SUV and 4x4 All Season All Terrain and Off Road Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season all terrain and off road tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon AX7 (5) 94% 94% 90% 92% 95% 92%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (19) 95% 84% 87% 83% 88% 88%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 Sport (3) 97% 90% 85% 90% 80% 97%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (7) 90% 89% 92% 76% 86% 94%
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91%
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac (6) 87% 77% 85% 83% 88% 75%
Michelin Cross Terrain (3) 83% 83% 80% 73% 100% 80%
Yokohama G012 AT (4) 88% 85% 83% 83% 93% 68%
BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM2 (5) 88% 70% 66% 88% 93% 84%
Gripmax GripMax AT (8) 87% 80% 89% 86% 81% 80%
Goodyear Wrangler AP (3) 93% 80% 77% 73% 83% 90%
Falken Wildpeak AT3W (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 90% 87%
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (14) 89% 80% 74% 80% 82% 84%
Pirelli Scorpion AT (3) 85% 75% 80% 80% 85% 75%
Lassa Competus AT (3) 93% 77% 77% 73% 87% 73%
Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure (3) 90% 90% 60% 90% 93% 60%
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 (7) 86% 84% 82% 59% 93% 77%
General Grabber AT3 (14) 83% 77% 76% 74% 83% 82%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
Maxtrek MUD TREK (3) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (10) 86% 81% 82% 73% 74% 86%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (11) 87% 80% 77% 79% 81% 81%
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (13) 88% 65% 78% 76% 88% 77%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76%
Hankook Dynapro MT (5) 83% 75% 70% 68% 83% 58%
General Grabber AT (14) 82% 71% 74% 75% 80% 76%
Continental Cross Contact AT (12) 84% 73% 84% 80% 84% 77%
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (11) 85% 65% 66% 69% 79% 67%
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (12) 91% 84% 85% 84% 88% 81%
Goodyear Wrangler MT R (4) 67% 53% 60% 57% 73% 57%
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (3) 80% 60% 60% 57% 53% 77%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (12) 73% 45% 59% 59% 59% 66%
General GRABBER AT2 (4) 73% 48% 38% 47% 80% 80%
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63%
Insa Turbo Special Track (3) 60% 53% 77% 53% 70% 47%
Forceum ATZ (3) 50% 47% 47% 37% 57% 43%

SUV and 4x4 All Season All Terrain and Off Road Tyres with no reviews

Accelera MT 1, Achilles 838 MT, Achilles Desert Hawk MT, Antares Deep Digger, Aptany RM105, BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM3, Blacklion BA80 Plus, Bridgestone Dueler MT, Compasal Versant AT, Compasal Versant MT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 Sport 2 SUV, Cooper Discoverer ATT SUV, Cooper Discoverer ST MAXX, Cooper Discoverer ST Maxx POR, Cooper Discoverer STT, Cooper Discoverer STT Pro, Cooper Zeon LTZ, Cosmo El Jefe HT2, Cosmo Mud Kicker, Davanti Terratoura AT, Dunlop Grandtrek AT2, Dunlop Grandtrek MT2, Dynamo HISCEND H MMT01, Event ML698+, Evergreen ES89, Falken Wildpeak AT, Falken Wildpeak MT, Falken Ziex ZE001 AS, Federal Couragia AT, Firenza AT186, Firestone Destination AT, Firestone Destination MT, Firestone Destination MT2, General Grabber MT, General Grabber X3, Goodyear Wrangler AT R, Goodyear Wrangler AT S, Gripmax Mud Rage MT, GT Radial Adventuro AT, GT Radial Adventuro MT, Habilead Practicalmax AT RS23, Habilead Practicalmax MT RS25, Hankook Dynapro AT2, Hercules Alltrac AT, Hercules Terra Trac AT, Hercules Terra Trac AT II, Hercules Terra Trac RS, Hero Dyanstorm AT, Insa Turbo DAKAR, Insa Turbo Mountain, Insa Turbo Ranger, Insa Turbo Risko, Insa Turbo Sagra, Insa Turbo Sahara, Insa Turbo Traction Track, Interstate Tracer AT, Jinyu CrossPro YS81, Joyroad MT200, Kelly Edge AT, Kelly Safari TSR, Kingpin King Pin All Terrain, Kingpin King Pin Amazon, Kingpin King Pin AT, Kingpin King Pin Extreme, Kingpin King Pin Hilander, Kumho Road Venture AT 825, Kumho Road Venture AT KL78, Kumho Road Venture AT51, Kumho Road Venture MT51, Landsail D9 Mud Challenger, Lassa Competus AT2, Lassa LT A, Marshal Road Venture AT KL78, Maxtrek Hill Tracker, Maxxis Bighorn MT762, Maxxis Bighorn MT764, Maxxis Bravo MA751, Maxxis Buckshot MT754, Maxxis Mudzilla M8080, Maxxis RazR MT, Maxxis Trepador M8060, Maxxis Wormdrive AT 980E, Membat Intense AT, Michelin 4x4 OR XZL, Nankang Mudstar Radial MT, Nankang ROLLNEX AT5, Nankang ROLLNEX FT5, Neuton NT Ranger AT, Nexen Roadian AT 4x4, Nexen Roadian MTX, Nitto Ridge Grappler, Nitto Trail Grappler, Nokian Hakkapeliitta 44, Nokian Rockproof, Ohtsu AT4000, Ovation Ecovision VI 186AT, Ovation Ecovision VI 186MT, Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain, Radar Renegade AT 5, Radar Renegade R 5 MT, Radar Renegade R 7 MT, Reference MT Mud Terrain, RoadX RXQUEST MT, Rovelo Ridgetrak AT, Runway Enduro AT, Silverstone MT117, Silverstone MT117 Xtreme, Sonar Conqueror s860, Torque TQ AT701, Toyo Open Country AT Plus, Toyo Open Country HT II, Toyo Open Country MT, Triangle AgileX AT TR292, Triangle GripMT TR281, Triangle TR249, Unigrip Crossage MT, Wanli S1608, Westlake SL369, Yokohama Geolandar MT G003, Yokohama Geolandar X MT, Yokohama Geolander MT, Zeetex AT1000, Zeetex HT1000, Zeetex VIGOR AT, Zeta Toledo

SUV and 4x4 All Season All Terrain and Off Road Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Avon AX7 rated 85% while driving a Fiat doblo
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Great tyres wet and dry. Quiet too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-28 19:18:02
Maxxis Wormdrive AT 980E rated 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have a Mitsubishi L200 2014 Barbarian black edition in white. The original tyre's were 245/65 R17. I went a touch bigger with these Maxxis 980e Wormdrive's at 265/65 R17. No problems at all. As with any tyres, you get used to how to drive your vehicle in rain, snow and icy conditions. I have found them to be much more better than my previous tyres which were a Kutogreen Sport Cruiser make. They were good on the road in summer and useless everywhere else. So for me these tyres were a major up-grade. If you have a 4x4 then you should get decent tyres, and these are more than decent. They look fantastic on my 4x4 and the drive is good on and off-road. My rating above is based on the price and for a mid range tyre. They are almost half the price of BFG's. They have white writing on one side, so you have a choice whether you want them seen or hidden (facing inwards or outwards). They do come with blue coating on the white writing which scrubs off after a wash (I was worried at first.) From the reviews I've read, apparently they do last many years. I have hardly seen much wear in the almost 1000 miles I've driven them and do expect them to last a long time.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-18 10:37:27
Lassa Competus AT2 rated 83% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Absolutely wonderful on wet and dry roads, it is definitely not looking for seasonal tires, summer / winter tires. Mud performance 70%, snow 75%, wet / dry ground 85-90%
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-01 17:49:18
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus rated 73% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-27 15:39:21
Insa Turbo Special Track rated 52% while driving a Suzuki Jimny
Driving on track for 10000 average miles
It's important to remember why these tyres have been purchased, they excel off road on muddy terrain. They have been fitted to our Suzuki Jimny for 4 years covering 10'000 miles in that time. As yo would expect they are nosy on road and don't perform very well but they are not meant to be good on asphalt. They are however very good off road, not bad in the snow once it has compacted a little but not good in fresh power or once fully compacted. In summery they are good at what they are designed to do.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-23 18:24:01
Goodyear Wrangler MT R rated NAN% while driving a Land Rover
Driving on mostly country roads for 31000 average miles
Got them in 2015 and now 2021 they are needing a change. They are still road legal but the depth is no longer good enough for heavy mud. I have completed just over 30k miles. It's a farm vehicle that pulls a 3t horse muck tipper trailer into fields every week. It also goes down wet clay farm tracks which only the tractors go on. For 6 months of the year, the field is very wet. By winter, the field is trashed and with the muck pile being pushed around by a tractor, there are a few inches of water and horse wee on top of a few inches of sloppy mud and a lot of rutting from tractors and other vehicles dropping their muck off. It is a mud bath and it's on a hill. For almost 5 years, I have not had any trouble getting in or out of the muck field with the trailer. I have seen other vehicles struggle and get stuck. Some I have helped get out. I mention this as the trailer is a serious drag to pull through the slop yet these tyres didn't let me down. That is until recently. I have had to disconnect the trailer on two occasions. Grip returned without it but had to winch the trailer instead. Most mud tyres start to give up their mud grip after around 50% wear. These got to about 70% wear before I felt I was not getting the same grip. I could probably get another 10k road miles on them but the mud grip is now on par with an AT rather than an MT tyre. Other characteristics are the tyre is not that good when new. Fine in the mud and on dry road in the wet, for the first 3000 odd miles they lack grip but that does come good later. Indeed, initially, I thought of changing them early. However, it was early spring the weather soon improved and I decided to wait. Come Autumn with a few thousand more miles on them, the wet grip was much improved. I have experienced that with other tyres where a mm or two of wear and the road grip improves. Road noise is typical of mud tyres. They sing quite loudly in the wet but no more than other mud tyres. Lastly, snow grip. Really fantastic. We use the defender as an emergency support vehicle during snow taking staff to the hospital and carrying things back and forth to those snowed in. It didn't let me down once. I considered paying more and going with BFG KM3s. I would probably get an extra 20k miles out of those but they cost a third more. Plus, with the mileage it does, I would be more concerned about the age of the tyre than the grip. So, I am getting a new set of the same tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-20 21:12:32
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 rated 78% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Got these tires on my 2016 1.5dci 110hp Dacia Duster 4x4 6MT - fully bash plated from front to rear and off road suspension fitted to it, on OEM off road steel rims (not bed locked but with the sunken valve so it is protected from ripping). On road: Let's start from this: They are definitely off road tires! They are noisy and they are heavy so mall crawler owners will be very displeased with the comfort levels. If you know that before buying them, they will surprise you on road as they have a spectacular wear rate and plenty of grip in the dry. Comparable to touring non premium on road tires, both wear and dry grip wise. In the wet, they have an exceptional resistance to aquaplaning but are nowhere near "on road" tires when referring to grip levels. That being said, they don't snap at you either. You know the limit is closer BUT they are progressive and give lots and lots of feedback. If you are familiar to the general concepts of driving, they will never startle you and are actually quite pleasant to play with when there's no traffic around. If, on the other hand, you just yank the steering wheel like a monkey, they will kill you. The same may apply for roads with compacted snow and/or ice on them. Efficiency wise, the car uses about 15% more fuel compared to normal road tires. Now, let's talk off road: First things first, lower pressure from 2.2 bar to at least 1.8 bar but can go as low as 0.8 bar (extreme cases) without unseating the bed (the Duster is quite a light vehicle). Normally i use between 1.3 and 1.8 bar when off road, depending on the conditions. In the dry, may it be rocks, roots, stones, sand, dirt, whatever you throw at them they will handle with ease from crawling speeds to bashing at what feels like at least one million miles per hour... They will survive anything, they are built really tough! I couldn't believe the pointy rocks i've made contact with (to be read "hit") crawling in river beds or on forest roads driven like rally stages and never had a puncture or tear. Actually there's not even a scratch on any of the side walls. In the wet (rocks, roots, sand, stones) they are still great and grip well. On saturated dirt/deep mud they pack up quite easily and just like any other AT tire, they won't do much in those conditions (compared to MTs, not to road tires which are hopeless). In the snow they pack quite an unexpected punch even though they don't even have that many small sipes, like dedicated snow tires. They are both "M+S" and "3MPSF" rated and they truly deserve it. In puffy, dry snow they go like you're on dry dirt (tested from 10 to 50 cm deep). In wet heavy snow they need a bit of momentum which can be tricky to gain from a standstill on a 20% gradient, but once you got that, they keep on going like a train (tested in snow 20 to 35 cm deep), provided that you keep your foot planted on the loud pedal. Long story short, will definitely buy again because the ease of mind given by the toughness and off road prowess surpasses the inconvenient that you have to drive a bit slower and stay a bit further behind the vehicle in front of you when it rains.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-17 09:15:42
Avon AX7 rated 91% while driving a Renault Koleos
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Always rated Avon tyres never been disappointed when I've fitted them on previous vehicle. So this time i was looking for an all terrain tyre that would be able to stand up to mostly country lanes, easy green laning and trips accross Salisbury plain. I was delighted to find that on paper Avon AX7 tyre looked the right fit. Well i can say i have throw everything at it snow/mud and flooded roads and not once has they ever struggled. I really rate these tyre if you the average country person who needs a litter more than a road bias tyre but no need for a full on noisey mud terrian tyre. They are a good all rounder and i think are as good as goodrich all terrain tyre and at a real cost at saving. Give them a try
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-13 21:15:45
Avon AX7 rated 90% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 easy going miles
Put 1000's of miles on them, wear is good on Tarmac then on hilly tracks in Scotland they handle and wear very well too . . I would but again . .
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-13 11:34:12
Pirelli Scorpion ATR rated 100% while driving a Land Rover freelander
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I have a land rover freelander and I'm using the Pirelli scorpion AT Plus, I'm very happy with them very quite , for me is the best tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-08 11:05:13
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 rated 58% while driving a Land Rover Defender
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Very disappointing, especially in the wet , not what they used to be.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-05 21:28:10
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 rated 64% while driving a Land Rover Defender
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Great tyres in wet, mud, snow and ice if you ant to go forwards. never had a problem. If you want to stop in the wet, snow or ice, they are the worst tyres I have every used. They lock up at the slightest brake pressure and offer no retardation. I tow a trailer and they are even worse then as the trailer ends up pushing the Land Rover before the trailer brakes operate. Cannot comment on wear as I have only done about 5000miles with them. I would NEVER buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-27 18:25:19
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre