Audi 1.8T Quattro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi 1.8T Quattro.

Do you Drive a Audi 1.8T Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.8T Quattro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nexen N Blue 4Season 2 (3) 93% 97% 93% 93% 100% 100%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (93) 95% 92% 89% 88% 74% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (131) 93% 88% 86% 87% 82% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Michelin Alpin 6 (27) 88% 92% 84% 83% 85% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Continental SportContact 7 (46) 97% 92% 91% 91% 71% 76%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (50) 92% 93% 80% 79% 81% 83%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza 6 (22) 93% 93% 89% 87% 74% 83%
Fulda SportControl 2 (24) 85% 85% 83% 79% 80% 94%
Michelin X Ice Snow (10) 81% 83% 77% 73% 86% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (47) 95% 83% 91% 93% 67% 75%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (40) 82% 84% 78% 78% 87% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (88) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Nokian WR A4 (21) 85% 88% 71% 78% 79% 87%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105S (12) 89% 87% 85% 76% 72% 72%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (86) 87% 83% 74% 71% 84% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (111) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Aeolus SNOWACE AW03 (1) 80% 100% 70% 70% 80% 60%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (37) 82% 79% 80% 82% 82% 85%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (64) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 76%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (36) 83% 93% 78% 75% 66% 81%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (20) 86% 86% 76% 74% 75% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Accelera 651 Sport (24) 82% 71% 77% 75% 74% 73%
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (9) 72% 81% 67% 69% 79% 83%
Michelin Primacy LC (12) 82% 79% 67% 68% 73% 88%
Riken Riken UHP (13) 82% 73% 72% 75% 76% 78%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (42) 81% 69% 72% 76% 71% 74%
Momo Outrun M3 (19) 82% 69% 73% 76% 69% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Nexen N8000 (79) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (211) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 (12) 81% 77% 76% 73% 56% 71%
Linglong Green Max (36) 78% 70% 65% 69% 66% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (53) 85% 73% 74% 76% 64% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (161) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Evergreen EU72 (48) 75% 61% 60% 60% 73% 67%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Achilles ATR Sport (54) 62% 42% 54% 48% 62% 57%
Roadstone Roadian HP (8) 59% 49% 50% 51% 60% 53%
Autogrip Grip 200 (9) 69% 40% 47% 50% 48% 46%
Sunew YS618 (58) 60% 35% 46% 44% 52% 48%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Audi 1.8T Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Blue 4Season 2 given 100% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Еxcellent tire for all conditions! Tried on snow, ice, dry and wet, about 10,000 km, no complaints
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-26 16:31:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza 6 given 84% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
Overall very good tyre with very good grip on dry and wet.
Even the Bridgestone Turanza 6 delivers a reduction of 2db in pass-by noise versus its predecessor, comparing with other models i had before, Turanza 6 is not that quiet i was expecting. On motorway there is that tyre noise and on long distance is becoming annoying. Also being a Summer Premium Touring tyre, comparing with the Asymmetric 6 which is Summer Max Performance and i had before, the side of the Turanza 6 is not that hard, and doesn't offer the best feedback in the curves.
Overall, a good tyre with very good treadwear.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-25 08:53:00
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
4000 miles on my mk1 TT 225. I had nexen su1's on my civic hence their fitment to my TT. I cant fault these tyres. The harder I push the more they push back. They dont last but I am haapy to trade longevity for grip. For the money they are unbeatable.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-17 21:05:13
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 86% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Stable at dry and wet conditions.
long wear (more than 50k kms.)
Good braking at moderate rain conditions.
Comfortable.
Not expensive.
A tire with not surprises but not recommended in aquaplaning and cold condition too. Drive with careful in this condition, remmember this is a summer tire.
Buy again?, yes!.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-29 17:45:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
After 2 sets of s001 runflat and s001 normal, I was undecided whether to choose Power Sport, Sport Contact 7 or F1 Super Sport. I wanted to put my trust in Bridgestone again because its tires have never let me down in difficult situations and the hard sidewall has always protected the rims from potholes and impacts. As soon as I mounted the Potenza Sport I tested them very, very much to the limit, almost like on the track. I confirm that they have a tendency to tear and crumble, but only if you overdo it by making them skate on very grainy asphalt. Driving hard, really hard but without skidding, the consumption remains excellent in relation to the performance which compared to the S001 is incredible. The leap forward in grip and steering speed is unbelievable. On dry surfaces they feel like sticky wheels at any speed up to the limit which is progressive. In the wet they are like the previous generation in the dry, unbelievable. Third factor, the steering speed and stability are unrivaled. Riding them made me overcome my curiosity about what the f1ss and sc7 could be like. Having a spirited driving style I love the Bridgestone Potenza Sport, I would never choose the Michelin PS4S, they have softer sidewall's and slower steering, they are made for mass, for the sporty driver but with little steering sensitivity, sensitivity that compensates them with excessive progressiveness in reactions. Power sports, on the other hand, are made for those who drive with maximum sensitivity throughout the body, using minimal steering wheel movements, more direct and precise, giving you fantastic sensations.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-27 21:20:24
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 21% (240-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 miles
Chinese rubbish don't waste your money, these tyre ruined in handling of my car in all conditions both wet and dry. I took them off my car after 3 weeks .Pay a bit more and buy a European brand.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-07 09:20:03
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 60% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1200 spirited miles
Bags of grip wet or dry but a little lacking in feedback. Positive when pushed but during motorway cruising they like to follow imperfections on the surface so you are almost constantly correcting. I plan to replace then fairly soon after a little over a thousand miles. Not a bad tyre but they turn a long drive into a chaore.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-20 14:40:37
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 50% (285-45-21-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-04 10:45:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 100% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
This is a completely different tire to the pilot sport 4 ( best ever tire in its category). The casing seems more rigid and demands smoother yet more committed driving style to benefit from the very high limits offered. I have been using the pilot 4 on my Audi Allroad 3.0 lt diesel which I found to be awesome. The new tire is less predictable and enjoyable ( it is worth experimenting by dropping slightly the pressures), can achieve seriously high corner speeds and once you adapt to it you will appreciate it. It is more like changing from a rally tire to a racing tire.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-26 14:50:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza 6 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-16 05:18:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 73% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9 average miles
Front pair fully-worn only after 5,000km (3,100 miles), disappointing. Otherwise it was good in terms of drive feeling, not much understeering, a bit aquaplanning though. The other pair last for 10,000km (6,200 miles) in the rear, then another 5,000km (3,100 miles) after rotated to the front, still have over 3mm tread when disposed, no idea why this pair (bought at the same time as the last pair) aged much better. The outlook (design) - forget it, sides too soft and looks really dumb since new. That is the other reason I chose PS4 / PS5 (which also have less aquaplanning) but no more F1Ax.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-16 03:24:27
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 80% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Got the pair of PS4 around 2 years ago, replacing the worn F1A3 in the front axle, and now rotated to the back since last Nov. At new, the PS4 were not as responsive as the part-worn F1A3, often a little-bit too numb in the feel, and a bit too much understeer. After ~5,000 km (3,100 miles) the feeling has improved to what I expected at the purchase, being sharper and more direct in the feeling, understeering also improved. Much less aquaplanning in the wet comparing to the part-worn F1A3, which was the reason I chose Michelin over Goodyear. (Now the mid-life PS4 are rotated to the back with the front replaced with new PS5)
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-16 03:12:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre