Honda Accord Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Accord.

Do you Drive a Honda Accord? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accord better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive (3) 90% 100% 75% 90% 95% 100%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Michelin Primacy Alpin PA3 (8) 91% 95% 91% 76% 96% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (9) 93% 93% 72% 89% 92% 84%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Gislaved Nord Frost 5 (4) 80% 90% 80% 87% 67% 93%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Apollo Alnac Winter (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 80%
Laufenn G Fit 4S (2) 80% 100% 75% 75% 0% 90%
Achilles 122 (5) 94% 78% 88% 84% 80% 84%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (29) 90% 88% 75% 80% 83% 88%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Nokian WetProof (12) 89% 93% 77% 88% 70% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (81) 91% 86% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (4) 90% 88% 80% 90% 78% 73%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (31) 87% 93% 85% 81% 72% 83%
Falken Azenis FK510 (116) 90% 88% 82% 82% 74% 78%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (37) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (89) 90% 83% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (40) 86% 86% 77% 81% 87% 78%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (101) 86% 83% 77% 78% 84% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Nexen CP672 (11) 86% 76% 74% 69% 77% 76%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (18) 89% 77% 83% 84% 67% 77%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (71) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (112) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (35) 91% 82% 81% 79% 76% 71%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (51) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (4) 83% 78% 75% 75% 80% 78%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
Ovation VI 388 (12) 84% 79% 77% 82% 79% 75%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Yokohama AVS DB S2 (3) 93% 73% 83% 80% 53% 73%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Barum Polaris 5 (9) 77% 78% 72% 72% 71% 83%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (11) 82% 76% 70% 74% 66% 65%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 (2) 60% 60% 55% 65% 90% 90%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS700 (6) 80% 54% 52% 44% 82% 92%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Debica Frigo 2 (19) 64% 56% 64% 61% 82% 67%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (5) 78% 70% 80% 64% 80% 68%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Kleber HYDRAXER (7) 73% 74% 63% 56% 64% 53%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (8) 65% 66% 69% 59% 53% 60%
Bridgestone Sporty Style MY02 (8) 74% 58% 63% 66% 66% 63%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (6) 77% 62% 77% 68% 70% 77%
Rovelo RHP 778 (4) 65% 53% 55% 60% 80% 58%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Infinity INF 050 (19) 66% 47% 59% 54% 78% 51%
Firestone TZ100 (8) 71% 60% 65% 63% 59% 49%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (61) 65% 45% 54% 54% 71% 55%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53%
Federal Super Steel 657 (8) 70% 51% 48% 51% 75% 55%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Durun A One (16) 65% 40% 55% 45% 54% 49%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (28) 72% 60% 38% 41% 49% 48%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (27) 58% 33% 48% 41% 64% 58%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Radar Verenti R6 (6) 60% 40% 38% 40% 43% 47%
Haida HD921 (35) 58% 40% 46% 44% 50% 37%
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Admiral 712 (7) 50% 39% 47% 43% 51% 41%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Honda Accord Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Achilles 122 given 44% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
I used these tires in Asia and the roads are really bad. My other C Drive tires held up well, but these tires always had problems. I actually was driving very slowly last week and had a side wall blow out. I decided these were too dangerous and changed back to original Yokohama.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 05:42:35
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 60% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8700 average miles
Comfortable and quiet tire. Decent roadholding and grip on dry and wet. Even on wet tarmac and temperatures as low as 5 degrees Celsius, the grip is fine. Handling and steering response is not as good as some performance-oriented tires ( Bridgestone is much better here). The worst thing is excessive wear ! After only 8700 miles ( 14 000 km ) front tires were worn to the 4mm, and rear to the 5mm. That is terrible short life for a regular non-performance tire. Previous Energy Saver + had to be driven for 40.000 km to wear off to 4mm. How I see now this Primacy 4 will turn into slicks before they reach 30.000 km. They are definitely NOT that improvement in performance, and do not justify longevity ( shortevity, better say) with better acting on the road (comparing to Energy Saver, or Turanza ER300).
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 11:44:44
Writing about the Laufenn G Fit 4S given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Recently bought these as they are made in the Hankook factory in Hungary, with the same rubber mix in them as Hankook tyres. Previously had Hankook Optima 4s and was very happy, so opted for another Hankook brand this time. Have not had a chance to drive in snow, but handle very well in wet and very quiet tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-25 08:46:03
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 92% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I got the kumho PS71 tires for my Honda Accord Coupe. And I absolutely love them. Kumho has very good reputation in the tire industry and this is definitely no exception. The tires handle extremely well. And they cannot believe how quiet they are on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 03:42:55
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Nokian is no stranger to my vehicles, I have used them for years and highly value their fantastic cold weather performance during many of the cold spells that have led to snow and ice being a daily occurance, So with this in mind I had high hopes for the Wetproof as an ideal tyre for my 13 Honda Accord Tourer 2.2 which has had a remap to bring it to 230hp. I was not at all disappointed with the grip wet or dry, the cars front end felt like it was on rails even on a wet uphill slight off camber and the precision that the tyre turns in with is exceptional. I have used Falken FK510 before and Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 and I have to say the Wetproof is leagues ahead in grip and feedback. My sole gripe and this is a big one is the wear rates, I don't know if it is due to the road surfaces or some other factor but after only 10k miles the inbuilt wear counters (brilliant idea!) are showing 3mm. I realise that it is impossible to have all things but for my usage less than 15k miles is not good enough for my daily drive 60 miles return. Perhaps with a slightly lighter car and a more responsible attitude to speed limits the tyre could be made to last longer but for me require something a little harder wearing. I do highly rate the grip and feedback but the wear rate makes it an uneconomic choice for me.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-20 20:08:59
Writing about the Michelin Primacy MXM4 given 61% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 56600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-28 15:58:34
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 given 97% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
The eNTYRE 2.0 tires were purchased as replacements for the OEM Goodyear Assurance tires. These tires do not have a lot of miles but have been through three real seasons already, including a much colder and snowier winter than normal here in the mid-Atlantic USA. They are probably the best performing all season tires that I've had on a sedan, across a wide range of weather and temperature conditions. They are certainly the best value: premium performance at a mid-range price. The first thing I noticed as soon as I got them installed is how quiet they are; on open road, I'll only hear wind and muffled engine noise. In terms of other NVH impressions, they are very comfortable and make up for the somewhat harsh ride of the Accord; there are no odd vibrations of any sort thus far. No signs of premature wear on them; they look new at over 800 miles in. Warm and dry handling is very sharp and predictable, close to what I would expect for a summer tire. Wet handling is excellent and very close to dry handling; they barely slow down in standing water and it would probably require a lake to get them to hydroplane. Cold (below freezing) and dry handling is very good, with a little more vagueness compared to warmer temperatures. The snow and slush handling was a revelation; I never expected non-snowflake tires to work this well. They were able to handle about 4-inches of unplowed snow with relative calm and hinted at slipping only when driving on steep inclines/declines. In slush and on plowed roads, the tires handled similarly to rainy conditions; no scary surprises in handling. They struggle on ice but they have a pleasant habit of staying straight (no lateral squirming) while the claws in the tread bite for grip; they will get grip pretty quickly if it's a thin layer of ice. I highly recommend the eNTYRE 2.0 for anyone looking for a mix of touring comfort and summer tire level handling, and live in an area that sees below freezing temperatures and occasional snow during winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-26 03:42:20
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive given 95% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 miles
Goodyear Assurance Comfort Drive tires are excellent when it comes to the ride. My car sits up higher with the 700 treadwear rating. Traction A Temperature A. My tires are new so they do need a break in period. I am liking them more everyday. They are very quiet on the road. I cannot hear the tires. I hear my Honda Accord 2.0T touring engine low growl purring along. They have a luxury ride and really smooth out the bumps and keep rolling. I read the manufacturer notes and technology and I was familiar with the Assurance line because I had my mom put some on her Maxima in about 2014 I believe Touring model. The Comfort Drive are a big step up from my OEM Goodyear Eagle touring tires which were scary as far as confidence in curb and rain was a very slow down inthe Eagle touring. I got rid of those. My Comfort Drive tires have me ready to drive every day and I am still slowly breaking them in with less than 200 miles on them. They have an excellent footprint and make my car look ready for the road. I am really liking this tire. Goodyear made these tires with the Accord and Maxima and others specifically. I am glad after reading reviews on Tirerack of the Turanza Pirelli Cinturato Vredestein I took a chance and went for the Goodyear Assurance Comfort Drive tires. I have not had any rain experience yet in Tampa FL. I feel my tires can compete with any premium grand touring tires. I dont hear any thuds when I go over a railroad track like I did in the OEM Goodyear Eagle touring tires from Honda brand new on car. The tires are like endurance running shoes and my Honda Accord 2.0T touring now rides like a luxury car ready for the long haul.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 06:38:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 given 92% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 150 average miles
Car: 2013 Honda Accord EXL V6 Sedan I'm upgrading to the Pilot Sport All Season 4 from the Primacy MXV4. My tire size is 215/55/17. The MXV4s were 94V and the Pilot Sport AS4s are 98Y. So you'd think going from the factory standard tire to the Pilot Sport would be a nightmare. This couldn't be further from the truth, so long as you know what you're in for. The AS4's are more direct when steering, and the limits are higher. Additionally, they grip better and cause the traction control to kick in less because the tires are able to grip better, especially in the dry. Wet behavior is very good too. I have not noticed any hydroplaning so long as I am driving normally. I have not dealt with the tires in snow nor ice as of yet, but I am going to suspect they may not be as grippy as the MXV4s. I will have to wait for the first big storm to see what happens. These tires have slight road noise, owing to the fact they are higher performance than the factory MXV4s, but the noise is not intrusive nor annoying. It's not the whirring drone that I had iniitially feared, so much as the tires communicating to you more of the road imperfections that exist (and in NYC / LI, there are LOTS of potholes and road imperfections). On highways and main roads, the tire noise is muted, but the tires still communicate when you load them up on an exit ramp, and I have not found the limits of these tires as of yet. In contrast, the MXV4s didn't communicate until you were near the limits of the tires... and being the car has almost 300hp and a V6 to the front wheels, you WANT to know when the car is about to lose grip and submit to torque steer (and not just because the traction control light has come on). Because of the way this tire is (very direct, communicative), if you're coming from the MXV4 or another "Honda-installed low resistance tire", you may be shocked by how much more communication (bumps, handling feedback, steering directness) you get. But if you enjoy being able to have a smooth ride that's somewhat compliant, but with great handling improvements, minimal loss of fuel economy, and then being able to more aggressively storm backroads, these are great. Now if I Could get Pilot Sport 4S tires for the summer that are the same size and profile, I'd be set year-round.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 23:12:14
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent winter tyer in wet and dry condition, good in snow, doesen't try them in snow, but i don't drive in snow conditon, because my car is very low and the ice and snow under the car might be a problem, but in dry and wet they are excelent, verry good :), i'm very happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-08 09:16:18
Writing about the Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Previously had a set of BFG Sport comp tires which handle fantastic in the dry, okay in the wet. They wore out after two years and made a racket when they got near the end of their life. To compare to BFGs the DWS06 does everything very well, there was a noticeable change in the responsiveness and overall dry handling isn't as sharp. However wet handling is superb and after a similar driving period of two years they hardly look worn, the W is still clearly visible. They're comfortable for most road conditions and I wouldn't consider them a loud tire, however again this was after the excessively loud BFGs. This was my first time buying a high performance all season tire, and so far have been pleasantly surprised.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-22 23:37:47
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-16 13:07:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre