Ford Mustang gt Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Mustang gt.

Do you Drive a Ford Mustang gt? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Mustang gt better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (81) 94% 90% 87% 89% 86% 88%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (9) 91% 79% 82% 86% 98% 88%
Mayrun MR500 (12) 88% 86% 73% 83% 86% 85%
Nokian WR A4 (16) 83% 89% 85% 78% 77% 89%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (24) 92% 84% 86% 86% 61% 74%
Pirelli PZero System (4) 93% 83% 80% 80% 67% 70%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (28) 91% 83% 81% 79% 76% 70%
Nitto NT01 (6) 97% 56% 93% 90% 63% 47%
Winda WH16 (15) 81% 73% 68% 54% 84% 84%
Winrun R330 (21) 81% 69% 66% 69% 76% 78%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Nitto NT555 (6) 75% 63% 70% 72% 65% 67%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70%
Accelera PHI 2 (8) 74% 61% 63% 63% 67% 61%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Accelera PHI (145) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Radar Dimax R8 (31) 65% 48% 50% 49% 67% 56%
Zeta Alventi (12) 68% 61% 46% 50% 51% 51%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%

Ford Mustang gt Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Winda WH16 given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
I was hoping to find something cheap enough to burn off if the mood took me in the Mustang. Considering I had Pirelli Zero Neros and Cooper CS3s on before (which happily attacked my bank balance to buy) these things grip shockingly well in comparison. I have not yet found the limit of grip on a corner and I have to really work to break the tires loose getting going. 105$ a tire???? That's nearly HALF what Costco's cheapest option was. Considering how cheap they are I also measured very acceptable road force measurements upon mounting and balancing. Ive installed Bridgestone's did far worse I will be buying these again if they're available when I go for tires next.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 17:54:08
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 74% (255-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tires are unbeatable at this price point. They perform very well, and are sticky. The drawbacks are they’re loud and they wear out fast. These tires are fine in the wet, they resist hydroplaning very well. Not sure why people are complaining about the wet performance, you’re not really supposed to take corners hard in the rain, no matter what tires you have. For normal rain driving, they’re very good and don’t hydroplane easily. I can deal with the noise, and the quick wear based on how cheap they are. I even had to use them in the snow a few times and they did fine. Bottom like, they look great, and perform great, but they’re noisy and they wear fast. Id definitely buy them again, I am on my 2nd set
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-17 17:00:23
Writing about the Mayrun MR500 given 97% (275-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I have MR500's on my Mustang GT, I usually have had to replace rears at least every couple seasons especially with Pirelli's as they are the worst for wear in my opinion. These tires are amazing as far as I am concerned and you can't beat the price!!! I will buy them over and over again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-05 23:51:22
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
When I bought a car the previous owner had put Kumho PS71 on. I was sceptical at first but they are pretty sticky and suit the car pretty well. Pretty predictable. Never stepped out on me unexpectedly. Solid turn in response. No unexpected understeer. Wet performance was surprisingly good, never had any moments. Relatively loud, but nothing terrible. Have bought again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-26 21:58:48
Writing about the Accelera PHI 2 given 20% (275-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Bought in an emergency and they tyre was the only one available and we’re only fitted to the back axles. Drove the tyres on various country roads and motorways in both wet and dry condition. The Back end would constantly drift. I had the car on several occasions drift out. I recall one occasion when entering a chicane at constant speed, the back end drifted unexpectedly. I’d say these tyres are dangerous in terms of road feel.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-26 21:52:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 87% (275-50-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Fitted these tyres on my 600+ BHP Supercharged Mustang GT. Let me say this: I rarely if at all give feedback or review anything. However these tyres live up to their hype and then some. Shockingly amazing wet grip as if you are driving on the ground. Exceptional handling even when put at limit on both motorways and track. But above all the comfort on these tyres is exceptional after a spirited driving on track or motorway you get back to the city and enjoy driving in comfort of a true Grand Tourer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-24 11:50:16
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 70% (275-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
Good tire, but wear out too fast.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-15 02:22:37
Writing about the Nitto NT555 given 51% (235-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Tires do not provide the traction I need in the dry or wet. I can spin the tires at 25% throttle. Wet traction is even worse. Would not recommend this tire for vehicles with over 300 HP or around that figure. Tires slip and do not provide a confident driving experience. Apart from that the road noise is fairly loud especially on the highway. And this is coming from a straight piped V8 mustang...
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-20 18:20:44
Writing about the Nitto NT01 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very good dry traction with these tires. Hard to even spin the tires off the line. However, keep a watchful eye for standing water as this tire does hydroplane in wet conditions. Otherwise, regular wet traction is pretty good as well. Painted lines and markings on the road do not go well with this tire too. Especially when wet.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-20 18:17:13
Writing about the Pirelli PZero System given NAN% (275-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Scary in wet. So little grip
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-26 16:31:05
Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact Sport given 96% (275-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Just had these put on 4 days ago and have already put on 300 miles and made a trip to the drag strip. My initial experience with this is that the lateral grip is quite impressive (10/10), and the longitudinal is very impressive as well, but could be just a little bit better (9/10).
I find them to be a bit on the soft side, which is excellent for my use since these are going to be used primarily for everyday driving; they'll soak up the bumps and undulations in the roads very well. (I have a separate set of wheels and tires for autocross and track use). Because of this soft tendency I wouldn't recommend them over the Michelin PS4S if you plan to use them for double duty. These Conti's are supposed to be even better than the Michelin's in the wet, but I don't have any first hand experience with this, so I can't comment.
Thus-far I am very impressed with these, and would absolutely recommend them for those looking for a good daily set of tires with maybe a couple autocross/short track sessions a year.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-20 13:17:07
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 61% (285-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 average miles
I'll try another brand next time, for me it is not worth its value(Nitto Invo).
I have tried (Nitto 555) previously, it was better than (Invo).
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-07 11:33:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre