Hyundai Coupe 2.0L Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Coupe 2.0L.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Coupe 2.0L? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Coupe 2.0L better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (200) 92% 90% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (25) 77% 76% 72% 74% 75% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli PZero Nero (132) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%

Hyundai Coupe 2.0L Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 91% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I owned Michelin pilot sport 4 for a year by now and i really like the tyres, i had hankook Evo 12 before, Michelin's were more comfortable, exceptional wet performance, Great wet braking, dry braking too it feels like it stops instantly from 30mph. The dry handling is really good but it lacks feedback and you may find your self understeering like it happened to me on a mountain road and i've even got off the road with two tyres, it happened just once when i finally got the chance to test it's limits but let me tell you before you try, you don't get enough feedback from the tyres to know they're limits from the beginning, it takes time to get used to them, the wear after a little over 10k miles is quite dissapointing considering it's Michelin, i expected them to wear a little bit less. My next tyres may be continental premium contact 6 since i saw on tyre Reviews they got more feedback but slightly sacrifices confort and i really don't think that the ps4 has the longevity advantage over continental anymore. Ps4 are great tyres, if you want something confortable and safe for everyday driving they're excelent just keep in mind to learn them with time when you first push them, becouse the lack of feedback may put you in danger.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-19 17:21:34
Writing about the Sava intensa hp given 41% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Will never buy again. Dangerous tyres. In dry it's like you drive in wet. In wet it's like in snow.
Replaced the front ones with a second hand pair (hard used )of another brand and voila ! 100% better grip .
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-24 09:13:41
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
I've had these tyres put on a Vauxhall Astra G Coupe once before as a replacement for the rubbish Event WL905 it came with and these were far superior. 3 years later and the tyres on our current Hyundai Coupe were due replacement, instantly we bought these and quite frankly these are even more superb than I thought. Baring in mind the Hyundai Coupe has an excellent suspension setup so it corners flat and level although with a harsh ride these tyres will NOT let go, not one bit, even in the wet, I've actually taken bends and corners at ridiculous speeds in the pouring rain and it's like super glue. The harsh ride was also much improved with these tyres. Honestly, these tyres are incredible and I've recommended them to everyone I know.

Dry grip is excellent
Wet grip is excellent
Snow grip (tested in old car) is very good for a summer tyre

I will only buy Pirelli P7 Cinturato from now on. These are miles ahead of the rubbish we once new e.g. P6000
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-09 05:26:22
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
hi ive had these on my hyundai coupe 2.0 in 205/55/r16 and they have decent grip in dry and wet weather, however one massive down point is how soft the sidewalls are. i can actually feel the tyre deforming when turning quickly and it feels like the back end is swinging but the tyres dont lose grip when i do through it around.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-07 21:22:20
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 71% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Fitted these last winter. Not the best winter tire I had, but they are very good value for money. As other noticed they are soft on edges and not the best on wet or dry roads, however they did behave very good on snow. For example there was one day a blizzard, lots of snow on the autobahn, I was averaging cca 70 kph when I saw a column of 4 cars of some state officials and they police escort in the back (Audi A6) on the left lane (I was on the right one). They were overtaking everyone so I decided to mess with them. When they came close to my car I speeded up a bit, and so did they. We both had cca 90 kph and since the conditions on the road were pretty bad, It wasn't safe to drive any faster for me, but it wasn't safe for them ether. So they weren't able to overtake me with they expensive quattro A6-ses and probably very expensive top brand tires. I was driving parallel with the lead car (I on the right lane and they on the left). Finally after the lead police escort saw that I'm not slowing down and that they can't overtake me because driving faster was simply to dangerous, they turned on the police siren showing me to slow down and let them pass! Haha, since they are state officials they must drive faster then anyone else! But this showed me that these tires were great on heavy snow since I was able to drive with my front wheel drive as fast as A6 quattro on the snow.
Last year when i bought them they were the best option. This year you can get for only 5% more money something like Toyo or Uniroyal. Since I have Uniroyal Rainexpert 2 summer tires and they are great, I would probably go with Uniroyal winter tires this year.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-17 10:49:11
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 76% (225-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 average miles
Was impressed by these tyres. They were fitted to a set of alloys I purchased with 6mm+. I dont do many miles (5k a year) and im currently on 4.3mm on each tyre and ive just had my 2nd MOT done so very good wear rate for a front wheel drive car. I dont drive very hard but every now and again comming off a roundabout I will push them a little bit. Being run flats and on a 35profile Ive currently got they are quite bumpy. they have out lasted my 225/40/18 bridgstone potenza 002 which ive done 15k miles on a diffrent car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-04 08:43:22
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 83% (225-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I only use the car for local commutes and havnt had a chance to try the limit in the wet. They came on a set of alloys I bought with over 6mm left on each tyre. In the dry they stick very well and in corners squeal alot but have yet to let go. I think my car set up is weaker than the tyres limit which is a good thing. Only had them on the car a few hundread miles so cant comment on wear. I must say the road noise has increased quite alot since having these on. Had budget tyres on previously.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-03 17:56:57
Writing about the Firestone TZ300 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Just replaced my old Michelin tyres for these on my Hyundai Coupe. The tyres or good, not brilliant but just good. I find cornering is ok, although when pushed they can be slightly unpredictable when compared to my last tyres. There was a big noticeable difference here. My main criticism is straight line speed where they become quite didgety and to be honest quite scary. Steering goes very light over 85mph, and this is not down to my suspension set up as the previous tyres didn't do this. Overall a comfort tyre rather than a sport tyre but thats what they are being marketed as. I might change them over next year back to Micheline or Vredestein tyres if i keep the car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-14 16:37:05
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I fitted set of these on my rear in the spring 2011 and left the old Fulda Cerat Exellaro on the front. Now with my old Fuldas on the back my rear side tented to brake out at moderate speeds in the coreners, especially in the wet. Fulda do not do well in the wet. Thatswhy I bought these Rainexperts(mine were made in Slovakia). Instantly after changing the tyres my rear end stayed exactly where I wanted it. They are like glued to the road. Now before the winter came I also changed the front ones since I read here that they are not that bad in the snow. When I replaced the front ones, there was a lot of wheel spin. I didnt understand whats going on since the rear ones were like glued to the surface and these were well... bad. All 4 were bought at the same time, the front ones were in my garage waiting to be mounted. But after 1000km the front ones became as good as the rear ones. I dont know why, they just did.
The temperatures here (Croatia) are now -10°C and they are apsolutly great! When the road is dry the low temperatures do not represent any problem for these tyres. They also cope well in the recent snow. Of course, they are NOT winter tyres but they do wery well. I am not one of those guys who never have driven a winter tyre and then say oh this one is great in snow. Actually I always had winter tyres up till now. I also tried other summer tyres in the snow and these outperform those by far. Just few days ago it was snowing and I was on the motorway going 100km/h when I had to do an emergency maneuver due to some guy that was driving only 50km/h on a motorway. My heart almost stopped but thanks to these tyres I managed to avoid a colision. The car wabbeled a bit but nothing dramatic. I only wish the braking distance in the snow would be a bit shorter (I mean when you really slamm the brakes), but I guess I cant expect these to be perfect in all conditions (ABS was working overtime). All in all I would recommend you to try these first before you buy a set of winter tyres. For summer - a definitive must have.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-09 15:06:20
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
I fitted these tyres after the OE pilot primacy tyres wore out surprisingly after only 12k
The key negative is that they are not that great in sub zero temps or snow but hey that's what I bought winter tyres are for.
In the dry they are outstanding offering equal levels of grip, comfort and feedback, in the wet however I have never known levels of grip like it, the mich's were good to a point then just let go with no feedback, these give early warnings that you are approaching their limit, the feedback through polybushed suspension is so instinctive.
They did wear quickly on set 3 due to the rubber suspension bushes wearing, the car has done 110k now and I've never fitted anything else other than a spare set of wheels with winters on
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-07 20:50:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre