Honda Civic 1.8 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic 1.8.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic 1.8? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic 1.8 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (94) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (19) 92% 85% 79% 85% 81% 87%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (8) 86% 79% 81% 84% 83% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (68) 94% 88% 90% 92% 64% 75%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (54) 88% 89% 85% 85% 85% 89%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (38) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (282) 90% 88% 81% 84% 74% 79%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 10 (3) 70% 65% 50% 95% 85% 53%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (177) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Nokian WeatherProof (30) 79% 85% 79% 79% 73% 86%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (13) 84% 76% 77% 75% 70% 77%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (43) 80% 69% 72% 73% 77% 88%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (190) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Durun A2000 (3) 77% 67% 77% 70% 77% 70%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Three A P606 (47) 79% 73% 69% 69% 72% 76%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (32) 74% 69% 68% 69% 60% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (99) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Dayton D320 (9) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (8) 65% 66% 69% 59% 53% 60%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%

Honda Civic 1.8 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE given 52% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I was talked into these tires by a KAL Tire dealer in BC Canada. They told me these tires were "EXCELLENT" in wet conditions. We get alot of rain so I figured they would be a good choice. WRONG... these tires are TERRIBLE on wet pavement!! They do better on very wet roads in regards to not hydroplaning, but have abysmal traction on a regular wet surface. I drive a 2015 Honda civic with a manual transmission and it's common to have wheel spin when on wet roads. Cornering on wet roads is just as bad with the tires losing traction easily even at low speeds. They did pretty good in the snow (to give them some credit) but since it only snows about 3 weeks a year, for me that's not important. Overall considering they were sold and endorsed as an "excellent" wet tire I'm extremely disappointed. There quite loud too and seem to be getting louder as they wear. I would never buy these tires again and am not surprised they rank in the bottom 10% of this list. I wish I had done more research before buying
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-08 18:02:44
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 54% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
I bought the tyres after looking Yokohama Made in Japan 4419 built and got on in 2020 but they last only 20-25k. Not a value for money. Having weaker side walls, the tyre blooped out like Dunlop. Not buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-30 17:50:14
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 64% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Despite very bad first impressions, the overall evaluation is not that bad. First impression: Within the first week one tyre became punctured. Somehow, somewhere, mysteriously. It was during that craze at the end of 2020 when everyone's tyres were seemingly mysteriously punctured and there were no police reports about it (plot twists: maybe someone caught those perpetrators and beat them up without involving police). The interaction with the manufacturer/seller left a bad impression. They advertise that they can refund the bad tyre, but with a super mighty big asterisk. You must buy the fifth tyre, then send them the bad one, where they will inspect (abroad). If they decide it's their fault, they will refund the shipping and the fifth tyre costs. But if not, then you're done screwed. The bad tyre was fixed, and I have decided not to risk it, and just not buy the fifth crappy tyre for the car with 4 wheels, like an extra leg for a dog. The dry grip is ok. Nothing super exciting. Don't push it though. The wet or not super dry grip - not overjoying. It does the job - it grips. But the stability controls lights will flash occasionally. It is wearing ok. No complaints. Not sure how long it will last. I will not buy a Nokian again though. Bad first start, and horrible customer terms are repelling me from ever wishing to deal with a Nokian again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-07 13:34:24
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 100% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
This is a recently launched Yokohama tyre, after checking it out i made my decision to give it a try. Grip is awesome, comfort much better and handling is superb. Not too much wear on the tyres, i think they will easily last 80000kms. im happy with my purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-08 12:00:53
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta 10 given 76% (-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
Here in the states, outlets like Consumer Reports would have us believe that premium studless winter tires have reached parity with studded Nordic winters. At least in the case of the Hakkapeliitta 10, this is absolutely not true. I've have the chance to directly compare these tires to lightly worn sets of the Bridgestone Blizzak WS90 and the Continental Vikingcontact 7. In deep snow the difference is significant. But on hard packed snow and ice the Hakkas are massively better. I can't speak to the dry/wet traction or handling as my tires will spend 90% of their life on dirt roads and snow. Noise is still a significant problem with the Hakka 10. In my poorly insulated Honda Civic, the constant racket is intrusive at all speeds on pavement. For this reason, I would not recommend these tires in any case where the car spends most of its time on paved roads. They are an absolute godsend for anyone who drives a 2wd car through the remote northern parts of the American west. I will update this review regarding wear at a later date.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-11 18:02:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 38% (225-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
Very disappointed when using high performance, no grip at dry when accelerating, they seek road grooves very much and because of that they are very scary to accelerating. They bounce when accelerating. I had before Hankook Evo2 k120 tyres which didnt do these all shit things, they was much better tyres for high performance. If i knew how bad these Bridgestone Potenza Sport tyres are, i wouldnt buy them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-22 21:21:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 given 79% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace my old Michelin PS4. Overall, very impressive with the performance it gave. Dry grip is good, in my opinion, better than the PS4, but wet grip is a little lacking behind it. Nothing too bad, wet grip far better than the previous RE003 though. Sidewall is stiffer than the PS4 which makes turn ins very fun. Comfortable for daily driving too and cheaper than the PS4.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-19 18:50:39
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
The tyre performed really well throughout in wet and dry conditions in high speeds as well. But at 80000 kms (50000 miles), one fine day on motorway, a tyre just burst. If possible, i can add a picture of the burst tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-17 09:08:49
Writing about the Three A P606 given 97% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Great tyre, so far not having any lack of grip, noise or comfort. Enjoying my daily drive intercity and on highways. Great value for money. Would love to buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-07 13:30:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-01 16:40:23
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 80% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 spirited miles
Even on a hot summer afternoon, you won't hear these tyres screech while taking a sharp U-turn. My set of tyres lasted for 80,000KMs, still had some thread left but they had become hard. The grip with these tyres on a cold winter morning is not very good. However, comfort level is good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-19 13:26:19
Writing about the Yokohama A Drive given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 10:47:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre