Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Golf 7 TDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (15) 94% 84% 85% 83% 86% 85%
Michelin Alpin 6 (29) 89% 92% 85% 83% 86% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (56) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Semperit Speed Grip 3 (6) 83% 83% 78% 78% 86% 88%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (62) 84% 72% 78% 76% 91% 83%
Ovation VI 388 (16) 85% 81% 79% 83% 82% 77%
Vredestein Sportrac 2 (6) 73% 87% 82% 77% 90% 67%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (29) 76% 75% 71% 73% 78% 83%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (62) 84% 78% 76% 77% 76% 81%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (12) 83% 83% 68% 75% 82% 80%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Pirelli P Zero (159) 84% 68% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (11) 65% 62% 66% 59% 72% 57%
Continental EcoContact 6 (100) 74% 58% 58% 61% 55% 69%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 69% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
3 years into the tyres, i can say great grip in the wet and dry all from 5C to 40C degree weather.
When driving agressively, the sidewall flex is quite big, so you feel you're losing grip while youre actually just flexing the tyre sideways. Besides that great handling tyres, have nothing against them, will most likely buy again. on about 4-5mm of tread after about 25k miles, which is pretty good for my driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-19 15:32:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 63% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Great tyres, amazing grip in the wet and great grip in the dry. Very good in the snow until you get to about 5mm, then it's not good enough for the snow conditions where i live (good enough for most situations, wont get traction on steep hills anymore). After 3 years of driving (1 aggressive, 2 moderate years, 25k ish miles) the tyres have 4.2-4.8mm left. Am probably going to fit them this season and use them until the end of summer, havent decided on it yet tho.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-19 15:28:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 79% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 miles
Very good tyre overall. I have only one minus for this tyres and that is that one of them after 30.000km became very loud, first i thought that my well bearing is bad but after changing to summer tyres noise was gone.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-15 03:24:31
Writing about the Dynamo STREET H MU02 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
Im on my second set of Dynamo tyres and overall I’m extremely satisfied. Very good tyres in all weather conditions and they seem to last longer than the more expensive brands.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-29 11:10:17
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Very good tyre. Great on wet and dry. Best wear ever. I did 65.000km with this tyres on 2.0 tdi Golf 7 Variant (185Hp, 430Nm). Sure i did swap tyres from rear to front and back every 10-15.000km to male them wear even. I will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-26 09:04:49
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 35% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 easy going miles
According to Hankook website these tyres are usable for around 50000 miles and 7 to 8 years old. Unfortunately these tyres were fitted as orriginal equipment to my golf reg oct 2017. Tyres manufacture end August 2017. At 4 years old 22000 miles mot failed because perished. Sent rear tyre back to Hankook under complaint as less than 50% worn. Their technical dep t rejected claim as it was over 4 years old and they therefore rejected claim. WARNING IF YOU DRIVE A LOW MILEAGE CAR BE VERY WARY ABOUT ABOUT FITTING Hangkook tyres . High mileage cars are ok as they will be worn out before any fault shows.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-27 11:30:13
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 79% (205-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-14 06:24:16
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 73% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 17000 average miles
Had these tyres on for a while, the difference I noticed straight away when putting these on was that I had lost a lot of comfort. These tyres are extremely hard and allow every little stone you go over to be felt inside the cabin. In terms of handling, grip and wear, you cannot fault them. However those things do not matter when you’ve lost this much comfort. Lowered and running on 19s which really doesnt help lol.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-27 21:32:50
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-08 05:36:41
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 83% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-23 13:41:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 67% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Bought these to replace worn out Davanti DX640's and I have to say I'm underwhelmed so far. They feel much less assured when cornering and generally sloppy. They also tramline terribly. I find their poor handling characteristics a big surprise given Bridgestone is at the upper end of the market. Not tested on snow/ice yet. Wet grip seems fine, but not noticably better than the Davanti tyres they have replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-31 04:40:57
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 86% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Bought these for my 2014 Golf TDI only a week ago so it's early days. I noticed immediately they are much quieter than the Bridgestone Turanza's I had previously. They hold the road well in the dry and as far as comfort is concerned they are exactly what I wanted, the ride is well balance and smooth and the tyres soak up minor road defects without fuss, they are altogether a very good tyre for low noise and comfort. I have only really pushed them hard into a bend at high speed once and I didn't think they gave great feedback but they did not feel as if they would give way. I felt safe and in control but think they will improve after a few hundred miles.
My test drive was over the same route I tried the Turanza's on which included good tarmac roads, poor concrete surfaces and poor quality country lanes. The Turanza's gave a comfortable ride but couldn't cope with different road surfaces being very prone to increased noise on poor surfaces. in contrast the Michelins' didn't suffer from increased noise levels very much at all.
Generally I feel these are great all around tyres which suite my Golf very well and will cope with whatever the roads throw at them. I would certainly buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-25 09:53:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre