Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Insignia CDTI 160 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (12) 83% 80% 81% 80% 86% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin Primacy 4 (102) 86% 83% 77% 78% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Lassa Phenoma (18) 82% 79% 74% 67% 88% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Triangle SporteX TH201 (12) 75% 69% 69% 62% 67% 74%
Rovelo RPX 998 (26) 80% 65% 71% 65% 61% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (152) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Nexen N1000 (19) 78% 66% 66% 66% 67% 63%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Sumitomo BC100 (8) 71% 66% 67% 55% 67% 73%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Toyo Snowprox S953 (9) 77% 69% 64% 74% 76% 73%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Rapid p609 (27) 66% 55% 56% 60% 60% 57%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Triangle SporteX TH201 given 10% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2700 average miles
do not buy these cheap chinese tyres they are useless and wear easily and poor all weather grip
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-09 10:34:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given NAN% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
I HAD TWO MICHELIN TYRES PUT ON THE FRONT (LONG STORY )ONE WAS MICHELIN PRIMACY 3 THE OTHER MITCHELIN PRIMACY 4 AND FOUND THAT THEIR LONGLIVITY WAS IDENTICAL ON NORMAL ROAD USE -
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-05 10:04:21
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
if your wanting a decent budget ecomony tyres these rapid 609 are good value for money i got a discount on buying 4 tyres was £70 each but got £100 off 4 tyres fitted inclusive of vat so i only paid £45 each so cant complain i usually go for continental premium conti sport 3 but cant afford the £145 each cost .these rapid 609 will do for now till i can afford premium tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-17 10:39:55
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
the best all round premium tyres that ive ever bought , great grip in all weathers , good tread ware last for years
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-24 15:40:36
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 96% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 spirited miles
Searched for tyres that met specific criteria (dry, wet, wear) and these did with the bonus of only being £45 per tyre. Fitted to Vauxhall Insignia Estate and immediately impressed with the improved handling and stopping power. A pleasure to drive in the rain and overtaking everything else with ease. Previously used Hankook, Good Year and Michelin which were hit and miss for delivering required performance and easily double the price of Farroad. Been driving with them for over a year now and have recently rotated them. Tread down to 4mm one axle and 5mm on other so hoping for about another year's use. Previous tyres (not Farroad) just managed to last a year. Yes I do tend to drive a bit spiritedly. They're not quiet but not really any louder than other makes and since I'm getting deaf it doesn't bother me. I'll certainly be looking to purchasae Farroad tyres again (but will double check criteria since manufacturers have a habit of changing specs).
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-08 13:26:23
Writing about the Sumitomo BC100 given 84% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
From the moment I put them on the car and drove in the wet and only 2 degrees outside they fill you with real confidence great rain dispersion pattern good road holding even on the twisty roads my driving is mostly family type a cross between motorway a roads ect the feel like a premium tyre but the secret is they actually are!!! there just kept in the background as most people looking for the name not the performance trust me if considering a new brand give these a try I took 4 hours going through reviews and finally took the plunge... Glad I did.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-04 20:52:28
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 79% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Tyre dealer suggested these some years ago for Insignia SRi 2.0 CDti. I drive 15k miles per year, mainly motorway with smattering of A roads. The tyres have performed well to date in all conditions, particularly in torrential rain at motorway speeds. The only time they lost grip was last year in heavy frost, when cornering around a 90 degree bend at 10 - 15mph. Though, I suspect most tyres would have lost grip in those conditions and colleagues told me they had done the same with different cars and tyres.No issues up to now and I would recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 20:48:18
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 80% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
This is my second review of these tyres (first one mondeo ST) this time round on my insignia diesel. I have been more than happy with the performance of these tyres in the dry, wet and snow. Infact they did brilliant in the snow during the beast from the east. However on this car and the mondeo they lasted no longer than 7000 miles on the front axle which is very disappointing. I still have 6.5mm on the rears so they should last a while on the rear.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-11 13:45:37
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 70% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11500 easy going miles
I've had mitchelin primacy 3sx2 on front of 2l diesel insignia mainly ARoads and 50mph on motorways -(long distances it's 70mph) - steady slow driving-These tyres will need replacement soon after about 11,500 miles.Maybe last another month at most.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-02 21:22:34
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 60% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
Dry grip is ok but wet grip is poor in heavy rain
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-29 20:41:24
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 89% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I drive a 160hp Vauxhall Insignia and the standard tyres are expensive and last 13 - 14000 miles on the front. I replaced these with Avon ZZ5s and I'm really impressed. The grip and handling is very good in wet or dry. They are not noisy either despite being fairly wide low profiles. They are also half the price of the previous tyres. So far I have had 20000 miles from the front tyres which is excellent. Just getting below 3mm now so I'll need to replace them soon. I will definitely be fitting another set of ZZ5s.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-25 19:45:51
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
A good all-round tyre but a bit on the expensive side - wet grip not quite as good as the cheaper Uniroyal rainsport 3 but then this seems to be wearing much better - overall I am pleased and would buy again - recommended
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-07 10:02:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre