Honda Accord Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Accord.

Do you Drive a Honda Accord? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accord better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Ice Zero FR (2) 100% 100% 90% 100% 0% 90%
Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive (3) 90% 100% 75% 90% 95% 100%
Laufenn G Fit 4S (3) 87% 100% 83% 83% 100% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Michelin Primacy Alpin PA3 (8) 91% 95% 91% 76% 96% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (152) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Achilles 122 (6) 95% 80% 88% 85% 84% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (93) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Gislaved Nord Frost 5 (4) 80% 90% 80% 87% 67% 93%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (38) 88% 89% 79% 68% 86% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Apollo Alnac Winter (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (29) 89% 84% 83% 80% 76% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (20) 85% 81% 77% 78% 83% 84%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (289) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (38) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Falken Azenis FK510 (129) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (87) 89% 85% 83% 85% 76% 80%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (41) 86% 86% 77% 81% 87% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (97) 90% 82% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (7) 92% 88% 83% 88% 66% 67%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (15) 91% 92% 75% 87% 80% 79%
Nokian WR D4 (63) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (55) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 83%
Michelin Primacy 4 (117) 86% 82% 75% 77% 84% 86%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (38) 88% 84% 73% 76% 80% 84%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (230) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (19) 88% 77% 83% 84% 67% 77%
Ovation VI 388 (14) 85% 82% 78% 83% 80% 77%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (74) 87% 81% 79% 78% 75% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (44) 84% 89% 80% 77% 70% 80%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (46) 89% 83% 81% 80% 75% 73%
Nokian One (4) 83% 85% 70% 73% 80% 75%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (117) 84% 77% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Nexen CP672 (12) 83% 70% 71% 66% 77% 75%
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (4) 83% 78% 75% 75% 80% 78%
Nokian WetProof (14) 89% 93% 72% 85% 55% 76%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (176) 86% 80% 77% 77% 70% 81%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
Yokohama AVS DB S2 (3) 93% 73% 83% 80% 53% 73%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (43) 80% 69% 72% 73% 77% 88%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (48) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (99) 84% 82% 76% 76% 69% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (188) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Barum Polaris 5 (9) 77% 78% 72% 72% 71% 83%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (97) 86% 80% 77% 77% 55% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (204) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (156) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (51) 84% 73% 74% 75% 64% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (13) 82% 77% 65% 68% 68% 62%
Debica Frigo 2 (20) 66% 58% 65% 61% 83% 69%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 (3) 63% 60% 60% 70% 87% 80%
Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS700 (6) 80% 54% 52% 44% 82% 92%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (154) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Laufenn S fit EQ (13) 78% 63% 62% 57% 73% 73%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (6) 78% 70% 80% 67% 74% 65%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Kleber HYDRAXER (7) 73% 74% 63% 56% 64% 53%
Maxtrek TREK M7 (8) 65% 66% 69% 59% 53% 60%
Bridgestone Sporty Style MY02 (8) 74% 58% 63% 66% 66% 63%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (6) 77% 62% 77% 68% 70% 77%
Rovelo RHP 778 (4) 65% 53% 55% 60% 80% 58%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Infinity INF 050 (19) 66% 47% 59% 54% 78% 51%
Firestone TZ100 (8) 71% 60% 65% 63% 59% 49%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (62) 65% 45% 55% 54% 71% 56%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%
Federal Super Steel 657 (8) 70% 51% 48% 51% 75% 55%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (29) 59% 33% 51% 43% 66% 58%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (28) 72% 60% 38% 41% 49% 48%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Durun A One (17) 61% 38% 51% 43% 50% 46%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Radar Verenti R6 (6) 60% 40% 38% 40% 43% 47%
Haida HD921 (35) 58% 40% 46% 44% 50% 37%
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Admiral 712 (7) 50% 39% 47% 43% 51% 41%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Honda Accord Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian zLine given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3425 average miles
I am in Canada and I got these tires about 3 months ago. The tire shop I went to (Kal-Tire) suggested these tires. I told them I did not want cheap tires. I wanted mid to high-end. I've always known that Nokian tires were very good as they have been in the industry for a long time. And are extremely trusted. Usually you see nokian tires on high end German cars. It has been 3 months now as I was saying and these tires are superb. They are very quiet. And the grip is pretty insane. And they seem to wear pretty slow at least for me. Cuz I've had them on for 3,400 + miles and the treads almost still looks brand new. These tires have built-in wear indicators that actually tell you the percentage left on the tire so there is no guessing. They're definitely really good high performance tires. People say that they don't do good when it's wet. But I haven't had any issues except when I hit deep water on the highway. And I hydroplane a little bit but again it doesn't matter what tires you have, if you hit deep water you're going to hydroplane no matter what with all brands. I got these tires in the beginning of Summer so I can only attest to how they perform during the summer. I guess we will see how they do in the winter. I'm going to try them in the winter for a little bit. But not for long because I have another set of snow tires and I don't want to ruin these ones. As for the price I guess it really depends on where you are in the world. Mine cost $270 CAD per tire. So they are definitely pretty expensive but not at the top. I researched for a long time before I got these tires and I am happy with them. I did not want cheap Chinese tires and opted for Nokian and I couldn't be happier. They are a mid to high end Tire and aren't much cheaper than some Continentals.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-05 03:01:32
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 80% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Smoothens the ride as if the car was brand new but the only draw back is the lack of feed back which could be bothering if you are a spirited driver looking for a sportier ride . For touring tyres this is the best of the best in its class . Infact amazes me how well michelin has formulated the rubber compound to make these super smooth , comfy and noise free . Is truly an example of next level engineering
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-01 04:00:04
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 61% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
First of all, you have to be aware that this is an eco tyre made by Continental and tend to be their most entry level product, so expect it have almost the same character compared to the others eco tyres. I saw lots of users complaint about it’s grip during wet surface and not confident for high speed handling. I mean What?!!! Come on guys, this is an eco tyre, it meant to be lower down your fuelling cost and made to be last longer than performance tyre, so don’t expect you can get a performance tyre’s like experience while you are paying the money for an eco tyre. Back to my own review, I had the UC6 before and it started to make lots of noise after the thread wear lower than about 60%, and my most priority is to be comfort and quieter drive, since I’m driving a Honda Accord with 2.0L NA engine, so I’m not going too fast anyway, and I decided to give CC6 a try and it does the job that I want, quieter than my previous UC6 and Goodyear Assurance, even now it has been used for more than 20k km, the noise level are still better than the tyres I used before and the thread are still like 50% left. And of course, the sidewall are much softer compared to the UC6 which is same as my expectation, so it does more comfort on city drive but not so suitable for high speed cornering. But guess what? There are no perfect tyre in this world, so this CC6 is something that I need which is comfort and quiet rubber, if you are someone really hardcore on driving, pay more and go get the proper performance tyre, which surely will make more noise and wear out quicker.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-12 14:06:21
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 18% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 miles
For the love of God don't. So little grip , wheel spin at low speed even with ESP , Honda v6, vibration even after balance, dry grip you can feel the car wandering on the road, wry grip dangerous and scary ,only had on for 1 week took back to retailers, upgraded to continental. Old Goodyear tyres when due for replacement had more grip ! They were down to 2mm. Feedback to the driver gives you no confidence on the road, u predictable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 03:19:52
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 96% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
My bought the Crossclimate 2 back in early December. I was doing research for an all season tire a few months prior of purchasing and came up with this tire. I learned that in Europe their all season tires are way different than the all season tires that we get in the USA. I found out that we do have all season tires that are European spec in the US but they're placed into a different category of tires that are called all weather tires because they're rated for severe snow. So I bought the tires and when it came for installation date, it was raining and temperatures were in the 40°F. After installation was done, I noticed a huge difference between the Michelin and the Continental tires i had before. I know i can't compared a worn tire vs a new tire, but if i remembered, the Continental tires were good for gripping on the rain when new but not as much as the Michelins. Only issue I had with the Michelin tires was that they were a bit firm and noisier than the Continentals. Next day roads were dried and I couldn't hear a single road noise coming from the tire. So my guess was that due to being a directional tire you will hear more road noise when wet. But the road noise is not too annoying like an off-road tire or traditional directional tires. The firmness of the tires eventually wore off after a few weeks of using it. Handling has been excellent, but my car being a FWD, you can't really push it too much because it'll understeer and since it's winter, the rubber won't handle it well if it was summer. In mid January and early February we got a few rounds of snow, about a couple inches each round. The tires did great on the snow by having so much grip. Just a few days ago (2-Feb-22) my area got hit with 8" of snow and my car has been cruising along in deep snow like I'm driving on a normal road. The number of vehicles on the roads where I live use all season tires (US spec) and AWD. Sure AWD can get you going from a stop, but handling and braking is what makes tires handle snow and not the vehicle. I passed trucks, SUVs, crossovers, sedans, basically any drivetrain available because they were struggling to get grip on a good amount of snow on the road. I've been braking like what i usually brake on a normal road and the ABS hasn't been working overtime like my previous tires. The ABS has been used a few times, but only if I'm braking like a jerk (hard braking). Overall it's been a great tire so far this winter. I'm excited what the tire can do in the summer. Highly recommend this tire for any season.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-04 18:05:08
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 18% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 miles
For the love of God don't. So little grip , wheel spin at low speed even with ESP , Honda v6, vibration even after balance, dry grip you can feel the car wandering on the road, wry grip dangerous and scary ,only had on for 1 week took back to retailers, upgraded to continental. Old Goodyear tyres when due for replacement had more grip ! They were down to 2mm. Feedback to the driver gives you no confidence on the road, u predictable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-01 21:10:54
Writing about the Pirelli Ice Zero FR given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1800 easy going miles
I've only used these Ice Zero FR's for approximately 3000kms but they have held up incredibly well on my open-diff FWD car in all conditions. I mostly drive in the city where there is not much snowfall and the asphalt is always visible, but have also driven in 6 inches of powder with an ice base layer and so far I have never gotten stuck or needed a push.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-10 01:24:58
Writing about the Nokian One given 48% (-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 800 easy going miles
Tires loose air pressure at unacceptable rate, constantly having to re-inflate. All 4 loose air at same rate (about a pound per day if vehicle is parked, 2+PSI loss if driven). Contacted Nokian but no response. Gotta go, time to re-inflate again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-24 18:08:32
Writing about the Achilles 122 given 44% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
I used these tires in Asia and the roads are really bad. My other C Drive tires held up well, but these tires always had problems. I actually was driving very slowly last week and had a side wall blow out. I decided these were too dangerous and changed back to original Yokohama.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 05:42:35
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 60% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8700 average miles
Comfortable and quiet tire. Decent roadholding and grip on dry and wet. Even on wet tarmac and temperatures as low as 5 degrees Celsius, the grip is fine. Handling and steering response is not as good as some performance-oriented tires ( Bridgestone is much better here). The worst thing is excessive wear ! After only 8700 miles ( 14 000 km ) front tires were worn to the 4mm, and rear to the 5mm. That is terrible short life for a regular non-performance tire. Previous Energy Saver + had to be driven for 40.000 km to wear off to 4mm. How I see now this Primacy 4 will turn into slicks before they reach 30.000 km. They are definitely NOT that improvement in performance, and do not justify longevity ( shortevity, better say) with better acting on the road (comparing to Energy Saver, or Turanza ER300).
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 11:44:44
Writing about the Laufenn G Fit 4S given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Recently bought these as they are made in the Hankook factory in Hungary, with the same rubber mix in them as Hankook tyres. Previously had Hankook Optima 4s and was very happy, so opted for another Hankook brand this time. Have not had a chance to drive in snow, but handle very well in wet and very quiet tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-25 08:46:03
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 92% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I got the kumho PS71 tires for my Honda Accord Coupe. And I absolutely love them. Kumho has very good reputation in the tire industry and this is definitely no exception. The tires handle extremely well. And they cannot believe how quiet they are on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 03:42:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre