Goodyear UltraGrip 7+

The Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus is a Ultra High Performance Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear UltraGrip 6 and this tyre has been replaced by the Goodyear UltraGrip 8.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 65%
Wear 82%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 90%

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 478,215 miles driven.

The UltraGrip 7+ is ranked 30th of 41 Winter Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2010 Auto Bild Winter Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Winter sports specialist with the best traction and dynamic performance on snow, low pass-by noise and lowest rolling resistance in the test.
  • Negative - Slight understeer in dry conditions.
  • Overall - Exemplary.
View Full Test >>

2010 European Winter Tyre Test Part 2 - 2nd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - A very balanced tyre scoring very well in all safety related tests.
View Full Test >>

2010 Auto Express Winter Tyre Test - 1st of 8 tyres

View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/65 R15 91T   C E 67 8.38kgs
205/55 R16 91H * E C 68 9.29kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL   E C 71 9.60kgs
205/55 R16 91H XL * E C 70 9.29kgs
205/60 R16 92H * E C 67 8.83kgs

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus

2019-10-10 - I have to replace two ultra grip 7+Winter tyres on a bmw118, can I fit two ultragrip 8 with no problem

Yeah, it's fine to mix the 7+ and UG8 as long as replaced in axle pairs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


UltraGrip 7 Plus Prices

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £101.99 - £105.60 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus Reviews

Given 70% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
Great tires for max. 3 winter seasons. When the tread depth reaches about 5 mm, it is very dangerous in winter conditions.
11 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus C Max (225/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I am so happy with my tires. Wet and snow grip of this tire are amazing. They are quite noisy, however I can not even mention this when I think about tire's general performance.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2013   
Given 84% while driving a Peugeot 206 SW 1.6 16v (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
These are my winter set of tyres and I just replace them with summer set two days ago. They look almost as I just got them from the store!
I live by the Adriatic sea and I don't see a lot of snow in the winter, but we have dry winters with temperatures below 7C, where these tyres feels like home. Very good grip in low temperatures and a very comfortable driving.
My friend made me buy winter chains when we were going in Austria, because he was waiting for us in Obertauern (+1800m with -9C and a heavy snow) and he saw a lot of cars that didn't make that hill without chains. My Peugeot 207 SW didn't mind about these conditions. I was driving without difficulties on the Austrian highway and on the country road up the hill, and my friend couldn't believe when he saw our car climbing up that hill infront of the snowplow. After dinner we just continued our trip downhill without any further problems. He owes me one set of winter chains which are unopened in my car, and I owe myself one more set of UG (8 or 9) in two years time. Definitely a bargain and a life saver.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2012   
Have you driven on the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus >

Latest Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (195/60 R14 S) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
I have bought a set of these tires 6 years ago, and they have been one of the best buys ever. I have driven them every winter for the past 6 years, I have driven about 60000 miles, and I do not have any complaints what so ever.

Road feedback was perfect, you can feel when the tire has had enough, wet grip was awesome, fresh-snow-grip was amazing.

1 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a Audi A3 TDi quattro sport (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I have had set of 4 brand new tyres from these for 5 winters, still a lot of grip, still soft, still the performance is without compromise!
1 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2015   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 81% while driving a Peugeot 1.4 HDi (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 23,000 average miles
These tyres have been on my p207 for 5 winters and never let me down. Even know when I have to replace them because of the age they are still not worn out and run nicely and predictably. They are however a bit noisy.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2015   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda Mazda2 (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Bought a set of this 4 years ago for my Mazda 2. and have done around 25.000km.
As they will be too old for next winter I plan to use them until they wear out, that is until mid summer.
Highly recommendable tyres, a bit expensive but worth every euro cent.
For a 4 year-old-tyres they are still quite soft comparing to Uniroyal MS Plus 66 my father has.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2014   
Given 32% while driving a Renault Laguna 2.0 (205/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 150,000 spirited miles
A tire for people over 60 years old ...
0 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2013   
Given 77% while driving a Mazda 626 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
very good in winter conditions
1 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2012   
Given 81% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/55 R16 T) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
Have only driven 10000 Km, but they're probably the best winter tires to buy, considered all aspects. Comfortable, good wear, very good on wet, snow, ice and cold! Would buy again! Would recomend!
0 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2012   
Given 99% while driving a BMW 320D (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Best tyres ever, better than any other tyres definetly!
1 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2012   
Given 76% while driving a Volvo s60 D5 (163) (215/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
A very good winter tyre: makes you feel reasonably safe under all circumstances, silent, comfortable, excellent side support in curves. The only minor complaint I have is that it is not very direct, i.e. you have to steer quite a lot before the car starts following.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2012   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk6 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Absolutely phenomenal.

- Stands good on Highway with 14 degrees outside and 100mph + average speed
- On the same freeway grips good with average speed up yo 60 mph and 10cm of snow. At -6 degrees.
- Provides good control on ice
- Little cabin noise for a winter tyre
- Saves life and definitely fix costs
- Will buy again? Yes, but maybe UG 8 or UG 9 when its available.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2012   
Given 90% while driving a BMW 320D (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 15 easy going miles
Put these tyres on my 2007 320d Dec 2011 and transformed driving 110% in snow.We live out in the countryside in Essex and roads are never gritted.After the snow of 2010 my heart sank when my BMW let me down with no traction and was parked up in a pub car park for 3 days.Something had to be done as didnt want to sell the car so spent many evenings on the internet reading reviews on top winter tyres.Goodyear Ultragrip 7 are now on my car and are brilliant.Snow,slush,ice and variable road inclines it is faultless,feels a safe as being in a 4X4,brilliant investment and highly recommend.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2012   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Touran tdi (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Once they were run in on my Touran, they were as quiet and more comfortable than 16inch Conti summer tyres. I don't drive hard, but they stay cool on motorway runs even at 13degC. They seemed fine on the limited amount of ice found, but I've not yet tried them on snow
0 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2012