Rovelo RPX 998

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 65%
Wear 64%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 71%

The Rovelo RPX 998 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 95,095 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 44th of 43 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rovelo RPX 998

Questions and Answers for the Rovelo RPX 998

2018-01-25 - where are rovelo tyres made?

Rovelo tyres are made in China by parent company Sailun


2020-02-18 - What is the tread depth on a new RPG 998 tyre.

Unfortunately I'm unaware of the starting tread depth of the RPX998.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Rovelo RPX 998 Review

Given 87% while driving a BMW 330 Ci Sport (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Bought full set for 220 pounds. Other priority makes are that much for one tyre. Had them on for only about 2K miles in various conditions in England and Wales so far - I am a very experienced and enthusiastic driver. MPG has improved from 29 to 34 average. Quieter and absorbing uneven/holed surfaces with greater comfort, but perhaps slightly less feedback. Grip is fine - I have no intention of attempting the lap record at the Nurburgring !

It was a risk - however I believe they are really good tyres for the money and I am very pleased with my decision. Definitely recommended.
98 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2015   

Latest Rovelo RPX 998 Reviews

Have you driven on the Rovelo RPX 998 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Rovelo RPX 998? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Rovelo RPX 998 >>

Given 63% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (215/55 R16) on mostly town for 4,000 spirited miles
These came with decent tread on used but mint-looking alloys I swapped onto the Focus. I drove on them through this Spring and summer. I meant to swap back to steels and M+S in autumn but left it too late and had them on for a few days in the ~0C cold snap. I down-scored them on comfort even though they absorb bumps fine because of their noise. After the first day, I noticed this "whooh" drone. Not hugely loud, but constant from 30mph up and, once I heard it, I couldn't stop hearing it. Not wheel bearings; my garage reckoned it's the tread pattern. Noise gone now I'm on my M+S tyres. Dry grip and braking perfectly adequate for budget tyres, no dramas, not a lot of rain this year but similarly capable. When it got to
0 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2021   
Given 81% while driving a SEAT EXEO ST TDI 170CR (225/40 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 9,000 spirited miles
Have a set of these on a Seat Exeo 2.0 TDi re-mapped to 184BHP. Wheel spins in the wet pulling out of concealed juntions as do all tyres since the remap, but the grip is good overall both wet and dry. 180 a set so four tyres for the price of two! 9000 Miles and it's time to rotate back/front.... but even if I don't it;s only 90 for two new ones fitted. These are great VFM and worth a try as they might not work well on all vehicles, these worked for me though on my SEAT similar to A4. Verry Happy,
0 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 34% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
tires don't handle well in wet conditions maybe alright on the back but not on the front
10 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 40 easy going miles
Excellent value for money. By rotating the tyres they last 40 000 Miles on my car with wrong wheel allignment. I would buy IT again.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2020   
Given 49% while driving a Audi A5 2.0 TDi (2017) (255/35 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These tyres were fitted to an Audi A5 black edition coupe I bought. Although they are new. They are dreadful in the
wet. You cannot put any power on in a bend or you just slide. They also give wheel spin in wet conditions. I was a Police driver for 30yrs and would not recommend in the wet
7 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2019   

See all 25 customer reviews of the Rovelo RPX 998 (newest first) >>