Landsail LS588 UHP

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 70%
Wear 77%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 74%

The Landsail LS588 UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 75 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 768,755 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking distance in the wet and dry
  • Negative - Handling not good enough in the dry. Very weak aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - The Landsail LS588 UHP were surprisingly unbalanced. Braking in the wet was excellent, but handling very unstable. In addition, the tyre copes worse than the others with emergency manoeuvres and is quite susceptible to aquaplaning. On dry pavement they again quickly stopped the car, but had very slow response to steering. Lateral grip and stability are too weak for the optimal performance of a sharp manoeuvre at high speed. Because of their softness they demonstrated a high level of comfort, effectively absorbing road irregularities.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Landsail LS588 UHP

Questions and Answers for the Landsail LS588 UHP

2017-10-09 - What pressure should I run these on , currently driving a Ssangyong Acton Ute

The tyre pressure for the Landsail LS588 UHP is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-01-15 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

Looking at the pictures of the Landsail LS588 UHP, it does not look like they offer rim / curb protection.


2019-06-07 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

I'm unsure, sorry


2020-06-03 - Is this tyre sutable for Honda vezal 2018 RS Model

Providing you can find the right size and load index, yes it is.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Landsail LS588 UHP Review

Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/40 R18 H) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
I bought these tyres for 240euros.I am very happy because i think that it is best value for money.I do not know for how many kilimeters will be in good condition.Low noise tyres and very comfort set.
414 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2016   

Latest Landsail LS588 UHP Reviews

Have you driven on the Landsail LS588 UHP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Landsail LS588 UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Landsail LS588 UHP >>

Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen up! (205/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Running on a tuned 120hp VW Up.. Previously had a set of Michelin Pilot Sport 4's which I wore through in under 10k - I drive my car hard - so wanted to go for something a little cheaper this time. Apart from a little less feedback through the wheel, these tyres are awesome - more than enough grip in dry and wet even when throwing the car into corners way quicker than I should be. No tramlining or anything negative to say - not sure about wear yet however, but if they can do better than the Michelins I'll be happy
0 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2021   
Audi (245/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
I have being running 588 landsail tyres however i wont be doing so anymore , I took them off to replace with winter tyres for the winter and noticed the new landsails i put on this summer have gone out of shape on the inside seems the wire bands have broke on 3 out 4 tyres , they look perfect on one side but when you roll them around these is a big inwards dent and capping is starting to lift , these tyres would have caused an accident if they had not being swapped for the winter set and only after 6k kms Bought from TYRELEADER.ie and as usual they dont want to know after 15 days of purchase I wont be dealing with them again or buying landsails.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
BMW (265/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I could not believe this Chinese tyres can do much more if not the same as premium tyres... This how tremendous technology gone so far on budget price tyre... My previous tyre are hankook ventus v12 evo 2 with 275/40R18 and now changing to landsail ls588 uhp 265/35R18 (available size in local store)... Initial impression after 500miles... The handling in dry absolutely stunning if compared to this price range with almost 50% cheaper than the v12 evo 2 the peformance is hard to beat, in wet heavy tropical rain thunderstorm in Malaysia is where this tyre shines the most! I'm disagreed with "2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test" that said this tyre have bad aquaplaining resistance, infact this tyre have far more superior aquaplaining resistance, handling limit in dry also predictable, stable in highspeed, of course the limit can reach early than hankook v12 evo 2 that can hold up the cornering much longer before loosing its grip but ls588 still manageable, progressive and not loosing grip out of sudden... This tyres also have good road respond and rigid sidewall then v12 evo 2 which is too soft and amazingly far more quiter than the evo 2... Definitely great set of tyre for daily run n fun spirited drive... Definitely will buy again!
7 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a Audi TT RS (255/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
I had two LS588 fitted during my last MoT. I'm an enthusiastic driver and was hesitant to switch from Toyo but they are a fantastic road tyre. Very good for road noise and reassuring in the wet. Would recommend the LS588 to anyone, especially those who just need tyres and aren't performance orientated, simply because they're so impressive all round.
11 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2020   

See all 68 customer reviews of the Landsail LS588 UHP (newest first) >>