Suzuki swift sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Suzuki swift sport.

Do you Drive a Suzuki swift sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a swift sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (129) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (5) 94% 88% 90% 94% 76% 68%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Westlake SA 57 (4) 90% 85% 85% 85% 87% 68%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (38) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (73) 92% 88% 85% 89% 78% 81%
Kleber Dynaxer UHP (5) 88% 88% 90% 78% 68% 94%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (40) 85% 81% 82% 84% 76% 78%
Accelera 651 Sport (14) 86% 74% 82% 84% 81% 83%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (68) 87% 82% 79% 79% 74% 77%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (42) 83% 81% 76% 79% 77% 77%
Nankang AR 1 (24) 91% 48% 87% 89% 78% 71%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Nankang NS2R (47) 89% 66% 84% 85% 72% 55%
Landsail LS588 UHP (80) 82% 77% 71% 69% 77% 81%
Federal 595RSPRO (6) 87% 68% 72% 83% 74% 62%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (88) 86% 81% 79% 79% 56% 74%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (282) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (149) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63%
Nankang NS2 (206) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Tristar Sportpower 2 (3) 73% 50% 53% 73% 60% 50%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%

Suzuki swift sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 60% (195-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
For a UHP they don´t grip as you wish. In a Spirited driving you will notice that it got low limits and wear really quick.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-26 15:42:08
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 42% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I ran these on my fiancé’s swift sport as they came with the car and had 0 confidence in the car. At high speed the grip just wasn’t there, swift sports are known to be good handling grippy cars and going between mine with Michelin PS4 tires on the difference was noticeable. Mine would dart about as it should and inspired confidence, his didn’t really like turning in, there was a vagueness to the steering. Again we swapped the tires out and the difference was night and day. Do not buy these.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 14:16:25
Writing about the Westlake SA 57 given 86% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Surprisingly good performance from a budget tire. Dry grip is very good. needs a lot of provocation before it squeals. and when it does the break away is quite gentle. also rather good the in wet. the only negative is the hard side walls, which hurts the ride but gives sharp handling. The tires came with the Suzuki Swift Sport i bought. was going to chuck the tires, as Chinese Tires in my mind is junk. but thought i give a a go since it was already on the car. Boy was i mistaken, made me open my eyes and not tar all products with the same brush. I now see no reason to replace them, unless i want a slightly less hash ride. going to stick with them till they hit the wear bars. There are that good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-03 08:53:43
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 80% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
great value for money. Sidewalls are a little soft but great for comfort. grips well both in Dry and Wet. although ultimate grip is still a little less than the Michelin PS4. But priced at slightly more than half the price of the PS4 in 205/50R16. it is a winner.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-03 06:57:14
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 77% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Changed to 4 pieces of this late 2019. Living in a country where its either hot or raining constantly, wet performance is very important. Been happy with the level of grip on dry and the quietness of this tyre. No dramas during wet. While I am not skilled enough to push my car to the limits, I do drive averagely at 160 to 180kmh on highways and the tyre is stable and grips well. Wear is good but maybe coz it's covid 19 and WFH hence not being able to try other tyres. Would buy it again except I'm keen to try other tyres just to experiment. Oh good price too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-22 02:10:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza GIII given 82% (195-50-16-)
Driving on for 40000 miles
fitted those tires since 2014 and I give those reports below after 40.000 miles usage: dry grip is outstanding. wet grip is good and handling was superb so really confident to drive up to 80mph on wet roads. road noise is acceptable; not as good as Dunlop LM705 which I use right now as the replacement for this tire. wear is okay... since I rarely use the car haha, but I would recommend if BS continue to produce this tire again, or at least a replacement with adequate specs like this Potenza G3. ciao
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-23 08:01:50
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 46% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Buy this brand and use it almost a year then the tyre has lump in 4 tyres. Not recommended since my car just barely used for long travel and only use to pick kids from school.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 08:46:47
Writing about the Tristar Sportpower 2 given 90% (195-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
usual have goodyear or dunlop but was interested in these due to have the sport power mk1s fitted when i got the car wow very good grip wet or dry.. floor the throttle in 1 st and 2 nd very little wheel spin very quiet and smooth straight and true well balanced tyre roundabouts you can play with the throttle very good wear driving on motorways probably one of the quietus tyre ever own £41 each oh my....
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-18 00:11:29
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 62% (195-50-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Average winter tyre
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-04 09:39:25
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 88% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on for 3000 miles
I've used the tyres for road use and one very wet track day. Dry handling is excellent on the road, although I never push super hard. Wet handling is excellent both on road and track. When my regular track day car was down for maintenance, I used the Swift on a very wet Oulton Park. The Goodyear's were superb and made up somewhat for the lack of power. Cost was cheap for premium tyres and the only downside is that I suspect higher rolling resistance than the previous Conti's.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-29 19:58:33
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 70% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 easy going miles
I have this tyres for about 5k now and they are great, I drive a Suzuki Swift Sport from 2007 and if you know the car you'd know its made for cornering and county roads. They do great but not for the Price and the "name" of the tyre, it's a Good overall tyre but I wouldn't consider them as performance ty
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 17:07:01
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 80% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Drive up hill genting from first until petron gotong jaya got 4++minutes timing.
In highway drive reach 215kmh in conner from Genting Sempah to Gombak. Use NA 1.6cc twincam engine car only.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-05 18:44:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre