Passenger Car Summer Extreme Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer extreme performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti R (6) 92% 78% 92% 86% 86% 86%
Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 (3) 95% 85% 95% 95% 60% 90%
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (9) 98% 83% 90% 89% 77% 74%
Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec (6) 92% 83% 88% 88% 77% 82%
Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS10 (3) 100% 45% 100% 100% 60% 97%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Toyo R1R (29) 95% 81% 92% 90% 60% 71%
Hankook Ventus RS4 (15) 87% 75% 86% 90% 83% 63%
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80%
Maxxis Victra VR1 (3) 87% 80% 73% 80% 77% 80%
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (13) 98% 80% 85% 93% 53% 40%
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (16) 89% 63% 82% 88% 69% 66%
Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 (10) 91% 74% 84% 84% 74% 62%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza RE01R (4) 90% 83% 80% 80% 73% 60%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070r (4) 95% 68% 88% 90% 65% 48%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 (9) 87% 76% 82% 82% 65% 63%
Nankang NS2R (52) 89% 66% 83% 85% 71% 56%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (42) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (36) 86% 77% 79% 77% 59% 74%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (15) 81% 73% 75% 65% 69% 73%
Kumho Ecsta V720 (8) 93% 53% 87% 94% 50% 44%
Nexen N Fera SUR4 (6) 93% 44% 87% 88% 52% 52%
Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico 2 (3) 100% 40% 93% 97% 27% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (66) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Continental ContiForceContact (3) 87% 73% 70% 80% 50% 57%
Nitto NT05 (8) 84% 63% 83% 84% 59% 43%
Pirelli P Zero Corsa (4) 83% 68% 75% 80% 45% 65%
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (11) 81% 57% 78% 76% 48% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST (9) 93% 62% 72% 80% 56% 29%

Passenger Car Summer Extreme Performance Tyres with no reviews

BFGoodrich G Force Rival S, BFGoodrich G Force Rival S 1.5, BFGoodrich gForce Rival, Bridgestone Potenza RE070R RFT, Cooper RS3 RS, Dunlop Direzza ZIII, Giti GitiSport GTR3, Hankook Ventus RS3 Z222, Kumho Ecsta V730, Nexen N Fera SUR4G, Nitto NT555R, Nitto NT555RII, Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico, Pirelli P Zero Corsa Direzionale, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti R Plus, Yokohama A022

Passenger Car Summer Extreme Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

BFGoodrich G Force Rival S rated 84% while driving a Volvo XC60
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-16 10:01:08
Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 rated 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz E220Cdi
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Had these on for 1500kms. True to what all earlier reviews had mentioned, though this is rated as a UHP tyre, they are surprisingly quiet. So quiet that I started noticing some minor creaking sounds when driving that wasn't there previously (drowned out by previous tyre noise). Was running Dunlop, Goodyear, Michelin previously on my W212 E220 CDI and nothing comes close to providing an overall positive experience as these. Wear rating of 280 and married to my stage 1 tuned high torque, RWD sedan, I will be happy to get 25K kms out of these with regular rotation. And being slightly cheaper than the top end UHP, I would say though they are not the cheapest, but definitely they are value for money for the enjoyment they provided at this price point. I am a converted supporter for Yokohama tyres and will definitely look at these again when time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-12 02:44:10
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 rated 73% while driving a Lotus Elise
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-06 22:56:07
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 rated 67% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
Been using these for a few months now, mostly for daily driving but i also sometimes did some hard touge driving on the weekends, here are my thoughts : 1. Dry grip : it's about the same level as your typical Michelin Pilot Sport 4 which is a little bit disappointing for a "200TW extreme performance track tyre", i was expecting atleast Pilot 4S kind of grip. 2. Wet grip : decent, no issues with aquaplanning but it does have some slight understeer here and there. 3. Road feedback : good, you could feel even the tiny bumps through the steering wheel. 4. Handling : very predictable, you'll know exactly what the car's gonna do, whether it'll do an understeer or oversteer. 5. Wear : I don't know about the wear yet but some guys on the forum said that these tires are really durable. 6. Comfort : Don't buy this if you wanted comfort since the sidewall is quite stiff and the noise is stupid loud, especially on the highway. 7. Buy again : Overall it's a pretty good tyre for the price and what they are. For street use, they have more grip than you need and on the touge it's very predictable and will take some spirited driving abuse. I like them so far, definitely gonna buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-06 14:32:07
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT rated 80% while driving a Audi A5
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I had those tires on my 2008 Audi A5 V6 manual transmission for 12 years. I’m not a daily driver , average around 5K a year. First time I had to replace the tires was when they were too old and started to fall apart. I think they are rated for max 6 years which is normal. Next time I had to replace tires was when I hit big potholes created after snow removals on the streets. I hit some serious potholes and they still held pretty well surprisingly but they’re not indestructible ( I had to replace 3 or 4 not -in the same season). Tires would break when the rim bent from impact. Understandable. One thing that pulls me back to them is grip. I was braking really hard couple of time because people are idiots, and not once did I feel my anti-lock brakes activate. It was a solid hard glued to the road stop! One car behind me had to go into emergency lane while braking to avoid hitting me. On wet surface it had pretty good grip but I wasn’t pushing it in the rain. Snow driving: while it’s not a snow tire it did get me in and out of snowy situation. Front wheel sedans were getting stuck while going up the hill in the snow but I was able to manage to keep moving because my car is quattro. My current 2015 audi S5 has Continental ultra-high performance all seasons tires , and while they’re great overall tires I already felt anti-lock brakes activate when suddenly I had to stop (it wasn’t that hard of a braking I must say). I’m currently looking to get the Dunlops as replacement. Braking>Acceleration.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-29 00:01:57
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 rated 77% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
I was using Falken ZE914 Ecorun and the tyre had worn out a bit. Choose to replace it because I just re-tuned my car so it got extra juice *about 230-240hp from stock. Needed a more grippy tyre. Then the shop offered me a "Dunlop Direzza" but did not specify which Direzza, thought it was the DZ101 but turns out it was the DZ102 (they did not have it ready stock, so they immediately bought it from another shop). Price was 1.2mio IDR (about 80 US$) per pcs. Quite affordable since Michelin PS4 priced almost twice. The dry grip was superb, it feels quick and direct while changing direction and did not hesitate a bit. I flick, it moves. I sometimes do high speed corner and the front end never loses the bite so it barely feels understeer enough. Noise was also good for a tyre at this level of performance. Did not find it too noisy even while running 180 km/h on the highway. The wet grip was average, still can keep up with the car's power but does not give enough confidence to try some "over the top" maneuvers while raining. Braking wasn't the best bit also both on dry and wet, on-par with the Falken ZE914, which is a premium touring. Still not experiencing the wear though. So, will buy again if the wear is adequate, will not buy if it easily wears out after 20k.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-30 03:54:27
Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico 2 rated 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulia QF
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-22 14:54:12
Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 rated 81% while driving a Toyota Alphard GGH30
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-19 21:26:19
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 rated 70% while driving a Honda Jazz
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Very planted on road when dry. Wet handling is OK but not good for fast drive. Comparable to RE003.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-25 05:26:41
Pirelli P Zero Corsa rated 81% while driving a BMW M5
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Very good tyres in terms of steering feeling, much better grip on dry roads than standard PZero. On wet surfaces the grip is also very good but once you reach the limit the reaction are pretty fast, so you need to react fast. Also very capable tyre for an occasional trackday. I would place this tyre between a Uhp and a semi-slick. A little bit noisy but less than a Bridgestone Potenza Sport.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-18 19:04:02
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R rated 77% while driving a Honda S2000
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 14:53:13
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 rated 61% while driving a Lexus LS430
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
I don't know if it's the tire or if Lexus LS owners have never driven a luxury car before, but my 2001 LS430 isn't any more quiet than my e39. On coarse asphalt the car rumbles quite loudly; on cement freeways at speed there is an incessant, pronounced road noise in the 250Hz to 2,000Hz range that sounds like, "SCHHHH", with virtually everything driven over producing thumps and bangs. Driving over fresh asphalt at the same speed silences the interior and provides immediate relief. I do not believe the LS430 to quite match Cadillacs from the 1980s in terms of noise and harshness suppression. The LS430 is quieter than a family sedan, but not by much. The Bridgestone Potenzas may be part of the cause, I don't know. I bought the car with the tire. But past experience with an LS400 test drive years ago tells me the car is more to blame and not the tire...
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-05 11:45:20
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre