Toyota Corolla Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Corolla.

Do you Drive a Toyota Corolla? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Corolla better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Achilles 122 (4) 98% 90% 93% 93% 97% 95%
Michelin Defender (2) 90% 85% 90% 90% 95% 85%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (121) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 83%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
Michelin Alpin 6 (16) 90% 93% 87% 86% 84% 91%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (9) 84% 89% 81% 88% 90% 88%
Jinyu YH11 (2) 90% 75% 85% 80% 80% 95%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (87) 89% 87% 84% 85% 86% 84%
Neuton NT3000 (4) 98% 75% 88% 88% 83% 78%
Sonar Primax SX608 (3) 90% 83% 83% 90% 83% 83%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (20) 88% 88% 82% 81% 88% 90%
Bridgestone Nextry (6) 88% 82% 86% 72% 85% 92%
BFGoodrich gGrip (44) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Falken ZE914 (95) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 82%
General Altimax One S (12) 90% 80% 79% 82% 89% 80%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (20) 85% 80% 83% 84% 78% 93%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Vredestein Arctrac (3) 87% 87% 60% 87% 90% 70%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (46) 87% 83% 80% 79% 81% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Deestone Nakara R201 (2) 45% 90% 80% 100% 0% 90%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (34) 86% 85% 79% 82% 87% 78%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86%
Neuton NT5000 (63) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (78) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (66) 88% 86% 82% 82% 76% 81%
Michelin X Ice Xi3 (7) 80% 78% 76% 74% 84% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (217) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Nokian WR D4 (61) 84% 84% 80% 79% 67% 85%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (41) 83% 81% 77% 79% 77% 78%
Laufenn S Fit AS (2) 85% 75% 80% 80% 80% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (270) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Firestone MultiSeason (9) 80% 73% 68% 73% 80% 76%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (14) 82% 77% 76% 79% 78% 75%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Mohawk M716 (6) 78% 82% 75% 73% 73% 76%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (3) 87% 80% 87% 80% 60% 90%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (126) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (34) 81% 70% 71% 72% 80% 88%
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (27) 84% 74% 76% 80% 76% 69%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (18) 81% 78% 74% 74% 74% 71%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Michelin Premier AS (3) 90% 90% 95% 90% 60% 83%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (140) 84% 75% 75% 76% 73% 75%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (109) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (181) 83% 77% 77% 72% 77% 70%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Michelin Energy XM2 (40) 79% 72% 73% 71% 85% 72%
Durun A2000 (3) 77% 67% 77% 70% 77% 70%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Antares Ingens A1 (3) 93% 63% 67% 77% 73% 67%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (18) 84% 74% 76% 73% 81% 64%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (8) 91% 63% 86% 86% 39% 57%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Goodyear Excellence (119) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max (2) 80% 65% 65% 70% 75% 65%
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (38) 79% 74% 73% 69% 65% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Sava Effecta Plus (3) 80% 65% 60% 60% 75% 87%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 (16) 75% 61% 73% 57% 76% 79%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (28) 75% 70% 69% 70% 60% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza AR10 (5) 76% 66% 70% 68% 67% 70%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (72) 79% 68% 68% 67% 74% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Goodyear Vector 5 (7) 69% 74% 73% 56% 61% 74%
Maxxis Mecotra ME3 (5) 88% 68% 60% 83% 55% 68%
Federal Formoza FD2 (12) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (86) 80% 71% 68% 65% 63% 71%
Nexen N1000 (19) 78% 66% 66% 66% 67% 63%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Laufenn G Fit AS (4) 78% 60% 63% 78% 50% 68%
Nankang Eco 1 (1) 70% 50% 60% 70% 80% 70%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (8) 70% 70% 69% 61% 76% 59%
Continental EcoContact 6 (28) 76% 73% 58% 60% 52% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Goodyear Assurance ComforTred (3) 77% 70% 77% 63% 53% 50%
Apollo Acelere (4) 70% 53% 63% 55% 68% 65%
Bridgestone B250 (45) 66% 54% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (22) 73% 57% 66% 61% 71% 77%
Starmaxx Novaro ST532 (3) 63% 50% 60% 50% 63% 60%
Goodyear GT3 (16) 69% 60% 63% 59% 68% 57%
Dunlop SP Sport 2020 (4) 65% 60% 55% 63% 63% 45%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Hercules Raptis WR1 (3) 57% 43% 57% 63% 63% 63%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (48) 67% 37% 54% 49% 64% 58%
Sunny SN3860 (6) 62% 62% 62% 63% 67% 63%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (27) 70% 60% 41% 41% 49% 46%
Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS500 (3) 60% 43% 47% 47% 53% 57%
Accelera Eco Plush (2) 50% 25% 25% 20% 85% 80%
Haida HD921 (33) 59% 42% 47% 46% 49% 38%
Wanli S1088 (84) 57% 35% 41% 38% 58% 38%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
Silverstone M3 Synergy (11) 61% 23% 43% 40% 53% 48%
Tracmax Radial 109 (2) 50% 40% 50% 20% 60% 20%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Triangle CNNT CLS (3) 70% 13% 20% 10% 85% 45%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Toyota Corolla Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 82% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Tires are designed for mild winters. Excellent performance on dry asphalt, highway, high speeds, road serpentine. High comfort level, low noise level. During operation in snowy weather - average qualities.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-18 20:03:45
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 80% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I have used the following allseasontyres since 2010, always with the ThreePeak SnowFlake symbol (for what that is worth since the differences between all these tires can be very significant). Quatrac3 Vredestein (little to complain about) Quatrac5 Vredestein (dito) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen2 (even better) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen3 (a little bit better). I am a weatherhobbyist and weahterphotographer and therefor: I go out when others mostly don't. So I need reliable tires. I live in The Netherlands where some winters have 70 days with a snowcover and other winters just 5 (well that is happening since 2014) or even less. Also we can have 10+ and rain in winter (also mainly the last decades) and we can have -20 in March. Or snow in April. In summer we get huge thunderstorms with torrential rains etcetc. A climate very common in NW Europe liek Germany and Denmark, our winters are colder than in most of the UK and surely Ireland though and in cold winters it is a lot colder. So I do not avoid difficult conditions, the opposite is true. With Quatrac3 everything was already fine, but on very compacted snow it was like a summertire all of a sudden. With the Quatrac5 I expected the same, yet it was better. Both Vredesteins btw excelled in longevity: they took me 70000 km. So why go for the Goodyear? Simple: because I like to try new things and these were consistently at toppositions in reviews whereas Vredestein was hit and miss depending on the review. Do I note a hige difference? No but there is a difference. Where the Vredesteins got me everywhere with no trouble, also under heavy snow, the GY G2 and now G3 are more stable. So sliding a bit to the left or right was noted on the Vredesteins but just not on the GY allseasons. Also the traction is still better. When compared to a summertire the difference with all these is, as everyone with a little kknowledge on the subject is aware off, nothing short of huge. It is completely irresponsible to drive with such tire son snow and I think allseasons even in our warming climate should be mandatory in winter. A strike down for the Gen2 GY tires is that hey did not nearly last me as long as the Vredesteins. I see that in the latest tests the Vredestein just edges the GY Gen3 out and is indeed the best. In my experience the GY Gen2 lasted me 45000 km. That is a pretty big difference in my view and seems to be quite a bit less than what I read in the reviews back in 2015 or 16. With Vredestein going from Quatrac Pro to Quatrac things seem to have changed: it is a symmetrical tyre and looks like a mix of Michelin Crossclimates and Goodyears (and continental). And the testresults are now on par with the GY Gen3. But since the wear seems even better I would probably opt for the Vredesteins also, again, because I like something new. So in the end, to keep it to the point, the GY Gen3 has seen 2 months of use but already I have driven with a 40 cm regular snowcover. On steep roads, with all kinds of snow. It seems to do very well and I will never go back to exchanging summer and wintertyres. May be it is usefull if you live in a climate with lots of snow over prolonged period times, since the best wintertyres are still better combined with a rather"sporty" drivestyle. But I even in the Alps etc these tires woudl be fine as long as you don't push it. If the Gen3 wears off in 50000 km I will no doubt jump to the Vredesteins though. Hope it helps.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 07:47:47
Writing about the Accelera Eco Plush given 34% (195-65-15-N)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Was after all weather tyres, and a mechanic doing brakes (which he didnt fix correctly) convinced me to get a set of Eco Plush tyres. Bad move. They had sub par dry performance and poor wet performance to begin with, but the rubber went off in only a couple of years, yielding dangerously low grip levels with even slightly damp road. Eco Plush are the third worst wet weather tyre I have ever used, behind Supercats (second worst) and Kelly (dead worst). Terrible value, as they were not cheap. The only positives are they (unsurprisingly) havent shown much sign of wear, and are on the quieter side. Get Yokohama BlueEarth or Goodyear etc. with embedded oils and decent compound if you need all weather tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-22 22:42:49
Writing about the Tracmax Radial 109 given 40% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 12:04:02
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 91% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Very good tyre for value. Lasted 40000 miles or 60000 km mostly motorways at 150kmh and town driving. Had chance to put on test on snow and ice at mountain road close by and have excellent feedback. Always have chain in back just in case. Lasted 2 years driving in winter and summer conditions and i will buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-25 19:32:37
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 100% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
toyota corolla g6 160hp blacktop. Greece country. more warm weather and less rain. This tire is unbelievable on the dry road, in braking and in corners, after a lot of pressure in turns it continues to be absolute, it needs heating about 10 to 15 kilometers after that it has excellent grip and is close to semislick .. the same tire has been tested in seat ibiza cupra 300hp and audi s3 420hp with perfect response results. on the wet road it is fair for its price, anyway on the wet you have to be more careful. I would definitely put it on again next time.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-19 10:04:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 82% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1400 easy going miles
Just came off a set of MPS4 to these because of the hype and that super simple and efficient looking tread pattern. (I love the classic 4 channel sports tyre look) Bear in mind I am comparing these brand new GY to a 73kkm worn PS4 and I found the ride comfort to be slightly harsh for a brand new tyre. Ride comfort is my priority for this car at the moment. It’s now been 2000km since purchase and I can confirm that the ride comfort is inferior to the PS4, in agreement with Tyrereviews recent comparison. Had I known this before I would have stuck with PS4 or tried the Primacy 4.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-29 22:28:20
Writing about the Achilles 122 given 97% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-09 10:06:43
Writing about the General Altimax One S given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
a little noisy but really ıt is very comfortable tyre.in wet very good ı prefer all drivers
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-07 05:37:21
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-24 09:25:26
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 86% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-03 10:45:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-28 00:22:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre