Falken Wildpeak A/T3W

The Falken Wildpeak AT3W is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 175,000 miles driven.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 76%
Wear 79%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 84%
Snow Grip 73%
Ice Grip 66%

The Wildpeak A/T3W is ranked 29th of 67 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Falken Wildpeak AT4W.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Falken Wildpeak AT3W

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken Wildpeak AT3W

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Falken Wildpeak AT3W. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Falken Wildpeak AT3W Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Ford Ranger (285/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
I will buy these again. Strong side wall. Climb some rock steps with no damage at 18 psi. Quiet on highways at 100km/h. They balanced well and smooth driving. Looks like a high mileage tyre so far. Still like new at 9000kms.
Helpful 85 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2020
Given 98% while driving a Jeep Cherokee Limited 2015 (245/75 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just bought 4 of these tires at Discount Tires for my 2020 Jeep Gladiator. They ride great and quiet. I recommend these tires. I go off road in sand soil.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2023
Given 72% while driving a Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x (225/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
I ran these on my Subaru Forester and they were great tires on and off road. I found their grip on gravel to be excellent and I was never able to not go somewhere I wanted. They were louder than a standard all season car tire, but that's to be expected and I didn't find them overly annoying. I live in BC near Whistler so I drove them lot's in wet road conditions, on gravel roads, deep and packed snow on road and off, and ice. I've alway run dedicated winter tires and this was my first time running an all weather through the winter. My take away was that, although these are great tires, they struggle in ice compared to winters and they left me stuck once in a particularly icy snowbank. I'll buy another set for 3 season driving, but this year I'll also be getting a set of dedicated winters.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2023
Have you driven on the Falken Wildpeak AT3W tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Wildpeak AT3W? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Wildpeak AT3W >

Latest Falken Wildpeak AT3W Reviews

Given 88% while driving a GMC canyon diesel (185/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 60,000 average miles
shortly after having these installed we had a nice ice storm, trees and powerlines down everywhere. i figured well lets go out and see how the tires do? i was really amazed at the traction and surefootedness i felt driving around downed trees and powerlines. they did great. i normally like to try different tires but ill probably buy again.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2024
Given 94% while driving a Dodge ram 1500 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Best tires I.ve had on my Dodge Ram and now putting them on my new truck
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 51% while driving a Dodge Ram 2500 (285/75 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
On a 2011 Ram 2500 4×4 tires are excellent on dry or wet pavement. On gravel, dry is excellent, wet they feel greasy don't seem to clear the mud fast enough, also wear down fast on gravel. Below average performance in snow and ice. Any more than a few centimeters of snow and they struggle, braking on ice is ok, do not have good traction for acceleration or lane control.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2023
Given 81% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I have these on a LR Freelander 2, 2.2D. Done about 10,000 miles now, great on motorway (no more noisy than other tyre ) and country. Standing deep water no problem, ice and snow no problem, good on packed sand, excellent on mud. Will definitely buy these again. These also look great on a landrover, not the main reason for buying but a nice to have. I used to be a BFG die hard. These have won me over
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2023
Given 48% while driving a Ford F350 (275/65 R20) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
It pulls when it gets into the ruts made by the semi trucks and it doesn't work in the snow. Gave them an 8 for wear but I sold them after 2000 miles.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I've fitted a set of these to my VW Transporter and they seem to work well on the road as well as the muddy tracks I regularly use to get to various work sites. They're quiet on the road (even though they don't look like they will be) and grip levels, even when loaded up, seem impressive. Wear rate seems very low after nearly 7000 miles. Will definitely be looking for something similar next time as the price was good too.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2022
Given 78% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2 (225/45 R17) on track for 0 average miles
Been offroading with these in sticky mud on Salisbury then into a rain storm on road and they handled very well. No snow or ice yet
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2020
Given 82% while driving a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB (265/60 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
The tyres in my OE Mitsubishi shogun where like driving around on glass if it was cold or raining I’d never heard of these tyres just did a bit of research and these seemed well thought of. I am so impressed with them, used all over winter I’ve seen a bit of snow, lots of ice and rain. Where the shogun was down right scary before it’s sure footed and a pleasure to drive. I now have confidence back. Noise is ok too couldn’t notice much of a change possibly slightly louder but I can’t be sure. Perfectly fine for me. Oh by the way not that important but they also look great. Would definitely buy again.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2019