Hifly HF805

The Hifly HF805 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 74%
Wet Grip 60%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 63%
Wear 54%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 54%

Tyre review data from 55 tyre reviews averaging 62% over 398,365 miles driven.

The HF805 is ranked 111th of 139 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 28th of 44 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 ViBilagare Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Cheapest tyre on test.
  • Negative - Very poor wet braking, low grip in all conditions, high noise and low levels of comfort.
View Full Test >>

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 29th of 43 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 28th: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2021 ViBilagare Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 29th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 45th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    205/55 R15 88V   E C 71 8.50kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL   E C 71 8.14kgs
    195/50 R16 88V XL   E C 71 8.00kgs
    225/50 R16 92V   E C 71 10.00kgs
    185/55 R16 83V   E C 71 8.00kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL   E C 71  
    215/55 R16 97W XL   E C 71 9.50kgs
    215/55 R16 97V XL   E C 71  
    225/55 R16 99V XL   E C 71 9.00kgs
    215/40 R17 87W XL   E C 71 9.00kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL   E C 71  
    235/45 R17 97W XL   E C 71  
    245/45 R17 99W XL   E C 71 11.00kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   E C 71 9.00kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   E C 71 10.00kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL   E C 71 9.50kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   E C 71  
    255/35 R18 94W XL   E C 71 11.00kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   E C 71 10.00kgs
    245/40 R18 97W XL   E C 71 12.00kgs
    235/45 R18 98W XL   E C 71 11.00kgs
    255/45 R18 103W XL   E C 71 13.00kgs
    235/50 R18 101W XL   E C 71 12.30kgs
    215/35 R19 85W XL   E C 71 9.45kgs
    245/35 R19 93W XL   E C 71 11.00kgs
    255/35 R19 96W XL   E C 71 12.00kgs
    225/40 R19 93W XL   E C 71 10.00kgs
    245/45 R19 102W XL   E C 71 12.00kgs
    255/35 R20 97W XL   E C 71 12.00kgs
    295/35 R21 107Y XL   E C 71 16.00kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Hifly HF805

    2018-03-18 - 235/40 R18 Challenger DSRT`s on a 2008 Mondeo 2.0 petrol.. What`s the correct tyre pressure? Have tried 28 psi front and 32 psi Front ( as recommended by Ford ) and none of these pressures give correct wear. Always end up with excessive wear in the center of tread?

    Tyre pressures are manufacturer dependant, so the correct tyre pressure is set by the vehicle manufacturer. That said, centre tread wear usually indicates overinflation.


    2019-10-24 - Is the Hifly HF805 tyre suitable for gravel roads, all terrain?

    The HF805 is a summer tyre, so while it can be used lightly on gravel, it is not recommended to fit it if you'll spend a lot of time off road.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/40 R17 £56.26 - £56.26 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/50 R17 £58.54 - £58.54 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £58.79 - £58.79 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/45 R18 £70.33 - £70.33 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/40 R18 £69.31 - £69.31 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 42 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Hifly HF805 Reviews

    Given 79% while driving a Honda Integra R DC5 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 40,000 spirited miles
    Have 205 55 R16 fitted to my Integra.
    I avoid hard braking but love cornering at speed. I inflate my tyres to 38PSI front and 36PSI rear.
    I've managed to get 40,000 miles or 65,000km from my set of Hifly HF805s. I believe they'll make it to 80,000km.

    So far, I can see a lot of negative comments about these tyres... maybe because they're Chinese and it's ok to vent racist comments about anything Chinese. Maybe it's the car... like the guy whose Yaris is spinning it's front wheels.

    The HF805 is a summer tyre. There's no ice in summer.

    On dry and wet, braking and cornering are absolutely excellent. The performance is actually amazing. Durability has been great.

    I'm surprised at the number of ignorant people who think tyres are made with secret recipes that only some manufacturers know.

    If I use a slick tyre in the wet, it doesn't matter whether it's a Michelin or a Pirelli. If it's a soft compound it's going to give better grip but wear faster than a hard compound. Wider tyres give better lateral grip. Thinner side walls give better handling but are harsher.

    The HF 805's pattern, compound are more than appropriate for the list of ordinary cars I've seen in this thread.
    Helpful 216 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2016
    Given 53% while driving a Mazda 2010 SP25 (205/50 R17) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
    These little puppies were fitted to the front axle only when I purchased my car. They were only fitted a week prior to purchasing the car. I was actually surprised at the dry weather grip levels as they were a tyre that I would never ordinarily consider.

    My next suprise was when they were on the wear indicators around 13,000km later. To be fair, I never rotated them, and although I'm not a hoon, I was reasonably hard on them. Still, buyer beware that they're about as durable as a lemonade sandwich
    Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2017
    Given 51% while driving a BMW 530D M sport (275/45 R19) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    Very disappointed with these tyres, especially with reading all the reviews. They are good in the wet and the dry, much more comfortable than the run flat Bridgestone I replaced, however the wear on them is shocking. Most tyres come with min of 8mm of tread. I measured these on day one at 7mm. I have driven a maximum of 1000 and I am now down to 5.6mm on the rear and 6mm on the front. Can this be right? Would buy premium tyres next time, Sure they cost twice the price, but hey last more than twice as long with better performance. Never gain
    Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2017
    Have you driven on the Hifly HF805 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hifly HF805? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Hifly HF805 >

    Latest Hifly HF805 Reviews

    Given 39% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy maxi 200bhp (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
    These tyres would be acceptable if we never got rain……. as in 365 days of dry weather! In the wet they are dangerous!! Uneven damp roads they are dangerous! I would never want to attempt emergency braking in the wet with these. Dry grip is ok but the comfort is rubbish and the side wall offers absolutely no rim protection. These tyres came with the brand new alloys that came with the van- so not sure who exactly bought them, either the alloy manufacturer or the dealer I bought the van from- either way it’s obviously because they are cheap. I’ve replaced these with Michelin crossclimate- far superior and worth the extra cost.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2022
    Given 46% while driving a Audi A7 3.0 TFSI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
    This tyres are risky. First, no rim protection, at all. So any accidental curb touches leave their mark Handling is atrocious. The tires kept pulling the steering wheel any which way depending on road conditions Very weak sidewall. I ran some rumble strips at speed and shredded two tires. Road noise, better amp your radio Wet handling is really bad. Only positive us that they seem to have good tread even after 15000kms
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 37% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (205/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 600 average miles
    These were fitted just before we picked up my wifes Suzuki Swift Sport. After 350k's of highway use I had to emergency brake due to a car pulling out in front of me, t-boned them. ABS tried but the grip was virtually non-existent. Had the car repaired and after 1000k's I'm replacing them as they are not a good tyre at all. The grip is not great in either wet or dry and they ride rough. Also seeing out edge wear even though the wife doesn't drive like a looney. Yes, alignment has been checked and it's fine. Seriously, don't buy these, spend a bit extra and get decent tyres.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2021
    Given 36% while driving a Alfa Romeo brera (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
    Sorry but very very bad grip and handling on dry . Uncomfy as well .
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2021
    Given 36% while driving a Alfa Romeo brera (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
    Sorry but very very bad grip and handling on dry . Uncomfy as well .
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2021
    Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter (255/45 R18) on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
    These came fitted new to our Transporter camper conversion. Rears have worn well but the fronts are dreadful, we have covered 7,000 miles (thanks Covid!) and the fronts are now on the wear bar, but only in the middle of the tread pattern. The outer bars still have life in them. Pressures and tracking have all been checked so they must just be not great tyres. Will not be replacing like for like..
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2021
    Given 57% while driving a Mercedes Benz C230 Kompressor Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    Good tyre for dry weather with good wear BUT I truly NOT recommend this tyre for wet! If you want to stay alive don't drive in wet with this tyre. I had: front 225/45/17 rear 245/40/17
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2020
    Given 46% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    I am on my third set of 4 tyres and these tyres, for a very good price, are ok but you can do so much better for an extra few pounds. Dry handling is ok abait the tyre walls are soft, wet handling when worn in is acceptable although braking distances are extended. The Hi Fly's will wear quickly depending on your car and driving style, when worn in the wet these are dangerous, at 70 mph on a wet motorway the rear aqua planed and very nearly lost control, when new this is not an issue. I am not purchasing these again this time. On my old Golf GTI's, Sciroccos, and Alfas I used to use Falken as the best mid priced brand, Falken are no longer a mid but premium brand and for FK510 we are looking at £450 fitted, after speaking with Micheldever Tyres ( UK distributer of many brands inc Falken) they advised Kuhmo 71 would be a good choice but I didn't like them. So after many years of using performance tyres this is my list of good performing tyres at a decent price, most expensive first (225/50/17y xl). 1. Nokian Z line (Now Nokian Powerproof) £100/£105 fitted. 2. Falken FK453 (now would be FK510, the ZE914 wasn't bad either. 2. Fulda Sport Control. £100/£105 fitted 4. Debica Presto UHP 2 (Goodyear) £85 fitted. 4. Sava Intensa UHP (Goodyear, so little between the two). £85 fitted 4. Roadstone Eurovis 04 (Roadstone made by Nexan. Really good for the money and would buy again). What have I just ordered for my car, Debica Presto UHP 2.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2020
    Given 49% while driving a Audi A4 (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 12,880 average miles
    I put these tyres on my 2017 Audi A4 lasted 20729 km of which 2 was on the replacement indicator and 1 rear could not be balanced. Installed Michllen pilot 4 and extremely pleased so far
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2020
    Given 40% while driving a Holden Commodore VE (275/30 R20 W) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    Had them fitted to the rear of my Holden VE SV6. I live in Auckalnd, New Zealand. the rears wore out with in a year having them fitted (came fitted with vehicle when purchased). They're on a daily vehicle, driven to work and home 15-20min max driving, by the time I changed them. The majority of the tread was gone. Driving in the wet, felt like it was going to kick out on certain road surfaces, mainly the smoother roads it would slightly slide.
    I've had budget tyres on my vehicles over the years, these would have to be the worse due to them wearing out very fast and being dangerous in wet conditions. If you're on a tight budget, purchase at your own risk.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2020
    Given 81% while driving a Lexus Rc 350 (265/35 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    I had Bridgestones which were factory fitted on my Lexus RC350 F sport. At almost $450 each, I got 2 HIFLY' 805 plus $150 change for the price of 1 Bridgestone. I only changed the front 2 as typically you get what you pay for. I can't fault them after about 15,000kms travelled already. They still look new except where I smacked one against the kerb but the tyres are always inflated correctly (Lexus has tyre pressure sensors) and I push the car hard sometimes. Road noise is maybe marginally higher but there is no compromise to handling in any conditions.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2019
    Given 57% while driving a Fiat Panda (195/45 R15) on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
    Take my review with huge dose of distance and humour, please. Okay? ;)
    Fiat Panda doesn't sounds serious enough for most of people. Especially if modified. But yeah, I'm the owner of Panda 100HP deeply modified. 240HP from 1.4 engine sent on 15" rims which usually wraps the asphalt and ignites rubber ripped off from tyres ;) So generally absolute craziness ;) I've had fitted looooads of rubbers and surprisingly quite often 'big famous circles' couldn't make it any better than Chinese brands. So for me it wasn't a good point to spend pile of tough earned coins if I could have the same or sometimes even better effect for much less. Toyo Proxes or Goodyear Eagle in my opinion the biggest 15" tyre crap ever if to choose for track day. Falken doing very well on dry and Uniroyal on wet from 'big brands'. But in everyday life, for ordinary people or all those with tight budget and looking for 15" rubbers, they can stick with Highfly HF805's with no fear for everyday miles. Good quality as for the price you need to pay for. But, of course, your choice is in your hands... ;) It's my choice too because I am saving money when I changing tyres 1-2 times per month according to my mad driving style... :P
    BTW looking for decent 15" rubbers for serious track days? Google it and count for around 1k per set. Life hurts bro! ;)
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2019