pretty good on wet and still fine on dry roads, had issues only when too hot and mainly when in roundabouts at high speed.
I am badly surprised by the new set of tyres as these were tested as class A on wet, but their performance is absolutely horrible on wet roads.
Braking distance quite longer than with my 15 years old Michelin, skidding when cornering at speed, no grip when accelerating from still. Dry grip a bit better, but still car loses grip at cornering at higher speed. No idea about aquaplaning and wear, but current performance suggests this will be also an issue. Will surely not buy again, I have never put tyres as bad as these, so far driven Fulda, Kumho, Nokian, Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-16 14:42:58
Writing about the Pirelli Powergy given 94% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Passed 2000 km on the tyres. Are more comfortable in comparison to Bridgestone i had. I drove in heavy rain and I have not realized any aquaplaning.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-10 21:35:21
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 61% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I am happy with the tires in terms of very good comfort, quiet. I have run normally, and not very high speed and very good response. The downside is that they wear out very quickly! After driving about 7-8000 km, the tread depth is now 4 mm! I have these tires on the front wheels, and another brand on the rear wheels. Maybee i can drive 12-13000 km total? (Then I take into account the pattern depth of 1.6 mm.) If i want to drive safely, I will probably replace the tires when the tread depth is 3 mm.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-12 11:26:59
Writing about the Sava Intensa HP2 given 93% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought them as was told them as told that is owned by Good Year. Did about 10000 spirited km on them. Good traction on dry, excellent feedback, once they get running temperature even better grip whether dry or wet, high speed rainy day no aquaplaning or very very slight aquaplaning. Price/ performance 10/10. Very good tyre wear. Would by again - yes recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-02 19:09:58
Writing about the Kumho WinterCraft WP71 given 73% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Afriend recommended these tyres, I was pleasantly surprised how good they felt. In dry it handles and brakes very predictably, wet handling and braking is also great as long as one is driving reasonably, but the grip at the limit (meaning tight corners and high speeds) could be better. Snow grip is great, not so much on ice, only downside to this tyre really, is the road noise on highways.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-04 06:53:37
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 84% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Good tyres , decent price Handles fine in dry and wet
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-15 19:22:48
Writing about the Laufenn S fit EQ given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
About to change the front pair after 35000 kms on them, I have absolutely nothing against them. I've made 60% of the driving on highway, 30% on roads, and 10% left on the city. I've tried them on snowed, rained, and dry roads and they are excelent. Good handling, no noise, and excelent wear. I allways check tire pressure according to the vehicle recomendation. But if I have to say something bad about them it's probably that I basically feel no feedback, like when I enter on a curve too fast, sometimes I feel like it's going to drift away, but definetly never happens. I would recomend those wheels for sure
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 14:35:46
Writing about the Firemax FM601 given 29% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Thought I would try a set of cheap budgets on my car and ended up with these. They are a terrible tyre. Traction control light would start flashing on my car when it never used to - that is in the dry too. Didn't even need to try particularly hard in order for it to happen! Bear in mind I drive a petrol Toyota Avensis, which is not exactly a powerful car. Do not buy these. If you do need to buy budgets because you are low on cash, there are better brands to get than these.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 21:21:33
Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
For the price the tyre is really premium class.Overall good tyre for city driving standard car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-27 14:38:49
Writing about the Autogrip F101 given NAN% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I bought a car with these Autogrip tyres on the rear axel. On my second commute to work on a damp road the rear of the car lost grip on a slight bend at 50mph and I ended up in the ditch.
The recovery driver said this was common problem with cheep tyres.
I have traveled this on the same road every day for 20 years and never had an issue at all with wet grip.
The car had little damage but the Autogrip tyres with 4mm tread are in the bin and a set of Goodyear’s are now getting me safely to work.
BE WARNED DO NOT USE THESE TYRES.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-30 16:29:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre