Kormoran UHP

The Kormoran UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 76%
Wear 86%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 83%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 94,209 miles driven.

The UHP is ranked 32nd of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 38th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran UHP
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran UHP. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kormoran Kormoran UHP Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present) (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
Used during one summer, ca 15000km, very good for its value of 240€ (235/40/19). Very good drip on dry and wet surfaces even upto 0 C° mid Nov.
159 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2018   
Given 86% while driving a Mazda RX8 (245/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Very good tire for the price...!
In dry condition especially very comfort and sporty...
Low noise in the cabin, on wet also good but not for extreme sporty driving...
I recommend it for those who want to drive sporty but not burn the tire out of its core....
It's a good robust and trustworthy tire...
I changed them from Sailun Atrezzo ZSR and previous I had Continental Sport Contact 3's...

If I bought them again the Kormoran UHP?
For sure!!
But if you want and can afford sth more expensive, go for that...
Like GoodYear assymetric...
33 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (235/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Nothing wrong with these at all. Seems Asda Tyres are pushing these into the UK market and that's a good thing! Very good wet and dry grip....it's not a sports car, but for everyday driving I can't see much difference in grip/handling than the Michelin PS4 tyres on the car previously. Driven in all weathers other than snow - even very heavy rain and standing water was well within their capabilities. Not had long enough to comment on wear. Overall very impressed for the money.
30 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2020   
Have you driven on the Kormoran Kormoran UHP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kormoran UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kormoran UHP >

Latest Kormoran Kormoran UHP Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Alfa Romeo GTV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Had these on the back of My alfa GTV 2.0 twinspark .no rocket ship but handles very well in the corners.To be honest I cant fault them rain or shine ware seems good a lot better than the Avon XV7s on the front of the car that have worn in a strange way and have cracks in the tread. I and now thinking of replacing the avons with a set of these on the front for around a £100 a pair there very good
0 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a Nissan LEAF Tekna (215/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
So these replaced other budget tyres (P609) after a bulge developed, and I can honestly say that they are far more grippy. They are easily twice as good in the wet and far less tyre squeak in the dry on pull-away. Braking is noticeably more stable and uniform. I would say they are excellent, given they are far better than comparatively priced budget tyres. I have no way to know if they are better or as good as anything premium, as I have not been able to compare them like for like on the same car. But I would certainly purchase them again and for other cars given these last 1500 miles and wintry conditions.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2021   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 92% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra 290 (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
After having Continental 5p tyres brand new on the car and only lasting me 6000 miles was very disappointed. I needed to replace my Continentals but wanted to try another tyre and local tyre garage had suggested the Kormoran UHP. I was very sceptical at first. Had them fitted at £280 for 4 tyres bargain of you ask me. Done roughly 1000 miles now and absolutely love them. Doesnt spin when I launch it even in the wet. My continental always you to spin up all the time when putting my foot down. Continental prices at £160 Each and the Kormorans at £70 each was a no brainer to try these tyres out. I looked at reviews on here and was unsure whether to get them but I got a Seal Leon Cupra 290 and these tyres are amazing. Would recommend to anyone that doesnt want to spend a fortune on premium brand tyres. These should be categorised as Mid range to premium not Budgets.
10 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2021   
Given 45% while driving a Ford Focus Zetec S Ecoboost 180 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these due to the "good" reviews they had received online - great value for money, not budget, more mid-range apparently. The "Ultra High Performance" tag should be removed, the sidewalls feel like they are made of paper. It feels like the car has 4 flat tyres at the correct pressure for the car. They flex so much in turns, and make the car handle very badly. Changing lanes on a dual carriageway / motorway really feels dangerous. I replaced them after 6 weeks and bought some Goodyear Eagle AS5 - the difference is night and day, don't take the risk for an extra £40 a tyre...
18 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a MINI Cooper D (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
These tyres really surprised me. I bought them for my Mini Cooper D F56 (205/45/17 88V) at the price of 240€. Their rubber has good quality (not nylon), are quiet, with excellent grip for the everyday drive in dry and wet conditions. In sporty driving you feel that the tyre’s structure isn’t that solid, hence at the limit you don’t get the absolute feeling and grip. Overall, an excellent tyre from Kormoran, which is a subsidiary of Michelin, and that to me explains its value for money.
6 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Ford Focus ST (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Had these for less than 1000 miles but so far so good. Originally bought for the rear to replace worn out Goodyear F1 AS2 but they highlighted how poor the Runway 926’s on the front were. So replaced those with the Kormoran UHP’s too so four matching tyres now, and what a difference it’s made. Very impressed so far, for the price they’re excellent value - time will tell I suppose. I don’t drive like an F1 driver, so don’t need to spend £140 a tyre, but draw the line at budget tyres, these are far from that.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2020   
Given 99% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 1,599 spirited miles
Unbelievable value. Will be buying again.
6 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2020   
Given 46% while driving a Volkswagen Sharan SE 2.0TDi (225/45 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 800 average miles
Got these new when I bought the car second hand. Inspire of a somewhat soft suspension, for a VW, the tires transmitt every single grain of sand on the road back to the cabin. Dry grip feels ok, corners well, taking the car where you point it at. Wet is another story. After a summer spell and mucky roads, the tyres didn't show enough grip to give me confidence in them in the wet. Not buying this brand in the future, can't wait to replace them.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a SEAT Leon ST FR 2.0tdi 150 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 3,700 average miles
Okey. So lets start with the price. I got a great deal for 44€ per tyre thats very cheap for a UPH tyre with this profile. It offers very good preformance for sporty driving (only on dry). Grip on dry is very good, but when it was cold around 10 degrees tryre doenst grip well (in April). The wet grip is only just okey for normal driving or motorway. The tyre groove looks aggressive i like that. The noise is not to loud and the comfort is okey. Drove 6000km very little wear.(new tryres est.7.4mm deep goove now est.7.0mm) I think these tryers for the price offer more than i expected so i would definetly buy again!
5 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 800 average miles
Amazing Tyres for £55 a tyre.
17 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (235/40 R19) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Changed from Maxxis Victory Sport to Kormoran UHP
Couldn’t believe the difference the car rode quieter and smoother not as sharp at the steering wheel but not that far off
Tread pattern looks more aggressive see if these last more than 10K
22 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Have driven them for a full summer (approx. 20 000 km) and can't be more happy with the tires. The grip is really impressive and the feedback you get from the tyres is excellent. Really feel connected to the road. Strongly recommend.
23 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2019   
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627920312