Honda Accord Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Accord.

Do you Drive a Honda Accord? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accord better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 (1) 100% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100%
Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive (2) 90% 0% 90% 90% 100% 100%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Michelin Primacy Alpin PA3 (8) 91% 95% 91% 76% 96% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (6) 97% 95% 70% 92% 97% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (106) 94% 84% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (52) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (22) 89% 95% 86% 83% 80% 85%
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (89) 89% 87% 84% 85% 86% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Gislaved Nord Frost 5 (4) 80% 90% 80% 87% 67% 93%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (73) 92% 88% 85% 89% 78% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Apollo Alnac Winter (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 80%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Falken Azenis FK510 (107) 90% 89% 83% 83% 75% 79%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (28) 90% 88% 74% 80% 82% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (4) 90% 88% 80% 90% 78% 73%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (37) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (36) 86% 85% 79% 81% 88% 79%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (78) 90% 82% 81% 78% 82% 79%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (68) 88% 86% 82% 82% 76% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (87) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (61) 84% 84% 80% 79% 67% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (220) 87% 86% 77% 79% 74% 86%
Nexen CP672 (11) 86% 76% 74% 69% 77% 76%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (68) 87% 82% 79% 79% 74% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (165) 89% 85% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (16) 88% 74% 81% 82% 66% 76%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (4) 83% 78% 75% 75% 80% 78%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (3) 87% 80% 87% 80% 60% 90%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Yokohama AVS DB S2 (3) 93% 73% 83% 80% 53% 73%
Ovation VI 388 (10) 83% 79% 76% 80% 77% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Landsail LS588 UHP (80) 82% 77% 71% 69% 77% 81%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (183) 83% 77% 77% 72% 77% 71%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Barum Polaris 5 (9) 77% 78% 72% 72% 71% 83%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (88) 86% 81% 79% 79% 56% 74%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (282) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (193) 84% 77% 76% 73% 62% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (193) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (119) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (9) 80% 73% 66% 70% 73% 63%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (18) 74% 68% 69% 67% 70% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (49) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Debica Frigo 2 (18) 65% 58% 66% 62% 81% 69%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (149) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS700 (6) 80% 54% 52% 44% 82% 92%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (5) 78% 70% 80% 64% 80% 68%
Nankang NS2 (206) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (127) 77% 67% 61% 58% 70% 70%
Laufenn S fit EQ (10) 76% 64% 64% 50% 73% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Kleber HYDRAXER (7) 73% 74% 63% 56% 64% 53%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (8) 65% 66% 69% 59% 53% 60%
Bridgestone Sporty Style MY02 (7) 73% 56% 63% 65% 65% 60%
Rovelo RHP 778 (4) 65% 53% 55% 60% 80% 58%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Autogrip P308 (23) 68% 55% 57% 51% 61% 65%
Firestone TZ100 (8) 71% 60% 65% 63% 59% 49%
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53%
Federal Super Steel 657 (8) 70% 51% 48% 51% 75% 55%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Durun A One (16) 65% 40% 55% 45% 54% 49%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (27) 70% 60% 41% 41% 49% 46%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (26) 57% 32% 47% 40% 64% 57%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Haida HD921 (34) 59% 41% 46% 45% 49% 37%
Radar Verenti R6 (6) 60% 40% 38% 40% 43% 47%
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41%
Admiral 712 (7) 50% 39% 47% 43% 51% 41%
Wanli S1088 (84) 57% 35% 41% 38% 58% 38%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Honda Accord Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy MXM4 given 61% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 56600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-28 15:58:34
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 given 97% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
The eNTYRE 2.0 tires were purchased as replacements for the OEM Goodyear Assurance tires. These tires do not have a lot of miles but have been through three real seasons already, including a much colder and snowier winter than normal here in the mid-Atlantic USA. They are probably the best performing all season tires that I've had on a sedan, across a wide range of weather and temperature conditions. They are certainly the best value: premium performance at a mid-range price. The first thing I noticed as soon as I got them installed is how quiet they are; on open road, I'll only hear wind and muffled engine noise. In terms of other NVH impressions, they are very comfortable and make up for the somewhat harsh ride of the Accord; there are no odd vibrations of any sort thus far. No signs of premature wear on them; they look new at over 800 miles in. Warm and dry handling is very sharp and predictable, close to what I would expect for a summer tire. Wet handling is excellent and very close to dry handling; they barely slow down in standing water and it would probably require a lake to get them to hydroplane. Cold (below freezing) and dry handling is very good, with a little more vagueness compared to warmer temperatures. The snow and slush handling was a revelation; I never expected non-snowflake tires to work this well. They were able to handle about 4-inches of unplowed snow with relative calm and hinted at slipping only when driving on steep inclines/declines. In slush and on plowed roads, the tires handled similarly to rainy conditions; no scary surprises in handling. They struggle on ice but they have a pleasant habit of staying straight (no lateral squirming) while the claws in the tread bite for grip; they will get grip pretty quickly if it's a thin layer of ice. I highly recommend the eNTYRE 2.0 for anyone looking for a mix of touring comfort and summer tire level handling, and live in an area that sees below freezing temperatures and occasional snow during winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-26 03:42:20
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive given 95% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 miles
Goodyear Assurance Comfort Drive tires are excellent when it comes to the ride. My car sits up higher with the 700 treadwear rating. Traction A Temperature A. My tires are new so they do need a break in period. I am liking them more everyday. They are very quiet on the road. I cannot hear the tires. I hear my Honda Accord 2.0T touring engine low growl purring along. They have a luxury ride and really smooth out the bumps and keep rolling. I read the manufacturer notes and technology and I was familiar with the Assurance line because I had my mom put some on her Maxima in about 2014 I believe Touring model. The Comfort Drive are a big step up from my OEM Goodyear Eagle touring tires which were scary as far as confidence in curb and rain was a very slow down inthe Eagle touring. I got rid of those. My Comfort Drive tires have me ready to drive every day and I am still slowly breaking them in with less than 200 miles on them. They have an excellent footprint and make my car look ready for the road. I am really liking this tire. Goodyear made these tires with the Accord and Maxima and others specifically. I am glad after reading reviews on Tirerack of the Turanza Pirelli Cinturato Vredestein I took a chance and went for the Goodyear Assurance Comfort Drive tires. I have not had any rain experience yet in Tampa FL. I feel my tires can compete with any premium grand touring tires. I dont hear any thuds when I go over a railroad track like I did in the OEM Goodyear Eagle touring tires from Honda brand new on car. The tires are like endurance running shoes and my Honda Accord 2.0T touring now rides like a luxury car ready for the long haul.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 06:38:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 given 92% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 150 average miles
Car: 2013 Honda Accord EXL V6 Sedan I'm upgrading to the Pilot Sport All Season 4 from the Primacy MXV4. My tire size is 215/55/17. The MXV4s were 94V and the Pilot Sport AS4s are 98Y. So you'd think going from the factory standard tire to the Pilot Sport would be a nightmare. This couldn't be further from the truth, so long as you know what you're in for. The AS4's are more direct when steering, and the limits are higher. Additionally, they grip better and cause the traction control to kick in less because the tires are able to grip better, especially in the dry. Wet behavior is very good too. I have not noticed any hydroplaning so long as I am driving normally. I have not dealt with the tires in snow nor ice as of yet, but I am going to suspect they may not be as grippy as the MXV4s. I will have to wait for the first big storm to see what happens. These tires have slight road noise, owing to the fact they are higher performance than the factory MXV4s, but the noise is not intrusive nor annoying. It's not the whirring drone that I had iniitially feared, so much as the tires communicating to you more of the road imperfections that exist (and in NYC / LI, there are LOTS of potholes and road imperfections). On highways and main roads, the tire noise is muted, but the tires still communicate when you load them up on an exit ramp, and I have not found the limits of these tires as of yet. In contrast, the MXV4s didn't communicate until you were near the limits of the tires... and being the car has almost 300hp and a V6 to the front wheels, you WANT to know when the car is about to lose grip and submit to torque steer (and not just because the traction control light has come on). Because of the way this tire is (very direct, communicative), if you're coming from the MXV4 or another "Honda-installed low resistance tire", you may be shocked by how much more communication (bumps, handling feedback, steering directness) you get. But if you enjoy being able to have a smooth ride that's somewhat compliant, but with great handling improvements, minimal loss of fuel economy, and then being able to more aggressively storm backroads, these are great. Now if I Could get Pilot Sport 4S tires for the summer that are the same size and profile, I'd be set year-round.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 23:12:14
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent winter tyer in wet and dry condition, good in snow, doesen't try them in snow, but i don't drive in snow conditon, because my car is very low and the ice and snow under the car might be a problem, but in dry and wet they are excelent, verry good :), i'm very happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-08 09:16:18
Writing about the Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Previously had a set of BFG Sport comp tires which handle fantastic in the dry, okay in the wet. They wore out after two years and made a racket when they got near the end of their life. To compare to BFGs the DWS06 does everything very well, there was a noticeable change in the responsiveness and overall dry handling isn't as sharp. However wet handling is superb and after a similar driving period of two years they hardly look worn, the W is still clearly visible. They're comfortable for most road conditions and I wouldn't consider them a loud tire, however again this was after the excessively loud BFGs. This was my first time buying a high performance all season tire, and so far have been pleasantly surprised.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-22 23:37:47
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-16 13:07:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
5000 km in 3-4 months, they are very good on dry roads, brilliant in wet, let`s see how much they rolling, i have a aggressive style of driving, but this tyre is awesome.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-22 17:26:23
Writing about the Debica Frigo 2 given 69% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7800 spirited miles
For a budget tyre, is ok, the wear is ok, in snow they are excelent, but on wet roads, you need to be careful if you drove fast, but otherwise, is a ok tyer.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-15 08:20:54
Writing about the Rovelo RHP 778 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 easy going miles
Really quite impressive for £40 tyre, had 4 fitted late 2018 15 months later still on car no punctures or damage plenty tread life even where, very quiet. Tyres to me are quite boring items for me they are black round and save your life, that's as exciting as it gets for me. For the price these are impressive tyres given that they have done nearly 18,000 miles to date, why pay more I don't really understand why people buy expensive tyres when you can get good value Budget tyres that do the job.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-20 00:22:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 88% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Performing on really high level in dry and wet conditions (especially on wet roads), giving as much feedback as I’d expect from summer tyre. Definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-04 23:16:06
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 90% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 spirited miles
I fitted the tyres two years and half ago and it still running good even after 70,000 km. The tyre is at par with Michelin Premacy ST I used before. The comfort ride is very good and the tyre roar is lesser than the Michelin Premacy ST. I drive a Honda Accord 2.4 New Model (2013) and the original Michelin Pilot Sport 3 tyres didn't last that long (45,000km) due to low profile size 235/45 R18 and my first 2 years driving style (I am a fast driver). The Michelin PS3 also did not grip well in wet condition as Continental UC6. I am really satisfied with this tyre and I guarantee Continental that I'll use these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-19 11:49:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre