Honda Civic 1.8 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic 1.8.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic 1.8? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic 1.8 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Quatrac (19) 86% 91% 78% 86% 91% 81%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 10 (5) 75% 73% 64% 98% 93% 66%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (42) 89% 81% 80% 80% 79% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (90) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (18) 87% 79% 86% 88% 74% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (29) 89% 80% 78% 80% 79% 83%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A40 (4) 90% 73% 88% 68% 80% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Michelin e.Primacy (10) 83% 76% 74% 63% 84% 78%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (13) 84% 76% 77% 75% 70% 77%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (51) 79% 67% 71% 71% 78% 89%
Durun A2000 (3) 77% 67% 77% 70% 77% 70%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Three A P606 (47) 79% 73% 69% 69% 72% 76%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (9) 69% 70% 70% 61% 60% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (36) 74% 67% 68% 69% 60% 68%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Laufenn S Fit AS (11) 84% 72% 82% 84% 70% 85%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Zeta Antarctica 5 (5) 72% 64% 54% 40% 70% 66%
Dayton D320 (10) 74% 54% 54% 49% 54% 63%

Honda Civic 1.8 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin e.Primacy given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-17 20:04:59
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 87% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52000 average miles
Excellent Tyres on wet and dry with impeccable braking. Handling is superb and saved my life couple of times where other types would have given up but they kept me planted on road. I have driven them for 52k km by now. By only issue with them is that they are a bit bumpy as compared to my mc5 and advan v552. But then it performes way better than either of two. Moreover I developed bubble in two of my tyres before it hit 50k and hence now I am using v552 in one of my rear wheel and planning to get 2 new cpc6. tread is almost 70% gone in front and 50% in rear. Please note that these are mostly used on motorways.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-09 12:55:30
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 91% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 spirited miles
I have experienced Mc5 and they are more comfortable and somewhat quite than PC6 equipped in my car. Mc5 lasted me 50k km and they are still fine though they have turned hard now. Although CPC6 got bubble in 2 tyres before it could hit 50k; mc5 never got that issue. I would like to mention that MC5 are mostly used in city while cpc6 are used on car which is mostly used on motorways. Both are excellent tyres. You couldn't go wrong with either of them. If you want comfort with adequate grip go for mc5. If you can compromise on comfort but want some thing which handles like a beast and never disappoint you on high speeds. Get cpc6
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-09 12:44:36
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
They grip surprisingly well for an all season tire in the dry and snow. I have these mounted on a 8th generation Honda civic sedan with the r18 engine and these tires have me absolutely glued to the ground. I replaced my old Goodyear eagle "all season" tire which had the snow performance of a summer tire in the snow and didn't even preform well in wet or dry. But back to the vredestein, I once was screwing around (dry, 65°f) taking a highway exchang ramp a bit too fast, I hit one rather sharp bend at probably 55+mph and didn't break traction for a second, no tire squeal or anything. Another time (30°f, snow) I had to go to work before the roads were plowed (about 4" of snow on the ground). I got geared up and headed out. The tires gripped very well. I would hit understeer going up steep hills that had thick slush underneath but I was able to pass an SUV barely going 8mph and once I got close to my work I was having an easier time than some 4wd trucks. And for the wet, what used to happen to me in my Goodyear's was that I would be at a stop and have a narrow opportunity to go so I would gun it, but my tires would peel out and I'd be stuck in the middle of the damn intersection going maybe 10mph. I almost got T boned from that once lol. Once I got the vredestein I tried to replicate this. For the first few weeks everytime it rained I would gun it from stops trying to break traction with no luck. Eventually I got frustrated and lined my front tires up on a freshly painted soaking wet stop line and slammed the gas pedal. I was able to get a "squeak" on the paint but once I was on pavement I launched right off. Overall, for me these tires are perfect, everything I want without being too expensive. I paid about $750 USD for these to be mounted and balanced which is about what I expected.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-04 05:36:54
Writing about the Zeta Antarctica 5 given 56% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
The design of the tire is good. But the handling is so terrible! My car is all over the road and there's nothing I can do to prevent it. The side walls are way too soft.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-02 15:10:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A40 given 85% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-13 01:24:08
Writing about the Laufenn S Fit AS given 74% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 28000 average miles
I've used it around June 2022 and by Jan 2024, 2 front tire got sidewall, one of it was just give minor sign. My first impression first time using it, was quite good, the noise was minimal, the dry&wet grip was also above than average, which I was pretty happy. The downside is only its lifespan. it's pretty quick for me, as this tires just rolling around 45000km only, most of the time using normal city road, maybe normal city road in Malaysia quite rough for it.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-27 03:01:54
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE given 52% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I was talked into these tires by a KAL Tire dealer in BC Canada. They told me these tires were "EXCELLENT" in wet conditions. We get alot of rain so I figured they would be a good choice. WRONG... these tires are TERRIBLE on wet pavement!! They do better on very wet roads in regards to not hydroplaning, but have abysmal traction on a regular wet surface. I drive a 2015 Honda civic with a manual transmission and it's common to have wheel spin when on wet roads. Cornering on wet roads is just as bad with the tires losing traction easily even at low speeds. They did pretty good in the snow (to give them some credit) but since it only snows about 3 weeks a year, for me that's not important. Overall considering they were sold and endorsed as an "excellent" wet tire I'm extremely disappointed. There quite loud too and seem to be getting louder as they wear. I would never buy these tires again and am not surprised they rank in the bottom 10% of this list. I wish I had done more research before buying
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-08 11:02:44
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 54% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
I bought the tyres after looking Yokohama Made in Japan 4419 built and got on in 2020 but they last only 20-25k. Not a value for money. Having weaker side walls, the tyre blooped out like Dunlop. Not buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-30 10:50:14
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 64% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Despite very bad first impressions, the overall evaluation is not that bad. First impression: Within the first week one tyre became punctured. Somehow, somewhere, mysteriously. It was during that craze at the end of 2020 when everyone's tyres were seemingly mysteriously punctured and there were no police reports about it (plot twists: maybe someone caught those perpetrators and beat them up without involving police). The interaction with the manufacturer/seller left a bad impression. They advertise that they can refund the bad tyre, but with a super mighty big asterisk. You must buy the fifth tyre, then send them the bad one, where they will inspect (abroad). If they decide it's their fault, they will refund the shipping and the fifth tyre costs. But if not, then you're done screwed. The bad tyre was fixed, and I have decided not to risk it, and just not buy the fifth crappy tyre for the car with 4 wheels, like an extra leg for a dog. The dry grip is ok. Nothing super exciting. Don't push it though. The wet or not super dry grip - not overjoying. It does the job - it grips. But the stability controls lights will flash occasionally. It is wearing ok. No complaints. Not sure how long it will last. I will not buy a Nokian again though. Bad first start, and horrible customer terms are repelling me from ever wishing to deal with a Nokian again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-07 06:34:24
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 100% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
This is a recently launched Yokohama tyre, after checking it out i made my decision to give it a try. Grip is awesome, comfort much better and handling is superb. Not too much wear on the tyres, i think they will easily last 80000kms. im happy with my purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-08 05:00:53
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta 10 given 76% (-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
Here in the states, outlets like Consumer Reports would have us believe that premium studless winter tires have reached parity with studded Nordic winters. At least in the case of the Hakkapeliitta 10, this is absolutely not true. I've have the chance to directly compare these tires to lightly worn sets of the Bridgestone Blizzak WS90 and the Continental Vikingcontact 7. In deep snow the difference is significant. But on hard packed snow and ice the Hakkas are massively better. I can't speak to the dry/wet traction or handling as my tires will spend 90% of their life on dirt roads and snow. Noise is still a significant problem with the Hakka 10. In my poorly insulated Honda Civic, the constant racket is intrusive at all speeds on pavement. For this reason, I would not recommend these tires in any case where the car spends most of its time on paved roads. They are an absolute godsend for anyone who drives a 2wd car through the remote northern parts of the American west. I will update this review regarding wear at a later date.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-11 11:02:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre