BMW 520d M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 520d M Sport .

Do you Drive a BMW 520d M Sport ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 520d M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (23) 92% 96% 94% 96% 93% 93%
Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure (7) 91% 84% 83% 87% 94% 96%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Falken Azenis FK510 (131) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 79%
General Altimax One S (13) 88% 78% 78% 78% 86% 75%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (46) 89% 83% 81% 80% 75% 73%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (8) 71% 83% 68% 67% 84% 89%
Michelin Primacy 3 (178) 85% 80% 77% 77% 69% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (74) 84% 77% 76% 79% 67% 73%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (37) 85% 76% 79% 77% 60% 74%
Winrun R330 (24) 81% 71% 69% 71% 77% 79%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (66) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Aoteli P607 (20) 77% 63% 66% 65% 78% 71%
Pirelli P Zero (138) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (35) 84% 69% 75% 72% 61% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Radar Dimax R8 plus (13) 82% 77% 65% 68% 68% 62%
Landsail LS288 (32) 76% 63% 68% 63% 76% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (155) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Accelera PHI 2 (10) 74% 57% 61% 61% 68% 64%
Falken FK453 (29) 76% 69% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Toyo Snowprox S953 (9) 77% 69% 64% 74% 76% 73%
Goodride SA37 (22) 73% 66% 63% 61% 56% 63%
Accelera PHI (149) 69% 45% 54% 53% 66% 58%
Radar Dimax R8 (33) 63% 47% 48% 48% 65% 55%
Wanli Snowgrip S1083 (7) 70% 49% 60% 49% 70% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (141) 71% 54% 55% 49% 56% 32%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

BMW 520d M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 79% (285-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-30 05:47:11
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 90% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
PS71 for staggered setup on BMW 5 Series on 19” alloys. Just about a 1,000 miles in and were an excellent purchase decision. Good high speed stability within limits, sharp cornering and nice balance between sportiness and motorway ride comfort. Nice sidewall design and looks nice following a detail. No issues in the wet or dry, stops well in both conditions and very happy.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-30 21:52:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
These have lasted 15,000 miles and were fitted to the front of my BMW 520d M Sport (runflat) and still had 6mm Excellent dry and wet grip Treadwear rating 320 AA I sold my vehicle but I think they would have done at least 50,000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-27 21:34:12
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 100% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Bmw 520d (190hp) 2013 year. It's perfect tyre !!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-23 20:10:42
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 average miles
I have reviewed these previously, and at 55,000 these tyres are down to 2mm all round. Overall excellent tyres and have lasted ages on my car, albeit they were on the front of my BMW 520d but they will now be replaced with michellin ps4 run flats.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 04:09:54
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 87% (275-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
These lasted 22,000 miles on my car and were 2mm , 3mm, 4mm in places, I think they could have done maybe 25,000 miles but in the wet they started to fish tail when pushed which I didn't like. I did a previous review but left that on the michellin hp zp tyre section so I left that review on the wrong tyre. But overall excellent tyres especially in run flat.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-04 20:44:11
Writing about the Accelera PHI 2 given 80% (275-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Now done 20k on rear - still surprisingly up there with the top brands that have been on - for normal/spirited driving
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-14 17:14:37
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure given 91% (275-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
This review is for the Michelin Primacy 3 ZP (Runflat) so hopefully in the right section. These have today covered 18,000 miles on the rear of my BMW 520 M Sport and were down to 4mm, 3.5mm, 3mm over the left, centre and right tread blocks. The dry and wet handling has been excellent, they have been very comfortable even on run flats, and they offer a huge rim protection even thought they are a huge 275 width profile they offer a 1.5 cm width rim protection over the alloy which is the most I have seen from a standard fit tyre, and that has come in handy a few times parking close to a kerb. I am hoping for around 20,000 miles from these and they are a 240 treadwear rating AA tyre. I think I will go for the Michelin PS4 tyres next as they are a 300 Treadwear AA rating and fit my car. excellent tyres from Michelin although they are £250 fitted per corner which is not cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-05 12:35:21
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 91% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 47000 average miles
I purchased my car with had covered 33,000 miles and the BMW dealer fitted these tyres all round, I have now covered 80,000 miles and these tyres are down to 4mm and wearing evenly, so they have covered 47,000 miles and are still only down to 4mm this is insane. I think they will do around 60,000 miles when they finally get to below 2mm and as they have a treadwear rating of 220 and are AA rated that is some going. The dry and wet handling has been excellent, and yes as they are on the front of a rear wheel driven car and the real driving is done at the rears I did not expect 50,000 miles out of them after 2 years and still 4mm. Overall excellent value for money and excellent tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-05 12:25:13
Writing about the Landsail LS288 given 25% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Put these on my BMW 520d and it’s made my car nervous and wobbly. The grip is not great and the car now oversteers which is shocking. Have to drive with both hands on the steering wheel at all times because the car drifts. Shocking tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-09 08:10:36
Writing about the General Altimax One S given 89% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-16 22:04:34
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Just swapped my Falken Azenis for Yokohama's on my BMW 520D Sport. But thought I would leave a review as I got 20k miles out of them and I drive (Well before lockdown!) all road types, Motorway, Dual Carriageway, A roads and country lanes, about 12k miles per year. I had them on the rear of the car, (275/ 35/ 19R) to be fair they always gripped well and I never lost the back end, rain or shine. I would buy them again, but replaced with the Yoko's purely on cost, they were about £30 - 40 pounds a corner cheaper than the Falken's at the time of purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-04 13:14:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre