Three A P606

The Three A P606 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 47 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 627,426 miles driven.

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 69%
Wear 72%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 72%

First On MarketJanuary 2012
Wheel Size17 - 24"
Width225 - 305mm
Profile35 - 50
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripB - B
Noise (dB)71 - 73
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The P606 is ranked 63rd of 231 Summer Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Three A P606

SizeFuelWetNoise
22 inch
305/45ZR22 118 WCB73
265/35ZR22 102 WCB72
305/40ZR22 114 WCB73
24 inch
305/35ZR24 112 WCB73
F17 inch
225/50ZRF17 94 WDB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Three A P606 >>

Questions and Answers for the Three A P606

2016-10-15 - Where are Three A tyres made?

Three A are a Chinese brand of tyre. They are manufactured in China.


2017-01-07 - are three a p606 zr tyres classed as all weather?

The Three-A P606 is a summer tyre.


2017-04-06 - What is the best psi to run the three a p606 tyres at ???????

The tyre pressure for the Three A P606 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-04-18 - The P606 tyres on my car are have M&S on then. Are there winter and summer versions of this model?

No, the P606 is an M+S marked summer tyre.


2018-05-14 - do these off any rim protection on the outer wall of the tyre (i.e an extra lip on the outside)

I'm afraid I don't know the rim protection status of the Three A P606


2018-11-25 - What is the lowest temperature it is safe to drive on Three A P606 225/45 RZ18 W tires?

There is no lower temperature limit, but like all summer tyres they will start to lose their effectiveness as temperatures drop below 7c. For safest year round motoring I recommend premium summer and winter tyres.


2019-05-04 - are they directional tread or what way should they run

The P606 is an asymmetric tyre so can run in any direction.


2021-08-03 - Are P606 tyres run flat tyres, or not?

I don't believe there are any runflat versions of this tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Three A P606 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.0D S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
these are branded as a winter tire not summer, bought these for our x jaguar x type as a cheap make doo but im amazed and bought some more. seeing iv been in motor trade for over 30 years and for a tire iv never heard of im very happy with this underdog brand. quiet, great grip wet or dry, only 2 criticisms are soft side wall so have to run pressures slightly higher than normal drip is great wet or dry at sacrifice of how long they last but at the price im happy.
Helpful 254 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2016
Given 50% while driving a BMW 325i (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
These came on a car I've just bought. The tyre sidewalls have 'M&S' on them but the only P606 model I can find are being sold as summer tyres. Anyone else have P606 on them with 'M&S' markings on the sidewalls?
Helpful 180 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2018
Given 86% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
I have bought 4 AAA P606 summer tyres under £200, They are great budget tyres, Handle well in wet and dry weather ( I have driven them in snow few times as well which they handled all right). Done around 14k miles on them in 4 years and they have had still good amount of thread left, but had to replace them because they started dry rotting. Over all great tyres if you are on the budged with performance of premium tyres, I recommend them and will buy them again.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2022
Have you driven on the Three A P606 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Three A P606? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Three A P606 >

Latest Three A P606 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a Vauxhall Combo 1.3 CDTI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
I have a set of these on a 2013 Vauxhall Combo van, they have done about 20,000 miles a mix of town and motorway, they still have tread but the two fronts had to be replaced yesterday because the tracking was out (not a tyre fault). I am so pleased with these tyres I have now bought a set for my Jaguar (255/35/20) at a cost of £204 for four off ebay uk.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2024
Given 61% while driving a Peugeot 508 SW 1.5 HDI GT LINE (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
This Touring tyre overall have been a decent budget tyre. Grip levels in dry and wet conditions ranging between 2°c and 36°c have been adequate. High wear in my experience is due to the work I do with lots of tight turnarounds. Tread wear rated at 320, same as the previous premium tyre I had on before them(MPS4). Lasted just as long as them. Three A P606 are set up for comfort so handling and high-speed are very stable and adequate for B roads and motorways. In Standing water they are very stable for this type of tyre.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 76% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 25 easy going miles
Impossible to tell the difference when fitted on the rear of a 2011 Mazda 3 between original Toyo Proxes R32's and other mid range brands tried (Avons, Falkens). No complaints over wear rate (currently 25 000 miles with 3.6mm tread remaining), grip (wet or dry) or noise levels. Some cracking noticeable between the outer treads. Otherwise a good budget purchase.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2021
Given 97% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Great tyre, so far not having any lack of grip, noise or comfort. Enjoying my daily drive intercity and on highways. Great value for money. Would love to buy them again.
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2021
Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Never heard of them till garage person told me about I'm glad they did
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2021
Ford (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
With these 4 tyres i have done 20K mileages heavy loaded car. I can honestly say they are very good budget tyres. Just fo for it you won't disappointed.
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (210/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 42,000 average miles
I'm going to review this tyre on 2 cars having mentioned previously that they were fitted to my '58 Mondeo 2.0 Tdci and my wifes '58 Focus 1.6 Tdci though my scores are based on the 215/55/16. Firstly my Mondeo: I made my initial review about 4yrs ago having bought the first set for my Mondeo and enjoyed them so much, I bought a second set (215/22/16) 2 yrs ago in August 2018 and almost 2 yrs down the line they are still on the go. Even if the rear tyres are almost on the limit (having swapped front to back every 6 months) and done pretty much 42k miles on them as I do 20k miles per year. I've been through every weather condition and never had any issues. Driving mainly on A roads to and from work I'm not a racing driver and I'm not Miss Daisy but do have a blow out (not the tyres...) every now and then. Don't we all!!.. I have to say they have been great on the Mondy and would buy again with my ratings reflecting so. I'm now looking at getting a third set.. :) Secondly, the Focus: The first set (205/55/16) has just seen out its life after nearly 4 yrs... I have to say they have performed performed almost as well as the above except in wear. It may be 4 yrs but the wife does probably 7k miles per year with varied road travel but mainly shorter trips. So, they have only done around 25K miles, which isn't bad but I would have expected better wear. So does this show that a different car wears in different ways or is it the driving road conditions. Sadly, I didn't buy again for the Focus as I took up an offer through Tyre Shopper on an alternative and saved quite a few ££'s, so time will tell on these new ones. However, the Three A P606 gets my thumbs up..
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2020
Given 59% while driving a Proton Suprima S 1.6 Turbo (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,500 average miles
My current set done 18000km for now, 1 had swollen on its sidewall due to pothole, and 1 unit had uneven wear, but maybe due to under pressure as I had cracked on my wheels. Good handling/road feedback / wet grip when it's new but not when its less than 60% wear. But it's very economical for your pocket.
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Lotus Proton satria neo (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Very good budget tyres, grip well in wet and dry, quiet, smooth on road surface, nice tread pattern.if I'm going to pick up on anything it's just a lot of data and writing on the sidewalls they could have been cast smaller. But for what they do and the price these are the best budgets I've found so far, better than Hilda, Hifly, joyroad etc, if anything I would put these up with hancook for performance.
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020
Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall Signum 1.9 CDTI (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Good grip in dry and wet, they never let go within reasonable use. Feel good on the road, non of the issues others have mentioned.. Comfortably did over 22k miles. Very good value, more than happy to buy again.
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2020
Given 44% while driving a Proton Exora CPS (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I Have bought this tyre last months. What i really not happy with the tyre is its start shaking my steering after 110KM/H. I have done on wheel and off wheel balancing but still vibrate. Have sent to two (2) different tyre shop to sattle the problem but still vibrate.
Helpful 80 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2019
Given 27% while driving a Toyota Wish (225/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
THIS TYRE IS VERY NOISY, IM REGRET TO BUY THIS TYRE. I WANT TO CHANGE.
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2019