Toyota Corolla Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Corolla.

Do you Drive a Toyota Corolla? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Corolla better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Achilles 122 (4) 98% 90% 93% 93% 97% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Michelin Alpin 6 (16) 90% 93% 87% 86% 84% 91%
Jinyu YH11 (3) 90% 77% 87% 80% 83% 93%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (21) 88% 89% 83% 82% 88% 91%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Neuton NT3000 (4) 98% 75% 88% 88% 83% 78%
Sonar Primax SX608 (3) 90% 83% 83% 90% 83% 83%
Bridgestone Nextry (6) 88% 82% 86% 72% 85% 92%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (15) 82% 89% 75% 83% 88% 82%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Defender (3) 90% 70% 87% 83% 87% 83%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (49) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Vredestein Arctrac (3) 87% 87% 60% 87% 90% 70%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Deestone Nakara R201 (2) 45% 90% 80% 100% 0% 90%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Laufenn S Fit AS (3) 87% 73% 83% 83% 80% 87%
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (38) 86% 85% 76% 81% 87% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (27) 83% 77% 80% 81% 75% 89%
Michelin X Ice Xi3 (8) 80% 78% 73% 73% 80% 80%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (73) 87% 85% 80% 81% 74% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
General Altimax One S (13) 88% 78% 78% 78% 86% 75%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Michelin CrossClimate (129) 88% 85% 83% 80% 84% 89%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (46) 83% 80% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (15) 83% 78% 76% 79% 78% 75%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Avon ZV7 (89) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Mohawk M716 (6) 78% 82% 75% 73% 73% 76%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (170) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (20) 83% 79% 71% 75% 76% 73%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (31) 84% 73% 76% 81% 74% 69%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (36) 81% 69% 71% 72% 77% 87%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (186) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (111) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Michelin Energy XM2 (43) 79% 72% 73% 72% 85% 72%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Durun A2000 (3) 77% 67% 77% 70% 77% 70%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (19) 84% 74% 76% 73% 81% 65%
Antares Ingens A1 (3) 93% 63% 67% 77% 73% 67%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (8) 91% 63% 86% 86% 39% 57%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (58) 82% 85% 79% 74% 62% 73%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Goodyear Excellence (120) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max (2) 80% 65% 65% 70% 75% 65%
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (39) 79% 73% 73% 69% 65% 73%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Sava Effecta Plus (3) 80% 65% 60% 60% 75% 87%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 (16) 75% 61% 73% 57% 76% 79%
Pirelli PZero Nero (134) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (29) 75% 70% 70% 70% 60% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza AR10 (5) 76% 66% 70% 68% 67% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Federal Formoza FD2 (13) 73% 62% 71% 58% 71% 79%
Michelin Premier AS (4) 85% 83% 83% 80% 60% 83%
Goodyear Vector 5 (7) 69% 74% 73% 56% 61% 74%
Maxxis Mecotra ME3 (5) 88% 68% 60% 83% 55% 68%
Nexen N1000 (19) 78% 66% 66% 66% 67% 63%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (207) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Laufenn G Fit AS (4) 78% 60% 63% 78% 50% 68%
Nankang Eco 1 (1) 70% 50% 60% 70% 80% 70%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (8) 70% 70% 69% 61% 76% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 (5) 78% 74% 70% 56% 78% 76%
Goodyear Assurance ComforTred (3) 77% 70% 77% 63% 53% 50%
Apollo Acelere (4) 70% 53% 63% 55% 68% 65%
Continental EcoContact 6 (31) 76% 70% 56% 60% 48% 73%
Bridgestone B250 (47) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (6) 77% 62% 77% 68% 70% 77%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (22) 73% 57% 66% 61% 71% 77%
Starmaxx Novaro ST532 (3) 63% 50% 60% 50% 63% 60%
Goodyear GT3 (18) 70% 62% 64% 60% 64% 57%
Sailun Atrezzo RO1 (1) 90% 60% 60% 80% 40% 20%
Dunlop SP Sport 2020 (4) 65% 60% 55% 63% 63% 45%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Hercules Raptis WR1 (3) 57% 43% 57% 63% 63% 63%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (50) 67% 37% 55% 50% 65% 60%
Sunny SN3860 (6) 62% 62% 62% 63% 67% 63%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (28) 72% 60% 38% 41% 49% 48%
Silverstone KRUIZER 1 NS500 (3) 60% 43% 47% 47% 53% 57%
Accelera Eco Plush (2) 50% 25% 25% 20% 85% 80%
Haida HD921 (34) 59% 41% 46% 45% 49% 37%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
Silverstone M3 Synergy (11) 61% 23% 43% 40% 53% 48%
Tracmax Radial 109 (2) 50% 40% 50% 20% 60% 20%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Triangle CNNT CLS (3) 70% 13% 20% 10% 85% 45%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Toyota Corolla Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Premier AS given 48% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
These came from the factory on my 2021 Toyota Corolla. They seemed okay at first, but as soon as the first snow fell they quickly lost my love. They are useless with even just a light dusting on the road and I had no choice but to purchase a separate set of winter tires. In heavy rain, hydroplaning can be felt at just above legal highway speed. It is not a severe enough hydroplane to lose control, but enough to make you feel unsafe and lose confidence in your car and tires. Even in dry conditions, these tires only perform well on smooth pavement. On roads with lots of sediment or sealer, the tires struggle to find grip and produce a lot of understeer. After the winter, these tires will likely not be going back on my car. They will have less than 9,000 miles on them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-17 22:41:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
2 years ago I bought 4x Bridgestone Weather Control A005s. I've covered 21k miles on them, rotated the tyres once and now all are at 3mm of tread left. My driving is a good mix of motorway and fast, twisty A-roads up in the hills of Lancashire and the car is usually running heavy with people and kit on board. In wet weather these tyres provide plenty of confidence. There is lots of grip for fast driving on twisty roads with plenty in reserve for an emergency situation. When newer they happily tracked through standing water at speed and maintained your position on the road. On dry roads, in a family car, I think you'd be hard-pressed to notice the difference between these all season tyres and some dedicated summer tyres regarding grip levels and steering precision. I've had a few opportunities to drive on snow but no more than 2 to 4 inches deep. Fresh snow posed no real issues with gaining traction, even up moderate inclines. However, compacted snow showed the tyre's weakness whilst getting moving on slight uphill sections. Additionally, cornering grip ran out much earlier than expected. As an example, out in the sticks I had to make a right turn into a wide open junction on a mix of packed snow and slush. I was probably going 12mph, if that, and the tyres failed to follow the moderate amount of steering lock applied and skittered almost straight on towards the kerb. To prevent an expensive bit of wheel and suspension damage I hit the brakes and the ABS must've pulsed about 30 times to slow the car enough to allow the tyres to grip again. The tyres probably had about 5-6mm of tread at that time. I was very surprised by the lack of "bite" the tyres had on such a little amount of snow, especially given I have turned into this road 1,000s of times in different cars, on various tyres and in worse conditions. Having had cars fitted with Nokian WRA3s, WRD4s, WRD3s, Hankook Winter Icept*RS2s & various Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (Gen 1 & 2) I think the A005s beat them all in the wet and dry. But in the snow, the A005s come in last place by some margin. They're not terrible on snow but traction, braking and cornering are not a patch on the tyres listed above. Noise levels? There are no tiresome noises or irritating droning at motorway speeds. They're a good companion when travelling long distances and comfort levels are high. They seem to absorb road imperfections very well indeed. Fuel economy? Not noticed any difference between the A005s and the summer tyres previously fitted. Wear? Just over 20k miles (there might be another 5-8k left in them) given the types of roads I drive on I don't think is too bad. The A-road surfaces themselves are rough and scarred and the tyres take a lot of punishment in that respect, so I'm happy with that result. Would I recommend them / buy them again? Definitely, they're fantastic and I'm really happy with them (my wife bought the newer Evo version for her car). The only caveat that might change your mind is if you drive in hilly areas where it snows more frequently than in Lancashire. In which case, all things considered with my experience of the above tyres, buy the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons - I feel they're 90% of the A005s in the wet & dry but far superior in the snow. Just to contradict what I've written above, I'm currently waiting for the arrival of 4 Falken Euroall Season AS210s which will replace the A005s this October / November - I like trying different tyres out, you see!
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 17:47:49
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
I've just purchased a Toyota Corolla hybrid with Avon ZV7's fitted to the front wheels. They are dated 2720 and have only covered about 2000 miles but they are already cracking between the treads. I think i will replace them soon even though they still have 7.5mm of tread remaining. Most disappointing for such an old and well respected brand.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-12 18:55:50
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 90% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Well what can I say I've had these toyo tyres before on my pulsar and with regular tyre services Eg wheel alignments ,balances and preasure checks they are the best bang for your Hard earned dollars .Ive used other tyre brands but I keep coming back to toyo tyres.There are a premium touring tyre with great all round performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-26 19:11:20
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 93% (195-55-15-)
Driving on for 4 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-24 13:16:17
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo RO1 given 57% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
good grip even on a high speed wet or dry. very noisy tire ulike to other brands that has a lower threadwear ratings it feels like you had a wheel bearing noise. wet roads also noisy but grippy
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-17 22:02:18
Writing about the Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 given 71% (175-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13500 spirited miles
For budget Tyres, these exceeded expectations. Whiles they were not the most comfortable on uneven pavement, the feedback they provided was acceptable. Dry grip had me all smiles as I was not able to over come their limit while going 100km+ around bends. The level of Wet grip gave a false sensation that the road was dry until you brake hard, but even then, they were still able to grip great under wet and dry braking. For the price and performance I was able to extract while driving 13000+ Miles on these Tyres I wouldn't hesitate to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-10 21:11:46
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 82% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Tires are designed for mild winters. Excellent performance on dry asphalt, highway, high speeds, road serpentine. High comfort level, low noise level. During operation in snowy weather - average qualities.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-18 20:03:45
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 80% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I have used the following allseasontyres since 2010, always with the ThreePeak SnowFlake symbol (for what that is worth since the differences between all these tires can be very significant). Quatrac3 Vredestein (little to complain about) Quatrac5 Vredestein (dito) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen2 (even better) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen3 (a little bit better). I am a weatherhobbyist and weahterphotographer and therefor: I go out when others mostly don't. So I need reliable tires. I live in The Netherlands where some winters have 70 days with a snowcover and other winters just 5 (well that is happening since 2014) or even less. Also we can have 10+ and rain in winter (also mainly the last decades) and we can have -20 in March. Or snow in April. In summer we get huge thunderstorms with torrential rains etcetc. A climate very common in NW Europe liek Germany and Denmark, our winters are colder than in most of the UK and surely Ireland though and in cold winters it is a lot colder. So I do not avoid difficult conditions, the opposite is true. With Quatrac3 everything was already fine, but on very compacted snow it was like a summertire all of a sudden. With the Quatrac5 I expected the same, yet it was better. Both Vredesteins btw excelled in longevity: they took me 70000 km. So why go for the Goodyear? Simple: because I like to try new things and these were consistently at toppositions in reviews whereas Vredestein was hit and miss depending on the review. Do I note a hige difference? No but there is a difference. Where the Vredesteins got me everywhere with no trouble, also under heavy snow, the GY G2 and now G3 are more stable. So sliding a bit to the left or right was noted on the Vredesteins but just not on the GY allseasons. Also the traction is still better. When compared to a summertire the difference with all these is, as everyone with a little kknowledge on the subject is aware off, nothing short of huge. It is completely irresponsible to drive with such tire son snow and I think allseasons even in our warming climate should be mandatory in winter. A strike down for the Gen2 GY tires is that hey did not nearly last me as long as the Vredesteins. I see that in the latest tests the Vredestein just edges the GY Gen3 out and is indeed the best. In my experience the GY Gen2 lasted me 45000 km. That is a pretty big difference in my view and seems to be quite a bit less than what I read in the reviews back in 2015 or 16. With Vredestein going from Quatrac Pro to Quatrac things seem to have changed: it is a symmetrical tyre and looks like a mix of Michelin Crossclimates and Goodyears (and continental). And the testresults are now on par with the GY Gen3. But since the wear seems even better I would probably opt for the Vredesteins also, again, because I like something new. So in the end, to keep it to the point, the GY Gen3 has seen 2 months of use but already I have driven with a 40 cm regular snowcover. On steep roads, with all kinds of snow. It seems to do very well and I will never go back to exchanging summer and wintertyres. May be it is usefull if you live in a climate with lots of snow over prolonged period times, since the best wintertyres are still better combined with a rather"sporty" drivestyle. But I even in the Alps etc these tires woudl be fine as long as you don't push it. If the Gen3 wears off in 50000 km I will no doubt jump to the Vredesteins though. Hope it helps.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 07:47:47
Writing about the Accelera Eco Plush given 34% (195-65-15-N)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Was after all weather tyres, and a mechanic doing brakes (which he didnt fix correctly) convinced me to get a set of Eco Plush tyres. Bad move. They had sub par dry performance and poor wet performance to begin with, but the rubber went off in only a couple of years, yielding dangerously low grip levels with even slightly damp road. Eco Plush are the third worst wet weather tyre I have ever used, behind Supercats (second worst) and Kelly (dead worst). Terrible value, as they were not cheap. The only positives are they (unsurprisingly) havent shown much sign of wear, and are on the quieter side. Get Yokohama BlueEarth or Goodyear etc. with embedded oils and decent compound if you need all weather tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-22 22:42:49
Writing about the Tracmax Radial 109 given 40% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 12:04:02
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 91% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Very good tyre for value. Lasted 40000 miles or 60000 km mostly motorways at 150kmh and town driving. Had chance to put on test on snow and ice at mountain road close by and have excellent feedback. Always have chain in back just in case. Lasted 2 years driving in winter and summer conditions and i will buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-25 19:32:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre