Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150).

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Matador MP 59 Nordicca MS (11) 87% 75% 82% 71% 90% 85%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (166) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Infinity Ecomax (28) 77% 73% 72% 68% 77% 76%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Syron Race 1 (4) 80% 65% 73% 63% 38% 85%
Goodride SA37 (20) 73% 66% 63% 62% 56% 66%
Avon ZV3 (28) 72% 63% 65% 66% 58% 66%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Achilles ATR Sport (49) 61% 42% 54% 46% 61% 56%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Wanli S1088 (84) 57% 35% 41% 38% 58% 38%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 93% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 spirited miles
Now at 2mm tread after 26,000 miles on the front axle of a Vectra 150bhp SRI CTDI. Incredible low wear rate and so fantastic value for money. They were fitted on 5th December 2015; so 2 and 1/2 years from a set with 394nm of torque to deal with. Still capable of hill starts in snow at 2mm tread depth too. Great wet and dry grip and very comfortable too. I would definitely buy these again as the slightly higher cost provides tyres that have lasted more than twice as long as other premium tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 17:54:23
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 80% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
I had the tyres on my vectra when bought 8 years ago, the rear are still on it, they have covered about 45k miles and still going, I had 2 sets of different tyres at the front but ended up going back to the michelins, I like their feel, they have decent grip in the dry and the wet and they last a good while.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-06 20:23:08
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
bought the tyres 2 for the front of my vectra they were a reasonable buy for £44. each but they are now on the limit markers at 8000. miles have had there SV308s and they lasted 15000. miles and still had 2mm legal tread left even though the central of the tyre was balled have had fallen 914s on the front of the same car and they lasted 13000. miles. also GYF1. AS2. that did 15000. Was thinking of putting them on the rear but have changed my mind as they have doubled in price in the last few weeks up to £88. from £44. so will be getting a quality tyre from falken 510. for less money.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-06 20:28:14
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 39% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
Brought these tyres just over 12 months ago, for a vectra 1.8 sri. I noticed the ride comfort noisy and bumpy after a few months.
Vehicle used mainly for motorway mileage. just taken fo MOT. Was shown that the tyres ( both rear tyres) had distorted and both had worn to the cord on the inside, could not spot from looking on the road. Very cheap and nasty. Avoid these tyres if you value your life!!.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-24 13:14:13
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 63% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
Initially bought these as they were on offer. Fitted rear tyres last May, then the 2 front tyres in October. It's now February, and after 8000 miles the rear tyres are down to 3mm. On a FWD Vectra. The front tyres have covered just over 4000 miles and they're now at 4/5mm. Needless to say, I will not be buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-26 08:28:13
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 91% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Have it fitted after michelin primacy hp worn - only half price comapare to michelin but same quality.
Travelling up to 130mph on german motorways; great grip and overall quality.

Recommend to any1 who want vg quality for decent price:)
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-21 07:51:18
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Great. Tyre. in. All Road conditions.... My only problem. with this. Tyre. is the loss of. Tyre pressure fitted at Kwikfit nitrogen filled but. All 4 Tyres lost 6psi. In the first 5. Days. After putting. The tyres back to correct. Pressure. It went back down. But after 2. Month. Of refilling. The tyres .I have. Noticed. that they. Are only. Losing. 1psi. I. Put. This. Down. To the tyres. Not. Holding. On to the. O2. And other. Small. Air particles. In the. Air and that then. Just leaves. The. Nitrogen. In. The. Tyres As. Air. Is. 70+ % nitrogen. The problem. Has. All. But gone. Now. Also. Had. Same problem. On wifes'. Car. Fitted. With. GY efficient. Grip. Performance.. that. Also. Stopped. Going. Down. After. 2. Or. 3. Months. Of. Topin up.. I. Hope. This. Helps. Anyone. Having. Similar. Problems. With. There. Newly. Fitted. Tyres..
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-12 20:15:02
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 76% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 spirited miles
300+wet days.. tyres lasted 18.000. 10.on front & 8 on the back They would have done A lot more if the tread had been of equal depth... The outside of the tyre was 2.5 above the legal limit markers but the center 1/3 was totally bald the 2 center groves and half of the V pattern The tyre was A slick at the center.. then an intermediate. Then a wet at all 4. Outer edges .. but It still gripped the road with about 2mm of surface water.. If the tread had been full depth on all of the tyre it would make a lot more sense and an even better buy...
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-05 21:01:10
Writing about the Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
These tyres are great and I would even compare them to conti sport contacts 25000 miles and still 3-4 mm left. But when I got down to this level, in the wet, they aren't good at all. Changed them today. But overall not a bad tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-28 19:57:12
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 59% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had these on the car for about 1000 miles now all 4 wheels,(£257 fitted) I don't drive like I've stole it so for me there ok as fare as budget tyres go.
Not to noisy, about the same as the Barum Bravuris 2 I had on before(20000 miles swapping front to back very noisy in the end)
I haven't driven in heavy rain yet so wet grip not to sure about.
Only thing I don't like about these tyres is the writing on the side walls don't think they could have written INFINITY ECOMAX any larger, Not heard of these is more.
Will check back when more miles on.

tyre reviewed on 2014-05-13 09:42:40
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 40% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Had these on the front ov my vectra Sri made the steering wheel constantly twitch in my hand the car never felt safe . When cornering they would roll on the side walls it felt as if the front would bounce back and forth about 6 inches and. If. You reacted to it it made it worse it felt. Like a. Noddey car.. At motorway speeds when you pulled out of traffic the car would dip 2 to 3 cm . One side then the other as the wind moved over the car...when they were onthe back. The rear would twitch from side to side due to the angle of rear wheels. So you were constantly have. To adjust steering wheel.hated having these on my car ...horribly tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-09 00:04:01
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 84% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
300+ wet days.. Done 6000 miles on front plenty of grip in all weather conditions ..now put on rear had no problem,s rear as stable as before with GY NCT5 .... Have had a lot of problems with marigone and Avon tyres which. Made car very unstable so very happy with sv308 And 2000 miles on rear 5mm still left. Will be getting a 2nd pair soon
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-30 10:03:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre