Continental Premium Contact 6

The new PremiumContact 6 replaces both the PremiumContact 5 and the SportContact 5, unifying the comfort and efficiency of the PremiumContact range, with the high performance, steering precision and grip of the SportContact.

This tyre replaced the Continental Premium Contact 5.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 85%
Wear 76%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 75%

Tyre review data from 86 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 654,280 miles driven.

The Premium Contact 6 is ranked 30th of 135 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Dynamic sporty handling with the fastest dry handling pace, short dry braking, very short wet braking distances.
  • Negative - Lower grip during wet handling, high noise, average rolling resistance, low comfort.
  • Overall - Once again the Continental PremiumContact 6 proves to be a sporty dynamic tyre with excellent handling and high levels of grip in the dry. It also has good wet braking in this size, but couldn't maintain that grip for the wet handling lap. It does have high levels of noise and reduced comfort, so isn't the tyre to pick if you're after a smooth quiet ride, but is certainly the tyre to pick if direct steering and good handling is important to you.
View Full Test >>

2022 AutoBild Sports Cars UHP Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Premium comfort tyres with stable driving on dry roads, short dry braking, fuel saving rolling resistance, good comfort.
  • Negative - Low aquaplaning resistance, longer wet braking.
View Full Test >>

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Tyres designed for Audi focus more on dry performance than wet, plus the noise foam makes this a quiet tyre.
  • Negative - Limited performance in the wet.
  • Overall - Only the Audi AO self seal version of the PC6 was available in this size.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R16)
  • 1st: 2022 ViBilagare Eco vs Normal Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test (245/45 R19)
  • 4th: 2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2022 AutoBild Sports Cars UHP Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 1st: 2021 Motor Summer Tyre Test (225/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2021 Auto Zeitung Summer UHP Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 2nd: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 (225/50 R17)
  • 2nd: 2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2021 Camper Van / SUV Tyre Test (235/55 R17)
  • 3rd: 2021 ViBilagare Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2021 All Road SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R17)
  • 5th: 2021 Tyre Reviews UHP Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 6th: 2021 ACE / GTU Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 6th: 2021 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 1st: 2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 1st: 2020 Tyre Reviews Ultimate Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 1st: 2020 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 1st: 2020 Retread Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R16)
  • 1st: 2020 New 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 3rd: 2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 4th: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • 4th: 2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 7th: 2020 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2019 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2019 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (235/45 R18)
  • 1st: 2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 1st: Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 VS Asymmetric 3 VS Continental PremiumContact 6 - In depth test (225/40 R18)
  • 1st: 2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test (225/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2019 Swedish Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2019 Summer and All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 3rd: 2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2019 EVO Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 4th: 2019 17 inch Track Day Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2019 Auto Express SUV Tyre Test (235/50 R18)
  • 8th: 2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 8th: 2019 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 10th: 2019 Auto Express Winter Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2018 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 1st: 2018 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2nd: 2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2nd: 2018 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2nd: 2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2018 Test World Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2018 Ace 235/45 R18 Summer Tyre Test (235/45 R18)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 1st: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 1st: 2017 Summer SUV Tyre Test (235/50 R18)
  • 3rd: 2017 AMS Summer UHP Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 3rd: 2017 EVO Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 5th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer SUV Tyre Test (235/50 R18)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    195/65 R15 91H   C A 71 8.36kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   C A 71 8.28kgs
    205/45 R16 83W   C A 71 7.70kgs
    205/50 R16 87W   C A 71 8.35kgs
    225/50 R16 92Y   C A 71 9.28kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C A 71 8.67kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   C A 71 8.79kgs
    205/60 R16 96H XL         8.20kgs
    235/60 R16 100W   C A 71 10.87kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   C A 71 9.79kgs
    205/40 R17 84Y XL   C A 72 7.67kgs
    215/40 R17 87Y XL   C A 72 8.41kgs
    245/40 R17 91Y   E A 71 10.10kgs
    255/40 R17 94Y   C A 72 10.24kgs
    205/45 R17 88W XL   C A 72 8.07kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   C A 72 8.10kgs
    215/45 R17 91Y XL   C A 72 9.06kgs
    215/45 R17 87V   C A 71 9.06kgs
    215/45 R17 87Y   C A 71 9.06kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL   C A 72 9.59kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   C A 71 9.03kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   C A 71 8.85kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y   C A 71 9.42kgs
    235/45 R17 94Y   C A 71 9.76kgs
    235/45 R17 97Y XL   C A 72 9.59kgs
    235/45 R17 94W   C A 71 10.04kgs
    245/45 R17 95Y   C A 71 10.05kgs
    245/45 R17 99Y XL   C A 72 10.05kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   C A 71 8.51kgs
    205/50 R17 93Y XL   C A 72 8.82kgs
    215/50 R17 91Y   C A 71 8.90kgs
    215/50 R17 95Y XL   B A 72 8.97kgs
    225/50 R17 94W AR B A 71 9.97kgs
    225/50 R17 94Y   C A 71 9.46kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL   C A 72 9.50kgs
    225/50 R17 94V   C A 71 9.37kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   B A 71 9.72kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 71 12.14kgs
    225/55 R17 101Y XL   C A 72 9.90kgs
    225/55 R17 97Y   C A 71 13.75kgs
    235/55 R17 103W XL   C A 72 10.30kgs
    235/55 R17 103W XL   C A 72 14.00kgs
    235/55 R17 103W XL MO-V B A 72 11.41kgs
    275/55 R17 109V   C A 72 14.52kgs
    235/60 R17 102V VOL C A 71 12.15kgs
    255/60 R17 106V   C A 72 14.09kgs
    215/65 R17 99V   C A 71 10.46kgs
    255/35 R18 94Y XL   C A 73 10.10kgs
    205/40 R18 86W XL   B A 72 7.95kgs
    205/40 R18 86W XL   C A 72 9.22kgs
    205/40 R18 86Y XL   C A 72 8.11kgs
    215/40 R18 89Y XL   C A 72 8.79kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   C A 71 9.38kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   C A 72 9.15kgs
    235/40 R18 91Y   C A 71 9.75kgs
    235/40 R18 91Y         13.38kgs
    235/40 R18 95Y XL   C A 72 9.76kgs
    245/40 R18 93Y   C A 71 10.32kgs
    245/40 R18 97Y XL MO C A 72 11.45kgs
    245/40 R18 97Y XL   C A 72 10.17kgs
    245/40 R18 97Y XL MO C A 72 11.45kgs
    275/40 R18 103Y XL   C A 73 11.61kgs
    215/45 R18 93Y XL   C A 72 9.10kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL   C A 72 9.77kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL MO C A 72 10.01kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL MO       10.00kgs
    235/45 R18 98W XL   B A 72 10.58kgs
    235/45 R18 94Y AO C A 71 11.32kgs
    235/45 R18 98W XL VOL C A 72 11.82kgs
    235/45 R18 98Y XL   C A 72 10.07kgs
    245/45 R18 96Y   C A 71 10.56kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL MO B A 72 10.90kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   C A 72 10.42kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL MOE C B 72 14.69kgs
    255/45 R18 99Y   C A 72 10.91kgs
    255/45 R18 103Y XL   B A 73 10.80kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 72 9.75kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 72 9.75kgs
    225/50 R18 95W * C B 71 12.36kgs
    235/50 R18 97V   B A 71 9.79kgs
    235/50 R18 101Y XL   B A 72 10.39kgs
    245/50 R18 100Y   C A 71 11.23kgs
    215/55 R18 95H   B A 71 10.17kgs
    215/55 R18 99V XL   C A 72 9.98kgs
    225/55 R18 102Y XL AO B A 71 12.10kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   C A 71 12.17kgs
    235/55 R18 100V VOL B A 71 11.98kgs
    235/55 R18 100V   B A 71 11.03kgs
    235/55 R18 100H   C A 71 10.98kgs
    235/55 R18 100W XL MO B A 71 11.45kgs
    235/55 R18 100V AO       12.32kgs
    235/55 R18 100W XL MO B A 71 11.45kgs
    255/55 R18 109Y XL   C A 73 13.11kgs
    225/60 R18 104V XL   B A 72 12.51kgs
    235/60 R18 103V   C A 71 14.32kgs
    235/60 R18 103V   C A 71 12.63kgs
    235/60 R18 107V XL   B A 72 12.31kgs
    255/60 R18 112V XL   C A 72 15.19kgs
    235/35 R19 91Y XL * B B 72 9.89kgs
    275/35 R19 100Y XL * B B 73 14.32kgs
    235/40 R19 96W XL VOL C A 72 11.20kgs
    235/40 R19 96W XL   B A 72 10.25kgs
    235/40 R19 96W XL VOL C A 72 11.52kgs
    235/40 R19 96W XL VOL C A 72 11.90kgs
    235/40 R19 96Y XL   C A 72 10.00kgs
    245/40 R19 98Y XL * B B 72 13.09kgs
    245/40 R19 98Y XL   C A 72 12.02kgs
    225/45 R19 92W * C B 71 11.17kgs
    235/45 R19 99V XL VOL C A 72 12.08kgs
    235/45 R19 99V XL VOL C A 72 11.77kgs
    245/45 R19 102Y XL AO B A 72 12.50kgs
    245/45 R19 102V XL   B A 72 14.45kgs
    275/45 R19 108Y XL NF0 B B 73 14.28kgs
    235/50 R19 103V XL   B A 72 10.39kgs
    235/50 R19 99W XL MOE C A 71 15.15kgs
    235/50 R19 103Y XL AO B A 72 11.92kgs
    235/50 R19 99W MO C A 71 11.86kgs
    235/50 R19 99V VOL B A 71 12.10kgs
    245/50 R19 101Y   C A 71 13.00kgs
    255/50 R19 107Y XL   B A 73 13.47kgs
    265/50 R19 110Y XL   C A 73 13.89kgs
    205/55 R19 97V XL   C A 72 9.70kgs
    225/55 R19 103V XL   A B 71 10.78kgs
    225/55 R19 99V   C A 71 10.87kgs
    225/55 R19 103Y XL NF0 B B 72 13.35kgs
    235/55 R19 105V XL   B A 72 12.73kgs
    255/55 R19 111V XL   B A 73 14.05kgs
    255/55 R19 111H XL MO C B 72 15.14kgs
    255/55 R19 111H XL AO B A 73 14.98kgs
    265/55 R19 113Y XL AO B A 73 15.57kgs
    265/55 R19 113Y XL AO B A 73 15.58kgs
    275/55 R19 111W XL MO B B 72 16.24kgs
    235/65 R19 109W XL   C A 72 13.85kgs
    275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 73 19.27kgs
    225/40 R20 94Y XL * B B 72 11.11kgs
    245/40 R20 99V XL POL B A 72 14.54kgs
    245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 72 13.15kgs
    275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 73 13.04kgs
    235/45 R20 100W XL   C A 72 10.72kgs
    245/45 R20 99V   C A 71 12.22kgs
    245/45 R20 103Y XL AO C A 72 13.48kgs
    255/45 R20 105Y XL   C A 73 12.82kgs
    255/45 R20 105V XL   C A 73 14.86kgs
    275/45 R20 110Y XL   C A 73 14.50kgs
    285/45 R20 112H XL AO B A 73 17.55kgs
    295/45 R20 114W XL   C A 75 16.72kgs
    255/50 R20 109H XL AO B A 73 12.11kgs
    255/50 R20 109Y XL   C A 73 14.27kgs
    265/50 R20 111V XL   C A 73 16.18kgs
    275/50 R20 113Y XL AO C A 73 15.28kgs
    285/50 R20 116W XL   C A 75 16.88kgs
    255/55 R20 110V XL   C A 73 15.33kgs
    255/55 R20 110W XL   C A 73 20.94kgs
    255/55 R20 110Y XL   C A 73 14.89kgs
    255/55 R20 110V XL   C A 73 15.60kgs
    315/35 R21 111Y XL * B B 75 19.86kgs
    245/40 R21 100Y XL   C A 72 11.36kgs
    265/40 R21 105Y XL   C A 73 13.64kgs
    275/40 R21 107Y XL   B A 73 13.45kgs
    275/40 R21 107Y XL * B B 73 16.49kgs
    285/40 R21 109H XL AO       14.44kgs
    265/45 R21 108H XL AO B A 73 15.77kgs
    285/45 R21 113Y XL * B B 73 19.91kgs
    315/45 R21 116Y MO C A 74 15.29kgs
    275/50 R21 113Y XL MO C A 73 15.35kgs
    315/30 R22 107Y XL * B B 73 16.24kgs
    315/30 R22 107Y XL * B B 73 15.60kgs
    275/35 R22 104W XL VOL A A 73 13.69kgs
    275/35 R22 104Y XL * B B 73 14.59kgs
    275/35 R22 104Y XL * B B 73 14.55kgs
    315/35 R22 111Y XL * B B 75 20.05kgs
    255/40 R22 103V XL J C A 73 14.48kgs
    255/40 R22 103V XL J C A 73 19.52kgs
    255/40 R22 103V XL J C A 73 15.15kgs
    275/40 R22 107Y XL * B B 73 17.55kgs
    325/40 R22 114Y XL MO B A 73 19.14kgs
    325/40 R22 114Y MO-S B A 73 19.52kgs
    285/45 R22 114Y XL MO C A 73 17.00kgs
    285/45 R22 114Y XL MO-S B A 73 17.95kgs
    285/45 R22 114Y XL MO B A 73 17.59kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Continental Premium Contact 6

    2017-02-28 - Will the Premium Contact 6 be available in 205/55/16 size and when? Thank you!

    It's a very likely the Premium Contact 6 will be released in 205/55 R16 in 2017, however there has been no date announced by Continental yet.


    2017-10-23 - I have nearly new contisportcontact 5 on the rear of my focus mk3 Zetec S & worn ones on the front. Can I put the rear to the front & put the new conti premium contact 6 on the rear without upsetting the grip/ride etc. The car has always had Continental tyres on since new, then contact 5 so I would like to keep using Continental.

    Moving your PC5s to the front and then fitting the new PC6 to the rear would be the ideal :)


    2018-03-13 - What does it mean when the wear has a higher or lower % means? Higher % means wear faster ? Or higher % means can last longer

    A higher percentage in wear means the tyre lasts longer.


    2018-05-01 - Continental have designed the Premium Contact 6 for good ride comfort and sporty feel, how does it compare to Goodyear Asym.3, which also has good ride comfort and is a summer tyre?

    I have not had the opportunity to test the two tyres directly back to back, but looking at other tests the Premium Contact 6 often scores poorly in terms of comfort meaning it is likely the Asymmetric 3 which has the edge in comfort.


    2018-06-24 - Conti states the premium contact 6 is 15% better wear than CSC5. Review of CSC5 last no longer than 30000km. Can you verify that the premium contact 6 has less than 35000km? Wear rate is a bit concern for most conti tires from what I gather.

    Wear is very subjective and difficult to compare between different driving cars and driving style. It's best to look at the tests and reviews on this site to help you understand the real world mileage you could achieve.


    2018-07-26 - Time to replace front tyres on Mazda CX6, 225x55x19. I'm pretty much settled on the Premium Contact 6. But I see there's a "standard" 99 load index, rated C rolling - A wet, and an XL version, 103 load index, A rolling - B wet. Two questions - are the C/A and A/B rating differences significant to daily handling (I've seen what happened yo your little foam friend in your budget/premium video, with only a 5% difference in residual speed) and will the increase in load index make the ride rougher over bumps and potholes? Thanks for your help, and a really useful website

    The answer is yes to both of your questions, but it will likely be a small amount in both categories. It's interesting these tyres have such differing label grades, are you sure one of the tyres isn't an OE marked tyre which will have OE specific changes to it?


    2018-10-05 - I own a 2006 Mercedes E-Class 550 V8 sedan. I was actually pretty much settled for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 for next season. Yet I feel tempted to go for the Premium Contact 6 instead, since steering Response was praised in a couple of tests. I'm not seeking ultimate grip and fast lap times, but a sporty feel is welcome. Have you guys been able to test them back to back? Second part of the question: both tyres are offered in 93 and 97 LI. The 93 is sufficient and I rarely drive the car fully packed. Would the 93 LI be the obvious choice? Thanks in advance.

    Sadly I've not yet driven the two back to back, looking at the various tests it seems the steering feedback switches depending on the size used, so make sure you're referencing a tyre review in or near your size. If you're interesting in steering feel, the higher load rating might be the smarter choice.


    2019-03-10 - I am going to replace my factory tires Cont Premium Contact 5 (205/55 R16 91V) at my Golf Mk7 (122 PS).I want to choose between Cont Premium Contact 6 (205/55 R16 91V) and Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (205/55 R16 91W).Which ones would you recommend when grip and braking distance is the priority? Michelin Sport Pilot 4 for this size is available only at higher speed index (W) than the recommended by a manufacturer (V).Does the putting on stiffer tires with a higher speed index (W) can cause significant changes in handling, electronic traction control systems, comfort or grip (when the car is unloaded)? Can stiffer tires cause faster wear to the suspension or other parts of the car?

    Both tyres are extremely close in performance, you won't be disappointed with either the PC6 or PS4. There's no concern fitting the W either, the differences would be negligible if at all.


    2019-07-05 - Hi I'm planing to replace the current Bridgestone tires (245/40/20) on my Cadillac XTS V-sport to PC6 but I only found this size in SSR (run-flat) spec which I don't like that much. my question: would SSR spec alter any of the characteristics / performance aspects of PC6? & 2nd: what are the alternative non-run-flat options you recommend ?

    The comfort and handling would be fairly different, so if you don't want runflats I'd avoid. This website should show you the rivals, but the usual suspects would be the Asymmetric 5 and Pilot Sport 4.


    2019-09-12 - Hello, I own a C200 Mercedes 1.8 163bhp. On the front rims the tyres are 205/55/16, but on the rear are 225/50/16. As you may know the size 225/50/16 is a kind of rare for most tyre brands so I ended using a set of Hankook VP3. However i have another set of wheels 205/55/16 and i was thinking to use it on my rear axle using the Continental PC6. So my question is this: Which would be better for my rear axle? A set of 225/50/16 with the Hankooks or a set 205/55/16 with the Conti PC6? Thank you in advance

    Unfortunately we cannot comment on tyre size changes as there's too many factors involved, but I will say the PC6 is an excellent tyre.


    2020-03-19 - The PC6 replaces also the SC5 which is a "Max Performance Summer"-tyre. Maybe you should enhance the PC6 to the same category or at leat in "High Performance Summer"

    You are correct, the PremiumContact 6 replaces both the PremiumContact 5 and the SportContact 5, but only the SportContact 5 in the smaller sizes where the SportContact 6 isn't yet available.


    2020-06-24 - Some tyres have FR at the end, like R18 PremiumContact 6 SUV 100V FR. Can I use R18 PremiumContact 6 100V on 4x4 SUV? Thanks

    As long as your SUV specifies load rating 100 or below, these will be a great choice for your SUV.


    2020-07-20 - In terms of cabin noise how are the Continental Premium Contact 6 ? I ask because they have a db rating of 72 compared to 70 for Bridgestone Turanza T005 and 68 for Michelin Primacy 4, At the moment this noise factor is making me question whether to buy the Continentals.

    See the latest 16" tyre test, this covers noise.


    2020-09-01 - Hi Jonathan! I am struggling between two tires for my Subaru Impreza Sti 05 (225/45/17): Michelin Pilot sport 4 and Conti Premium Contact 6. In you last video you’ve mentioned that the Conti has more sporty feeling, while time on track for both tires is the same. Some test even shows that the Michelin perform better in dry handling. Given that, I am going to use the car both on the road and on track, which one do you really recommend? Dry handling and noise level are the only things that I really care about. Thanks in advance!

    If dry handling is your priority I would 100% for the PremiumContact 6!


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Premium Contact 6 Prices

    Size Price Range  
    205/55 R16 £68.99 - £90.99 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/40 R18 £87.00 - £116.23 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £80.39 - £105.38 (45 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/50 R17 £108.49 - £145.54 (36 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/45 R18 £126.59 - £171.01 (53 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 111 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews

    Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Have been driving on these tires for about a month. About 3t/km. They replaced the OE sport contact 5 on my car. Overall dry and wet grip is very good as well as the improved comfort compared to previous tires. The problem that I have with these tires is the vibration that I feel while driving at moderate speed 80km/h. They have been balanced twice but the problem is still present. I am pretty disappointed. Eventually I will be forced to buy a new set of tires and certainly not Continental. Maybe Michelin Pilot Sport 4 could solve this issue. Does anyone have similar problems. Would be glad to hear. Ps too early to comment the wear.
    Helpful 246 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2017
    Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 700 spirited miles
    I am using these tires on my 2015 160 hp automatic scirocco. This is the only tire that stops my car without activating ABS. Before buying this, I was looking at Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Since Michelin is a very smooth tire and our roads are really bad in Turkey, I chosed PC6. I am really happy with them. The feedback your are getting from your car is amazing. Note: Some people wrote things about the noise. I don't think that there is a problem about noise. I am using them for 2k km, I don't have any problem.
    Helpful 79 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen GOLF MK5 R32 3.2 V6 4MOTION (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Previously had Yokohama’s but these are ten times better. Much better grip and traction. More noticeable in the wet.
    Helpful 68 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2019
    Have you driven on the Continental Premium Contact 6 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Continental Premium Contact 6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Continental Premium Contact 6 >

    Latest Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews

    Given 59% while driving a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
    Nice tires overall, although quite expensive. Pretty disconnected steering feel and soft sidewall. Good rim protection because of huge sidewall. Wet Performance decent with very high Aquaplaning resistance. Get smeery If the Temperaturen rise. OK wear Nett ones will probably be Goodyear Efficentgrip Performance. 2. All in all good tyre for average drivers but expensive
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2022
    Given 60% while driving a Mazda 3 2.2D 150 (/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,000 spirited miles
    I only drive 3000Km. Somehow I expected more but the grip is pretty average. At the very beginning, the tires were awful. They had no grip at all. Now over the time they have gained more grip.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2022
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 73% while driving a Citroën C Elysee (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
    I used PC6 for 30000 35000 km mostly on highways with high loads and high speeds. These tires perform very well when they are hot, especially on lateral forces. I never felt unsecure while turning at limits. Dry braking grip is very good while hot. Wet braking is good and handling is ok. After 15000km usage tires started to perform less on dusty tarmac, i never found sufficient grip at dusty city roads that's maybe because tires don't get hot at city driving. Although tires still have decent amount of thread on them i am planning to change them because of this cold tire grip problem at the mid to end life their life.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2022
    Given 63% while driving a Renault Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
    Very weak side wall, tyre loses grip in corners when pushed very hard, 1,2,3 even 4th sometimes turning traction control on, on 100% dry tarmac with temps around 30°c, scary...sold them after 3000km
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
    Change to Continental when I had a flat tire on my 60000 kms Michelin Primacy 4. In the remote area of Greece in the summer (where I had that incident) that was the only respectable tires available and I said to myself the heck lets give it a try. Only had Michelin before in my trusted friend that's my old Citroen C4 1.6 with 450.000 kms on and mainly in highways. I was amazed how well they performed in all weather conditions with speeds 130 to 160 kms per hour for hours and hours (only trouble with temperatures above 30oC where they are sloppy) I drive sometimes 2000 kms per trip. Now its time to replace them although there is no sign of malfunction on their performance or sign of deterioration, I just want to feel safe. Guess what ! I am going to buy new Continental again since Michelin are great (not so expensive) but not so trust worthy in the long run, yes Germans beat the competition on endurance and reliability (again).
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 20, 2021
    Given 53% while driving a Saab Automobile 93 Sportwagen 150 TiD (235/45 R17) on mostly town for 8,500 average miles
    Terrible longevity. The tyres needed replacing at 8500 miles. Sent off to Continental who blamed tracking, despite the wear being the full width of the tyres and the tracking fine. Last time I'd buy Continental.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2021
    Given 77% while driving a Volkswagen bora tdi (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
    All kinds of road, most uphill and downhill, Madeira island roads
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2021
    Given 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (245/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    Very disappointed from these tyres. Very bad handling in wet conditions. Descent in the dry. My previous tyres were Vredestein Ultrac Satin and Sportrac 5 (on my previous car AR 156 140hp) which were much better.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2021
    Given 30% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,728 spirited miles
    Bought this tyre gor a MB w204 coupe, in 6000km they were shot. The worst tyre you can buy to drive a bit sporty. Car was just sliding all the time, there was no feedback from the front due to too much understeer. I would even deem this tyre unsafe for any fast car or a fast driver.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2021
    Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    I have used these tires about 15000 kilometers. It feels absolutely safe on both dry and wet surfaces. The best performance tire I've ever used, especially on dry ground. The only missing point is that it is a bit loud compared to its competitors. Overall I recommend it to everyone.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2021
    Given 72% while driving a BMW 318is (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    First impression was great. Grip, feedback, traction and especially braking were great... at least until summer kicked in. I have driven with this tyres fitted from -5°C to +35°C and they are amazing up to around 25°C. When temperatures rise over 30°C and surface temperature increases (basically during summer) they start acting like winter tyres in the summer, a lot of understeer(in a rwd car) feedback is a disastrous and if you push them it only gets worst. They can still stop the car with minimal ABS intervention but I was expecting a lot more from Continental.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2021
    Given 73% while driving a Audi RS4 Quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Really surprised about the grip levels, especially in the wet. Balance is towards too much understeer in my case, and some delay at the rear axle can be felt with spirited driving and at high speeds in autobahn. For normal driving is a good tyre, but it doesn't communicate too much through the steering; maybe comfort is the worst area, showing a little too sharp feel over most impacts and some small aftershake. Noise levels are average. Wear seems to be very good as they have more than 12kkm and they look...well, worn, but normal, no cracks or weird things after many twisties, Europe trips and even some Nordschleife action. Would definitely buy again for a family car that does motorway and mild country roads, but not for a weekend car.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2021