Citroën C4 Grand Picasso Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C4 Grand Picasso.

Do you Drive a Citroën C4 Grand Picasso? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C4 Grand Picasso better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Turanza 6 (24) 92% 94% 88% 87% 73% 83%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (67) 77% 86% 70% 70% 75% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 (8) 84% 73% 79% 79% 71% 63%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodride SA37 (24) 74% 67% 64% 63% 57% 63%
Continental EcoContact 6 (100) 74% 58% 58% 61% 55% 69%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%

Citroën C4 Grand Picasso Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 44% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
The worst tyres I have ever had on a vehicle. The walls are terribly weak in comparison to any other tyre I have used.
Doesn't matter if it's a shallow pothole, these do not survive.

I have got tyre warranty with national tyres and I have had 8 tyres replaced in 11 months. It's always the walls bulging or popping.

25 years of driving experience and never seen anything like it
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-14 09:01:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza 6 given 97% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Excellent grip. Sidewall is soft, maybe that is the main reason of comfort. Very silent.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-13 04:18:57
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 100% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11347 average miles
Very precise steering and high cornering grip in the wet. Very quiet. Does the business on dry tarmac too
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-29 10:47:04
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I found these tyres to be excellent in heavy to light rain. When the road was just wet with little water, not quite as good. I drive an automatic Citroen Grand C4 Picasso and these tyres are almost as good as the Michelin tyres it came with and at a fraction of the price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-09 06:19:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 50% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Bought for front wheels of my Citroen Grand Piccasso, to replace budget tyres which gave 16500 miles.
After 9500 miles the MOT station declared them "..worn close to legal limit on inner edge, nearside" and " ...worn close to legal limit offside...(HEAVY INNER WEAR - DANGEROUS"
Changed to Goodyear at 10185 miles and had geometry checked.AMAZINGLY, WELL WITHIN SPEC.
Have monitored Goodyear tyres for over 8000 miles and no sign of inner edge wear.
I contacted Bridgestone at this stage. They made half-hearted offer to have the tyre which I retained inspected, but suggested that most likely outcome would be decision that it was a steering geometry fault (which it wasn't.
I must admit that I can understand this way of thinking, but in any event, I will not again buy tyres of this type as I cannot live with 10000 miles from a premium tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-12 04:28:58
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 50% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
Wore out after 12000 miles would not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 12:17:25
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 96% (205-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43500 average miles
These came fitted to my car from new. I drive mainly on country roads and motorway. Excellent in every way apart from snow where they are not great, but just as good/bad as other summer tyres. Replaced the fronts at 2mm after 33k miles and the rears are still on at 3mm after 43k miles. These lifespans justify the premium price of the tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-25 17:21:39
Writing about the Cooper CS4 Touring given 60% (205-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
In day to day use the tyres performed well in both dry and wet conditions.
However, when towing a 1400 kg caravan, especially in the wet, the grip from standstill was not very good compared to the originally fitted Micheline tyres. Also found this tyre to wear very quickly as on the original it was possible to get nearly 20000 miles. For my use I would not choose this type of tyre again
This observation was from 7000-9500 miles. The car is fitted with a an automatic gearbox that can be manually over ridden when required. When towing I would consider myself as a conservative driver on open roads will tow at 60 mph. When not towing, visible bends are taken at speed.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-14 09:17:27
Writing about the Firestone TZ300A given 76% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
have had these on front of Citroen c4 grand picasso found them to be a very good replacement for my old Michelin
and a much cheaper alternative , they lasted 25000 miles so very good wear but could be a bit skittish on damp road when pulling off but that could be the weight of car ,although cornering even in wet was always positive and have been perfectly ok in snow, only downside has been road noise which was quite intrusive on certain types of tarmac.
economy wise i got 1 to 2 mpg less than the michelins over the life of the tyres its worth working out that especially over 25k
now replaced with avon Zv7 s which are incredibly quiet in comparison.
to sum up fire stones tz 300 s have very good wear ,handling good on people carrier but noise level poor.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-30 17:08:05
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 21000 easy going miles
This has to be the worse wear rate to the tires I've driven.. worn pretty bad after 35,000km.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-18 01:13:59
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 74% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance tyres give good grip in both wet and dry road. Road noise isn't too bad as the tyre were soft compare to other brand. However they did wear faster then my previous tyres (Michelin).
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-19 16:11:00
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 given 80% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
It is a tire that had my doubts at first, but it was recommended to me by a tire shop and for now I am very happy, as for the value for money. The dry grip is very good and the curving behavior is excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-01 04:28:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre