Suzuki swift sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Suzuki swift sport.

Do you Drive a Suzuki swift sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a swift sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (199) 93% 91% 87% 89% 83% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (39) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Toyo R1R (29) 95% 81% 92% 90% 60% 71%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (24) 86% 80% 83% 82% 85% 87%
Westlake SA 57 (6) 85% 77% 80% 83% 88% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (6) 95% 80% 87% 92% 72% 63%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (89) 89% 84% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (83) 86% 82% 81% 82% 78% 77%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (53) 85% 79% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Kleber Dynaxer UHP (7) 83% 80% 86% 73% 72% 96%
Accelera 651 Sport (17) 84% 73% 81% 83% 80% 81%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (74) 87% 81% 79% 78% 75% 77%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (49) 82% 79% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Federal 595RSPRO (10) 89% 68% 76% 88% 73% 62%
Nankang AR 1 (29) 91% 47% 86% 89% 75% 68%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Nankang NS2R (52) 89% 66% 83% 85% 71% 56%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Nexen N Fera SUR4G (3) 90% 83% 43% 85% 53% 60%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (100) 85% 79% 77% 77% 55% 72%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Tristar Sportpower 2 (5) 78% 60% 62% 80% 65% 75%
Pirelli PZero Nero (138) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (155) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (30) 72% 57% 65% 58% 77% 71%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Hifly HF805 (55) 74% 60% 64% 63% 54% 63%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Zeta Ztr10 (30) 58% 44% 48% 48% 61% 59%

Suzuki swift sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-16 10:43:53
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SUR4G given 77% (205-45-16-)
Driving on track for 2 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-22 14:04:52
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1864 spirited miles
The Car feels pretty good in wet and dry condition they are the first winter tires i put on the car since i own it and have to say they have more grip than it lets you think. I never had heard the tires sqeaking even when i go on the Motorway off ramp at 60-70 Km/h and never felt the lose grip on the twistys but it feels softer when compared to my Summer tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 17:58:41
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 61% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
But these tyres as a replacement for Yokohamas which came with my car when I bought it used. Initially on the fronts, then at the rear. Dry grip is pretty average, not at all darty even for a light suzuki swift. Wet grip is even worse and you can find yourself in some pretty gnarly situations if you're not careful. Especially longitudinal grip, these won't grip very well in the wet from a dig. Comfort however is pretty good and they haven't worn down that much for the time I've used them. Got them at a fairly decent price, and tyre prices are pretty bad where I'm from. These tyres definitely haven't worn down as fast as the tyres they replaced but they also don't offer the same performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 17:01:14
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 37% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 average miles
These were fitted just before we picked up my wifes Suzuki Swift Sport. After 350k's of highway use I had to emergency brake due to a car pulling out in front of me, t-boned them. ABS tried but the grip was virtually non-existent. Had the car repaired and after 1000k's I'm replacing them as they are not a good tyre at all. The grip is not great in either wet or dry and they ride rough. Also seeing out edge wear even though the wife doesn't drive like a looney. Yes, alignment has been checked and it's fine. Seriously, don't buy these, spend a bit extra and get decent tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 23:51:21
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 87% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 spirited miles
Absolutely phenomenal tyres, fantastic grip in the dry, and really good grip in the wet. I went through a set of fronts on my Swift Sport in around 10,000 miles, and most of that is on backroads so is semi spirited.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-17 14:16:43
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 82% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
These are the standard tyre for the car even though when i bought the car second-hand it had a diffrent brand and size. I decided to return to the manufacture spec. I have only the brief driving with the "original" tyres when i bought the car to compare them with but bought these again when the first set wore out. perfect in the dry, acceptable in the wet, confidence building grip although far from great with regards traction (ie pulling off). I can't say I noticed the noise or the fuel economy as the car and driving style would have been more of a driving factor into these elements than the car!
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-14 13:21:58
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 60% (195-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
For a UHP they don´t grip as you wish. In a Spirited driving you will notice that it got low limits and wear really quick.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-26 15:42:08
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 42% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I ran these on my fiancé’s swift sport as they came with the car and had 0 confidence in the car. At high speed the grip just wasn’t there, swift sports are known to be good handling grippy cars and going between mine with Michelin PS4 tires on the difference was noticeable. Mine would dart about as it should and inspired confidence, his didn’t really like turning in, there was a vagueness to the steering. Again we swapped the tires out and the difference was night and day. Do not buy these.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 14:16:25
Writing about the Westlake SA 57 given 86% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Surprisingly good performance from a budget tire. Dry grip is very good. needs a lot of provocation before it squeals. and when it does the break away is quite gentle. also rather good the in wet. the only negative is the hard side walls, which hurts the ride but gives sharp handling. The tires came with the Suzuki Swift Sport i bought. was going to chuck the tires, as Chinese Tires in my mind is junk. but thought i give a a go since it was already on the car. Boy was i mistaken, made me open my eyes and not tar all products with the same brush. I now see no reason to replace them, unless i want a slightly less hash ride. going to stick with them till they hit the wear bars. There are that good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-03 08:53:43
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 80% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
great value for money. Sidewalls are a little soft but great for comfort. grips well both in Dry and Wet. although ultimate grip is still a little less than the Michelin PS4. But priced at slightly more than half the price of the PS4 in 205/50R16. it is a winner.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-03 06:57:14
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 77% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Changed to 4 pieces of this late 2019. Living in a country where its either hot or raining constantly, wet performance is very important. Been happy with the level of grip on dry and the quietness of this tyre. No dramas during wet. While I am not skilled enough to push my car to the limits, I do drive averagely at 160 to 180kmh on highways and the tyre is stable and grips well. Wear is good but maybe coz it's covid 19 and WFH hence not being able to try other tyres. Would buy it again except I'm keen to try other tyres just to experiment. Oh good price too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-22 02:10:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre