Avon AX7

The Avon AX7 is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 90%
Wear 90%
Comfort 93%
Buy again 99%
Snow Grip 95%
Ice Grip 85%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 51,500 miles driven.

The AX7 is ranked 1st of 40 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Avon AX7
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/65 R16 102H XL   E C 72 12.45kgs
215/60 R17 100H XL   E C 72 12.87kgs
225/65 R17 106H XL   C C 72 14.11kgs
265/65 R17 116H XL   C C 73 17.04kgs
235/55 R18 104H XL   C C 72 13.95kgs
255/55 R18 109H XL   C C 73 15.42kgs
265/60 R18 114H XL   B C 73 16.79kgs
255/55 R19 111H XL   C C 73 16.06kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Avon AX7. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


AX7 Prices

Size Price Range  
225/65 R17 £101.94 - £121.40 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/60 R18 £111.00 - £139.51 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 8 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Avon AX7 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB (265/60 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Good on and off road mpg is better comfort on road is good for an AT tyre some AT tyres I have bought in the past had hard side walls giving a bouncy hard ride on the road
77 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Suzuki Grand Vitara, 2.0 diesel (225/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 4,000 average miles
Regular 700 miles a week up to Scotland in a Suzuki Vitara then up the mountains for Wind Energy works . . . dirt tracks and hills . . .Very happy with their performance, an ideal combination for On & Off road . . . I should get to use them in Snow in a month or so, I expect them to do fine, they are good in Mud . .
33 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (235/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 14,000 easy going miles
Put 1000's of miles on them, wear is good on Tarmac then on hilly tracks in Scotland they handle and wear very well too . . I would but again . .
26 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2021   
Have you driven on the Avon AX7 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Avon AX7? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Avon AX7 >

Latest Avon AX7 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V (245/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
When I bought them for my amarok I was given the wrong tyre size (my fault wanted 65’s but typed 60’s) anyway they are a great tyre to be perfectly honest I’d buy them again but the right size ! These tyres have driven 5000miles a month and they have never let me down but did get a puncture on site but other than that perfect
0 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
I haven't had chance to test them in the snow or ice, however in the cold/rain they grip well enough for the price. very progressive feel, with plenty of feedback, and again decent enough grip concidering the price. only thing is they are wearing slightly quicker than i would expect, and they are slightly noiser - especially when it's cold.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I have never felt the need to leave a review for a tyre before, but these Avon AX7's are quite amazing! I have done 15,000 miles on them now and they are wearing vey well. For a tyre designed as an AT they are very good performers on dry country roads. They are attached to a 2013 Kia Sportage 4X4 180hp which is no sports car but these Avons are way better than the summer tyres they replaced when pushed hard. Obviously they roll quite a bit on hard corners as the sidewall is so large but you get used to it quite quickly. Off road they are fantastic! the Sportage without these tyres in the mud is as useful as a chocolate teapot! but with these its actually quite good and has surprised quite a few people! Snow driving is also excellent, very controllable and easy to use, hill starts in snow had no slippage even when 4x4 left to auto mode. Thet also seem to fill and fit the wheel arches better and give what is essentially quite a dull car a bit more of a purposeful look. Will be buying again 100%.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2021   
Given 85% while driving a Fiat doblo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Great tyres wet and dry. Quiet too.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Renault Koleos (225/65 R17 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Always rated Avon tyres never been disappointed when I've fitted them on previous vehicle. So this time i was looking for an all terrain tyre that would be able to stand up to mostly country lanes, easy green laning and trips accross Salisbury plain. I was delighted to find that on paper Avon AX7 tyre looked the right fit. Well i can say i have throw everything at it snow/mud and flooded roads and not once has they ever struggled. I really rate these tyre if you the average country person who needs a litter more than a road bias tyre but no need for a full on noisey mud terrian tyre. They are a good all rounder and i think are as good as goodrich all terrain tyre and at a real cost at saving. Give them a try
6 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2021