Landsail LS588 UHP

The Landsail LS588 UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 68%
Wear 75%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 71%

Tyre review data from 87 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 862,266 miles driven.

The LS588 UHP is ranked 74th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Very low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Limited wet grip, very long wet and dry braking distances, bad handling and poor aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - Not Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking distance in the wet and dry
  • Negative - Handling not good enough in the dry. Very weak aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - The Landsail LS588 UHP were surprisingly unbalanced. Braking in the wet was excellent, but handling very unstable. In addition, the tyre copes worse than the others with emergency manoeuvres and is quite susceptible to aquaplaning. On dry pavement they again quickly stopped the car, but had very slow response to steering. Lateral grip and stability are too weak for the optimal performance of a sharp manoeuvre at high speed. Because of their softness they demonstrated a high level of comfort, effectively absorbing road irregularities.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test (265/35 R20)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Landsail LS588 UHP

    Questions and Answers for the Landsail LS588 UHP

    2017-10-09 - What pressure should I run these on , currently driving a Ssangyong Acton Ute

    The tyre pressure for the Landsail LS588 UHP is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


    2018-01-15 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

    Looking at the pictures of the Landsail LS588 UHP, it does not look like they offer rim / curb protection.


    2019-06-07 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

    I'm unsure, sorry


    2020-06-03 - Is this tyre sutable for Honda vezal 2018 RS Model

    Providing you can find the right size and load index, yes it is.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    LS588 UHP Prices

    Size Price Range  
    205/40 R17 £65.99 - £65.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/45 R16 £96.99 - £96.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/50 R17 £79.99 - £79.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/35 R19 £83.99 - £83.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/40 R18 £108.99 - £108.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/40 R18 £90.99 - £90.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 34 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Landsail LS588 UHP Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/40 R18 H) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
    I bought these tyres for 240euros.I am very happy because i think that it is best value for money.I do not know for how many kilimeters will be in good condition.Low noise tyres and very comfort set.
    Helpful 434 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2016
    Audi S4 (245/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    Amazing tires and wallue great grip and all surface with Quatro it’s a great tyres and wear is amazing even on track
    Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2018
    Audi (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    My car is not a sports car.It is an audi a6 avant 3.0tdi.So its a big heavy car.Wheels are pretty big 19inch.So i go to the local tyre place and ask for two tyres.Just under 400 pounds WHAT?.So i start doing a little research and up pops landsail ls588.In a blind tyre test it did ok against all the big names.I bought four tyres for 220pounds.Ive been to germany twice cruised at 150mph.Tyres are nice and quiet and have lasted well.My question is where in this day and age can you put your high price tyres through their paces .You cant too much traffic so why would i spend nearly a grand .I love fast cars and yes if i were living where there was little or no traffic and i had a porsche of course i would spend the money.But for day to day driving around town and the occasional road trip there great.
    Helpful 66 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2018
    Have you driven on the Landsail LS588 UHP tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Landsail LS588 UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Landsail LS588 UHP >

    Latest Landsail LS588 UHP Reviews

    Given 69% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (245/30 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    The shop put around 41psi at the rear, so my first drive can be considered really scary. They felt unstable at the beginning the high psi did triggered the TPMS. Had to stop and deflate them to 33psi. At 300km breaking in, I still don't feel safe when entering corners so I pump another 2psi to give it stiffer feeling for the sidewall. I can now put a bit more throttle at the corners without the scary sliding/unstable feeling. Now at 1000km, a little improvement during cornering, however straight line pull is not stable. The rear is unstable and the car feels like floating at high speed. At 170kmh, you can feel like the tires are too soft and flexing too much even with straight line pull. Still manageable but not really as good as the Conti. I'm not expecting the LS588 to perform like OEM Conti Sport Contact 6, but they are night and day difference. However, at normal driving speed they can be quite comfortable. Low noise. Just that they are not really reliable/safe for spirited driving.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2022
    Given 84% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel (285/35 R22) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
    Replaced Pirelli pzeros with landsail ls588 UHP car felt immediately better to drive handling more precise on dry and wet roads. Stopping distance was excellent on dry and wet road. Noise levels were very acceptable for such a large tyre. 8000 miles just ove half worn. Brought 4 tyres for £500 instead of £1300 for the Pirellis.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2022
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 91% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (255/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    I’ve had Pirelli, Bridgestone the lot and I always come back to landsail. Great tyre. I drive an Alfa Romeo so drive hard into corners and hold the limits where I can. They are responsive and hold the road really well. They don’t sag or roll. Grip is very good in dry. Wet is good also. Not sure why they are reviewed as average.. bizarre. I think they are amazing value for money. To the point you can replace every 8000miles instead of having to try and ekk out every last mile on premium brands.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2022
    Given 60% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
    I bought my car with these tyres fitted and they aren’t the most confidence inspiring on a sporty car, that is meant to be driven in a spirited fashion. Their performance in wet and dry conditions wasn’t terrible but did limit the car significantly. The sidewall also felt fairly soft and would roll in most bends. They have worn out in under 6,000 miles, which is the longevity I would expect from and be happy with from a more performance orientated tyre. Overall, they are a reasonable tyre but I wouldn’t recommend trying to save money and run these on a fast car as you’ll be doing your vehicle a disservice.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2022
    Given 30% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 11 spirited miles
    Bought these in July 2018 at 68.000 miles did not drive much as I have three cars. After just 11.000 miles in 42 months the tyres have to be replaced, inside walls of both rear tyres have started to split and delaminate. Tyre tread depth is still great and would otherwise go on for a long time yet. I would never buy these again not safe enough in my opinion. Please think twice before you buy.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2022
    Given 84% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel (285/35 R22) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
    Replaced 4 tyres with landsail LS588 previously had Pirelli these are better in every way and a quarter of the price. Wear is a little more but does it matter at there price point.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2022
    Given 30% while driving a (255/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
    I had these fitted on the front by the previous owner. Initially, they felt just fine. Dry grip was quite weak, but it didn't bothered me on this car. I also noticed a rhythmic vibration once I was over 120 km/h, but I thought that maybe the tires were not balanced quite right or maybe the alignment was off. While driving on the highway, i had a sudden puncture. Thankfully nothing dangerous, but it did damage the rim slightly. What was curious was that the entire inside of the tire had just come apart. A very strange way of failure, but I thought that maybe I had hit something. When I went to the tyre shop, I had new Pirelli Pzero fitted. When the other Landsail was taken from the car, I saw on the inside the very same defect as the one that punctured !! The tires were not underinflated and I have not hit absolutely anything. This was a very, very dangerous type of failure, that happened on both of the tires. This is unacceptable in my opinion. Once I had the replacement Pirelli's fitted, I also noticed an improvement in road noise. Please avoid the Landsails. There are plenty other better budget tires.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2021
    Given 86% while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    I've been absolutely amazed by the performance of these tyres on my Audi quattro. The grip is excellent even on wet or snowy roads, they handle well and lasted a long time. Brilliant value.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2021
    Given 51% while driving a BMW 335d (255/30 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    OK tyres except when it comes to handling. They're way too soft even with a such low profile and slow responsiveness. Last set i had wasn't that bad so they must have done some changes. Can't recommend to anyone who likes spirited driving and higher speeds
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2021
    Given 42% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    I ran these on my fiancé’s swift sport as they came with the car and had 0 confidence in the car. At high speed the grip just wasn’t there, swift sports are known to be good handling grippy cars and going between mine with Michelin PS4 tires on the difference was noticeable. Mine would dart about as it should and inspired confidence, his didn’t really like turning in, there was a vagueness to the steering. Again we swapped the tires out and the difference was night and day. Do not buy these.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2021
    Given 91% while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.6cr TDi (215/45 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 25,000 average miles
    I had 4 fitted in March 2019 so 2 years and 25000 miles later the fronts still have 4.5mm and the rears almost 6 mm. I tow a caravan and trailer so the tyres get plenty of punishment, they cope well in the wet and dry and are quiet given I live in rural Lincolnshire and the roads are shocking these tyres perform brilliantly and at half the price of the Goodyear's previously fitted they represent great value. For a so called budget brand I have nothing but praise for them they suit my vehicle and at £65 a corner fitted I will continue to use them as long as I own the vehicle.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2021
    Given 73% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI (235/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 5,500 average miles
    When i bought my car in march 2020 the place i bought the car from fitted 4 LS588 tyres as part of the sale. I have been fairly surprized by these as they are far better than i was expecting, comfortable, low noise and handle pretty good, you really have to push them for them to let go and even then, they are predictable. Downside to these tyres, 5500 miles on the front and they are down to 4mm, rears are at 7mm. I swapped them round front to back to try and extend the life. I don't think i'd buy them again purely because they wear to quickly, if they lasted abit longer then i would buy again without a problem. Car is a 2016 ford mondeo estate diesel
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2021