Mitsubishi Colt Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Colt.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Colt? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Colt better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Kleber Quadraxer (42) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (69) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Falken ZE914 (99) 89% 81% 84% 80% 82% 81%
Mabor Sport Jet 3 (7) 83% 77% 79% 81% 87% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 (12) 83% 78% 78% 82% 86% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (12) 94% 65% 89% 89% 47% 61%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (141) 83% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Maxxis PRO R1 (15) 81% 66% 69% 64% 64% 71%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Pirelli P5000 (10) 70% 73% 59% 66% 70% 57%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (18) 89% 77% 79% 78% 80% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Debica Passio 2 (4) 78% 73% 63% 60% 68% 65%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Lassa Atracta (5) 62% 45% 50% 42% 78% 50%
Atlas Green 4S (5) 58% 40% 50% 40% 38% 60%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Mitsubishi Colt Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
These tires served me well through 10 years, only now I started seeing micro cracks, the thread live was amazing, after 45.000 km it still have 5.5 mm, and I never got a puncture even though the potholes in my country are horrible. But and it is a big but, the comfort of these tires is absolutely horrible, I could feel every road imperfection, also the dry breaking wasn't anything special, for example my newer winter tires (hankook) did a better job at dry breaking. But I must say the handling of NCT 5 was amazing.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-16 02:31:03
Writing about the Mabor Sport Jet 3 given 76% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Great valeu tires, i live on Portugal and it's mostly warm and dry but its doesn't compromisso on the wet. Very safe all around but you notice a lack off feedback on inicial braking on the wet. Other than that it's very safe on the wet and the wear os very good. Looks like new after around 10k km.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-26 04:12:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 given 83% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I had a blast with these tyres. Lasted 3 years with semi aggressive driving. Dry performance is great, wet its dependable.. I'm using Proton Satria MMC 1.6cc its a light car. Yeah it is noisy but not like roaring sound. Braking is good. Fuel economy is excellent. Would definitely recommend others to buy at this price point. I am very satisfied with it overall. But bear in mind, when its worn out, dry grip is still good, wet is bad so take caution. Braking is bad too hahaha i mean it's worn out what do you expect. For the budget I would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-02 00:20:36
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Driving a Mitsubishi Colt 1,3 these tyres makes a very noise loud. This is the only bad thing about this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-29 07:43:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 91% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-01 06:53:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 79% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 spirited miles
Very nice handling when the weather is dry and the temperature above 10°C. On wet road it is nice not super, very steady when cornering. Nice braking on wet road. After 5000km in all conditions, even on ice and snow, the tyre performed really well. It surprised me even in the track. I used it only for 10 fast laps, not flat out, the feedback was super! There was no significant overheat at the end of the 10th lap. Compare to TOYO T1R, Assymetric 3 gave me 50% more performance all around.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-16 02:52:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Noisy as hell, you couldn t tell if your bearings are bad because of the noise it makes. Hard compound, they squeal, i it gives you good grip in warm conditions, decent on both dry and wet but anywhere under 20 degrees they become unsafe. I previously had premContact 5 and some Atlas green, they both were better in all aspects. Overall dissapointed, i would not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 03:33:11
Writing about the Atlas Green 4S given 69% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 03:27:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 89% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 04:19:01
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 83% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 44000 spirited miles
Yes that mileage is not a typo - I just checked my service history and I fitted them in September 2015 at approx 31500 miles.
Since then I've just clocked 75000 miles, save a few weeks on track tyres this summer.
Bought as a full set of 4 to replace a frankly shocking mixed bag of budget rubber they were immediately quieter by a big margin.
The Colt is only 1050 kgs or so and despite a fast road style they STILL had just under 4mm of tread depth remaining but had obviously given their best as in dry conditions they seemed to get sharper - probably due to less rubber flexing as they wore down - but in damp to wet conditions it was obviously starting to loose bite, as well as the ride getting a little brittle.
As expected in cold to full on wintry conditions they excelled to a laughable degree. When the UK ground to a halt last year it was almost cartoonishly funny to drive past everything stuck, sliding and abandoned - from the outside it must have looked reckless but I assure you the safe margin was huge without nudging their limits.
I wish I had a dashcam then to post how on hitting a blizzard on the M65 towards Blackburn how much traction and grip they had. On the way back over the Moors towards Manchester I counted 3 cars written off and in ditches but the little Colt was just planted. Braking and cornering were safe as long as you didn't take daft risks.

Overall they were fantastic - even fuel economy was improved.

The only downside really was lack of steering sharpness and dry braking 'feel' but they weren't the P (sport) versions.

Just replaced them with a pair of TS860 and Michelin Alpin 6 as I couldn't get a full set of TS860 in this size.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-11 14:45:07
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given NAN% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
I tend not to drive in such a fashion as to put a tyre under any great load, and wet braking at speed is probably not something I have had to do for decades. Perhaps keeping ones distance and considering the road conditions means a driver can avoid such perils. However I accept that emergencies do happen due to the poor driving of others.
I had two Avon ZT5 tyres fitted a few months ago. They replaced two Nexen tyres which didn't last very long on the front.
Given my sedate driving I assumed the Nexen would last, but sadly they showed considerable wear after only 8000 miles.
The Avons seem quieter although not by much. They are also a very handsome tyre, which won't concern some but will interest others. They are yet to show any signs of wear. They seem grippy enough in all conditions for normal driving.
I have a pair of Continentals on the back, factory fitted. Loads of wear left, but cracking badly after 6 years. When I replace them I will buy some more Avons.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-13 16:24:20
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza 03G given 71% (205-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
These things are amazing. I have been running these on the street and driving the hell out of them and wow do they perform. The sidewalls are very stiff I never felt any kind of flex or rollover in hard cornering. Even when they were cold, the response from these were incredible.
In terms of wet performance I didn't push them too hard, however they seemed to perform better in the wet than my daily tires did in the dry.
For tire wear, you get what you give. I gave them a good hour of very spirited driving on a canyon run without seeing any real significant wear.
The only thing I see that could be an issue, is that as most track compounds do, it picks up stones, big and small.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-14 17:31:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre