Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure

The Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 78%
Wear 75%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 65%
Snow Grip 72%
Ice Grip 71%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 458,157 miles driven.

The Wrangler All Terrain Adventure is ranked 32nd of 66 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023/24 Best All Terrain Tyres In Snow - 7th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - Limited grip in the snow (not snow rated.).
View Full Test >>

2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tyres - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Very good in the wet grip tests, best in dry handling with short dry braking, very good on dirt, low noise.
  • Negative - Low aquaplaning resistance, average gravel performance.
  • Overall - The Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure looks like it would struggle on the road with its blocky tread pattern, but it was exceptional in the dry and wet grip tests. It was also fine on gravel, very good on dirt, had low noise levels, good levels of comfort, and one of the most enjoyable tires to drive! The only drawback was its limited aquaplaning resistance and average rolling resistance, but we'd definitely fit it. Highly recommended, this is one of the best all round tires on test.

View Full Test >>

2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test - 1st of 7 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2023/24 Best All Terrain Tyres In Snow (275/65 R18)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tyres (275/65 R18)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tyre Test (265/65 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    235/65 R17 £133.76 - £145.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    255/60 R20 £189.44 - £204.99 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/60 R18 £179.99 - £179.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/65 R17 £157.99 - £157.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 18 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a Land Rover Defender (255/60 R20) on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
    Have those Goodyear's on my LandRover Defender P400 SE X- Dynamic!
    Helpful 66 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2022
    Given 55% while driving a Toyota Tacoma (265/70 R16) on mostly town for 20 easy going miles
    Ran these tires for 4 years on my 2020 Tacoma. They do give a nice ride and are dead quiet. These are pretty much the only positives about these tires. Dry and wet grip were very good when new but once they get a bit worn the grip just isn't there. I ran these only once in the first light snow of winter and immediately went out and bought a dedicated winter tire as the Goodyear Wranglers were horrible (I expected they would not be good in the snow). Durability was horrible as well. Had 2 rock punctures from small stones when they were paving a nearby road (I don't offroad). I've never had a small rock puncture a tire on me before this, but had it happen twice with the Wranglers. There is currently 60,000 kms on my truck and half of those kms are with my winters, so I'd say between 30,000-40,000 kms on the Goodyear Wranglers. About 3/32nds of tread left, so they are pretty much at the end of their life. Nowhere even close to the 95,000 km warranty Goodyear claims for these tires.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2023
    Given 72% while driving a Nissan Terrano II (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 44,000 average miles
    No exposure to snow and icw in South Africa but need replacement after 74000km! Aquaplaned baddly near the end of their life but I suppose thats normal. Handles well in soft sand and corrugated roads. Will buy again.
    Helpful 82 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2019
    Have you driven on the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure >

    Latest Goodyear Wrangler All Terrain Adventure Reviews

    Given 79% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (235/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    I've fitted them on Freelander 2 for a autumn overland rally in Romanian mountains.
    We have done almost 2000 miles on tarmac, big rocks, gravely roads, grass, some mud and even snow and ice. Mostly on lowered pressure to 1.8-1.9 bar.
    I was surprised by the incredible grip on grass even in very steep slopes. We didn't got any puncture on sharp rocks. Quite reasonably usable in 15cms of fresh snow.
    Still quiet and comfortable enough.
    Great surprise!
    When compared to BF Goodrich TA/KO2, the Goodyear doesn't look as hardcore as BF, but performs better overall at half the price. BF is only slightly better in mud.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2023
    Given 48% while driving a Land Rover (255/60 R20) on mostly motorways for 50,000 spirited miles
    I have just under 50K miles on this set of OEM tires, and there is significant wear - especially the front tires. Most of the miles are highway miles in west-central Minnesota. I drive 50 miles to work 3 days per week from a rural lake location - about 10 miles on back roads, the rest on well maintained 4-lane roads. They are decent in snow, but slush and ice are a challenge. They hydroplane easily on wet roads. They work fine for light off-roading.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 81% while driving a Nissan X Trail (235/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 14,000 easy going miles
    Very satisfied with this option on my Nissan xtrail t32. Excellent grip on dry, very god grip on wet surface and good on snow. Not enough tested on snow and ice. Excellent grip off road. Highly recommended
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2023
    Given 80% while driving a Toyota Hilux 4x4 3.0D4 D legend 45, D/C (265/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 average miles
    I really like the Goodyear AT Adventure tyre. It handles good on gravel, sand and tar road. I always do long distance traveling with heavy loaded vehicle and this tyre did good. I have no issue with wet or dry roads, tar or gravel handling. Road noise also not an issue. At this point I will easily buy it again, BUT The only negative for me is the side wall, I lost two tyres because of side wall pinch/cut, one on the gravel and one on tar. As you know tyre repair places does not repair side wall, even small cuts. Both case it was really something small. I was explained by an expert that the Kevlar is not in the side wall. The fact that Goodyear put “Kevlar” on the side of the tyre is misleading. For this reason, I am in two minded to buy it again, and should I not rather look at the General Grabber AT3. Without repeating, it handles heavy loaded vehicle well, for me this is important, but I lost confidence with easy side wall cuts.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2022
    Given 68% while driving a Ford F 150 (275/65 R18) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
    Solid all round tire for grip, but incredibly uncomfortable. It's to be expected from a load range E truck tire, but there's a noticeable shift at around 65-70 mph where the tire goes from a comfortable, smooth drive, to getting very flightly and unstable when hitting any sort of irregularity in the road. For example, hit a bump while on a freeway ramp, and you can feel the entire front end jump over a bit. Also, going over anything but the perfect surface on the freeway, you can feel the entire truck shaking.
    As for grip, they're just alright in basically every condition. I've never gotten stuck, or had any major issues, but if I wanted, I could easily break traction at any second. On ice, they struggle like any non-studded, non-winter will, but they're manageable with 4WD. In the dry and wet, they're uneventful and have never caused me to lose confidence in my traction. They're on a half-ton truck, so there's nothing uneventful or spirited with them. If anything, the wet traction is impressive given how they handle pulling a 3500lb boat and trailer up a slick, steep, wet boat ramp covered with weeds and algae without even a hint of losing traction.
    I don't think I'll get these again simply because of how rough and terrible the ride is, particularly at higher speeds. Plus, there's zero reason for an E tire on a half ton. If I exceeded the load of a 116T tire, I've exceeded my payload by over 1000 lbs. Additionally, the fuel economy penalty is noticeable. I average about 1-2mpg less than what the truck is rated for consistently with these.
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2022
    Given 57% while driving a Toyota Hilux 4x4 2020 lg 50 (245/75 R16) on mostly country roads for 48,000 average miles
    tyres have worn out prematurely they have worn evenly but at 48000 klms are unroadworthy the rubber has become brittle and tyres are chipping my son has dura techs which have done 90000 klms and are still roadworthy and the rubber is still pliable.
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2022
    Given 89% while driving a Honda 1998 cr v 2.0L (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
    Good handeling on gravel with very exceptional stopping power. Braking is good on tarmac. Handles well on wet surfaces and slides a bit on puddles. Works well in the mud. Stopping is very good and I'm happy with they way this tyre handles in dry and wet conditions. I find these tyres to be very comfortable and smooth.
    Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2021
    Given 100% while driving a Land Rover Defender (235/85 R16 Q) on a combination of roads for 130 spirited miles
    Best tyre I have had on my deffender
    Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2020