Ford Focus ST250 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus ST250.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus ST250? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus ST250 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (144) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (70) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (60) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (54) 88% 87% 80% 84% 85% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (67) 77% 86% 70% 70% 75% 80%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Nitto NT555 G2 (5) 80% 63% 83% 78% 73% 68%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Evergreen EU76 (1) 80% 30% 50% 60% 70% 50%

Ford Focus ST250 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 87% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-05 13:51:27
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 79% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
Fitted my first full set 10/22 on a Focus ST3 running 280bhp on a stage 1 map).
Great type but they lasted 7500miles (my commute is 5miles each way) plus general driving. Great tyre but god they wear fast, even the backs only lasted 12months, not usual 24months.
Fitted second full set 10/23 to same car... I've now done 4500miles and they have 4.4mm left all round. Needless.to.say they won't last till 10/24...
The Old PS4S lasted much better wear wise.
I'm struggling to find a reason to try a third full set...
May have to revert back to Eagle F1s.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-06 06:33:59
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 42% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Lasted a decent amount of time which is about all ive got positive to say about them.

Decent in the dry and extremely poor on anything else, skates excessively on standing water to the point they feel unsafe even others commented while in the car how they felt as both a passenger and driver.

Forget going anywhere when icy or snowing either would be better with bald tyres.

The Michelin Tyres I had on at 2mm had more grip, you get what you pay for with these, buy cheap buy twice.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-19 11:58:54
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 86% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Honest review, I don't get the negativity from some. Snobbery?
I've used these now with no issues all year round for last couple of years.
I think because they are cheap they give off a negative impression, would I use them on track? No. But for every day spirited driving they are perfect.
Having been a user of PS4 and Eagle f1 which are great tyres I needed a cheaper alternative so I could easily afford to get some new rubber whenever needed, without breaking the bank. The tyre wall looks nice when dressed up, are quiet and grippy enough whatever the weather. The wear rate is similar to the PS4 but now you can afford to get new whenever you want at around 60 quid a tyre in my size.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-05 10:14:56
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 86% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-04 14:40:49
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 87% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Ran these on my MK3 Focus ST 2.0 ecoboost. Fitted prior to a Nurburgring trip from Ireland. Ran the GP circuit and the nordschleife on TF on wet and dry days. Also ran them daily and a track day at Mondello Park. Very very impressed with these tyres. Reasonably priced Vs the Michelin's and Goodyear alternatives. Excellent fast road tyre with some light track use. Profile of the tyres on the 8J snowflake alloys are really good. Nice rim protection but not as good as Goodyear's assy 2. Only negative is that they wore down quicker than I would have liked. Although with 300 hp on a fwd turbo car without a mechanical diff you'd expect. Look forward to trying the SC7.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-27 12:32:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 94% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Had the PS5's on my Focus ST with 19" Snowflake alloys for almost a year. Only done around 3-4k miles with them and they have been excellent. Previously on the front wheels there was some budget tyres which weren't great in the wet, frequently lost grip, and produced a lot of noise when cornering. The PS5's have mad a massive difference and I notice a much better driving experience, especially from the front wheels which you'd expect from a tuned front wheel drive car. They handle the power excellently and I now have a lot of confidence when driving for a bit of enjoyment. Out on the long straight motorway journeys however they are quiet and offer a fairly comfortable ride considering the hard suspension set up. Wet performance is very good, sometimes if pushing it the front wheels do spin easily but this is understandable, still good confidence in the wet though. Unsure if it's related but I frequently see mid 30-35mpg round the town and closer to 40mpg on a longer run when driving fairly sensibly which is impressive for a 2L petrol car with some minor modifications.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-07 05:35:08
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 51% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Needed a cheaper replacement to my eagle f1s that were previously on my Ford focus st. Not a bad tire but very disappointing performance. Tire struggles alot for traction when driving enthusiastically.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-28 07:41:03
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 74% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Have this tyre on my Focus ST Mk3. A honest budget tyre, not bad but a sporty car deserves better. Low grip on full throttle, smears in hard cornering and also gives understeer. The tyre is ok in wet conditions. In overall a good choice for smooth everyday driving. If your style is sporty, go for a better one. Just as I do.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-20 07:28:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 88% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3500 spirited miles
First experience with the Contis, switching from the Nankang NS-2 which I though where a really good fit for my Focus ST250. Having moved from the Nankangs to the Contis, I am extremely impressed by the dry grip so far. Same roads I usually push my car saw the Contis lose grip later or at all. Can't talk about wet grip and neither can I say anything about the wear, have had them for about 5-6000 KM so far and can't really say the wear is that bad. We'll see though, as they have rather poor wear rating which I'm fine with if it means mega levels of grip. Feedback is very good, better than the Nankangs I'd say, but all of this might also be due to the fact that they're brand new and being compared to mid life rubber. Comfort is ax expected, I drive on 235/40/r18 and they perform as expected, can't fault them. On par with the Nankangs, I'd say, though I don't look at comfort all that much as I drive on generally good roads. I shoould also say the Nankangs were used with dodgy shock absorbers which caused massive uneven wear on the tyre width, not length(not related to geometry). Contis have been on the car at the same time with new shocks and all 4 corners geometry, so there's that, and are nitrous filled instead of air. Buy again? If they're good for 2 summers they are a definite buy again tyre. I do around 20K km/summer.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 05:44:42
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Not a great tyre, handling is vague, grip average and they wear fast. Noise wise they are ok and they cope with standing water well but traction away from the line and on turn into corners is poor. They have taken the fun out of driving the car.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-10 11:57:24
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 96% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Hands down the best tyres i have ever used. The grip is just insane in both the dry and the wet. The confidence they grant you in the corners is incredible. Not much road noise either. They do appear to wear slightly faster than my previous set of falkens but not excessive by any means and i do drive them hard. The only problem is that ive been spoilt by these tyres and now i dont think i could go for anything less! They are slightly more expensive than most tyres but absolutely worth every penny in my opinion!
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 15:03:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre