Audi A4 1.8T S Line Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 1.8T S Line.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 1.8T S Line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 1.8T S Line better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (78) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (161) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (62) 85% 79% 76% 80% 68% 78%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Nexen N8000 (77) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (59) 87% 67% 77% 73% 69% 68%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (128) 70% 47% 57% 54% 69% 48%
Autogrip F106 (9) 40% 24% 33% 29% 60% 49%

Audi A4 1.8T S Line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given NAN% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11500 average miles
Purchased used Audi A4 with 4x new Avon ZZ5 tyres. Less than 12000 miles later I’m changing all tyres. Whilst there’s a good amount of tread left, I’ve never been satisfied or felt secure with grip in either wet or dry conditions. However, my biggest complaint is tyre noise. Whilst I appreciate a 19” tyre will never provide a quiet, comfortable ride, these tyres are woeful. The tyres make a drone noise similar to a failing bearing and especially in colder conditions. I’ve been to several garages who have confirmed bearings are good and all suspect the tyres. For me and my fellow passengers sanity these tyres are going. Would I recommend? No. Would I buy myself? Definitely not.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-26 10:35:14
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 60% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-10 09:33:52
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 66% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Good performance tyres, they look very nice. excellent grip on motorways, occasionally skidding on quick start, need to be cautious in wet weather, and a big No No on snow. they are hard and not comfortable in bad city roads. after 14000 miles from brand new car 3mm remains in front and 4mm back
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-25 18:48:20
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 87% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 7500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 22:24:36
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Just good tyres overall, nothing more nothing less.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 18:46:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've driven several tyres over the years. My car came with Pirelli Cinturato's. After that I've tried Continental Sport Contact and Dunlop Sport Maxx. But the Goodyear Eagle F1 Assy 2 are the ones for me. I had to get used to the tyres the first week, but after that it was perfect! A very good tyre in both dry and wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 18:23:30
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 34% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
By far the WORST tyre I have ever bought for my Audi A4 (B8). Both dry AND wet grip is absolutely HORRENDOUS, i feel like my car will skid at anytime, i don't dare to drive above 50km/h on a regular turn, or go above 130km/h on straight roads. It is so bad that i feel it should be banned from ever being sold again due to safety concerns.

Tyres are also noisy and uncomfortable and only gets a lot worse in time.

The only good thing about them is that they last, tread wear is good, oh it's quite cheap, but even if they're provided to me for free next change, i would say HELL NO.

My suggestion is to stick with the well known brands and not crappy Korean ones, they're just not there yet in terms of quality.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-03 02:59:16
Writing about the Autogrip F106 given 36% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Dangerous. Sidewalls of tyres delaminated on all 4 tyres. Off course car was super vague and unstable at motorway speeds and upon removal inner Sidewalls found to be full of air and delaminated away from outer side wall. Grip only as crap as any other budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-15 12:29:35
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 93% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Extremely good grip on dry and wet road. Decent, not extraordinary grip on snow.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-09 11:52:12
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I recently bought an A4 160bhp, landsail's were fitted on all 4 wheels they are quite new. I had never heard of Landsail before so I was rather concerned. The first 2 months the weather was dry and I must say the tyres performed well. Last week a school girl stepped in front of me from behind a bus the car stopped instantly with only a slight screech ( obviously the cars technology had a hand in this). I am afraid now the rain has come it is a different story, Pulling away the tyres spin more than I have ever known and going around an island the front tyres loose traction even at average speed. I have lost traction from the rear before pushing the car a bit hard but never lost traction on the front first.
I worked for the Dunlop for 16 years and BMW for 13 years and have driven Audi's for 20+ years so I know about performance. I have ordered 2 new DUNLOP 225/50R17 94Y SPORTMAXX RT MFS for the front as safety is more important. I will leave the back ones for now and see how the two sets perform together, but I will change them as soon as I can afford it.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-09 09:21:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre