Yokohama Advan Neova AD08

The Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 is a Extreme Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 90%
Wear 70%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 90%

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 179,100 miles driven.

The Advan Neova AD08 is ranked 6th of 27 Summer Extreme Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 EVO Max Performance Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Overall - Yokohma took a gamble when it nominated the AD08 instead of the V105, but it paid off. Sensational in the dry, surprisingly "ok" in the wet, and performing well on the road too, the AD08 is a trackday tyre you can drive every day
View Full Test >>

2010 EVO Tyre Test - 6th of 9 tyres

View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         10.50kgs
195/50 R15 82V   F B 75  
195/50 R15 82V   E B 70  
195/50 R15 82V   F B 70  
205/50 R15 86V   F B 70  
205/50 R15 86V   E B 70  
205/50 R15 86V   F B 75  
185/55 R15 82V   E B 72  
185/55 R15 82V   F B 71  
185/55 R15 82V   F B 72  
195/55 R15 85V   E B 70  
195/55 R15 85V   F B 75  
195/55 R15 85V   F B 70  
205/45 R16 83W   F B 75  
205/45 R16 83W   E B 70  
205/45 R16 83W   F B 70  
215/45 R16 86W   E B 70  
215/45 R16 86W   F B 70  
225/45 R16 89W   F B 70  
225/45 R16 89W   F B 75  
225/45 R16 89W   E B 70  
205/50 R16 87V   E B 70  
205/50 R16 87V   F B 70  
225/50 R16 92V   F B 75  
225/50 R16 92V   F B 75  
225/50 R16 92V   F B 72  
225/50 R16 92V   E B 72  
205/55 R16 91V   E B 72  
205/55 R16 91V   F B 72  
205/55 R16 91V   F B 75  
215/40 R17 83W   F B 70  
215/40 R17 83W   E B 70  
235/40 R17 90W   F B 75  
235/40 R17 90W   E B 70  
235/40 R17 90W   F B 70  
245/40 R17 91W   F B 70  
245/40 R17 91W   E B 70  
255/40 R17 94W   F B 72  
255/40 R17 94W   E B 72  
205/45 R17 84W   E B 70  
205/45 R17 84W   F B 75  
205/45 R17 84W   F B 70  
215/45 R17 87W   E B 70  
215/45 R17 87W   F B 70  
225/45 R17 91W   F B 70  
225/45 R17 91W   E B 70  
235/45 R17 94W   E B 70  
235/45 R17 94W   F B 70  
245/45 R17 95W   F B 70  
245/45 R17 95W   F B 75  
205/50 R17 89W   F B 75  
205/50 R17 89W   F B 70  
285/30 R18 93W   F B 75  
285/30 R18 93W   F B 75  
285/30 R18 93W   F B 74  
295/30 R18 94W   F B 75  
295/30 R18 94W   F B 74  
255/35 R18 90W   F B 75  
255/35 R18 90W   F B 72  
255/35 R18 90W   E B 72  
265/35 R18 93W   E B 72  
265/35 R18 93W   F B 75  
265/35 R18 93W   F B 72  
215/40 R18 89W XL   F B 70  
225/40 R18 88W   E B 70  
225/40 R18 88W   F B 70  
235/40 R18 91W   E B 70  
235/40 R18 91W   F B 70  
245/40 R18 93W   F B 75  
245/40 R18 93W   E B 70  
245/40 R18 93W   F B 70  
255/40 R18 95W   E B 72  
255/40 R18 95W   F B 72  
255/40 R18 95W   F B 75  
265/40 R18 101W XL   F B 72  
265/40 R18 101W XL   E B 72  
215/45 R18 89W   F B 75  
215/45 R18 89W   F B 72  
225/45 R18 91W   E B 70  
225/45 R18 91W   F B 73  
245/45 R18 96W   E B 70  
245/45 R18 96W   F B 75  
245/45 R18 96W   F B 70  
255/30 R19 91W   E B 72  
255/30 R19 91W   F B 72  
265/30 R19 89W   F B 75  
265/30 R19 89W   F B 75  
265/30 R19 89W   F B 72  
275/30 R19 92W   F B 75 12.00kgs
275/30 R19 92W   F B 72  
295/30 R19 100W XL   F B 74  
305/30 R19 102W XL   F B 74  
225/35 R19 88W   F B 75  
225/35 R19 88W XL   F B 70  
225/35 R19 88W XL   E B 70  
225/35 R19 88W XL   F B 75 9.50kgs
235/35 R19 87W   F B 70  
235/35 R19 87W   E B 70  
245/35 R19 89W   F B 72  
245/35 R19 89W   F B 75  
255/35 R19 92W   F B 75  
255/35 R19 92W   E B 72  
255/35 R19 92W   F B 72  
255/35 R19 92W   F B 75  
265/35 R19 94W   F B 72  
265/35 R19 94W   F B 75  
275/35 R19 96W   F B 72  
275/35 R19 96W   F B 75  
245/40 R19 94W   F B 70  
245/40 R19 94W   F B 75  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Advan Neova AD08 Prices

Size Price Range  
205/50 R15 £104.00 - £104.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £112.00 - £122.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £131.00 - £131.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £111.00 - £111.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £158.00 - £159.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 Reviews

Given 64% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R17) on track for 4,000 spirited miles
Fine on the road but on track they roll up the rubber alot which so ended up with big strip of rubber 'flapping' off the tyre!Maybe they got too hot.
119 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2015   
Given 91% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Excellent choice for an mx5 mk2.5 1.8 track modified.
Had R888s for years,nothing to compare actually.Quiet,comfort,strong sides,excellent for the mountain,track,and everyday drive too.
47 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2014   
Given 77% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
they are expensive
9 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2019   
Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 >

Latest Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a BMW E90 325i (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
Going from Continental Extreme DW to these Advans I sense a softer, tyre. This translates to a less sharp steering response and initial turn in feeling..but more overall grip as the tyre hangs on very well. Another effect of softness is that the tyre is compliant over bumps and potholes which is a nice surprise compared to the Contis. Surprising also is its sensitivity to tyre pressure...which provides a good fine tuning tool. Yet to try them in the wet. Wear rate to be determined.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Lotus Elise (225/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I used to have RE040 on my first Elise but their grip was only average in the dry and merely acceptable in the wet. My second Elise had AD07's as standard and again they were OK but nothing special so I tried some AD08 on the rear and the transformation was not quite what I was expecting. Once the tyres were warmed up the dry grip is very good but the important thing was how much more progressive they are. Driving right up to and over the limit is not much more confidence-inspiring. Their wet grip is also better than my old ADO7 and miles better than RE040's. Deep water can be a problem but that would be the same for most high performance tyres. The other thing is that they were quieter than my AD07's. It's just a pity I can't get them in 175/55 16's for the front.

I would never buy anything else.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 86% while driving a Ford Puma 1.7 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, they grip hard in the dry practically eliminating the squealing understeer I get with lesser tyres. the turn in is also a lot sharper due to the stiffer construction it makes the ride a little harder but its worth it. The wet grip is good showing good communication with progressive breakaway. however they do tend to aquaplane a little earlier in standing water than other not so extreme summer tyres. conclusion if you want a tyre for the road but also want some fun on the track these are up to the job!
2 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a BMW 328i (235/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Great tyre when warmed up - I cant find a tyre that will match it!
3 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2014   
Given 91% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 (235/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
The best high performance tyres that u can get, very very grip... I use them on my 400BHP EVO9, and take to track for few times, when getting hot it will feels much like semi slicks, and it much cheaper than other brand high performance tyres... highly recommended...love them... but unfortunately they do not provide enough sizes for big rims...
2 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2013   
Given 94% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Best tyre for me and me audi a3
0 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2013   
Given 81% while driving a Subaru WRX STi Type R (215/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Staggering! These are the best tyres I have used on my Impreza's. I have used Goodyear GSD3's (V-pattern's), Falkern Super Steel 595's, Toyo T1R's (terrible), Goodyear Vreddie's, F1 Assy 1 (soft side wall), Pilot Sports (vague due to soft side wall, although grip levels are unmatched)

I went from the T1R to the AD08 and whilst in the tyre fitter's it was obvious seeing the two side by side (the T1R's had only completed 1K miles), the construction of the Yokohama was far superior. The carcass was very solid - sidewall and main tread part. A friend who was with me joked they hardly need inflating.

First drive out (120 miler round Shropshire's finest B-roads) was a revelation. Basically they seemed to totally sort my Type R Impreza. Turn-in is laser sharp with good feedback. General road feedback was good too, allowing a more fluid, connected drive. Grip levels (dry) are brilliant, all the way up to the limit. When the limit is reached there is a wide amount of safe, easily explorable progression. There's no sudden letting go.

The shoulder's of most tyres would be showing signs of wear after about 1K miles (car only used for blats out), but the Yoko's have not worn in this manner, and after 5K miles the shoulders are still completely intact

In short I am very impressed with the tyre, they do everything you could want from a tyre and do it well. They seem to suit the Impreza very well indeed. Highly recommended, and will buy again
1 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2013   
Given 93% while driving a Honda S2000 (245/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I am really happy and satisfied with the Yokahamas. I' ve seen a considerable improvement from the original Bridgestones (although to be fair they weren't in mint condition when I bought the car). The Yokohamas are really goodin both dry and wet condition. I would surely reconsider these tires in the future.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2013   
Given 78% while driving a Citro├źn Saxo VTS (205/50 R17 W) on track for 500 spirited miles
Bought these for a standard roadgoing Saxo VTS used for Motorsport sprints, suffice it to say that in 20 events this year the car was placed in the top 2-3 places and 2 championships won. These tyres are phenomenal in the dry giving more grip and security than I would believe. fairly progressive and can throttle steer although on the one trackday car shakedown, I found that they overheat and start to block shift after more than 4 laps of the Rockingham inner circuit. They seem OK in the wet to and from events but not really tested in that vein. Much better than the Toyo Proxes T1-R's and highly recommended to dramatically improve the roadholding of a FWD car. The front ones are shot after one season but the rears hardly worn.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2012   
Given 79% while driving a BMW Z4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Dry grip is probably second to none (certainly that I have tried) for a tyre with enough tred to drive on the road in the rain.

That said - they do not hold a candle to slicks on track and having recently driven to Germany in the wet and driven the nordschleife in the wet I can confirm they are not really very good in the wet at all when it gets down to it (the back end was jumping every second and I was being overtaken by everything as i tiptoed round... although the rear tred was down to around 2-3mm).

I guess it depends on what you want them for.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2012   
Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI Turbo mk4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I have put these tyres on my mk4 golf gti turbo, 300bhp. and also a set on my van citroen belingo. in my opinion you cant buy a better road/track tyre. the grip you get is outstanding, and the feed back is second to none, i have used my car and van in both track and fast road applications in the wet and dry. i love these tyres, im a pretty aggresive driver for me this tyre cannot be beat on any level as a all round tyre and i have used the best well thort i had used the best, it will take some tyre to get me to change from the AD08 on any vehicle i ever own from now on.
try some you wont be dissapointed.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2012   
Given 99% while driving a BMW 325i M Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Absolutely phenomenal level of dry grip for a road tyre. Improved the handling, road comfort & feedback at high speeds over previous Bridgestones & Michellin Pilots. Wet grip is excellent clears water well, but I never push my car in the wet & drive according to road, weather condition.

The wear is good 15000 miles & over 4mm even wear. Although I have switched the fronts to the rear after 10000 miles.

Would recommend to anyone as they feel incredibly safe.

0 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2012