Pirelli Scorpion A/TR

The Pirelli Scorpion ATR is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 82%
Wear 90%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 85%
Snow Grip 70%
Ice Grip 70%

Tyre review data from 21 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 538,605 miles driven.

The Scorpion A/TR is ranked 13th of 51 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/70 R14 88H XL   C E 71 8.14kgs
235/75 R15 105T   F E 71 15.25kgs
245/70 R16 111T XL   E C 71 16.74kgs
185/75 R16 93T   E C 71 9.42kgs
205/80 R16 104T XL   E C 71 13.32kgs
235/65 R17 108H XL   E C 71 15.91kgs
255/60 R18 112T XL   E C 72 17.52kgs
255/55 R19 111H XL (LR) C C 72 16.86kgs
275/50 R20 113H XL (MO) C C 73 19.17kgs
325/55 R22 116H   E C 74 29.66kgs

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Scorpion ATR. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
235/65 R17 £159.49 - £164.90 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 8 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli Scorpion ATR Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Nissan Terrano II (215/80 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
The best tyre for my terrano II. Excellent grip off road, rocks mud and dry. Midle in grass and snow. Excelent on road dry condictions low noise for this type of tires. Very good on road raining situations especially stopping your car . Good in aquaplaning cornering and high speed cornering that are the two lowest situations of those excellent tyres. I strong recomend "the best tyre" on road-off road.
Helpful 75 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2014
Given 84% while driving a Toyota hilux (265/70 R15) on mostly country roads for 55,000 spirited miles
Run on a Hilux Surf, currently done about 90000kms and getting to the end of their life now. Just bought a Navara and will be putting a set of Pirelli atr's on that when due which will be soon 25000kms on originals (not impressed)
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2018
Given 99% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML (235/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Excellent on road manners queitest all terrain tyre I've used which still offers confidence in mud/snow very sure footed wet or dry excellent braking in the dry particularly nice input for steering and Wear appears excellent so far 10,000 miles also good puncture resistance will definitely buy pirelli brand tyre again for suv also fuel consumption very good with these tyres
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2019
Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion ATR tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Scorpion ATR? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Scorpion ATR >

Latest Pirelli Scorpion ATR Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Chevrolet silverado 1500 (225/35 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Have had these on a full size Chevy Silverado 4x4 for about 2 years. Excellent overall tire. Can't really comment on snow and ice since I'm in an area where we rarely get snow, but no issues in rain, mud, sand, gravel. Biggest advantage is they ride smooth and quiet on freeway
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2022
Given 50% while driving a Lada Niva Urban (185/75 R16) on track for 5,000 easy going miles
My new 4x4 was fitted with these tyres by the manufacturer. They look the part. However it soon b came very clear that the grip in deep snow and ice was very poor. I was comparing it to that I enjoyed with the same type of vehicle equipped with dedicated snow tyres. Yes same vehicle just 10 years older. After a very scary drive in snow the tyres were changed for Kama 511, far superior in snow and the surfaces they call road here.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 100% while driving a Land Rover freelander (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I have a land rover freelander and I'm using the Pirelli scorpion AT Plus, I'm very happy with them very quite , for me is the best tyres.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Dodge Journey (215/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 52,000 spirited miles
Had these fitted to a Dodge Journey (7 seater SUV) with 25,000 on the clock

Now the car has 68500 miles on the clock and the tyres are still going strong. Lots of tread left and will most likely do another 20k miles with no issues

The car has been all over the UK, all around Europe , over to Slovakia in the snow and ice and over to Italy in the hot sun

The tyres performed perfectly every time no problems running off road either

I marked the wet handling down purley as in Germany on a greasy road the tyres didnt grip on a down hill hairpin/sliproad to the motorwaythis resulted in going straight on (almost onto the grass) instead of round the corner. Now was this the tyres or did I hit some grease/oil as I had just filled up 10 minutes earlier at the petrol station

either way I never experienced the issue again and Pirelli even sent out an engineer to inspect and test the tyre compounds at no cost to me

A great company and an extremely long wearing tyre good for 60k miles +
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2017
Given 90% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (235/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Off road grip better than expected Kent north downs clay and chalk tyres did not disappoint in these slippery conditions better than Bridgestone dualler off road the on road feedback trackingand noise levels are better than expected would dedefinitely buy again you do get a premium product at a premium price but comfort and grip levels make it a worthwhile investment your tyres are your contact with the road and these excel at what they offer
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2017
Given 94% while driving a Nissan Navara 3.0L V6 (255/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Great tyre for Nissian Navara utes or any other ute for that matter.
Just does not slide in the wet. If you drive over 60% of the time on the road this tyre is awesome - you can throw it around corners in the wet or dry with confidence. Wear is ok for +40,000km and does preform well off road. I think Pirelli GOT IT RIGHT.... this is an older tyre, has been around for more than 10years and other manufacturers are still trying to catch-up. I'm not interested in hard wearing 4WD death trap tyres which are dangerous in the wet and give you an extra 10,000km.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2016
Given 93% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder (265/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
An absolutely prefect tyre for this vehicle. My Pathfinder probably spends 70% for its' time on the road and 20% dirty road and 10% off road. I work in Civil construction and have used my vehicle to pullout 5ton work trucks stuck in a ditch & mud. Other work utes with 4WD tyres struggle in wet and are uncomfortable on the road. The wear is not great but good due to being a soft compound 4WD tyre, but they grip really well in the wet unlike most other hard compound/wearing 4WD tyres. Let's face it - how often will you drive off road, thus in my opinion they are the best all round 4WD/SUV tyres on the market. You will not be disappointed with these Pirelli Scorpion ATR's and will love the handling & ride comfort.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2016
Given 77% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (255/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 75 average miles
I have had 3 sets of these tyres on a Disco 3 and am generally pleased with them except that when down to half tread they are very susceptible to puncture by rocks on our rough country roads in North Queensland. The low wet-grip rating may be caused by suspension interference on roundabouts and is probably not the fault of the tyres. I need new rubber and will be looking for an alternative brand that promises more than 25,000 miles (40,000km)
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2016
Given 84% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (255/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Very solid AT performance, mud and gravel is quite good. In snow, the all terrain of my Disco performs very well, but the tyre performance (down or braking) is not as good as expected.
They last quite a lot, 65.000kms and ready to change, as I go skiing. With wear, wet and snow performance deteriorates markedly.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2015
Given 93% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (255/55 R19) on mostly country roads for 100,000 average miles
I have now had three sets of these tyres covering over 120000 motorway and rural lincolnshire roads. exceptional all-round tyre. very good tyre wear 40000 plus miles on a set . only problem is getting hold of them , always have to import them , but well worth the effort.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2015
Given 89% while driving a Toyota (235/65 R17 S) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Since 2009 I have used 3 sets of tyres on a RAV4 which, i i have since clocked 170k kilometres. The tyres are wonderful, because i have used them in both tropical rain comditions which are reary wet and mudy, as well as in sandy dry conditions. Of cause i am always using Pirellis after bad experience with other brands. I also use The ATRs in other vehicles in my off road operations ( 5 SUVs in total> so I strongly recommend any one to try these nice pieces.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2014
Given 87% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (255/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 47,000 spirited miles
My Dico 3 had Scorpions fitted from new and I managed 23k miles and needed a change as they were well down and not designed for off road. After reading some of the reviews on the scorpion ATR I was a little dubious about the mileage claims being made. Nevertheless I had a set fitted and that was 47k miles ago and they still have about 5-10k miles left on them and that's for mixed driving which includes urban, motorway, and fair bit of off road in fields, muddy farm tracks etc. well done Pirrelli and when these go the journey another set is most certainly going on.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2014