Toyota hilux Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota hilux.

Do you Drive a Toyota hilux? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a hilux better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (14) 89% 80% 74% 80% 82% 84%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (26) 91% 83% 84% 81% 85% 88%
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac (11) 84% 73% 81% 77% 94% 73%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (20) 86% 86% 76% 74% 75% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure (16) 85% 78% 78% 78% 75% 78%
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (29) 85% 66% 73% 74% 85% 75%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (16) 81% 76% 73% 74% 81% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (13) 83% 77% 77% 72% 58% 75%
Three A Ecosaver (2) 90% 80% 60% 65% 80% 55%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 693 (4) 75% 68% 68% 65% 65% 75%
Habilead Practicalmax AT RS23 (2) 70% 60% 50% 70% 70% 85%
Kumho Road Venture MT51 (4) 75% 63% 53% 58% 73% 65%
Radar Renegade RT Plus (4) 50% 48% 48% 45% 83% 75%
Rovelo Road Quest (1) 70% 40% 50% 60% 80% 70%
Toyo Open Country AT II (2) 65% 50% 65% 60% 75% 80%
Insa Turbo Special Track (4) 63% 53% 73% 55% 70% 45%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (65) 68% 40% 56% 53% 67% 62%
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (15) 71% 42% 55% 54% 61% 66%
Maxtrek SU830 (8) 56% 39% 37% 41% 50% 55%

Toyota hilux Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 79% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-18 08:40:58
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac given 94% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Noisy
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-09 09:44:22
Writing about the Radar Renegade RT Plus given 34% (255-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-13 22:01:25
Writing about the Maxtrek SU830 given 26% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tyres came on a set of alloy wheels I wanted for my Workmate -Straight away I got an uneasy feeling going into a corner 60klms so not fast & I could feel the rear start to crab. These tyres are just plain dangerous even on dry roads -In the wet ,I had to slow so much it was embarrassing otherwise I felt the vehicle would loose control .Any sort of cornering is terrifying DO NOT under any circumstances buy these tyres .I have had over 40 years of driving on all sorts of rural & highway situations & have never had a more frightening experience like these tyres have given me
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-27 12:25:48
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure given 83% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-22 14:12:52
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 43% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22300 average miles
These seems fo be a BIG problem with 2019 batches. I did not get 36000km on all 4 of the tyres and the treat start to come Loose and torn away
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-04 09:50:49
Writing about the Toyo Open Country AT II given 46% (255-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I am wearing the tires in a Toyota Hilux 4x4 2014 for at least 2 years and I have driven for 10000km. I wouldn't recommend buying these tires for slippery and ice roads..
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-07 05:23:05
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Great tyres in wet and dry conditions very quite on road and gives a excellent ride
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-30 04:40:24
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac given 89% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Replaced the OEM Michelin H/T tyres on my 2019 HiLux SR5 at 50,000 kms. After some research, I've settled on a set of Duratracs ordered through the local Tyrepower store. First I was a little disappointed having slightly more tyre noise, however my opinion of this tyre changed as soon as I've taken it off-road. It's taken an already capable unmodified vehicle to the next level! It is practically now unstoppable under most conditions. It grabs the dirt like a dedicated mud tyre and gives me added confidence under all conditions. It seems to soak up bumps unladen a lot better, however a little jittery at speed. A slight tyre noise is really a small price to pay for the incredible grab in sand, mud and gravel roads. Tread wear after 10,000 kms seems absolutely minimal, I expect a 80,000 km useful life span from these tyres. Duratrac is highly recommended if you are looking for a high quality aggressive hybrid A/T tyre. Due to the large shoulder blocks, these tyres should be rotated every 10,000 kms religiously. As a reminder, don't accept a CHINESE made Good Year. Only go for the ones made in the USA or CANADA.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-06 04:04:09
Writing about the Insa Turbo Special Track given 60% (265-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Really good tyres for what they are if you want a road tyre these are not for you but if you live out in the country and drive through mud snow and any other bad conditions these tyres are for you perfect for a lot of off roading excellent grip would definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-03 01:47:10
Writing about the Toyo Open Country All Terrain given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-09 08:52:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 given NAN% (265-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 easy going miles
I am using them on my Toyota Hilux and is used 50/50 on bituminous and earthen road. They were fitted by the factory. On dry bituminous road that are ok but on the noisy side. You can also feel that they have a bit of rolling resistance. On wet, they are slippery and you are not always feeling safe on sharp turns. On dry earthen road, they are not good. Slippery with the dust that kills that traction. And they puncture easily. The worst is on wet earthen road, they are DANGEROUS. 0 grip, the car is on skates. Tyre pattern fills up in matter of second and NEVER expulse the trapped mud. I would not recommend and not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 17:10:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre