Sava intensa hp

The Sava intensa hp is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Sava Intensa HP2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 58%
Wet Grip 46%
Road Feedback 45%
Handling 40%
Wear 61%
Comfort 60%
Buy again 42%

Tyre review data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 50% over 276,319 miles driven.

The intensa hp is ranked 163rd of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Swedish Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - High aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Poor dry and wet handling.
View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 26th of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tyre Test - 12th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Relatively low wear
  • Negative - Weak on wet roads
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sava intensa hp

Questions and Answers for the Sava intensa hp

2017-05-24 - Which tire/Tyre brand can you recommend on Toyota Wish, between Good year Exellence and Sava Intensa or any other brands.

Sava is a second line brand of Goodyear, so of the two brands mention, Goodyear would likely be the better option.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


intensa hp Prices

Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £63.00 - £108.00 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 12 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Sava intensa hp Reviews

Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen Beetle 1303 1.6L (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
At first they seemed like decent tyres, with good enough grip on both dry and wet road, but somewhat noisy. Sometimes driven on the limits, they offered good grip on turns. After the first 20000km (driven in ~18 months) they had lost only 10% of their performance. Still after 40000 they were moderately worn out and gave a quite safe sensation on dry, less on wet road. After 6 years and 60000km they are OK, making them "Last man standing" champions, I've never seen anything like that
104 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2016   
Given 29% while driving a Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Please please do not buy went round a corner in the wet with these fitted to the rear of my vauxhall Corsa c 1.2 and the back end just slid right out onto the other side of the road. I wasn't even pushing the car hard. Luckily I had uniroyal rainsport 3's fitted to the front so I never completely lost it

If you want to die fit these tyre , however if you wish to live DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES
20 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2016   
Given 39% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190E 2.6 tuned (205/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
I've driven lot's of budget tyre's; Kleber, Dayton, nexen, syron, nankang.... And they all performed worse then used premium tyre's!!! I'm talking about continental; 5 years old with 5.5mm from eBay... Another set of Uniroyal Rainsport 3; again used from eBay, outperforming budget tyre's again and again. So since a few year's I'm buying new premium tyre's and it's worth every penny.
11 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2020   
Have you driven on the Sava intensa hp tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Sava intensa hp? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Sava intensa hp >

Latest Sava intensa hp Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Opel Vectra C 1.9CDTi 150bhp (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Very good on dry, acceptable performance on wet roads. Fairly cheap summer tire if you are not very demanding driver
3 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2020   
Given 41% while driving a Hyundai Coupe 2.0L (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Will never buy again. Dangerous tyres. In dry it's like you drive in wet. In wet it's like in snow.
Replaced the front ones with a second hand pair (hard used )of another brand and voila ! 100% better grip .
5 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2016   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 69% while driving a Honda (205/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 18,500 easy going miles
These were on my UK version Accord Tourer Exec 2.4 Auto Petrol, when I bought it used about 3 years ago (today = 17/7/15) and these are definitely budget tyres but are ok ish. But as I have not experienced any other make of tyres on this car it is difficult to compare.

They are ok, for easy going driving, not for sport track or fast spirited driving.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2015   
Given 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 9,500 spirited miles
Inexpensive tires which came with the car when I bought it second hand, but do not judge by price alone. They offer respectable amounts of grip on the dry and are adequate on the wet.

On my size of tires, I notice a lot of play on the walls of the tire on softer tires and these would be classified as soft on that respect -- this hurts steering feel a little, but one can adjust for it.

However, I am not very happy about the noise, which, while not extreme, is definitely there and takes something away from a leisurly drive with the windows down.

On the positive side, they wear quite well. They have been on for around 15.000 km, last 6.000 done on a 30 km daily route part motorway/ part city conditions and they still look like they have another 15.000 km left in them under similar conditions. And I do step on it from time to time. In my country weather conditions

It is a good budget choice without sacrificing a lot of performance, but for my style of driving I would not buy again. This should not detract anyone else from buying -- it is a solid budget choice.
10 - tyre reviewed on May 28, 2015   
Given 51% while driving a Renault Scenic (205/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Mixed feelings about this tyre. At the beginning was everything OK. half-way through their life they have turn into one peace of plastic and started to be unbearably noisy and loosing grip in wet. Road feedback and comfort just average or below average with age and wear.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2015   
Given 39% while driving a Volkswagen polo dune (205/40 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
I bought 2 of these tyres and it did not even last a month, the thread was still good but a simple bump and the walls get damaged, im sooo disappointed as I paid premium price for a so called good tyre but to my dismay it did not even last a month, I would advise anybody to not buy this tyre as e of 2 months I lost out on R1500 which is more than the average person can afford.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2014   
Given 17% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Very,very soft tyre. Not good at all. With soft walls, bad car behavior when turning left or right, not good grip on wet especially. Reccomended only for slow city driving.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2014   
Given 40% while driving a Hyundai Accent (185/60 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Worst tyres I 've ever used!!!!
Not suitable for sports driving and abrupt changes of direction or fast cornering.They are really soft tyres with really soft sidewalls making them extremely dangerous in corners as they fold and the car tends to oversteer,compared to the Goodyear Duragrip I had before.
Good braking in wet though due to the soft factor I believe.
The benefit is that they don't wear quickly.
Using them since december '11.
50.000km or so.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2013   
Given 21% while driving a Ford Fiesta (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Wet weather the car felt as if you were on ice. Do not let a learn driver use them
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2013   
Given 82% while driving a Toyota Avensis (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1 easy going miles
Replaced Bridgstone Potenza with these tyres. Noise rating of 66dbs have transformed the quietness. Wonderful purchase, although somewhat difficult to get hold of. Quentin Wilson said on tv that nobody buys tyres for noise rating - absolute rubbish!
0 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2012   
Given 75% while driving a Volvo s60 D5 (163) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 easy going miles
I don't buy tyres based on name but even if you do consider that these are made on licence from Goodyear so have to be better than equivalent price Chinese tyres. Replaced all 4 tyres at HiQ for a cost of less than £200 nearly 3 years and over 30,000 miles ago. Just had a second puncture but contemplating replacing with same. Never had any grip problems (wet or dry) and I've done a lot of motorway driving. Excellent value.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2012   
Given 59% while driving a Citroën Xsara (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Fitted a par of these on the front wheels of my Xsara 1.4 hdi as I needed a new par asap. These tyres were the "best buy" on the market. Made in Slovenia but under the licence of GoodYear who owns them together with Fulda (also found out that some Sava tyres are made in Germany and that also some Fulda tyres are made in Sava's Slovenian factory). When I bought them they were only 2 months old as DOT stated.

I thought they would be ok for daily use, and they were, also when used in winter conditions with temperatures around 0'C. Dry and wet grip, comfort, wear etc. were good but after first 12 months the rubber got stiffened and it became very dangerous to drive. Now they are extremely dangerous on wet roads as the rubber got plastificated like it's 10 year old tire.

I would buy them again only if they would be fitted on the front wheels no longer than 12 months (when brand new) or fitted on the rear wheels for daily "town" use.

The plus side is if I can say so, that they are hard to wear out due to "plastification".
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2012