Dunlop SP Sport FM800

The Dunlop SP Sport FM800 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 85%
Wear 85%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 84%

Tyre review data from 50 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 651,900 miles driven.

The SP Sport FM800 is ranked 19th of 148 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop SP Sport FM800

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dunlop SP Sport FM800

Questions and Answers for the Dunlop SP Sport FM800

2017-12-10 - Is this tyre good and the wear of the tyre is it good or bad?

There have been no magazine wear tests of the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 but the user reviews on this website indicate the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 wears well.


2019-04-05 - Which tire is best value and better break test? Dunlop SP Sport FM800 or Toyo Proxes CF2

I have not seen these in a test together yet, sorry.


2019-08-22 - I wanted to ask what are the European labeling parameters of these tyres (wet grip, fuel efficiency and noise).

The label scores vary depending on size and part number. We don't keep records of the FM800 so it will be best to go directly to Dunlop.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dunlop SP Sport FM800 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 5008 (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Very good tire in all conditions.
Good at dry, wet and cornering.
Also quiet tire.
Cant say anything about wear and long lasting, still using them with no sign of traction loss.
Helpful 562 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2017
Given 97% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
My wif's Mini Cooper S Convertable had Pirelli Tyres prior to the Dunlop..
Dunlop definately "Value for Money"
Now fitting them to my Audi A3 ....
Helpful 260 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2019
Given 91% while driving a Skoda (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 60,000 average miles
I have Skoda Octavia 1.4.
Firs I had Continental EcoContact 5 (terrible tires), then I switched to the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 and it was amazing!
The dry and wet grip is great and the Straight Aqua is way batter then other tires.
The downside is the wear, I drive around 50,000 KM per year and it last less than 2 years.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2023
Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop SP Sport FM800? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop SP Sport FM800 >

Latest Dunlop SP Sport FM800 Reviews

Given 71% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 34,000 spirited miles
Too much noisy tyre. Covered 54000 kms on this. Too many punctures every now and then. Steering got extremely hard. Replacing them when one of the tyres got a bulged bubble type thing on the inside. Extreme hard tyres.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2024
Given 100% while driving a Honda FREED (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Very good tires. Good grip and short braking distance. Very quiet too and definitely felt lighter than my previous t005 (which were excellent too but 205mm). Cheaper than the bigger brands and so far been very confident with these tyres in wet and dry.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 60% while driving a Mercedes Benz (245/40 R18) on for 24,000 easy going miles
Min point of my review was to highlight the very high wear rate. I only got 24,000kms out of a set on rear of our Mercedes C200 Wagon. This is just driven around town for general family use.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2024
Given 84% while driving a Mazda 121 (225/55 R17) on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
FM800 wasn’t official model that is brought in by DUNLOP AD in Singapore. It is made in Thailand, however the price is very competitive against big name like Michelin / Goodyear and even other official Dunlop models. My previous tyre were Bridgestone T005A that was fitted on my car that come with dealer. FM800 performance was better than T005A in most of the aspect especially over Comfort, low noise and decent grip in dry / wet.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2023
Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 70 spirited miles
I have a ford fiesta ecoboost and do spirited driving daily in South Africa. These tyres have lasted me easily over 60 000km. They are strong and deal with potholes with no issue. Grip is substantial in dry but I don't feel as confident in the wet. All in all I would definitely buy again for the price!
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Volkswagen Up! White Up! 75PS/95NM (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip , very quiet and great steering. Fitted on VW UP 195/50 x15 , very satisfied and well priced!
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2023
Given 86% while driving a Toyota Corolla (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Really great semi-performance tyres. I put these on my '90s hot hatch daily. A AE92 Toyota Corolla FX GT. The dry and wet grip are excellent. Driving feel is good but not excellent. No squeal when pushed hard and very predictable tyres. These would be great on a semi performance car. I do hard launches and push my car on a daily bases. Haven't lost grip once. Stopping is also very good, tyres have great stopping power and don't lose grip and lock up. Would 100% recommend and definitely would buy again.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2023
Given 96% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
In Jan 2023 , south africa factory no treadwear rating ,still better than Michellin, Bridgestone, Hankook.No wonder on drivers rating its 2nd only to VREDESTEIN.As of today i paid 1 for 3900 mur while Michellin was 7000+ mur and Hankook K125 was 6000+ mur.driving on those is like driving on gel
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2023
Given 96% while driving a Kia Motors Forte (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Very good tires. Good grip and short breaking distance.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Kia Motors Forte (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Very good tires. Good grip and short breaking distance.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.9tdi se (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
awesome tyres
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2022
Given 92% while driving a Nissan Note (195/60 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Just changed to this tyres.So can't comment on the wear The first thing i notice was the silence . This tyres are so quiet i have to tune my music down 2 volume now. Grip is excellent too, comfort is superby. I got this tyres for $80/SGD each and i am really amazed this mid-budget tyre perform like high end if not even better ones. Definitely going to stick with this if its still avaliable or other Dunlop tyres in future.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2022