SEAT Exeo ST Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Exeo ST.

Do you Drive a SEAT Exeo ST? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Exeo ST better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (37) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 (10) 91% 74% 84% 84% 74% 62%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%

SEAT Exeo ST Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
These tires have been pleasantly impressed. I thought they were not going to reach the level of the PS4 but they surpass them with a high note since they behave much better in the rain. I have also noticed a lot of improvement in hard or emergency braking, they make the vehicle stay firm and safe. Regarding wear, I do not know how much they will age but at the moment with 9,000km they remain very intact.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-09 23:12:06
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 49000 easy going miles
I bought these tyres after watching a test by Tyre Reviews, to replace both my previous winter and summer set ups so I don't need to change and store wheels, and they have not disappointed. To me they feel like a winter tyre that has been adapted to work in summer, with a slightly soft, but comfortable and quiet feel in the dry. In the wet they gave me plenty of confidence that I had enough grip, even when worn, and resisted aquaplaning well in downpours. I was most surprised with their performance in the snow however, which was nearly on par with my old winter Nokians in deep snow, which was highlighted as I easily drove around a stuck Insignia estate (similar type of car to my Exeo ST, and yes I did help push!) in a snowy carpark in the Cairngorms, more importantly braking was predictable in snow / slush conditions. I had the tyres on the car for approx. 49,000 miles, and they still had 3mm tread left when I changed them due to slight vibration / possible slow puncture / leaking valve. I was so impressed with the Vector 4Season Gen 2, that I went for the 4Season Gen 3 as their replacement.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-25 10:05:11
Writing about the Three A P606 given 47% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 easy going miles
I bought my car with 2 of these already fitted. I had a lot of steering vibration and one was loosing air so I visited my local tyre dealer who found that the inner sidewall had de-laminated on the inside. He replaced the tyre with a brand new one of the same make and model, Three A P606.

Fast forward 3 months and I had similar steering vibration issues. My tyre dealer checked the remaining Three A that was on the car when I bought it and found that this also was suffering with inner sidewall de-lamination. He then checked the recent Three A tyre that he fitted and found that this also was suffering from the same defect. He replaced this tyre FOC.

The car was mainly used for long motorway driving, the tyres were never abused and regularly check for correct pressure. I could expect the odd one being defect, but 3??? From different batches??? I've read others comment on the overly soft sidewalls of this tyre, maybe this is a contributing factor.

This experience has put me off budget tyres completely, especially this brand. Avoid!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-22 14:11:38
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
Good effective tyres on twisty roads and often wet conditions. However a lot of wear by 9000 miles. This requires gentle driving and a loss in confidence in the tyres for their remaining 3000 miles before replacement. Is it too much to expect a combination of good driving characteristics and reasonable wear rate in one tyre?
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-31 14:52:17
Writing about the Tigar Syneris given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These tyres just don't work well with my car at all. They were on it when I bought it 2nd hand. In the dry they're OK. but in the wet they are very poor, the front wants to run wide, and using any throttle at all makes the nose plough on as the tyre loses grip. They are noisy and make the front end tramline badly (Alignment checked & re-checked). I can't recommend these tyres at all - I hope they were very cheap as they feel it.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-22 15:50:13
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
Very good grip, direction, braking and low noise levels. Pathetic treadwear considering mature careful gentle economical driving. Low rolling resistance claimed but this is pointless if the tyre wears out at 10000 miles. Poor use of nature's resources and environment.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-21 22:13:29
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This is a semi-slick tire so people buy it for its grip. The grip is there and once warmed up this tire has a lot of it. This is a hard tire with solid shoulders inspiring a lot of confidence in the corners. The steering feel is not very good. There is a dead-spot on center which is really annoying and then the steering improves as you increase the angle of attack but it is never as good as I want it to be. Dunlop and Pirelli in its class are far better it terms of response and feel.
The noise is bearable for now let see if becomes more noisy as it wears and so is the ride quality a little firm but what do you expect its a semi slick.
The tire feels exactly as a good budget tire - well priced and offers 70-80 percent of the quality of the top names in its class but does not feel as an outstanding product which you got on a bargain.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-21 15:43:22
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Bought vredestein sportrac 5 after reading good test results and excellent reviews. Compared to the Cinturato P7 and michelin primacy3 that had before, great upgrade. Better in grip in dry and wet road, more silent and better grip in high speed curving. If they last for as long as michelin (had michelin for 70.0000 km and Pirelli for 50.0000Km without any problem) would be the perfect tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-18 07:46:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
First off lets start by acknowledging that these are an old model tires. They have been around for 10 years now.
My experience with them - I did a very gentle break in as the car was new too so i had it easy on the engine;).
I have never been more disappointed by a tire in my life. If the tarmac temperature is below 20 degrees they have no grip. The car is sliding around to the point where it is ridiculous. Its extremely easy to overwhelm them. Once you warm'em up the tire their grip improves but I can't afford doing a warm up lap each time I want to go the shops so unless its very hot and sunny where you live -avoid! The sidewalls are very hard and stiff and have no elasticity. If you hit a pothole with a low profile RE50A I guarantee an unreparable cut on the sidewall. The ride quality is unbearable! You feel every single imperfection on the road. I have had a racing slicks that offer greater comfort. These tires have considerable rolling resistance and this means poor fuel economy and you have probably guessed it, they are noisy. They are UHP tire so they wear fast especially if you push them. I called Bridgestone and complained to them. Bridgestone sent someone who even came with me on a test drive to see why did I feel so disappointed. His conclusion was that the tires are performing as expected and that yes they are lacking in performance but they are a very old model and suggested I spend another 400 EUR buying the RE070 or S001. When I pointed out that the RE070 is also a very stiff tire and that the S001 is getting bad reviews and is being beaten by Goodyear and Dunlop in the reviews he simply said "that is correct... ahhh we are bringing a new tire to replace the S001 in the coming year". I wish I could say something positive about Bridgestone but I am extremely disappointed with the RE050A I will try to sell these and get Dunlops MAXX RT or GoodYear Eagle F1 A2
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-13 17:26:08
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 51% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
These tyres were put in my Seat Exeo ST TDI170. Initially they were great, but they've now barely done 8000 miles and although still have 3mm tread left they inspire absolutely no confidence in the wet any more, feeling like they chronically understeer and scrabble for grip at even a moderate speed pull away. A puncture on one has forced my hand and they will be being replaced... for the sake of £10-15 per tyre I'm going back to a truly premier brand like Michelin
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-20 18:36:10
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 29% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 average miles
Fitted new on by dealer when buying used car. Acceptable (if vague) in the dry. Terrifying in the wet at any speed over 20mph. Being removed after 300 miles to preserve the life of myself and all those around me. I am in no way a boy racer or "keen" driver but these things scare me when it rains. Avoid.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-28 16:51:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre