Goodride SA37

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 62%
Wear 56%
Comfort 66%
Buy again 63%

The Goodride SA37 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 64% over 154,627 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 18th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Long wet braking, slow steering, low wet safety. Understeer in the dry.

2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test - 13th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable braking performance
  • Negative - High rolling resistance. Unstable behaviour in an emergency situation
  • Overall - The Goodride SA37 is very unstable and are difficult to drive on a wet surface. In an emergency, the rear tyres lose grip too easily. In the dry the tyres are too slow in response to steering and the rear wheels again can easily go into a skid. Noise level is low, but the tyres are relatively rigid. Also a high rolling resistance.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodride SA37
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodride SA37. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/55 R17 £51.19 - £68.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £46.19 - £59.70 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £49.79 - £71.60 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R20 £75.70 - £77.60 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £76.30 - £78.20 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £61.00 - £62.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/35 R20 £133.70 - £137.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 71 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodride SA37 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a MG ZS (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Put these on my zs180 few months ago for a track day great tyre and only did one day on them and now using them on the road aswell great in wet and dry conditions for £70 fitted for a pair would buy again
134 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2016   
Given 20% while driving a Mazda 5 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Terrible tyres at any speed. Dangerous in the wet and snow! Replacing ASAP.
52 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GSi (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
Fitted on the front of a modified Astra GSi Turbo.

I always used to go with known/quality brands but these SA37's I got were very good, especially for the price, unbeatable value. Fitted to very quick car, dry grip was very good, wet grip was good, loss of grip was progressive and gave warning unlike some tyres that aggressively let go. Excellent economy on long runs and wore well with a combined motorway and urban driving.

Always worth reading reviews and checking ratings of economy/budget tyres. Sometimes they are worth it and in this instance, I'd buy again.
19 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2018   
Have you driven on the Goodride SA37 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodride SA37? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodride SA37 >

Latest Goodride SA37 Reviews

Given 69% while driving a (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
These are very good tires (especially for the price) and I don't understand most of the negative review tests. I have been driving Goodride SA37's through summer and winter and both good and bad weather conditions and I have never had problems with them, I'm on my 3rd set of tires now! The only thing is that they tend to wear out quick, but it's a soft performance tire so this is normal, and for the price per tire it's certainly not bad at al!!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2021   
Given 77% while driving a Citroën C4 Grand Picasso (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I found these tyres to be excellent in heavy to light rain. When the road was just wet with little water, not quite as good. I drive an automatic Citroen Grand C4 Picasso and these tyres are almost as good as the Michelin tyres it came with and at a fraction of the price.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 80% while driving a Renault Scenic (205/45 R17 V) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
Well,they are very quiet on the road. The previous tyres which was an other brand, were noisy on a wet road but this Goodride I do not hear them.
5 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2020   
Given 21% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (245/35 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
By far the worst tyres on this earth. i only got these tyres they came in a wheel deal. After3 months crackdown started to appear on the side wall. Goodride wasnt interested in helping me out. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BRAND NOR WOULD I PURCHASE THEM AGAIN.
11 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2020   
Given 46% while driving a Nissan Juke (215/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Good value for the money I bought them, 86 £ for 2 . Chinese brand, were good tyres. I`ve done 20000 miles in 1 year with them, 90% on highway (on a front-wheel-drive) .
I would not buy them again just because these tyres wear out fast .
5 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2020   
Given 48% while driving a BMW 435d (275/35 R20) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
Had these on just the fronts.
Went up in width and my first impressions was amazing.
Then came to wet driving and they are incredibly bad. you just cant tell when its about to slip or anything of the sort
Its either full grip in a corner or nothing.
Road noise did increase as well vs other budget tyers I had before
They are pretty good at smoothing out potholes ect consiering they are only a 35 wall tyre
For a cheap tyre in the dry they are pretty good.
Just terrible in the rain from my experience
If you dont care about performance and just want a crusing tyre these would be pretty good other than the increase in road noise
Again will state that only front tyers with these
0 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2019   
Given 57% while driving a Audi Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 12,427 average miles
Last year bought 4x tyres for 4WD.
Start OK in year 2018, but 2000 km later started to feel vibration - result > tyre jumping along the grooves in wheel balancer.
To warranty = new tyres. Put them on and 2000km was ok. Drived 12 000 km (year total). Tyre worn maybe 1 to 1,5mm. So this far -very good result, despite the warranty case. And with this - good grip in dry and wet (even speeds 180 km/h +), and very good grip, tyres lasted well, low noise level.

Then winter and this year 2019 put them on. Almost first kilometers - vibration again. Went to first tyre shop to balance rims - everything ok. Started to look at car axle drive - yeah, few parts needed to be changed, but after the change still vibration and started massive tyre wear. I don't know, 1000 km = 1 mm wear? That was crazy. Went to dealer to 3D wheel alignment. They regulated front wheels a bit but everything was almost ok. And still - massive tyre wear and tyres started to loose grip. Milled asphalt - I couldn't hold the steering wheel > car was all over the road. Ant the noise - omg. Like driving with mud tyre. Tyre looked fine but this year I could drive 8000 km and result was (tyre had 8 mm when new, 6,5-7 mm when I put them to storage after 12000 km) and this when I threw them away 1,3 mm was left. So worst case = 6,5 mm to 1,3 mm in 8000 km = that is crazy. At this level, there was no point to send them to warranty - pointless waste of my time.
And rear tyres - inner sides worn to staircase damage. When you look at side - tread is like staircase (stairs).

Yes - when new - good grip, good feedback, good handling (8 out of 10). But crazy worn level. Tread worn to stairs. Lasted 20 000 km total and were worn to 1,3mm. And within these 20 000 km, maybe I got 5000 km without any vibration etc.
So the result - I WILL NEVER BUY THESE TYRES AGAIN. Maybe tyre width (195 to 225 maybe lasts), but 245 tyre width this brand is garbage.
Replaced them to another company brand. Went to car dealer 3D wheel alignment - everything was superb, no adjustments needed at all. And ride is smooth, without any vibration, no tyre worn at all and i have done already 3500 km with new ones.
So again, Goodride SA37 - worst tyre ever. Keep away from it.
20000km=12427miles.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
Good tyres
15 - tyre reviewed on November 15, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GSi (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
Fitted on the front of a modified Astra GSi Turbo.

I always used to go with known/quality brands but these SA37's I got were very good, especially for the price, unbeatable value. Fitted to very quick car, dry grip was very good, wet grip was good, loss of grip was progressive and gave warning unlike some tyres that aggressively let go. Excellent economy on long runs and wore well with a combined motorway and urban driving.

Always worth reading reviews and checking ratings of economy/budget tyres. Sometimes they are worth it and in this instance, I'd buy again.
19 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2018   
Given 73% while driving a Audi Audi A6 (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Just bought the tires after having trouble with three sets of Nokian Zline which started cracking just after one summer. I bought these Goodride after reading Autobild review where they got really good review.
I am usually skeptical regarding Asian tires, always went with premium tires but this time I was blown away.

I bought the tires for 52€/tire and I really cant find anything bad with them, they are good in every condition.
My car is tuned and a front wheel drived car which usually tends to swirl and slip during acceleration, but I don't really have a problem with these tires.
13 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2018   

See all 19 customer reviews of the Goodride SA37 (newest first) >>