Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004

POTENZA Adrenalin RE004, a street performance tyre, is designed to provide excellent handling and instantaneous response when taking corners and at straight-line driving.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 88%
Wear 76%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 86%

Tyre review data from 17 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 114,100 miles driven.

The Potenza Adrenalin RE004 is ranked 20th of 75 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004

2022-02-11 - I would you to help me to choose between the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 and Michelin Pilot Sport 4; all in size 205/55/16 for my Kia Cerato (Forte).

While we don't get the the RE004 in Europe, the data I've seen show the Michelin having much higher wet grip so would be my choice.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Renault Megane 4 GT TcE 205 (/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Much better than the RE003 in the wet while keeping the same dry experience. Gives better fuel economy by about 5% better on average per tank. Also very quiet.
Helpful 175 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2021
Given 81% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 miles
Bought a set of 4 RE004 to replace my Michelin PS4. As good as PS4 in the dry and wet too. Sidewall.more stiff than PS4. Overall, a very good tyre for the price. Highly recommended.
Helpful 91 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2021
Given 79% while driving a Proton Satria GTi 1.8 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Been using it for almost a year. I must say the wet grip improves a lot compared to the RE003 i used before. The road feedback and dry grip I would think is pretty much the same as RE003 if not better. Otherwise, is it good and shows how far Bridgestone have come ever since the RE001 times.
Helpful 67 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2021
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 >

Latest Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Been using since March 2021 with mileage 45K and still counting. The tread wear 220 is absolutely bullshit for me. The mileage surprise me. The dry handling is absolutely fabulous. U can feel the road and when corner it give u a lot of confident. One cons for this tyre is the noice level. Really very noisy no matter how the road conditions is. As for the wet I don’t drive fast and hard corner during rainy days. Definitely a very good tyre which surprise me.
Ps: I do tyre rotation every 12k km.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2024
Given 81% while driving a BMW (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
This is my 2nd RE004 purchase (first was on the Lotus Elise, see review below). The best feature for this tyre is the superb handling during fast corners. On both cars, there's an increase stability taking high speed sweeping corners even on the heavier E36. Dry grip is good. Wet grip is good when driving on a reasonable quick pace. Noise and comfort level is ok.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a BMW (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
This is my 2nd RE004 purchase (first was on the Lotus Elise, see review below). The best feature for this tyre is the superb handling during fast corners. On both cars, there's an increase stability taking high speed sweeping corners even on the heavier E36. Dry grip is good. Wet grip is good when driving on a reasonable quick pace. Noise and comfort level is ok.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2023
Given 84% while driving a Lotus Elise (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Very good street performance tyre option for those with 17" rims and below, and want to move away from track tyres. I been using AD08R for years but decided to switch to a less track focus tyre - I do less track days now and want something safer when it rains. Still can do my usual fast road stuff with the RE004 when dry, and I can push the car more when wet compared to a track tyre. Not sure about tyre noise as my engine/exhaust is loud. Really nice road tyres to have.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2023
Given 82% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI 7.5 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
My car came with Michelin PS5 but I swapped them out for RE004 after a week as I’ve always felt that Michelin’s PS series of tyres were too soft and vague.

Immediately, I noticed a difference in terms of steering feedback and turn-in response. Overall grip is also slightly improved in the dry. In the wet, grip feels similar on a FWD hot hatch. The drawback is that the ride is slightly harsher but comfort is not my priority so that’s an acceptable trade off.

Still too early to comment on wear but I expect the RE004 to wear faster than the PS5 for sure. They are slightly cheaper to replace though. Overall, will recommend this tyre to anyone who enjoys driving and will definitely consider buying again.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2023
Given 66% while driving a Honda City (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Over 10k km mileage in, I would say the wet and dry grip and handling are superb. However, the tyre wear is the worst I ever used. Only about 12k km, the sign of tyre wear is significant. With that, the noise level is unbearable at low speed on slightly rough roads, even more unbearable at 110kmh on highway. Sometimes it’s difficult to enjoy music and have conversation at those situations. Big thumbs up on its handling and grip (literally no complain and it’s better than PS5) at this price point, but the high noise level and high wear rate made me walk away from this tyre. IMHO, if you like spirited driving and fast cornering with confidence and noise level and wear rate are your least concerns, this is the tyre for you.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on June 9, 2023
Given 80% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT (235/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Any car is a sports car if you're daring enough. Replaced my Potenza S007As with these as they were worn and I couldn't wait for stock to arrive since the distributer couldn't give me an estimated time. So I got this as its the next closest thing. Price to performance ratio is good considering how cheap I got the set for though its made in Indonesia not Japan like the S007A. Handles well at the limit of cornering and I still feel there's more to give as they haven't started to really audibly protest yet. Rapid changes in direction feel responsive and planted despite the 50 aspect ratio, it doesn't feel like it's "tripping over itself" thanks to the reinforced shoulder blocks and sidewall. 10/10 will buy again if my first choice isn't available when the time comes.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2023
Given 87% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Good value for money. 195/50/16 is an odd size. Fantastic that Bridgestone makes these. Very quiet for a performance type of tire. Good grip as the re003 but much better wet than before. Dry grip is a good as ever. Wet grip only gives up a little from dry. Wear is a tad high, but asymmetric design allows cross rotation to even the wear, so not a huge problem. I intend to fit RE004 to my other car. Can’t be happier.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2023
Given 86% while driving a Honda City (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Been using Michelin tires for many years from Primacy to Pilot Sport Series. Wanted to get PS5 as replacement, but it's over budget for me. Friendly boss recommended Bridgestone RE004. RE004 has a stiff sidewall and the handling really surprised me. Dry and wet are better than PS4 and its braking power is awesome! My only small complaint is the noise level, it's noisier than Michelin tires I've used in the past. My family has also complaint about the noise level. Due to the fact that it has a stiff sidewall, the road feedback is stronger as well. Overall, the handling is superb with only complain of higher noise level. Recommended for people who loves spirited driving.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2022
Given 83% while driving a BMW 520i (245/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 3,100 average miles
Using front 245/40/19 & rear 275/35/19 Satisfied with the performance it gave. Price is reasonable, Dry and wet grip both good, Suitable for daily driving
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Audi A4 (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,500 spirited miles
After 2yrs of using re003, changed to Ps4. Was disappointed. Sidewall softer than Re003 but not as comfortable. The re003 absorbs road harshness like butter but still grips n handles better. A year later change to Ps5. Still almost the same. Abit more comfort. But steering is vague. Sidewall soft n can feel road harshness. End up changing to the Re004. A world of diff again. Harder sidewall which makes turn more fun n sharp. At the same time road harshness was absorbed like butter. So overall, Re004 quieter, more comfort n better steering response than the Ps5. Not to mention cheaper too. Grip i think is about the same. If u hv to choose, go for the Re004.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace my old Michelin PS4. Overall, very impressive with the performance it gave. Dry grip is good, in my opinion, better than the PS4, but wet grip is a little lacking behind it. Nothing too bad, wet grip far better than the previous RE003 though. Sidewall is stiffer than the PS4 which makes turn ins very fun. Comfortable for daily driving too and cheaper than the PS4.
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2021