Subaru Forester 2.0 XT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru Forester 2.0 XT.

Do you Drive a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Forester 2.0 XT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Minerva Eco Stud (1) 100% 100% 80% 100% 100% 100%
Petlas Explero PT431 (3) 90% 90% 90% 90% 85% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (9) 79% 89% 82% 87% 89% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Nokian WR G4 SUV (2) 90% 95% 80% 85% 60% 90%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (29) 90% 88% 75% 80% 83% 88%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (34) 86% 89% 82% 82% 85% 89%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (77) 91% 87% 84% 87% 77% 81%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (19) 88% 84% 84% 84% 78% 73%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (4) 77% 80% 70% 80% 80% 77%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (18) 82% 73% 75% 75% 75% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (5) 88% 88% 80% 63% 57% 78%
Yokohama Geolandar G900 (14) 88% 82% 75% 69% 72% 70%
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (12) 91% 84% 85% 84% 88% 81%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (27) 77% 64% 65% 67% 74% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 4X4 (3) 87% 60% 63% 63% 67% 60%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (8) 65% 66% 69% 59% 53% 60%
Federal Himalaya SUV (5) 66% 56% 40% 28% 58% 60%
Joyroad Winter RX808 (3) 33% 27% 27% 35% 45% 43%

Subaru Forester 2.0 XT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR G4 SUV given 72% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33 average miles
I love these tires in the snow, which was my top priority. However, I am being told that they need to be replaced ---and it's only been 33K mi! Tread is worn nearly to the bar on two of them. I have had the tires rotated on every other oil change as directed by Subaru (2014 Forester XT) ...so, not sure what's up with that. Would definitely buy again IF they lasted longer, but at such low mileage, it doesn't seem worth it. UGH
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-26 13:44:44
Writing about the Minerva Eco Stud given 98% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought my first set in 2014. As well as local driving they have been through 2 drives across Canada to the mountains of British Columbia from South Ontario. I have loved these S+M studdable snow tires start to finish, though as I live in Southern Ontario I have never had them studded. They were originally put on my 2014 Forester, then my 2017. My husband thought I might make it through another winter, but I have chosen to replace them now. Purchased the exact same tires!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-02 17:42:33
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 73% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-13 11:14:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 93% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
These really transformed my car! Have had 4 different brands/models on my Forester JDM XT Manual (owned car for 100K Miles, 160K Kilometers) including Goodyear, Falken, Bridgestone (TZ001) and Nitto. No comparison, these grip way beyond any kind of road driving - at the limit they let you know and still have plenty of grip! They are noisier than the other tyres though not annoying even on long trips.

Really inspire confidence even in the wet, I've never had any thought they could let go. Almost impossible to get them squealing, unlike other tyres on this car when it was hard to avoid. Can keep with with any traffic easily even on twisty and bumpy NZ roads.

Also - they look awesome and make the relatively high 55 profile (16") somehow looker lower... really makes the car look purposeful. Have found they wear a little faster being a 4WD turbo, but still acceptable for the price.

Overall I will never use a different tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-08 18:37:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 given 91% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33 spirited miles
Used on a Subaru Forester XT. I have completed 33,000 trouble free miles on these tyres. I have found them to be extremely good in both wet and dry conditions, on all types of roads from country lanes to long distance motorway trips. Low road noise and exceptional wear. I am replacing them at 35,000 miles just to give extra tread during the winter months as we live on the rural Somerset/Dorset border and plenty of mud and ice in the winter. I have just ordered a set of exactly the same tyres, so obviously I am really impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-09 14:42:44
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 81% (225-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
his was a year decision in waiting and making. Today I am changing the Bridgestone Dueller HL400 stock tires (6 years, only 23k km, 40% tread left. Pitting on the tire shoulder, time to go) to Continental UC6 SUV (manufacture week 24 and 25 of 2019).
.
The tread pattern differences is significant and obviously the Continental has an advantage of being more recently launched and researched, which include all the bells and whistles of tire technology by Continental.
.
This UC6 SUV is not the same as the UC6 as the SUV was built with harder sidewalk for better stability. My experience with the stock tires was “too soft” and you can feel the car floating while taking corners and even on the straight at cruising speed. .
I was looking for the 225/55/R18 size which is not a size you find easily. So choices like Pirelli Scorpion Verde, none from Goodyear, and the Bridgestone (Japan) is hard to find (which, why would I want to get back the stick tire, right?). The other option was Yokohama RV02, not too great of wear and review.
.
Decided this over Michelin Primacy4 as reading feedback from tirereview.co.uk doesn’t sound too convincing (not even close to as the Primacy4 is not meant for SUV (Car and Van). Was hoping for Michelin Pilot Sports 4 SUV, or PS4 SUV to be available in market, despite it being launched earlier this year, no luck even after calling Michelin Malaysia.
.
With this Forester XT capable to churn 245hp and 350Nm torque, it be fun to see how this tire hold up on the rod, wet and dry. Wait for both short and long term review.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-03 06:15:20
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 given 80% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Tire came standard in the Subaru Forester XT (245hp version) and worn evenly with a tire rotation and balancing every 6-months. Used this tire over 5 years and clocked in almost 25k km with about 20-30% useable tread left. A few spirited driving on hard acceleration and quick stopping. Tire losses grip over tight corners (mountain road), but I see it more of the compact SUV higher centre of gravity. Satisfied overall, but looking to see if another alternative (like Michelin PS4SUV will be better).
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 03:06:48
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT431 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Great SUV tyres. Equipped them onto my Forester. Very satisfied with the overall performance and for the price tag, can’t ask for more.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-23 02:46:41
Writing about the Joyroad Winter RX808 given 53% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-16 22:36:45
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 given 84% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-27 13:48:08
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 96% (205-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 27961 spirited miles
Amazing AT Tyres!!! highly recommend these as a full set. Why do I love them:
1. They handle the road really well for an AT tyre, I can still "drive" my car through corners with confidence.
2. Do extremely well on gravel roads. I used to have a 20km daily commute on gravel, with AWD they stick like glue.
3. Great grip on grassy hills, okay in mud and sand
4. With correct pressure and rotation and alignment every 10,000km I got 45,000km out of them. And that's with me 'driving' my manual Forester quite hard on windy tar-seal and gravel. Something we have a lot of in New Zealand. For an AWD vehicle this is a great result, my local dealer was well impressed.
5. For an AT tyre not much road noise
6. White lettering on the side walls helps beef up the look of the Forester :)

Don't hesitate, you'll be pleased with this choice..
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-02 07:40:07
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 81% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 spirited miles
Using the Michelin Latitude Sports3 on my 2015 Subaru Forester since December 2016 and covered a mileage of 43000km now.

Very good tyres that’s almost unrivalled for SUV Tyre range, and I’m comparing it to the previous set of Continental CSC5 SUV, Toyo Open country UT, Bridgestone Dueler 400, that has previously mounted on the same car.

Durable for me as I am pumping 250-260kpa on the front and 240-250kpa on the rear when tyres are cold. And rotating them every 7000km. The tyres looks like they are used for merely 60% at 43000km and looks good to go for up to 55-60000km at least.

So far have not lost traction in wet rainy days and also hot dry roads, although I do hear the tyres screeching on 90kmh corners but no grips are lost. Absolutely love this tyres and I do drive the car for up to 220kmh on the highway and it inspire confidence.

Road noise wise, I notice that the tyres only gets noisier after 22000km onwards and until now they are still bearable.

The only downside to the Michelin Latitude Sports3 ar: they are no Rim Protection on the tyres.

I would love to mount this tyres again but I’m very curious to ty our other tyres next. But will most likely come to Michelin Latitude Sports 3 soon in the next 1.5 years or 35000km or hopefully will have new Latitude Sports 4 then. Excellent tyres thank you Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-12 15:58:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre