Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 78%
Wear 74%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 80%

Tyre review data from 66 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 592,292 miles driven.

The Ventus V12 evo2 is ranked 42nd of 129 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2017 Car and Driver UHP Tyre Test - 4th of 5 tyres

  • Overall - This tire possesses the rare and admirable ability to maintain relatively high grip compared with its peak grip even as the tire begins to slide. This is particularly apparent when the front end begins to push into understeer. Where other tires scrub speed and sail off the driving line, the Hankooks hang on longer and with only a slight drift off the intended path. This means the driver is scarcely penalized for sloppy piloting. The Hankook is easy to drive at the limit, with quicker than average recovery when the driver attempts to reel it all in.
    In other categories, the Hankook impresses less. The Ventus V12 Evo2 is laterally soft when loaded up in a corner, and steering inputs are imprecise. On wet surfaces, its favorable progressivism dries up. It also emits tones that penetrate the cabin, with a high-pitched zip as it rolls and loud thumps over imperfections.
    And while easy to drive, the Hankook's performances in both dry and wet tests were only marginally better than those of the Goodyear. Its fourth-place position was cemented by this objective performance that placed it in, well, fourth place.
View Full Test >>

2015 AMS Performance Tyre Test - 4th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good performance on wet roads, short braking distance in the dry
  • Negative - Relatively weak resistance to aquaplaning, high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

2016-10-12 - Hi,Need new tyres for my vw passat 1.9tdi....which should i go for....Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 k120 or Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 k117..... which one has better tread life ? Also with more stiff sidewalls for hard cornering,wet braking,ideally an all rounder......moderate to fast aggressive driving.....so dont want to loose grip on wet corners etc..... thanks in advance

Unfortunately we have no direct experience with any Hankook tyres, but we believe the S1 is the sportier version of the two tyres.


2019-06-16 - Hi, I’m driving a Dodge Charger SRT 6.4L. I’m thinking to go for the rear set up with Michelin Pilot Sport 4S (275/40/20) and the front end with Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 or Vredestein (245/45/20) What would your opinion or suggestion be on this set up? I’m living in the Middle East where it’s pretty dry and hot with just a month of slight rain.

Without testing I can't comment on mixed fitment setups. Ideally fit the same tyre all round.


2021-04-24 - ARE THESE TYRES RUN FLAT?

The V12 Evo 2 is not a runflat tyre by default, but there may be runflat sizes available.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Ventus V12 evo2 Prices

Size Price Range  
205/40 R17 £65.80 - £84.18 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £70.10 - £86.83 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £71.50 - £102.79 (29 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.19 - £79.46 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £94.90 - £118.00 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 39 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Quality doesn't always come with a high price. Perfect tyres!
284 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016   
Mercedes Benz (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These tyres are very impressive initially, however as they wear they get very noisy.
I thought a wheel bearing had gone bad with the droning after approx 10,000miles of daily use.
32 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2019   
Mazda (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 250 spirited miles
Bought these as a cheap replacement for Sport contact 5s; £113 v £152 - they're great. Was a bit dubious, these are my first Hankooks but really quiet with good handling. Used on a trip first out on the M4 to London from Bristol. Trip was wet , dry & really wet... I will be buying these again.
27 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2017   
Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 >

Latest Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Ford Focus (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 19 average miles
So, i gotta say that these tyres were pretty good. When i bought the car it had these on it. Im not an expert and I know that the Ford Focus is not a very sporty car, but when they were at the beginning of their life they were amazing in dry. In the mountains where there was a lot of sinuous roads even the Ford Focus was feeling like a nice car because i felt that the road is my hands and they built a lot of confidence :D. In the wet they were also pretty good. I've never had problems with them even in heavy rain. A funny story is that i was pushed with these tyres into the winter. There was a mild winter with temps around -2oC, but the fact that I managed to reach the destination alive was something incredible at that moment. It was not a lot a snow but there was patches of it and sometimes the tyres would get in contact with the snow. Of course i changed them with the winter ones as fast as i could. Yea, in the first 4-5 years the tyres were exceptionally good. In the sixth year i had a very strange moment when i was steering in a right corner and i felt that the front of the car started to slide into the inner part of the corner. So that was the first time when i realized i needed to treat the tyres with a bit more respect because they were getting old. I used them one more year ( i know the 5 years rule, but you know how it is). I did 30 000 Km in aprox. 7 years. The tyres still had 3-4 mm but the rubber was getting all cracked. I also have to mention that i've hit a fairly number of nasty potholes but the sidewalls were all ok. No bulges or anything. I know the comfort is subjective, but for me they were a little bit harsh when i passed over tramway rails. I would buy these again in a heartbeat but i just want to try something else.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
Overall great tires, the grip is good can go through corners and 100km without any tire sound
0 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 83% while driving a Opel Corsa D 1.4 (215/30 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Very good tyres bet not on wet roads, lost 2 times almost complete control on a roundabout
0 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a BMW M3 (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Bought this tyre during heavily rain tropical storm season in Malaysia. The wet handling and grip is excellent. Aquaplaning resistant is average and still cannot beat my previous PS4. Braking distance in wet is absolutely impressive for this price range. In dry it stick to the road. It has progressive traction to its limit until it loosing grip but quickly recover it back in few second, thats really exotic capability that never exist ini this price range before. Negative side, is the sidewall too soft for aggressive use and not feel sportier for front tyre because it absorb the road feedback quite a bit. Increasing tyre pressure is not an option because the tyre easily overheat and ballooning in the midle of the thread for long drive country road n 3 hours spirited drive. Other than that it is really a bargain peformance tyre and safe in wet too... For daily vs peformance vs economy this is the perfect tyre.
13 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2020   
Given 40% while driving a BMW 325i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
These tires are insanely noisy on my BMW 325it sport package. I never even thought about tire noise until I got these installed. They are incredibly noisy at all speeds to the point that I no longer enjoy driving my car and am driving my 2007 328it sport package instead. Honestly worried about hearing damage with the Hankooks. I have had the OEM Continental tire and most recently this same Hankook tire. Neither of the two previous tires were noisy and I chose to install the Hankooks again because they were so quiet and yet handled well. Obviously something has changed for the worse at Hankook. Do not buy these tires if you value the quiet enjoyment of your car.
2 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (205/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Perfect for daily use, good grip on wet or dry. Also, went on track and the grip was very, only one disadvantage on track that sidewall is not for aggressive turning, you can feel that car is riding on it. The wear is very low.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2020   
Volkswagen 2009 Mk1 Golf Rox 1.4i (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very very soft sidewall, had 2 blow in a space of 3 months, by merely hitting 2 small bumps. Excellent tires but something needs to be done about side wall softness.
16 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Audi A5 (255/35 R19) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
Original equipment on new Audi were Hankook, replaced with this version as test showed better wet grip. Now done 15000 miles on front wheels FWD, plenty of grip left. Very impressed on motorway recently, very wet, aqua planing kept me straight where another car spun off. Now replacing rear tyres for same version K120.
11 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2019   
Given 63% while driving a Lexus IS250 RWD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Replaced stock Tyres from Dunlop (so sport maxx) with the same tyre pattern.
Refer to tests it should be better than Dunlop but it was when it was a new product after some miles Hankook is crap, noisy, brakes worse and wears faster.
As for me Korean Tyres are not as good as known brands.
5 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2019   
Given 57% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (245/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,200 average miles
Verry good dry grip, Bad steering feedback, soft sidewall, sharp reacts to bumps on the road, difficult for balancing.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2019   
Given 51% while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Noisy as hell, you couldn t tell if your bearings are bad because of the noise it makes. Hard compound, they squeal, i it gives you good grip in warm conditions, decent on both dry and wet but anywhere under 20 degrees they become unsafe. I previously had premContact 5 and some Atlas green, they both were better in all aspects. Overall dissapointed, i would not buy again.
3 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2019   
Given 64% while driving a Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6 (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Used a set of these on the front end of my RWD car. They provide excellent feedback and can be very confidence inspiring and responsive. Really loved the combination of grip and comfort these provide along with large deep channels for water so wet performance is good as well. I just wish they lasted longer for how much they cost. They are symmetrical so they can be flipped if a tire is worn by camber however. TL;DR As comfortable as a touring tire with summer tire performance/responsiveness. You pay for this combination with tire wear and an expensive purchase price.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2019