Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x.

Do you Drive a Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2003 Forester 2.5x better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Falken Wildpeak AT3W (12) 83% 82% 68% 76% 79% 83%
Nankang Cross Sport SP 9 (6) 80% 77% 58% 76% 78% 80%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%

Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang Cross Sport SP 9 given 85% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
Using for past 5yrs excellent ride grip and wear.I fully recommend and will re-fit.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-19 13:24:29
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak AT3W given 72% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
I ran these on my Subaru Forester and they were great tires on and off road. I found their grip on gravel to be excellent and I was never able to not go somewhere I wanted. They were louder than a standard all season car tire, but that's to be expected and I didn't find them overly annoying. I live in BC near Whistler so I drove them lot's in wet road conditions, on gravel roads, deep and packed snow on road and off, and ice. I've alway run dedicated winter tires and this was my first time running an all weather through the winter. My take away was that, although these are great tires, they struggle in ice compared to winters and they left me stuck once in a particularly icy snowbank. I'll buy another set for 3 season driving, but this year I'll also be getting a set of dedicated winters.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-03 07:15:56
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 75% (215-55-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Initial impressions. My previous tyres were nueton nt5000s Grip is great compared to the nuetons, feels planted when cornering. However, when making quick direction changes the tyres seem to float momentarily before biting and firming up, once this delay is over grip is very good. If you are looking for a dynamic tyre to enhance your cars handling, these are not for you.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-15 18:49:50
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 46% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Perfectly good in the dry, enough lateral and braking grip to feel safe even during spirited driving. In the wet not so much, particularly around corners. Also pretty rubbish on gravel. Road noise is good below 70kph, not fatiguing above 100 though still reasonably audible. Only got them since they were suggested by a tyre dealer (first car, didn't know enough about tyres at the time to make a better judgement). Wouldn't recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-29 20:58:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre