Rockstone Radial F105

The Rockstone Radial F105 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 38%
Wet Grip 20%
Road Feedback 33%
Handling 30%
Wear 54%
Comfort 36%
Buy again 21%

Tyre review data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 33% over 392,000 miles driven.

The Radial F105 is ranked 184th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 50th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rockstone Radial F105
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rockstone Radial F105. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Radial F105 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Rockstone Radial F105 Reviews

Given 34% while driving a BMW Alpina d3 (265/30 R19) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
I wish I'd never bought these tyres! If you want a skid pan experience just buy a set. In the wet I'm going round every roundabout totally sideways at 10mph. At first I thought somebody must be coating my tyres in grease overnight for a laugh but it's been going on for too long now. I can only describe the wet handing as if driving a car on rims with no tyres at all! One time I actually stopped to check the tyres hadn't come off! They were still there, hard as ever and laughing in my face daring me to get back in the car!! As long as you don't mind writing off your car and yourself they do last forever. You can smoke them out on the spot all day and I guarantee the Tarmac will give up before the tyre they are that hardy. Hardy is great as long as you are hardy enough yourself to get out of your burning wreck of a car!! I've recently upgraded to sunew.
22 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2013   
Given 36% while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Dry driving is ok, Wet driving is DANGEROUS. These tyres let go so suddenly in the wet at only 15mph turning into a side road ?!?!?! Please avoid if you value your life, there are much better alternatives.
Do your homework !
7 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2016   
Given 60% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 easy going miles
Dangerously bad from day one, mine are nowhere near worn out but I'm having to change them,as I quite like living.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2015   
Have you driven on the Rockstone Radial F105 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Rockstone Radial F105? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Rockstone Radial F105 >

Latest Rockstone Radial F105 Reviews

Given 41% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 NA (215/40 R17) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES. I don't take my car out in the wet because it. Wet roads wheels spins at 10km/hr in the straight, very embarrassing and more importantly DANGEROUS.In dry conditions slips in straight brakings from 60km/hr to stop in 40m with gradual braking. THESE ARE SAFETY HAZZARD TYRES. Toyota mr2 sw20 na. 50%tread left on tyres
1 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2019   
Given 53% while driving a Holden cruze (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
I know what top tyres feel like and top tyres are a dream. I bought a brand new car that had rockstone tyres. I did not Google about rockstone before I drove so trusted what I had on my car. Naive I know. However I did not slow down. I drove hard and fast. Although I knew these tyres were not the best in wet I thought they were ok tyres. Long lasting. I overtook vehicles, drove new Zealand roads like I stole the car and felt fine. Maybe I'm a good driver. But after these reviews maybe I will change. 40000 km still 20000 to go maybe. No punctures.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2015   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 60% while driving a Ford Falcon BF (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 easy going miles
As others have said. These tyres are MURDEROUS in the wet, I've had so many near misses with these. O the other hand I have not found them noisy or anything less than adequate in the dry, and I have had 70000 Ks out of them and only a bad alignment is causing me to replace them. I reckon that 100000 Ks might be possible with these tyres they show so little wear. But the main point to reiterate is they are TERRIBLE in the wet. If you can afford something better then you must buy it. CAR: Ford Falcon BA Mk1
1 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2015   
Given 20% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Very poor tyre. Were fitted to the car when i got it guess they were cheap were aufull in almost every respect. noisy no grip and unpredictable. My advice is dont buy them.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2015   
Given 23% while driving a Holden commodore (225/55 R16) on mostly town for 120,000 average miles
Recently bought a 2004 Holden utility fitted with these tyres. Everything was fine until it started to rain. Very little rear grip on cornering, this is like trying to drive a roller skate... very dangerous.
I am getting new Dunlops fitted tomorrow I'm fond of living.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2015   
Given 11% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
I have two of these on my car, along with a Rotella and a Sunew. It seems that the three of these combined is a potent combination. Potent as in the smell off my undies when I realize how dangerous it now was to drive at 140km/h in the rain on these!

I will be changing asap as I have also had the pleasure of ice skating around roundabouts and bends. I don't know how much mileage is on them nor do I ever want to know.

They are just horrendous.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2014   
Given 30% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
If you enjoy going backways up a road at 60mph in the wet buy these tyres they are tremendous fun, tyres do not heat up whatsoever after hard driving, thankfully i had proper tyres on the front. One advantage is they dont seem to wear what so ever
0 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2014   
Given 29% while driving a Holden SS Commodore (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
on the front, heaps of under steer, scary in the wet. black ice scary. on the back in the wet very entertaining, but frustrating if your in a hurry. lucky i had 2 tyres on the car and not a set of four
1 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2014   
Given 21% while driving a BMW (235/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
The character of my car has completely changed since fitting these tyres. Previously quiet and controllable to noisy and unpredictable. Rockstone is an apt name for them. They feel rock hard and it's like driving on stones. They must be bad for me to write a review. These tyres should not be sold.
I inherited a set of alloys with these tyres fitted, my previous tyres having been Falkens. Dry grip is soso with a tendency to slip on manhole covers expansion joints on bridges etc. The grip in the wet is atrocious bordering on downright dangerous, and coupled with the banging and crashing noises that are transmitted through to the cabin I seriously thought that all the suspension and steering linkages were loose. I have zero confidence in these tyres in the wet and will be replacing them as soon as possible. At 50mph on damp country roads they will oversteer on corners and step out on white lines. I am 58 and have driven a huge variety of car tyre combinations. 'My 1955 land-rover series 1 with crossply tyres has better grip. I drive a BMW e39 525dse.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2013   
Given 29% while driving a Vauxhall monaro (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Had to buy these tyres in an emergency as a result of a blow out and only having a foam fix kit that would not do the job.
There's are budget tyres good for going on your gran's car who never goes over 30mph or drives in the wet.
Now for me they did offer some surprising grip off the line for my Vauxhall monaro but I did not have the bottle to push them in the corners but for the wet, OMG!!!! With or with out the traction control on they was like having wooden wheels on ice. These tyres are now off my car having done less than 500 mile (so if you want to buy them they are on eBay)
In short if you drive slow and careful all the time and price is the biggest factor for you there will probably make you happy. If you drive like you stole the car you will not be happy.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2013   
Given 36% while driving a Isuzu KB 280 DT 4x4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
wet grip is terrible and you can feel each bad point in the road
1 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2013   
Given 26% while driving a MG ZT Plus 135 (tuned) (225/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
yikes, you will need new underpants in the wet. Never again......
please please don't do it
1 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2013