Mayrun MR500

The Mayrun MR500 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 83%
Wear 86%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 93%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 146,000 miles driven.

The MR500 is ranked 12th of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Mayrun MR500
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Mayrun MR500
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Mayrun MR500. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Mayrun MR500 Reviews

(225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Bought mayruns and thought they were really good at first especially due to the price , but after about 6-7 months they began to crack and separate around the rim with about 80% of tread left the tire was ruined .. I had a brandnew alignment so that wasnt the problem they looked as if they weew dry rotted but they were pratically brandnew ... I wont be buying again if youe lookin for cheap decent tires get nankangs
37 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2016   
Given 89% while driving a Chrysler Crossfire (225/55 R19) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Bought my Mayrun MR500 to replace the Michelin that dry out and cracked on my car with 75% of the tread left. The Mayrun are quite and feedback is better. Handling for spirited driving is pretty good. I would definetly but again. Why pay more for worst quality, I'll tell you quality is not on the name any more, China is making some high quality tires and these top them all.
6 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2014   
Given 77% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I had read alot about these tyres and was driven mainly by budget.The tyres on my RX8 were Bridgestone Potenza,s and were old and cracked,didnt handle that great and did nothing for confidence.I just wanted them off and thought i would try these for now until i could get the wheels re-furbed and some gripy rubber all at the same time.Went down to a 40 profile from a 45 but it didnt make a huge difference to speed readings.Would i buy again? You bet.....for £174 pound fitted for four i am over the moon. They feel WAY better than the Bridgestones....quiet,very grippy and suit a driving style which is spirited.The sidewalls dont feel to soft,The back end of the car hangs on for dear life and around back roads the feedback is truely great,not just because they are cheap but great-end of.In the wet,well i dont push a light rear wheel drive car hard anyway,but the rating is a B on a scale of A to G so there we go.I will still probably go for a stickier tyre next year, but if anybody is reading,go buy and enjoy and put the £430 or so you save over a leading brand into a holiday for the kids.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2015   
Have you driven on the Mayrun MR500 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Mayrun MR500? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Mayrun MR500 >

Latest Mayrun MR500 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Ford Mustang gt (275/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I have MR500's on my Mustang GT, I usually have had to replace rears at least every couple seasons especially with Pirelli's as they are the worst for wear in my opinion. These tires are amazing as far as I am concerned and you can't beat the price!!! I will buy them over and over again!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2021   
Given 89% while driving a Nissan Maxima (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Great tires well worth the price. Better than my p zeros
2 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2016   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 77% while driving a Chevrolet (235/50 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 70,000 spirited miles
I love these tires.best ones I ever own,they r better than the good years and any other tires out there.i love how feel on the road my car feels solid.no matter what condition the weather is.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2014   
Given 89% while driving a Ford fusion (225/50 R17 R) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Great tires at a great price. No need to spend hundreds of dollars for brand name tires when the MayRun MR500 are as good or better for a more respectible price/
1 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2014   
Given 87% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 easy going miles
I wasn't sure if I have done the right choice when I senlected MYRUN tires for my Car.Having driven my Car 5,000KM with pleasant experiance with the MYRUN, I have no hesitation to recomend this brand to those who would love to enjoy pleasant drive with full value for money.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2014   
Given 90% while driving a Chevrolet Epica (205/60 R16 V) on mostly town for 0 average miles
i bought my run MR500 , its very good tires , similar to the japaneses brands , i like them , it cheap price , with high quality , i am here in the middle east UAE ,and its good for the hot weather .. actually i was surprised with the quality and handling ...go buy them if u wanna save money ..
0 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2014   
Given 63% while driving a Audi (255/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
came with the car when i bought it and since they were new i gave it a shot, so far they're ok, on dry they do well couldn't really test it in on wet surface as we're now living in the Middle East so hardly any rain. They look good, no doubt about it, but they're a bit too noisy compared to Michelin but less noisier than a Kumho Ecsta which i have on another car. As i could read on the web they're pretty cheap, quite dirt cheap, so i'd say that for the money you pay for it they're very good. However with my car i am afraid to push it too hard with these tires so i will replace them soon with some Michelin PSS, but for a regular drive on a car with not a lot of power they're very very good or if driven easy on a powerful car, but then what would be the point of the power? :)
0 - tyre reviewed on April 17, 2014   
Given 88% while driving a Jaguar S type 3.0 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Put them on my 2005 Jag s type. Do 15000 plus miles per year Ran Falkens and Kuhmos for a while as they are not bad. Fitted 235 x 35 x R17 Mayruns on front up to now cannot see any difference between p zeros or Flakens and they were only £75 each fitted.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2014   
Given 84% while driving a Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
These tyres came with a second hand set of19" alloys and as the tyres were almost new I thought I would give them a go. To my surprise the car handles much better now with no tramlineing as it did on bridgestones, road noise very much reduced, grip in dry and wet conditions good for my style of driving! Fairly aggressive at times! I just need to find out now where I can by another set when these wear out! Quite impressed so far!
0 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2014