Audi 1.8T Quattro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi 1.8T Quattro.

Do you Drive a Audi 1.8T Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.8T Quattro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (123) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (24) 97% 90% 95% 96% 75% 77%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (80) 93% 90% 87% 89% 86% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (71) 92% 88% 86% 90% 78% 81%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (33) 85% 86% 80% 80% 87% 83%
Debica Presto UHP2 (30) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Nokian WR A4 (16) 83% 89% 85% 78% 77% 89%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (39) 86% 82% 83% 84% 77% 78%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105S (11) 88% 85% 85% 75% 75% 73%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (66) 88% 86% 82% 82% 76% 81%
Michelin Primacy 4 (83) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 86%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (34) 83% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85%
Aeolus SNOWACE AW03 (1) 80% 100% 70% 70% 80% 60%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (30) 83% 93% 76% 74% 67% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (270) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (13) 85% 85% 77% 75% 74% 83%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (32) 85% 74% 74% 80% 77% 76%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (7) 70% 84% 67% 67% 85% 90%
Momo Outrun M3 (18) 84% 72% 73% 77% 69% 82%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (140) 84% 75% 75% 76% 73% 75%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (18) 84% 74% 76% 73% 81% 64%
Riken Riken UHP (9) 80% 69% 70% 73% 73% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (192) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 73%
Nexen N8000 (77) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Achilles ATR Sport (49) 61% 42% 54% 46% 61% 56%
Roadstone Roadian HP (5) 52% 38% 50% 48% 54% 60%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45%
Autogrip Grip 200 (6) 63% 35% 38% 40% 37% 38%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Audi 1.8T Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 97% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
Hi, I am Akhil So I own a Audi A6 45 TFSI And I live in India The Car has done 8000 kms And The Tyres are fantastic and Offers a good amount of grip.Earlier I used to own a Audi A6 C7 Facelift and it has run 26000 kms and It has Bridgestone Turanza ER300 245/45 R18 The Michelins has better grip an lower road noise.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 16:59:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Dry grip is great but really come into their own in the wet, totally sure footed . Reasonable on the noise factor and great value for money. Had Ps4s last time and apart from wear the Goodyear knock spots off them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-01 17:43:57
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Amazing tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 15:09:40
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 96% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
After buying my Audi from new I had the unfortunate realisation that the car was fitted with Hankook tyres as standard, something I thought was strange for a performance car, and then I thought Audi must have tested these tyres on the tts prior to making them standard. How wrong, to say there was no feel through the steering would be an understatement and there was so much understeer. After fitting the Goodyear eagle f1 super sports to the car within second of driving the difference was unbelievable I could feel the road and the understeer was gone, initially the two fronts were changed and instead of understeer I got oversteer on a tight corner in very wet conditions, when I replaced the rears the cars handling has been epic. My car now feels alive, wet handling dry handling wet and dry braking, no more loss of traction and the esp light doesn’t flicker anymore. Can’t rate these tyres high enough and there a lot quieter too. I found tyre reviews very helpful when selecting the right tyres for my car, the only way to know what tyres are really like is to check out peoples experiences with them
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 23:31:57
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 63% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
24 months old 10000 miles mainly in 30mph zone and need replacement on q5
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-10 18:03:23
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 84% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-12 18:53:09
Writing about the Riken Riken UHP given 85% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
Tyre is great in wet or dry and comfortable BUT they have a very weak side wall. I have replaced 2 inside 1000 miles due to side wall damage hitting a pothole and now a 3rd has a bulge after 600 miles. I will not buy them again for British roads
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-23 23:49:38
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I have these on a MK1 TT225. nice and quiet,plenty of grip wet or dry. Will buy again.You wouldn't know they are a mid range going by the performance alone
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-23 12:26:00
Writing about the Autogrip Grip 200 given 52% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
They are predictable and progressive in both the wet and dry for corning.
Dry grip is decent for smooth making good progress driving, but throw the car about a bit then they can start to slide (can't handle getting too hot ??)
Outer edges front and rear are wearing at as high rate (tracking was check when fitted).
Sadly in the wet they lack grip to a frustrating level, 2nd gear wheel spin is easily to induce joining roundabouts on a damp surface from a rolling start.
Very noisy on rough surfaces at 50+ mph.
I usually buy mid range known brand tyres, but these came fitted to the car and don't think they are worth the low cost, I can't compare to other budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-07 16:09:13
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 70% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
They are wearing to fast, just two seasons and are gone. - I was knowing this fact before buying them, so it's just an awareness

Except that, they are very good performance tyres at an accessible price and I 100% recommend them!
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-09 07:37:32
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 93% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
Had these on my Audi A5 Quattro for 2 years and 30,000 miles. Just had the MOT and all 4 still have 6mm of tread on them.
They are really quiet and smooth and have excellent grip in snow, wet and dry conditions. Will definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-30 20:34:32
Writing about the Rockstone Radial F105 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-12 15:13:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre