Continental ComfortContact CC6

The Continental ComfortContact CC6 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 71%
Wear 78%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 71%

Tyre review data from 50 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 873,982 miles driven.

The ComfortContact CC6 is ranked 75th of 147 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental ComfortContact CC6

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental ComfortContact CC6

Questions and Answers for the Continental ComfortContact CC6

2017-11-22 - price and availability in Egyptian market and what other brands do possess the same level of comfort

Unfortunately we have no Egyptian market data for the Continental ComfortContact CC6.


2020-10-13 - Dear Sirs, The weight(Kg) of CC6 of 215/55/17 ? Thank you!

Unfortunately I don't have the weight of any of the CC6 sizes, sorry.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Continental ComfortContact CC6 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Peugeot 2008 1.6 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10 average miles
Just wanna share my thoughts, since it is still new, I am not yet sure how long it will last (yet)

Changed to this tire Continential Comfort Contact 6(CC6) today, driving peugeot 2008 mini SUV.

Initial review so far:

Noise: VERYQUIET (Now I can hear my aircond noise)

Grip: Moderate, but since my driving style these days are kinda slow and steady, I can say it is good enough.

Comfort: THIS TIRE EATS BUMPS, matched with soft suspension of my peugeot 2008, I can hardly feel bumps now.

I moved from standard tire Goodyear Efficient Grip 195/60/16 to this tire, so far I am satisfied with the new conti tire. This is its first change)

*There are better grip and performance tire out there at that price, but considering that I am driving this car to bring my kid and wife around, I prioritise comfort and low noise.
Helpful 299 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2016
Given 57% while driving a (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 62,000 average miles
after few first thousand miles, the tyre start making very noisy sound. change to michelin ps3, noise is gone.
Helpful 109 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2020
Given 91% while driving a (185/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 40,000 easy going miles
Grip is good. Driving within speed limit and carefully, the grip of the tyre is adequate for normal driving. Did not notice any issues on wet grip. keeping safe distance and driving slower during rain so could not feel the difference as car managed to stop on time. treadwear is 380 and the tyre lasted for about 50000km and still able to use the tyre. Comfort is great. low noise and Vibration from contact on road surface reduced tremendously. will buy again
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2023
Have you driven on the Continental ComfortContact CC6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental ComfortContact CC6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental ComfortContact CC6 >

Latest Continental ComfortContact CC6 Reviews

Given 49% while driving a (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
This tyre remains quiet for the first 3 years and effectively absorbs road feedback, including minor uneven road surfaces, potholes, and bumps.

However, the wet grip of this CC6 tyre is significantly lower compared to most other tyres I have used before. This becomes particularly evident during instances of slippage in the front tyre of my car, which does not have ABS system. This is especially noticeable when braking while making a large radius turn.

During these turns, when the car's weight transfers to the outside tyre, the inner side tyre experiences reduced load and tends to slip and lock the wheel, which can be quite dangerous.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2023
Given 49% while driving a (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
This tyre remains quiet for the first 3 years and effectively absorbs road feedback, including minor uneven road surfaces, potholes, and bumps.

However, the wet grip of this CC6 tyre is significantly lower compared to most other tyres I have used before. This becomes particularly evident during instances of slippage in the front tyre of my car, which does not have ABS system. This is especially noticeable when braking while making a large radius turn.

During these turns, when the car's weight transfers to the outside tyre, the inner side tyre experiences reduced load and tends to slip and lock the wheel, which can be quite dangerous.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 73% while driving a Daihatsu Sirion (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Typical silent tyre and comfort.
Average grip both dry and wet, if your priority is comfort & silent tyre this tyre will fit you well.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2023
Given 77% while driving a Mitsubishi Xpander Sport 1.5L (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,500 average miles
My size is 205 55 16. Using it on Mitsubishi Xpander after finishing original Toyo CR1a (equal to CR1 retail version) tyres at 40000 km. Clocked 12000 km at the moment. Findings? Dry grip is above average. Comparable to CR1a. Road feedback is good. Wet grip is average. A teeny bit worse than CR1a. It dissipates water well enough but a wee bit slower to re-grip the tarmac afterwards. Handling is average too. I guess due to soft sidewall. Competent enough follow the steering properly but that's about it. Comfort & noise are its undoubted strengths and is the reason I purchased the CC6. My car is MPV so I prioritise these traits above others. As mentioned by many, the CC6 is the most comfortable tyres I ever tried. Noise generation is also the lowest I ever tried. In the past I have used GY NCT5, Toyo NE03, Viking Protech 5, Hankook Kinergy EX, & GY Assurance Triplemax 3. The CC6 comfort & noise are better than all these. Will buy again if price is more agreeable. It's not very expensive here in Malaysia but not cheap either. But does it worth the rep it's getting? Absolutely. Get one (or 4) too if you like comfort & silence at affordable price.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2023
Given 49% while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I purchased these tyres on the hype, but it turns out very poor grip and high wear. Comfort was adequate but control was bad. Wont be buying them again.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2023
Given 61% while driving a Honda Accord (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
First of all, you have to be aware that this is an eco tyre made by Continental and tend to be their most entry level product, so expect it have almost the same character compared to the others eco tyres. I saw lots of users complaint about it’s grip during wet surface and not confident for high speed handling. I mean What?!!! Come on guys, this is an eco tyre, it meant to be lower down your fuelling cost and made to be last longer than performance tyre, so don’t expect you can get a performance tyre’s like experience while you are paying the money for an eco tyre. Back to my own review, I had the UC6 before and it started to make lots of noise after the thread wear lower than about 60%, and my most priority is to be comfort and quieter drive, since I’m driving a Honda Accord with 2.0L NA engine, so I’m not going too fast anyway, and I decided to give CC6 a try and it does the job that I want, quieter than my previous UC6 and Goodyear Assurance, even now it has been used for more than 20k km, the noise level are still better than the tyres I used before and the thread are still like 50% left. And of course, the sidewall are much softer compared to the UC6 which is same as my expectation, so it does more comfort on city drive but not so suitable for high speed cornering. But guess what? There are no perfect tyre in this world, so this CC6 is something that I need which is comfort and quiet rubber, if you are someone really hardcore on driving, pay more and go get the proper performance tyre, which surely will make more noise and wear out quicker.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2022
Given 92% while driving a Nissan Micra (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,447 spirited miles
Continental CC6 are by far the best tires I have ever used. I put them in my Nissan Micra replacing a set of JK Vectra, and I have also used for a brief period Goodyear Kelly VFM. While JK Vectra are decent in grip and stability (went up to 130km/h and was still in good control), the ride quality was pathetic and Kellys were bad with comfort as well as grip (I could not go above 70km/h without being terrified on Vectra). I also have a Honda City in family which runs on Bridgestone. After changing my tires to CC6 the ride quality (in my much lower segment) Micra has become comparable to City. The CC6 completely eats out the bumps and potholes. On high speeds on highways, up to 120km/h, it is very confidence inspiring, and one won't feel like they're going on 120 - that is the best part - amazing stability and grip (speaking with regard to a typical ride quality of lower level hatchbacks). While I can't comment on their durability and strength as of now, since I have used them for only around 250kms, and CC6 being soft compound tires (which explains their comfort and silence), I can very confidently recommend CC6 to anyone planning to get new tires. For best results, change all 4.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2022
Given 53% while driving a (175/65 R14) on mostly town for 32,700 average miles
i bought 2new tyre CC6 at Sadong Sabah.1st day use, started the noise and i thougt it was normal.After a week driving, the speed performance reducing and the noise is even more worsen. I have no choices nor even money to buy a new tyre.If the CEO of CONTINENTAL reading this, please get back to me. Thank you.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2021
Given 81% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16) on mostly town for 4,000 spirited miles
Very quiet and comfortable tyres and the car feels transformed compared to originally fitted BS ecopia 150s. For normal spirited driving ithey offer good dry grip ,fair wet grip and sharp steering response. If your priority is comfort and you are not a reckless driver you will be delighted with cc6. They are said to last very long as well.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2021
Given 79% while driving a (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
eat bumps, silent but sidewall is soft...on wet road not confident perfectly when corner drive 90kmh.... who want comfort cc6 is better...if u aggresive driver not recomend this tyre.... i used on proton wira.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2021
Given 71% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi (175/65 R14) on mostly motorways for 35,000 spirited miles
too easy to wear out. i always drive above 120km/h-150km/h, so coming into corner at 80km/h is not reliable, coming out of corner, traction is good. noise is real low. compare to CC5, the noise is very much better. mileage on my car is around 50k before it wears out.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2021
Given 53% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi (175/65 R14) on mostly town for 24,000 average miles
This tyre is good for normal city stop and go driving and some occasional long distance driving SIDEWALL is soft and good for bumps and ride comfort but not for lateral load THREAD is grips ok in dry and wet conditions doest aquaplane as must as long as you stay below 90kmh Tire reach really fast to tire pressure changes Its a narrow thread pattern for lower roling resistance and narrow tires cuts through water better , but thread narrow than advertised contributes to lower grip As stated this tire is good for city driving not for spirited driving If you go above 100kmh , this tire sails like a boat, numb respond ,low traction, sidewall too soft for high speed corner it kills your confidence doesn't handle heat pretty well, thread deterioration or chipping when exposed to extreme heat form spirited driving or long distance driving or even too much stationary steering turn when parking(lady driver) Continental tires often have a separation line at the middle of the tyre thread that separate outer dry thread's and inner wet thread's rubber compound , can be clearly seen when worn down, and they chip easily when introduced to heat especially the outer dry thread
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2021