Passenger Car Summer Extreme Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer extreme performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti R (5) 93% 77% 95% 88% 85% 88%
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (9) 98% 83% 90% 89% 77% 74%
Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec (6) 92% 83% 88% 88% 77% 82%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66%
Hankook Ventus RS4 (10) 89% 81% 87% 92% 75% 68%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70%
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80%
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (12) 91% 63% 84% 89% 73% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (8) 100% 78% 81% 93% 57% 40%
Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 (10) 91% 74% 84% 84% 74% 62%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070r (4) 95% 68% 88% 90% 65% 48%
Bridgestone Potenza RE01R (4) 90% 83% 80% 80% 73% 60%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 (8) 88% 76% 83% 84% 64% 63%
Nankang NS2R (47) 89% 66% 84% 85% 72% 55%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (35) 86% 77% 79% 78% 61% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (12) 83% 76% 78% 65% 69% 75%
Kumho Ecsta V720 (6) 95% 55% 88% 95% 50% 50%
Nexen N Fera SUR4 (6) 93% 44% 87% 88% 52% 52%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (61) 86% 67% 76% 72% 69% 67%
Continental ContiForceContact (3) 87% 73% 70% 80% 50% 57%
Nitto NT05 (7) 87% 63% 81% 83% 57% 39%
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (11) 81% 57% 78% 76% 48% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST (9) 93% 62% 72% 80% 56% 29%

Passenger Car Summer Extreme Performance Tyres with no reviews

BFGoodrich G Force Rival S, BFGoodrich G Force Rival S 1.5, BFGoodrich gForce Rival, Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS10, Bridgestone Potenza RE070R RFT, Cooper RS3 RS, Dunlop Direzza ZIII, Giti GitiSport GTR3, Hankook Ventus RS3 Z222, Kumho Ecsta V730, Maxxis Victra VR1, Nexen N Fera SUR4G, Nitto NT555R, Nitto NT555RII, Pirelli P Zero Corsa, Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico, Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico 2, Pirelli P Zero Corsa Direzionale, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti R Plus, Yokohama A022, Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601

Passenger Car Summer Extreme Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 rated 66% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
noisier if used for daily,
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-09 15:54:24
Hankook Ventus RS4 rated 81% while driving a Renault 12
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Been through a few sets of these and love them. Have also used Yokohama AD08R, Pilot Sport Cup 2 and a couple of others but I recon the Hankooks are the best bang for buck road / track tyre. Not as much outright grip as a semi slick (e.g. Nankang AR1) but not far off - and perfectly acceptable as a road tyre as long as you don't try anything silly in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-05 04:19:18
Hankook Ventus RS4 rated 81% while driving a Renault 12
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Been through a few sets of these and love them. Have also used Yokohama AD08R, Pilot Sport Cup 2 and a couple of others but I recon the Hankooks are the best bang for buck road / track tyre. Not as much outright grip as a semi slick (e.g. Nankang AR1) but not far off - and perfectly acceptable as a road tyre as long as you don't try anything silly in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-03 06:54:17
Nankang NS2R rated 89% while driving a Hyundai Accent
Driving on for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 08:49:18
Kumho Ecsta PS91 rated 64% while driving a Audi Audi a5 2008 2.7 (Remapped)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
4 new tyres fitted. Fronts needed replacing after 16,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 08:25:35
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT rated NAN% while driving a Audi
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 miles
Had new tyres fitted all round. Fronts are now in need of replacing after 13,000 miles. Great grip but they wear out like cheese. Rears are okay. I drive a Remapped 2.7 A5. I don't drive like an imbecile. Very disappointed with such a well known Brand
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 08:16:35
Nankang NS2R rated 77% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-07 08:26:30
Nankang NS2R rated 70% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST180
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to my 240 bhp Mk7 Fiesta ST, driven mainly on the road but with occasional track days. Had these tires fitted approx 1500-2000km ago, and so far I only have good things to say about them. They grip well in dry, better than other street tires that cost twice the price. Wet grip is pretty poor, but thats kinda what you expect from a semi slick. The tires can be a bit slippy under power when they're cold, but they're pretty easy to get up to temp and when they get up to temp they stick very well. Tire noise is pretty bad, but can be pretty easily drowned out with music. The NS2R's feel very predictable on their limit, and are easy to read. For reference I was running the harder 180tw version of the tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-20 01:40:31
Nankang NS2R rated 41% while driving a Mazda Mx5 2008
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
When you read online feedback (for anything, not just tyres) people tend to do it very early on, you do wonder how the product faired long term. Tyre was a 225/45/17 on a Mk3 MX5 so not a very heavy car. We never ran these in very hot conditions, both times about 15'c ambient. My experience of these is on the first time out on track they were fine, they take a couple of laps to warm up and the rear could step out until they were up to temp, but after that were ok. Second time out on track on a different date they were pretty useless. Just very little grip no matter how long we ran them. The suspension setup was the same, but we were softening the damping all day to try and find some grip. They're also very noisy on the road, not only normal tyre roar from having a lot of rubber and less groove, but also they make a throbbing noise like a bearing or the diff was on the way out. They are at least half the cost of any other track tyre out there and it shows, I won't be using them again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-10 07:53:28
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 rated 84% while driving a Mitsubishi Evo 4
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I have an evolution 4 lancer and drag race with these tyres on 500hp. My 60ft. Time is 1.8 seconds and 11.5 on the 1/4 mile. For a street tyre the grip is amazing !!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-10 03:03:04
Kumho Ecsta PS91 rated 34% while driving a Audi A6 2.0 TDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
At first i was very impressed with the design and the similarities between Michelin PS4 and PS91. Dry grip was very good but that s the only good thing about this tyre. Sidewall - the stiffness is incredible, you can barely fit them on the rims. Confort - it laks confort, you can feel every bump, big or small, terrible. After 2 years of moderate use 8000k km each summer visible cracks between treads appeared, with is very dangerous thing. On wet they are very slippery, i lost control a couple of times. So then i went for Michelin PS4 and Vredestein Ultrac Vorti which i think is the best tire i had ever had on my Audi A6
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-05 08:55:15
Nankang NS2R rated 74% while driving a MINI Cooper S
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just a word on these on initial fitting. I had a set put on my spare set of wheels for a track day. They came with the releasing agent still on them and in the damp it was like driving on ice. Once this layer is gone (doesn't take much, a few miles maybe) then they grip really well. BUT - don't assume you can put them on a road car and drive in the wet without scuffing the releasing agent off of them first. Now to the tyres - I ran these on my mini over the winter and other than being a bit lacking grip in frosty conditions early in the morning, they coped fine, even in the wet. Stiff sidewalls and a very 'square' profile, and not the lightest of tyres either but semi-slicks/slicks aren't light anyway due to the stiffer construction. On the track they have been fine so far. 2 track days and 1000 miles or so on the road and I've taken 2mm off the fronts (car is 200bhp roughly). I'm sure with some more spirited track work I would expect them to last another 3-4 track days for me at least.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 19:05:58
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre