Kumho Ecsta XS KU36

The Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 is a Extreme Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 84%
Wear 74%
Comfort 62%
Buy again 72%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 63,050 miles driven.

The Ecsta XS KU36 is ranked 13th of 29 Summer Extreme Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Ford falcon xr6 turbo ute (255/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
Noisy, dry grip is outstanding, wet grip is nearly as good as dry. Braking and turn in have to be felt to be believed. Would buy again, but I like trying different brands.
47 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2013   
Given 77% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
very good tyre for track days
9 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2014   
Given 51% while driving a Ford 420bhp Focus RS Mk2 (235/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Good tire if the intend is track use and driven on the road very rarely.
Day to day these tires have driven me crazy with the level of noise and terrible feel the car has. They grip okay but not brilliant. Cannot wait to remove them off my car!!
9 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2014   
Have you driven on the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 >

Latest Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a SEAT Exeo ST (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
This is a semi-slick tire so people buy it for its grip. The grip is there and once warmed up this tire has a lot of it. This is a hard tire with solid shoulders inspiring a lot of confidence in the corners. The steering feel is not very good. There is a dead-spot on center which is really annoying and then the steering improves as you increase the angle of attack but it is never as good as I want it to be. Dunlop and Pirelli in its class are far better it terms of response and feel.
The noise is bearable for now let see if becomes more noisy as it wears and so is the ride quality a little firm but what do you expect its a semi slick.
The tire feels exactly as a good budget tire - well priced and offers 70-80 percent of the quality of the top names in its class but does not feel as an outstanding product which you got on a bargain.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2014   
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi FTO (215/45 R16 W) on mostly town for 12,590 average miles
Been using this tyres. Bought for about $180each. Mainly city driving, occasionally freeway and been through two track days. Last for 12590miles.
Dry grip is excellent, no question about it.
Unless there are big water puddles, I still drive in the wet with good confidence. I say wet is still great too.
However, it is a very noisy tyre. And it progressively got worse. But it does not matter to me since my ride is already noisy.
I say it is one of the best performance tyres for its price. It feels somewhat like semi slicks without the price tag.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2013   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 64% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (215/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Switch from Federal RSR to these tires. It is lousier than Federal RSR, 120KM/h wet surface stable however above that(i recommend u should stick to 120KM/h) not recommend. Dry surface still loss to FEDERAL RSR.
1 advantage compare to RSR stronger sidewall then RSR
0 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2012   
Given 81% while driving a Mitsubishi FTO (215/45 R16 W) on mostly town for 460 average miles
Just got these tyres about a month ago. First impression is the way it looks. The thread pattern looks similar to semi slicks. On dry surface, it gives me absolute confidence, knowing that they it will grip. On wet surface, they grip very well, much better than i expected, probably they are still new. Road noise is still the the same as my previous Kumhos KU25, does not bother me much since i already have a loud car. Cannot comment on its wear, but it is unlikely to last as long as general road tyres cause the threadwear is only 180.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 15, 2011   
Given 74% while driving a Chevrolet camaro (275/35 R18) on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
I have bought this tyres alomost a Year and I'm really happy .
Dry Grip: is Very good. they Stick on the road at corners.
Wet Grip: (I can't comment on this as I take my car for weekend drive and its never out when its raining. But I drove couple of time when its wet and they are good.
Road feedback: good
Wear :hard to say as car driven on weekends, but i can say my take-off is really aggresive.
Comfort: is good
Buy again :Yes
THEY ARE SUMMER TYRES.

275 35 18 rear
245 40 18 front
2 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2011