Triangle TR968

The Triangle TR968 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 54%
Wet Grip 32%
Road Feedback 40%
Handling 38%
Wear 61%
Comfort 38%
Buy again 31%

Tyre review data from 68 tyre reviews averaging 42% over 469,650 miles driven.

The TR968 is ranked 175th of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Triangle TR968
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Triangle TR968
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Triangle TR968. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Triangle TR968 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Mazda 2 SP (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I own a 02 mazda millenia with infiniti q45 wheel I got a set of four 225 40 18 tires I all way get for my car the nexen n3000 but this time I decided to get this tires I live in Miami fl if being raining all week and this tires are perfect in wet or dry terrain no complain and the look good In my car
196 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2016   
Given 38% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2 easy going miles
Only had them for a couple months, (Triangle tyres from China) but regret buying them, very noisy on the highway, am thinking of getting a whole new set of tyres...only good thing was the price, but regret didn't but another brand, guess you get what you pay for. they are on my wife's car, and she has often mentioned the noise factor.. .
27 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2017   
Given 37% while driving a Mercedes Benz C 250Sport (225/45 R20 V) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
My ex wife had 4 of these these fitted to my car and increased my life insurance, needless to say when it rains these tyres are deadly. If you value life pay another £40 per tyre
17 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2017   
Have you driven on the Triangle TR968 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Triangle TR968? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Triangle TR968 >

Latest Triangle TR968 Reviews

Given 23% while driving a Vauxhall Astra VXR (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Horrendous tyres. In the wet they are just purely dangerous, huge amounts of understeer, very poor stopping distances and a feeling of complete lack of control. In the dry, when pushed even slightly they squeal, grip, again is poor. These tyres came fitted to a used car, and though nearly new, I was quick to get rid of them in favour of Falken FK510’s.
5 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2020   
Given 30% while driving a Ford Mondeo ST220 (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Never used the phrase ditchfinders before; however, if there is a tyre worthy of the title these are it. I drive a Mondeo ST220 estate and these tyres came with a set of Focus RS 19s I got on eBay. I’ve had the tyres on the car for a while now and I cannot stress how bad they are, the only reason they are still on is because I rarely drive the car and virtually never in the wet as it’s a second/project car.

Dry grip, very poor, the car just wants to understeer and if I go near the throttle setting off I get tyre squeal.

Wet grip, what wet grip? These tyres are outright dangerous in the wet, they don’t aquaplane too much, but again even with 220bhp I can spin the wheels up in third and it’s a long geared car. The car just meanders about as it feels. I’ve driven with bald tyres that have better wet grip than these things.

On the plus side they have lasted alright (if you can see it as a plus side), as I was hoping they’d wear quicker so I would have an excuse to get them off my car faster.

The car is in for a load of suspension work next week so will be getting these off the car ASAP after that! I’m looking for Michelin Pilot Super Sports. No matter how cheap these things are they aren’t worth it, even if you get offered a set for free, decline the offer they are that bad!
9 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2019   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 47% while driving a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport (255/35 R20) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Got these on the back on my a5 3.0tdi, in the dry there pretty capable tyres but in the damp/cold/wet these tyres are completely unpredictable, one second will grip next will slide likenur on ice, seriously unsafe in uk cos our weather

These tyres still have loads of grio maybe 5 or 6mm,were on car when i bought it in october

Dont buy
8 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2019   
Given 28% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just bought a secondhand Jaguar XF-S V6D

Bought it in the dry, didn't 'push' it though (if only I had!!!). In the wet it was shocking - looked at the tyres - Triangle! (Had never heard of them).

Concluded that an XF-S should be much more predictable, so got a set of Pirellis, car transformed, wet/dry/noise/comfort.

£800 well spent on the Pirellis. Who on earth would put that rubbish on a fast Jaguar? Beyond belief!
13 - tyre reviewed on November 5, 2018   
Given 24% while driving a Citroën (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Rubbish, the poor old Picasso with handling like a boat at the best of times, didn't like these Chinese wonder tyres. Thrown away and replaced with Michelins. A move that could add years to your life expectancy. they were only fitted to the back mercifully. On Citroens the back usually tries to follow the front, since 1934!
14 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2018   
Given 19% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Bought a used XFS low mileage etc drove home 100miles in the dry with a droning noise thought it maybe a wheel bearing when I got home checked tyres. Triangle - never heard of them. Day later it was raining (UK normal) 1st roundabout I get to suddenly I'm sideways only fast reactions saved the day. Just ordered a new set of Goodyear f1 Eagles anyone want a set of nearly new Triangles free. Oh sorry, I've thrown them away. At least I've saved someone's life.
15 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2018   
Rover (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
in the wet these tires are like driving on ice, average in the dry
11 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2017   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 NA (215/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I know a lot of people don't rate them but I found them an excellent choice on the front of my Toyota 1996 MR2. Being mid engine they suit the light front end of my car and has the added bonus of having a built in rim protector that most budget tyre don't have.
Unfortunate I now need a replacement due to a puncture rather then wear(4.5mm left after 10k).
14 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2017   
Given 35% while driving a Mercedes Benz E 320 CDi (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 40 easy going miles
Only driven 45 miles unbearable road noise, sounds like an old land rover on off road tyres, avoid if you can
10 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2017   
Given 59% while driving a Honda 2009 (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
These tires became very loud as they wore. They grip okay in dry weather, and not too good in wet weather. I have to accelerate very easy when raining. When turning, the tires always seem they want to slip. I also have to keep tire pressure at around 40psi to make the tires wear evenly. The only good thing about the tires is the cheap price. The tires have about 33,000 miles on them and still have about 5,000 miles left. You get what you paid for.
4 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2017   
Given 37% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 Turbo (215/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Dreadful tyres, no grip at all in the wet and damn right dangerous. Bought my car with these on them and can't wait to take them off. Rock solid tyre, no progressiveness at all, in the dry it feels like these are made of concrete and in the wet doesn't feel like there is even a tyre there. DO NOT BUY. Spend abit more money and survive.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2016   
Given 84% while driving a Audi A3 s3 2.0 tfsi (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 miles
Super cheap tire but don't let stop you from buying it. Does very well for what it is. I have had 3 sets of these on a 2006 Audi s4 and now on my 2016 Audi s3. They get noisy after about 15k and would recommend changing them out after 20k. For the price you can get 2 1/2 sets compared to a brand name tire. Performance is good for track days and honestly I would rather burn up a new set of these and buy a backup then use a used set of conti and then have to replace them. Get them. Not much to loose for trying.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2016