Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Der Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 ist ein Ultra High Performance Summer Reifen für einen Passenger Cars.

Reifenbeurteilungs-Daten von 80 Reifenbeurteilungen mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 79% über 830,102 gefahrenen Kilometern, und 2 Tests mit einem Durchschnittsergebnis von 4th.

Trockenhaftung 87%
Nassgriff 81%
Straßenfeedback 78%
Progressivität 79%
Verschleiß 74%
Komfort 77%
Kaufempfehlung 79%

Erste auf dem MarktMay 2021
Radgröße15 - 21"
Breite185 - 285mm
Profil30 - 60
RollwiderstandC - D
NassgriffA - C
Lärm (dB)70 - 75
WinterbewertungNicht winterbewertet

The Ventus V12 evo2 is ranked 41st of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance Reifen.

Dieser Reifen ersetzte den Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110.

Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fragen und Antworten für den Hankook Ventus V12 evo2. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Frage mit dem Formular an unsere Reifenexperten!

Frage stellen

Wir werden Ihre E-Mail Adresse nie veröffentlichen

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Beurteilungen

Mercedes Benz (245/45 R18 W) auf a combination of roads für 10,000 average Kilometer
Diese Reifen sind anfangs sehr beeindruckend, werden jedoch beim Tragen sehr laut.
Ich dachte, ein Radlager sei nach ca. 10.000 Meilen täglichem Gebrauch durch das Dröhnen kaputt gegangen.
Helpful 97 - Reifen beurteilt in September 4, 2019
Bei 86% beim Fahren eines BMW 520D M Sport Touring (275/40 R18) auf a combination of roads für 18,000 average Kilometer
Diese Reifen haben mir auf meinem BMW sehr gut gefallen. Sie griffen wirklich gut und rutschten auch am Ende ihrer Lebensdauer nicht aus. Ich hätte es vorgezogen, ein bisschen mehr Meilen von ihnen zu bekommen, aber bei 18.000 Meilen, aber sie sind jetzt auf den Markierungen für minimalen Verschleiß. Der einzige Nachteil sind die Kosten, um sie zu ersetzen. Ich würde sie gerne wieder kaufen, aber sie sind in den letzten 2 Jahren im Preis in die Höhe geschossen.
Helpful 29 - Reifen beurteilt in March 16, 2023
Bei 59% beim Fahren eines Mazda 3 2.2D 150 (215/45 R18) auf mostly country roads für 16,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe diese 20.000 km auf einem Mazda 3 gefahren. Der Motor ist ein neu zugeordneter 2,2-Turbodiesel mit 210 PS und 480 nm. Es ist nicht langsam, aber das Durchdrehen im 3. Gang auf nasser Straße ist übertrieben. Sogar meine Winterreifen (Dunlop Wintersport 5) bieten mehr Grip. Trockener Grip ist in Ordnung, die Lenkung ist sehr wackelig, die Seitenwände sind zu weich, so dass es in schnellen Kurven herumtanzt. Kein Fan, werde auf Michelin Pilot Sport 5 umsteigen.
Helpful 23 - Reifen beurteilt in July 5, 2023
Sind Sie gefahren mit dem Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 reife?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 >

Latest Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Beurteilungen

Bei 74% beim Fahren eines Ford Fiesta (195/55 R15) auf mostly country roads für 30,000 average Kilometer
Die ersten 10.000 bis 12.000 Meilen waren beeindruckend. Während der Kurvenfahrt bemerkte ich eine leichte Tendenz zum Untersteuern auf rutschigem Untergrund, wobei sich normale Reifen (ich fahre ein anderes Auto mit „Economy-Reifen“) so verhielten, wie sie sollten. Das Bremsen unter nassen Bedingungen (geradeaus) ist recht gut, aber bei leichten Kurvenfahrten und beim Bremsen kann es zu Abweichungen kommen, da andere Fahrzeugsysteme (ABS, TCS oder ESP) aktiviert werden. Die Abnutzung ist optisch nicht sehr auffällig, aber bei der Leistung schon. Daher verstehe ich, dass dies ein normaler Zustand bei UHP-Reifen der „Mittelklasse“ ist. Aus diesem Grund werde ich nach 20.000 Meilen einen weiteren Satz neuer Ventus in mein Auto einbauen, ja, das werde ich tun kaufe sie wieder.

PS: Die OEM-Reifen waren Hankook Optimo H426, die früher nur begrenzten Kontakt zur Straße hatten. :P
Helpful 12 - Reifen beurteilt in January 25, 2024
Bei 84% beim Fahren eines Dodge Charger RT (245/45 R20) auf a combination of roads für 20,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe diese auf meinem 2011 Charger RT Max. Der Wert pro Meile macht sie für mich zu einem Kinderspiel. Werde sie wieder kaufen, wenn sie abgenutzt sind.
Helpful 11 - Reifen beurteilt in January 24, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Bei 100% beim Fahren eines Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp (225/50 R17) auf a combination of roads für 0 average Kilometer
Meine erste Bewertung dieses Reifens auf dieser Seite war im September 2016, jetzt nach 6 Jahren haben sie ihre Profilanzeige erreicht. Die Zeit vergeht wie im Flug, der v12 evo 2 war den Preis wert, besonders jetzt, wo ich keine guten Reifen für mein Auto finden kann. Nein Hankook verfügbar im Dezember 2022, ich werde weiterfahren, bis ich Mitte Januar 2023 gute Optionen für die Reifen bekomme. Ich hoffe, Dunlop, Hankook oder Vredestein zu bekommen. Leider ist keiner von ihnen verfügbar. PRIMACY 4+ sind 7500 mur in Mauritius und haben nach Primacy 3,4 und jetzt 4+ immer noch schlechte Laufleistung und Bewertungen
Helpful 26 - Reifen beurteilt in December 24, 2022
Bei 87% beim Fahren eines Ford Mustang gt (/40 R19) auf a combination of roads für 0 spirited Kilometer
Diese Reifen sind wirklich super für den Preis. Ich habe sie in den letzten 15 Jahren mit allem betrieben, was ich besessen habe. Dies ist das zweite Set auf meinem 2018er Mustang GT und ich muss sagen, dass sie beherztes Fahren auf Stadt-/Landstraßen ohne Sorgen bewältigen werden. Allerdings sind sie auch für den gelegentlichen Trackday nicht schlecht. Ich würde sie definitiv nicht wollen, wenn ich in einem kälteren Klima leben würde, an kühlen Florida-Morgen möchten sie nicht gerade gestört werden, wenn es unter 65 ist. Sie drehen sich kurz bei jedem Start, was wiederum die Lebensdauer der Reifen verkürzt. Insgesamt schöne Reifen
Helpful 27 - Reifen beurteilt in July 28, 2022
Bei 79% beim Fahren eines Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 14,600 spirited Kilometer
Star fährt diese Reifen mehr als 4 Jahre und 23500 km, es ist Zeit, sie zu wechseln. Bisher war ich sehr zufrieden mit ihnen und sie haben mich in Bezug auf Handling usw. nicht überrascht. Da ich in einem tropischen Land lebe, wird Gummi nach 4 Jahren mit Reifen mit Rissen auf der Seite, Rollbereich usw. geschossen hier für alle Marken (Dunlop, Michelin, Continental, etc.) Als ich sie gewechselt habe, war der Verschleiß minimal, immer noch kein Fleisch. Ich war ziemlich überrascht. In Bezug auf die Fahrqualität nahm sie im Laufe des Jahres ab: Handling und Bremsen waren immer noch gut, aber nicht so gut wie zuvor. Als ich sie ersetzt habe, hätte ich sie wieder genommen, wenn ich nicht viel griffigere Reifen gehabt hätte. Ich empfehle sie immer noch, da sie in jeder Situation gute Arbeit geleistet haben
Helpful 34 - Reifen beurteilt in January 8, 2022
Bei 74% beim Fahren eines Volkswagen Golf GTI MK7 (225/40 R18) auf mostly town für 10,000 average Kilometer
Ohne Drehung komme ich vorne 16000 bis 18000 km. Mit Umdrehung 30000km mit einem Satz von 4. Trockengriff sehr gut. Nasshaftung gut.
Helpful 31 - Reifen beurteilt in November 25, 2021
Bei 77% beim Fahren eines Peugeot 508 rxh estate (245/45 R18) auf a combination of roads für 50,000 average Kilometer
Diese scheinen hart und schwer zu sein, man spürt jede Unebenheit, aber die Traktion und das Handling sind gut. Der Grip ist gut, sie lassen dich in Kurven nicht im Stich, auch nicht, wenn sie fast illegal sind, was beeindruckend ist, bei trockenem Wetter... bei Nässe rutschen sie ein bisschen, am Ende der Lebensdauer, aber das ist normal, aber nichts Gefährliches, wirklich guter Gesamtreifen, bis auf den Komfortteil. Für einen schweren Sportwagen, den Sie auf ebenem Asphalt fahren, wird der Komfortverlust kein Problem sein, nehme ich an, aber wenn Sie eine Limousine fahren und etwas Komfort haben möchten, sind sie zu rau, besonders auf durchschnittlichen Straßen mit Flecken und gelegentliche Schlaglöcher. Sie sind keine lauten Reifen, Sie können Ihre Musik genießen und den Wind hören, aber in der Geräuschabteilung sind sie in Ordnung. Sie scheinen eher auf Sportwagen als auf Limousinen und Komfort abgestimmt zu sein, das ist alles, ein sehr guter und sicherer Gesamtreifen, abgesehen davon. Die Abnutzung ist auch gut, man kann sie 60k+ km fahren, wenn man sie zivilisiert fährt... wahrscheinlich fühlen sie sich deshalb schwer an, sie sind eher für eine hohe Laufleistung und ein sportliches Gefühl als für Komfort gedacht.
Helpful 31 - Reifen beurteilt in September 6, 2021
Bei 73% beim Fahren eines Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 30,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe diese Reifen jetzt seit ungefähr anderthalb Jahren, ich bin kein SLOW-Fahrer, ich treibe es gerne hart #Rennwagen. Da ich in Devon lebe und viel auf Autobahnen und Landstraßen fahre. Also das Beste aus beiden Welten hier. Sie sind sehr leise, wenn man sie zum ersten Mal bekommt, aber sie werden lauter, wenn sie sich abnutzen. Autobahnfahrt sie sind perfekt, besonders bei Nässe und ich meine sintflutartige Regengüsse und stehendes Wasser Aquaplaning ist im Grunde genommen weg! Wie auf normalen Straßen und Wegen, nasses Wetter, stehendes Wasser usw. war mit diesen Reifen ein Vergnügen. Ich habe festgestellt, dass sie hier und da im Trockenen herauskommen, wenn Sie wirklich in runde Kurven schieben, aber sie sind keine Grabensucher, das ist sicher, sie finden bald wieder den Halt. Insgesamt sind es großartige Reifen. Ich würde wahrscheinlich sagen, dass ich es geschafft habe, zwischen 20.000 und 32.000 aus meinen vorderen 2 auf der Rückseite viel länger herauszuholen, würde ich sagen. Fahren eines MK3 Focus mit 200 PS
Helpful 26 - Reifen beurteilt in July 14, 2021
Bei 96% beim Fahren eines Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d (275/35 R20) auf a combination of roads für 10 average Kilometer
Ich fahre seit 10 Jahren Hankook-Reifen
Helpful 28 - Reifen beurteilt in June 16, 2021
Bei 81% beim Fahren eines Ford Focus (205/50 R17) auf a combination of roads für 19 average Kilometer
Also muss ich sagen, dass diese Reifen ziemlich gut waren. Als ich das Auto kaufte, hatte es diese drauf. Ich bin kein Experte und ich weiß, dass der Ford Focus kein sehr sportliches Auto ist, aber als sie am Anfang ihres Lebens waren, waren sie im Trockenen erstaunlich. In den Bergen, wo es viele kurvenreiche Straßen gab, fühlte sich sogar der Ford Focus wie ein schönes Auto an, weil ich fühlte, dass die Straße meine Hände sind und sie viel Selbstvertrauen aufbauten: D. Bei Nässe waren sie auch ziemlich gut. Ich hatte selbst bei starkem Regen nie Probleme mit ihnen. Eine lustige Geschichte ist, dass ich mit diesen Reifen in den Winter geschoben wurde. Es gab einen milden Winter mit Temperaturen um -2 ° C, aber die Tatsache, dass ich es geschafft habe, das Ziel lebend zu erreichen, war in diesem Moment etwas Unglaubliches. Es war nicht viel Schnee, aber es gab Flecken davon und manchmal kamen die Reifen mit dem Schnee in Kontakt. Natürlich habe ich sie so schnell ich konnte gegen die Winter ausgetauscht. Ja, in den ersten 4-5 Jahren waren die Reifen außergewöhnlich gut. Im sechsten Jahr hatte ich einen sehr seltsamen Moment, als ich in einer rechten Kurve lenkte und ich spürte, dass die Vorderseite des Autos in den inneren Teil der Kurve rutschte. Das war das erste Mal, dass mir klar wurde, dass ich die Reifen mit etwas mehr Respekt behandeln musste, weil sie alt wurden. Ich habe sie noch ein Jahr benutzt (ich kenne die 5-Jahres-Regel, aber Sie wissen, wie es ist). Ich habe ungefähr 30 000 km zurückgelegt. 7 Jahre. Die Reifen hatten immer noch 3-4 mm, aber der Gummi bekam alle Risse. Ich muss auch erwähnen, dass ich eine ganze Reihe böser Schlaglöcher getroffen habe, aber die Seitenwände waren alle in Ordnung. Keine Ausbuchtungen oder so. Ich weiß, dass der Komfort subjektiv ist, aber für mich waren sie etwas hart, als ich über Straßenbahnschienen fuhr. Ich würde diese sofort wieder kaufen, aber ich möchte einfach etwas anderes ausprobieren.
Helpful 38 - Reifen beurteilt in February 23, 2021
Bei 91% beim Fahren eines (225/45 R17) auf mostly motorways für 40,000 average Kilometer
Insgesamt tolle Reifen, der Grip ist gut, kann durch Kurven und 100km ohne Reifensound fahren
Helpful 37 - Reifen beurteilt in February 23, 2021
Bei 83% beim Fahren eines Opel Corsa D 1.4 (215/30 R17) auf a combination of roads für 8,000 spirited Kilometer
Sehr gute Reifen setzen nicht auf nasse Straßen, verloren 2 mal fast die vollständige Kontrolle über einen Kreisverkehr
Helpful 31 - Reifen beurteilt in October 1, 2020

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 80 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 830,102 miles driven, and 2 tests with an average result of 4th.

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 79%
Wear 74%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 79%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size15 - 21"
Width185 - 285mm
Profile30 - 60
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripA - C
Noise (dB)70 - 75
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Ventus V12 evo2 is ranked 42nd of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110.

Tests Included

2

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

4th

Average Result

4th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2017 Car and Driver UHP Tyre Test
4th of 5 tyres
  • This tire possesses the rare and admirable ability to maintain relatively high grip compared with its peak grip even as the tire begins to slide. This is particularly apparent when the front end begins to push into understeer. Where other tires scrub speed and sail off the driving line, the Hankooks hang on longer and with only a slight drift off the intended path. This means the driver is scarcely penalized for sloppy piloting. The Hankook is easy to drive at the limit, with quicker than average recovery when the driver attempts to reel it all in.
    In other categories, the Hankook impresses less. The Ventus V12 Evo2 is laterally soft when loaded up in a corner, and steering inputs are imprecise. On wet surfaces, its favorable progressivism dries up. It also emits tones that penetrate the cabin, with a high-pitched zip as it rolls and loud thumps over imperfections.
    And while easy to drive, the Hankook's performances in both dry and wet tests were only marginally better than those of the Goodyear. Its fourth-place position was cemented by this objective performance that placed it in, well, fourth place.
View Full Test >>
2015 AMS Performance Tyre Test
4th of 9 tyres
  • Good performance on wet roads, short braking distance in the dry
  • Relatively weak resistance to aquaplaning, high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2017 Tyre Tests

2015 Tyre Tests

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

2016-10-12 - Hi,Need new tyres for my vw passat 1.9tdi....which should i go for....Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 k120 or Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 k117..... which one has better tread life ? Also with more stiff sidewalls for hard cornering,wet braking,ideally an all rounder......moderate to fast aggressive driving.....so dont want to loose grip on wet corners etc..... thanks in advance

Unfortunately we have no direct experience with any Hankook tyres, but we believe the S1 is the sportier version of the two tyres.


2019-06-15 - Hi, I’m driving a Dodge Charger SRT 6.4L. I’m thinking to go for the rear set up with Michelin Pilot Sport 4S (275/40/20) and the front end with Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 or Vredestein (245/45/20) What would your opinion or suggestion be on this set up? I’m living in the Middle East where it’s pretty dry and hot with just a month of slight rain.

Without testing I can't comment on mixed fitment setups. Ideally fit the same tyre all round.


2021-04-24 - ARE THESE TYRES RUN FLAT?

The V12 Evo 2 is not a runflat tyre by default, but there may be runflat sizes available.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/40 R17 £95.99 - £96.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £99.99 - £104.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £92.99 - £92.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 16 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Quality doesn't always come with a high price. Perfect tyres!
Helpful 344 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016
Mercedes Benz (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These tyres are very impressive initially, however as they wear they get very noisy.
I thought a wheel bearing had gone bad with the droning after approx 10,000miles of daily use.
Helpful 90 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2019
Given 86% while driving a BMW 520D M Sport Touring (275/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
I really liked these tyres on my BMW. They gripped really well, and never slipped even at end of life. I would have preferred to get a little bit more miles from them but at 18,000 miles, but they are now on the minimum wear markers. The only down side is the cost to replace them. I would love to get them again, but they have shot up in price in the last 2 years.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2023
Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 >

Latest Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
First 10,000 ~ 12,000 miles were impressive. While cornering i noted a slight tendence to understeer on slippery under some conditions where regular tyres (i drive other car with "economy tyres") behave as they should. Breaking under wet conditions (straight) is quite good but when slightly cornering and breaking story could be different activating other car systems (ABS, TCS or ESP). Wear, visually, is not very noticeable but it does in perfomance so i understand this is a normal condition on "mid-tier" UHP tyres however this is why after 20,000 miles i will another set of new Ventus in my car, yes i will buy them again.

PS - OEM tyres were Hankook Optimo H426 which used to have limited contact with the road. :P
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2024
Given 84% while driving a Dodge Charger RT (245/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I have these on My 2011 Charger RT Max. The value per mile makes these a no brainer for me. Will buy them again when these wear out.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 59% while driving a Mazda 3 2.2D 150 (215/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 16,000 spirited miles
I have used these for 20.000 km on a Mazda 3. engine is a remapped 2.2 turbo diesel with 210 HP and 480nM. it's not slow but spinning in 3th gear in wet roads is excessive. even my winter tires (Dunlop wintersport 5) put down more grip . dry grip is fine, steering is very wobbly, the sidewalls are too soft so it dances around in fast corners. not a fan, will change to Michelin pilot sport 5.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
My first review on this site of this tyre was september 2016, now after 6 years they have reached their tread indicator.Time flies,the v12 evo 2 was well worth the price especially now that i cant find any good tires for my car.No hankook available December 2022, i will keep driving till i get good options for the tyres mid january 2023 n onwards .hoping to get Dunlop, Hankook or Vredestein.sadly none of them are available. PRIMACY 4+ are 7500 mur in mauritius and still have bad treadlife and reviews after primacy 3 ,4 n now 4+
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2022
Given 87% while driving a Ford Mustang gt (/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tires really are great for the cost. I’ve ran them on everything I’ve owned for the last 15 years. This is the second set on my 2018 Mustang GT and I have to say they will handle spirited driving on city/country roads without worry. Having said that, they aren’t bad for the occasional track day either. I definitely would not want them if I lived in a colder climate, on cool Florida mornings they don’t exactly like to be bothered if it’s below 65. They spin briefly on every take off, which in turn shortens tire life. Overall, nice tires
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 14,600 spirited miles
Star driving those tires more than 4 years and 23500km, it time to change them. So far i was very happy with them and they did not surprise me in term of handling, etc. As i live in a tropical country, rubber is shot after 4 years with tire showing cracks on sideway, rolling area, etc. It is common here for all brands (Dunlop, Michelin, Continental, etc.) When I changed them, the wear was minimal, still not of meat on them. I was quite surprised. In term of driving quality, over year it decreased: Handling and breaking were still good but not as good as before Noise and comfort decreased, mostly due to the rubber becoming harder for to the weather condition. When I replaced them, i would have taken them again if i didn't have a good deal of some more grippy tires. I still recommend them as they did a good job in all situation
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2022
Given 74% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI MK7 (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Without rotation I will get 16000 to 18000 km at the front. With rotation 30000km with a set of 4. Dry grip very good. Wet grip good.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2021
Given 77% while driving a Peugeot 508 rxh estate (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
These seem to be hard and heavy, you feel every bump but the traction and handling are good. The grip is good, they don't let you down on corners, not even when they're almost illegal, which is impressive, on dry weather... on wet, they slip a bit, at the end of life, but this is normal, nothing dangerous though, really good overall tire, except the comfort part. For a heavy sports car that you drive on flat tarmac, the loss of comfort won't be an issue, I suppose, but if you wanna drive a sedan and have some comfort, they are too rough, especially on average roads with patches and occasional potholes. They are not noisy tires, you can enjoy your music and hear the wind, still so in the noise department they are OK. They seem to be tuned for sports cars, rather than sedans and comfort, that's all about it, a very good and safe overall tire, excepting that. The wear is good also, on them, you can drive them 60k+ km, if you drive them civilized... so, probably that's why they feel heavy, they are intended for high mileage and sports feel, rather than comfort.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2021
Given 73% while driving a Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
I've had these tyres for about a year and a half now, I'm not a SLOW driver I like to push it hard #racecar. As I live in Devon iand I drive a lot of motorway and country lanes. So best of both worlds review here. They are very quiet when you first get them but get noisier as they wear down, Motorway driving they are perfect, especially in the wet and I mean torrential down pours and standing water aquaplaning is basically gone! Same as normal roads and lanes, wet weather, standing water etc been a pleasure with these tyres. I found they step out here and there in the dry if your really pushing on round corners but they aren't ditch finders that's for sure, they soon find the grip again. Overall they are great tyres I'd probably say I managed to get between 20,000 and 32,000 out of my front 2 on the rear a lot longer I'd say. Driving a mapped 200hp MK3 Focus
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2021
Given 96% while driving a Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d (275/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
I've been using Hankook tyres for the last 10 years
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2021
Given 81% while driving a Ford Focus (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 19 average miles
So, i gotta say that these tyres were pretty good. When i bought the car it had these on it. Im not an expert and I know that the Ford Focus is not a very sporty car, but when they were at the beginning of their life they were amazing in dry. In the mountains where there was a lot of sinuous roads even the Ford Focus was feeling like a nice car because i felt that the road is my hands and they built a lot of confidence :D. In the wet they were also pretty good. I've never had problems with them even in heavy rain. A funny story is that i was pushed with these tyres into the winter. There was a mild winter with temps around -2oC, but the fact that I managed to reach the destination alive was something incredible at that moment. It was not a lot a snow but there was patches of it and sometimes the tyres would get in contact with the snow. Of course i changed them with the winter ones as fast as i could. Yea, in the first 4-5 years the tyres were exceptionally good. In the sixth year i had a very strange moment when i was steering in a right corner and i felt that the front of the car started to slide into the inner part of the corner. So that was the first time when i realized i needed to treat the tyres with a bit more respect because they were getting old. I used them one more year ( i know the 5 years rule, but you know how it is). I did 30 000 Km in aprox. 7 years. The tyres still had 3-4 mm but the rubber was getting all cracked. I also have to mention that i've hit a fairly number of nasty potholes but the sidewalls were all ok. No bulges or anything. I know the comfort is subjective, but for me they were a little bit harsh when i passed over tramway rails. I would buy these again in a heartbeat but i just want to try something else.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2021
Given 91% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
Overall great tires, the grip is good can go through corners and 100km without any tire sound
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2021