Semperit Speed Grip 2

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 76%
Wear 88%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 89%
Snow Grip 80%
Ice Grip 80%

The Semperit Speed Grip 2 is a High Performance Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Semperit Speed Grip

This tyre has been replaced by the Semperit Speed Grip 3

Show All

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 145,830 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2016 Winter Tyre Market Overview - 5th of 43 tyres

2016 AutoBild Winter Tyre Test - 6th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet handling and short wet braking distances
  • Negative - Weak handling on snow

2015 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 14th of 19 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Semperit Speed Grip 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Semperit Speed Grip 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Semperit Speed Grip 2 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Semperit Speed Grip 2 THE BEST WINTER TYRE !!!
56 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2013   
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro (235/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Drive them on Audi A4 3.0 quattro - last winter they performed perfectly. Tried to find a road to make them loose tracktion - I did not. On ice also very good, lost tracksion just for a bit once... The ride is smooth (the car is s-line, suspention is stiffer than ususal) low noise, I could not say about the wear, but no visual signs of such... Did not like much the price 450 Euro for a set of 4 tires. But costs every cent. Recommend!
3 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2016   
Given 43% while driving a Audi A4 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
In my opinion the Semperit Speed Grip 2 winter tyres that I used were below the summer tyres used by me before, the difference on dry surface was obvious (semperit winter tyres were worse than dunlop summer tyres even on wet surface!)
1 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2012   
Have you driven on the Semperit Speed Grip 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Semperit Speed Grip 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Semperit Speed Grip 2 >

Latest Semperit Speed Grip 2 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.8TSI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 30,000 spirited miles
Good tire. More quiet than my summer tires Continental Sportcontact. Works well in snow and ice, suits for sporty driving. Wear was good (about 45000km) but in the end the tread edges became cracking and tires started loosing air when there was still 3mm tread left. Overall worked well through 12 months in Nordic winter and additional 6 months in Nordic summer period. Would recommend.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2019   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 91% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI 77KW(stage 1 to 100KW) (185/55 R15 R) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Had them for 5 and a half winters now. had pirrellis before, i can only say that i was more satisfied with the performance on the semperits. drove them on ice, snow, rain, dry..you name it. very predictable even when driving intense. since i got them(and used them only in winter which is 4 months/year) i never had to rebalance them. gonna try speed grip 3's, although a bit more expensive, they sure know how to make a winter tyre
0 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2017   
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro (235/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Drive them on Audi A4 3.0 quattro - last winter they performed perfectly. Tried to find a road to make them loose tracktion - I did not. On ice also very good, lost tracksion just for a bit once... The ride is smooth (the car is s-line, suspention is stiffer than ususal) low noise, I could not say about the wear, but no visual signs of such... Did not like much the price 450 Euro for a set of 4 tires. But costs every cent. Recommend!
3 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2016   
Given 93% while driving a Opel Astra H 1.4 (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 13,000 easy going miles
Excellent snow traction! Very satisfied with performance on dry and wet... Recommendation!
1 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Peugeot (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Very balanced and comfortable tires. Excellent on dry roads, good enough on wet and good on snow. Due to the low rolling resistance it decreased fuel consumption.
Like most of the winter tires it tend to understeer.
I highly recommend these tires. Very good quality/price ratio.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2015   
Given 93% while driving a Audi A4 1.8T S Line (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Extremely good grip on dry and wet road. Decent, not extraordinary grip on snow.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2015   
Given 87% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (205/60 R16 H) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Great grip on snow and even decent on ice. Great grip on wet and dry too. Very comfortable and quiet tyre. The only disadvantage is a bit high wear rate but despite that I would buy it again.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 19, 2014   

See all 12 customer reviews of the Semperit Speed Grip 2 (newest first) >>